Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 444 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

444 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

444 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
401
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 412 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 412 total reviews
1-20 of 412 reviews
Lifesaver!!
6/16/2012

Customer review by jliljeh

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by jliljeh
by jliljeh

This product was a lifesaver for us when our 3 week old started having trouble sleeping at night. She would only sleep for 30 minutes and would wake up screaming. The only way she would sleep was we sat in the recliner with her. We found out she had acid reflux. I searched for a safe convenient way to prop her up at night and found this product. After reading all the good reviews on several websites we decided to give it a try. The first night she slept for 3-4 hours at a time. By 2 months she was sleeping 8-10 hours. It is very well constructed and sturdy. It has a rigid base with a soft cushiony cover for sleeping on. It's easy to take apart and wash and is easy to fold up. We just took this on vacation with us and it was so convenient to have in the hotel room. I would definitely recommend this product for any new mom especially for a baby that prefers to sit up when sleeping. It would have been nice to have for my two older kids especially when they were sick or suffering ear infections.

jliljeh
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sleep Finally!
7/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We were having problems getting through the night with our 1 month old daughter and only getting like 2 hours of sleep at a time. She seemed to have her days and nights mixed up. She also started having problems with spitting up and lots of gas. After reading lots of reviews on the rock 'n play sleeper we decided to try it. I can't believe what a difference it has made!!! We have gotten up to 5 hours straight of sleep she is awake more during the day and much happier. She doesn't spit up as much although she still has quite a bit of gas. But she sleeps much more comfortable and if she does get a little fussy at night all I have to do is reach out and rock her a bit. I thought we would never get her on any sort of nightly schedule and she is already on one after only 3 nights!! The only thing I wish that they could add to the sleeper is an automatic timed rocking. My arm goes numb after falling asleep while rocking her with my arm still hanging off the bed. Otherwise it has been wonderful and well worth the money. :)

An anonymous customer
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING product!
3/17/2011

Customer review by Littlefoot725

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Littlefoot725
by Littlefoot725

After 2 daughters, I thought I had seen everything. My first daughter suffered from a congentital birth defect that required surgery & sleeping on an incline to fix. We used rolled up towels, blankets, even found a bed "wedge." After the birth of our 3rd daughter, we learned she had terrible Acid Reflux. Sleeping on an incline was our only hope at some relief for her, but our old techniques didn't seem so practical this time around. A friend found the Rock N Play Soother online & sent it to us. I was reluctant. My original thought was, "Great, another peice of equipment to clutter my house." I have never been more wrong in my life! She is now 5 months old, and to this day, she sleeps in it. It fits in her crib, in her room & has made a ton of difference! She is a happy baby in the morning, she spits up less. It's so light & convienent that we travel with it also. Our daughter has also always liked to be swaddled. With the design of this Soother, it "holds" her, making her feel secure. I highly recommend this product. It's worth it's weight in gold!

Littlefoot725
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have!!!
9/27/2012

Customer review by MissDeee

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by MissDeee
by MissDeee

I never write reviews but I had to write a review on the best baby product ever! I received the Rock n Play at my baby shower and I have expressed my gratitude to the giver several times! The Rock n Play saved my life by allowing me to get a good night's sleep. I tried everything...swing, pillow, bassinet, etc. but this is the only thing that he would sleep in. My 7 week old has now transitioned from the co-sleeper to the Rock n Play next to the bed. It's the perfect height and my baby sleeps soundly and comfortably through the night on a slight incline. It is convenient and portable which allows me to easily take it to daycare. When I picked him up today I noticed that another parent brought their Rock n Play for their little one as well. I guess good news travels fast. :-) Put this on your registry or buy it yourself...just get it!!! Suggestion: I would suggest adding soothing vibration.

MissDeee
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish they had it 4 years ago!
8/3/2010

Customer review by CCook307

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by CCook307
by CCook307

This is the best baby purchase I've made so far and this is my 3rd child! I have a 3 month old daughter with reflux who had been sleeping in her swing because it was the only way she could sleep and us too! This is such a better option for babies with reflux it is small enough to go anywhere yet very sturdy my other children can't break it or tip it over. We recently had to go out of town 2x for weddings and had to bring our bulky swing and a playpen for my 20 month old daughter too. What a pain! My only regret is not ordering this sooner so I would have had it then. We are going on a cruise and I can pack this in my suitcase to ensure we can all have a good night sleep! I wish we would have had this for my 4 year old when he had colic, we all might have been much happier! Buy it and you and your whole family can have sweet dreams! Thank you Fisher-Price for a great invention!

CCook307
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best, Most Used Product We Got
11/27/2011

Customer review by cj425

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by cj425
by cj425

This product is AMAZING. I saw it in a magazine, and I had been looking for a bassinet but didn't like how chunky/large they all were. We don't have a big space for a bassinet in our bedroom. Once I saw this, I knew it would be great. Its sooooo easy to take with you, and move around the house. Its also super easy to wash if the diaper leaks in the night. My son is 3 months old now and has been using this since birth. He LOVES it. He has been sleeping through the night since about 1.5 months old, and he sleeps right next to our bed at night- during the day, I move it to his bedroom where its nice and dark for naps, and he sleeps in the rock n play in there. I think it makes him feel snuggled when he is sleeping in the rock n play. I'm sure its going to be a hard transition from the rock n play to the crib, because he is so comfy & elevated where he is now- but its worth it. I'll deal with the transition later lol we bring the rock n play with us if we are going to a friends house until late, and we can still put him to bed at his normal time and he goes right to sleep. I HIGHLY recommend this product.

cj425
salem, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Purchase For a First-Time Mom!
1/17/2012

Customer review by RISH

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by RISH
by RISH

I wasn't sure at first if I would like this, but it seemed functional and compact...just the right size for the space I needed next to my bed. When we got it and put our baby in it, it was LOVE! She loved it, we loved it. We knew that when we went in after her nap that we would find her in the same position we left her and that's comforting! Being a working mom, I was able to fold it up, throw it in the car and take it to the babysitter's with ease. My baby felt like she was at home. At the beginning, the only thing I would love to have had is an adjustable height. My bed was just a little too high to reach down and get her from it, but once we put her in her nursery, it didn't matter any more. She slept in it up until she was almost 6 months old, when we knew it was time for her big-girl crib. Overall: My favorite purchase for my first child!

RISH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must Have Item!
4/5/2012

Customer review by Darcy

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Darcy
by Darcy

My daughter is just a little over two months now, and she's been sleeping in our sleeper since we brought her home from the hospital. We love it! The hammock-like design keeps her snug and comfy and the inclined back makes me sleep easier, especially as a first-time parent. It was especially nice when she had a bit of a stuffy nose in her first month. We took a flannel receiving blanket that someone made us and laid it in the sleeper to line it to make it extra comfortable for her. Now that she's starting to notice things and wants to observe more, the inclined back makes it nice for her to to just lay in the sleeper during the day and look around. Because it's so light and the metal rails allow it to easily glide from room to room with baby still in it, I drag her around the house with me during the day so she can watch me in the kitchen or look out of our bedroom window while I'm getting ready in the morning. It's wonderful at night because I can rock her to sleep in our living room with the sleeper beside me, quickly put her in it, then pull it into our room without disturbing her. I would recommend this product to EVERY new parent!

Darcy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Convenient
2/28/2013

Customer review by payton

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by payton
by payton

I love this product. Our house doesn't have a lot of extra room so instead of a bassinet I opted for this. I loved it because my daughter was born in the winter, so it was very cold and you can't put blankets on a sleeping baby, but in this bassinet I was able to wrap her legs up and then buckle her in so there was no chance of suffocation, but she still stayed warm! She is now 4 months old, and she doesn't like it very much because she can't roll over (which I don't have a problem with because it scares me to death), but it is definitely a necessity for a newborn. Another plus, is there is no assembly and it easily folds for easy storage or to travel with. My only complaint is that in the stores in my area they didn't carry any "girl" colors so I had to get a plain, and pretty boring brown one. But that doesn't bother me.

payton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Baby product to buy!!!
9/9/2012

Customer review by TwinMama2011

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by TwinMama2011
by TwinMama2011

The Fisher Price Rock n Play sleeper is the BEST baby product out there! It is a must have for all new parents! I had two Rock n Play sleepers for my twin boys and they were a life saver!! The height of the sleeper is perfect to have next to your bed, chair or couch. It is nice that you baby is off of ground level especially if you have other children running around the house. With my twins I could hold one and have the other in the Rock n Play right next to me and use my foot to rock him. My boys slept in them for nights next to our bed and also in them for naps. They are so portable and nice to move from room to room and to take on trips. We used them until the twins were almost 6 months old. I have passed them on to friends to use who now too love them. Wish I would have had a Rock N Play Sleeper with my first child!

TwinMama2011
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Baby Product Ever
5/3/2011

Customer review by MommaLC

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by MommaLC
by MommaLC

I don't normally take the time to write product reviews, but I had to make time for this one. My first daughter had reflux when she was born, so I was worried that my second daughter would have to also sleep upright. We got this sleeper, so that she'd be on an incline. It turns out, our second duaghter does not have reflux, but I LOVE this sleeper anyway. When I put it together, I was worried it may be too low. I was wrong! It's the perfect height. I can see my daughter perfectly from my bed. I love that it rocks. I love that it folds up for easy travel. I love that it takes the place of a bulky bassinet. I can't say enough good things about this product. My dsughter has slept in this rocker every night for the past four months. And, she sleeps from 8pm-6am! It's WELL worth the price!

MommaLC
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Item!!!!
10/17/2011

Customer review by heather128

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by heather128
by heather128

This is probably one of the best items I have purchased for my newborn!!! I have had my eye on this since the birth of my 3rd child.. and bought one for my 4th child born in August. My children have never been great at sleeping on their backs. The incline is great and I love that it is higher up off the ground. With 3 other children running around it is easy for them to see and not fear that someone is going to trip and fall on something low to the ground (like a bouncy). The sleeper folds nicely for car travel or to move from room to room. I LOVE LOVE this item. Great price too!!!! Even with 4 kids when you think you have enough... I reccomend this item. The only thing missing is some sort of mobile or colorful thing to clip on so the baby can look up and see something.

heather128
rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product Ever
11/1/2010

Customer review by Anatresia

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Anatresia
by Anatresia

I have two daughters. My firstborn is nearly three and still needs me to lay down with her in order for her to fall asleep. From day one, she would scream unless she was being held while she slept. She hated her crib, hated the bassinet. We ended up co-sleeping. I did enjoy co-sleeping, but it's really hard to break and I didn't really want to go that route with my new daughter. Well, she ended up with the same issue. Hated the bassinet, hated the crib. I didn't know what I was going to do. Someone recommended this product to me. I like Fisher Price, but I was doubtful. Well, we had a really clingy series of days where she would cry unless someone was holding her. The sleeper arrived around the 48 hour mark of this clingy phase. We put her in it, she fussed a little, we rocked her and she was asleep. She sleeps in it at night now, freeing me up to put my older daughter to sleep! It's close enough to my bed that I can reach her without getting out of bed. She also has a tendency to roll on her side and this sleeper keeps her on her back, reducing her SIDS risk. I wish I had this product with my firstborn! I will recommend this to any pregnant women I know from now on as my most recommended baby product!

Anatresia
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth twice it's weight in gold...a registry must!
4/10/2011

Customer review by ml21582

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by ml21582
by ml21582

This rocker is the best product that we've bought since our daughter was born...period. I love this thing. It was so easy to put together and our baby loves it. She sleeps better in this thing than in her crib, and I could have had 15 of these for what I paid for the crib. It packs up easily and doesn't take up very much room. It's perfect for our weekend trips to grandma's house. Our pack and play and all other chairs have been abandoned. I can put my foot on the rocker and rock it while I eat, work on the computer, lean back in my easy chair whatever. The baby's happy and both of my hands are free. I can stick a pillow or a blanket behind her so she can sit up and check things out. I absolutely love this thing and for $50, it's a no brainer. It's a registry must.

ml21582
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could NOT live without!
2/16/2011

Customer review by ABC911

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by ABC911
by ABC911

My son, who is now seven, suffered from an extreme case of reflux as an infant. His pediatrician tells us now it is the worst case of reflux she's ever seen and sadly, he still suffers from it. As a baby, he was impossible to soothe. To put it mildly, he was absolutely MISERABLE. The worst part of his infancy was trying to help him sleep for more than 90 minutes at a time. He could NOT sleep comfortably and often cried throughout the night. We explored different options for him as an infant, but there were really only two options: elevate one end of his crib (he slid down to the bottom every time, making the adjustment useless) or buy an expensive Amby bed. I would have done anything to have this Rock and Play Sleeper!!! We now have a 3 week old daughter and are SO glad we purchased it. She doesn't appear to have reflux (yahoo!!!), but regardless, she is much happier to sleep in it than in the flat bassinet. It is much safer and more reliable than having her sleep in her car seat or swing (which are two things we tried with our son). She is secure, safe, and sleeping soundly! I hope every parent of a newborn baby discovers this fantastic and affordable lifesaver! Sleep (for both baby and mommy) is priceless!!!

ABC911
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must Have!!
10/10/2011

Customer review by AnnW

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by AnnW
by AnnW

I bought this cradle for our second son after seeing it in the Fisher Price catalog, and reading the reviews online. Our first son had colic and was a HORRIBLE sleeper, so I was willing to try anyhting the second time around. I could not have neen happier with this little bed. Our son slept like a champ in it from day one!! He has since outgrown it, and I have lent it to a neighbor, whose granddaughter had reflux, and she loved it too!! My little neice is now sleeping peacefully every night in it. Fisher Price really hit a home run with this one! I have never felt compelled to write a review on anything before, but I felt I had to with this. ALL NEW PARENTS MUST HAVE THIS IF THEY WANT TO GET ANY SLEEP! I am not kidding. Buy it. You will not be disappointed.

AnnW
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Purchase Ever...Love it!
2/24/2011

Customer review by BusyMotherofTwins

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by BusyMotherofTwins
by BusyMotherofTwins

As a nursing mother of twins, I do not know how I would have survived the past 6 months without this product. It is wonderful. When I was tending to one baby the other was snug and happy in the sleeper by my side. I did not have to get out of my seat or bend to reach the second baby when needed. The sleepers are lightweight and portable. When traveling to a relative's house we will take the sleepers. They also have allowed our twins to sit with us at the dinner table and in the kitchen when we prepare food. They are a must for every infant. They kids fit perfectly in the hammock like beds. Our daughter had a breathing problem as a infant and needed to sleep at an incline. She napped daily in her sleeper and loved to be rocked. Best product ever!!

BusyMotherofTwins
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!
3/5/2011

Customer review by mammasboy

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by mammasboy
by mammasboy

My son was diagnosed with a milk protein allergy and a week later acid reflux. He could not sleep and we tried all different ways of propping him up so that he was on an incline, but would always roll to the side. In a desperate search for a product that would allow my son (and me!) to get some sleep I came upon the rock n play sleeper. I bought it and hoped for the best and my expectations were MORE than met! The first time my son slept in this he dozed off and was the most comfortable he had ever been! The incline was perfect and allowed him to sleep comfortably without terrible reflux attacks. It was also reclined enough that after night time feedings, I could lay him back down within 5 minutes, rather than having to wait the 25-30 min I had to wait when in his bassinet. The rock n play sleeper cradles him and keeps him snug. I am so sad that he is growing out of it now (5 months). We are trying to transition to the crib (with a wedge) and its not going over so well. He feels lost in it! If you are a mommy with a baby with reflux I recommend this product 100x's over- you WILL NOT be disappointed. I cannot say enough good things! The only thing fisher price could add is a vibration feature, but beyond that it is perfect!

mammasboy
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The new Essential!!!!!!!!!!!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Grandmafor4

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Grandmafor4
by Grandmafor4

Best thing you can buy aside from diapers and clothing!!! It has been so durable and comfortable that we are passing it along to a new grand baby.... It is a must have, makes life so much easier, plus the baby loved loved loved it. You can take it anywhere. Easy to clean. Whoever thought this up...genius! Its the single best gift you could get a new mom..used every single day and every penny will have been spent extremely well!!! Sibling cant tip it over by pulling on the sides...it has stopper on the front and back, so no tipping there either. I felt like I could let her brother who is 4, help push her in it, play with her while she was in it and not worry! I have never written a review on a baby product, but this one should get more exposure!!!

Grandmafor4
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A lifesaver!!!!
7/30/2012

Customer review by Babycakes78

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Babycakes78
by Babycakes78

Just had my first baby, and couldn't get him to sleep flat on his back in his bassinet for more than 20 minutes without waking up fussy. He slept great in his carseat, but I had read that it is not safe to let newborns sleep in them. I went online and found this product, read the reviews, and immediately went out and bought one. It is a miracle!! My son slept the first night in it for a four hour stretch and has continued. He is content in it during the day awake as well. The angle is perfect, makes him feel snug, and you feel safe knowing this is approved to for them to sleep in. I will recommend this product to every new mom I know! Register or buy one today if you are expecting or have a newborn. Thank you reviewers and Fisher- Price!

Babycakes78
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 412 total reviews
1-20 of 412 reviews