Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

BEST buy for thick, curly hair.
1/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ive had this hair straightener from chrismas of 2007 and it just started to wear out a few months ago. It straightens even the thickest of hair in a maximum of 15 minutes. The only disadvantage about this is that after a year or two, the teflon fiber starts to wear off and get holes in it. i rarely get split ends even though i blow dry and straighten my hair EVERY DAY. This product is definetly salon quality and gives you almost no damage. It leaves your hair so soft and silky. I bought it to replace a chi straightener, it gets just as hot just as fast and it worked the same! I have extremely this frizzy, difficult hair.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
nky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!
6/24/2010

Customer review by RaeHairGuru

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by RaeHairGuru
by RaeHairGuru

I bought this Hair Straightner about 3 months ago, after I used my Aunts.. I politely laid my Revlon Ceramic to rest. <-- R.I.P).. anywho... I recommend this Iron to whomever wants healthy hair. It is ideal if your unfortunate enough to have MAJOR split ends... (stands up) I am Black American and I wash my hair every other day (contrary to popular belief) I sometimes wrap or blow dry and I use the teflon iron everyday... I rarely see a split end.. If I could I would buy this flat iron again and again every week... (totally an investment)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaeHairGuru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO!
3/22/2010

Customer review by Crystaal

3.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Crystaal
by Crystaal

i bought this straightner and was very excited since the price was so high thtd itd actually work not like my old 20 dollar one tht wudnt keep my hair straight, and sure enought after a bit my hair waved and curled out, it was fairly easy to straighten , took about40 mins, i have curly/wavy thick hair, so i wouldnt recommend this product because it does not keep ur hair straight, maybe if u have straight/wavy thin hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crystaal
California LOVE(:
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hmm..
12/31/2009

Customer review by ChiquitaBananas16

1.0 stars 12/31/2009 by ChiquitaBananas16
by ChiquitaBananas16

I was soooo excited to get a new straightener cause my old one was not quite doing the job anymore. Anyways, I got home and turned on the straightener and it heated up fairly fast. But when i tried to straighten my hair, it didn't! I tried it over and over but it WOULD NOT straighten my hair. I even turned it to the highest setting and it STILL didnt work. It MIGHT work on thinner hair, but most definitely not medium to thick hair. :'(

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiquitaBananas16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
:)
3/29/2010

Customer review by vmv808

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by vmv808
by vmv808

I've had this straightener for almost 2 years now. It works great and straightens your hair perfeclty! And it leaves it soft... The only bad part about it is that the fiber tears after 2 years or so... Oh well. Its still a great straightener! As a matter of fact, I just bought this same straightener yesterday! (To replace my worn down old one)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vmv808
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY BESTFRIEND ! I WOULD RECOMMEND OVER THE CHI :)
1/29/2011

Customer review by SHOPAHOLICMOMMY09

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by SHOPAHOLICMOMMY09
by SHOPAHOLICMOMMY09

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS STRAIGHTENER I'VE BOUGHT SO MANY IN THE PAST YEARS MOSTLY REVLON AND I LOVE REVLON DON'T GET ME WRONG BUT THE DAY I BOUGHT THIS WAS ONE OF MY BEST DECISIONS I'VE HAD IT FOR A WHILE NOW (OVER FOUR YEARS) MAYBE FIVE I'M PRETTY SURE I BOUGHT IT AROUND THE TIME IT WAS NEW TO STORES SO ITS PRETTY OLD AND STILL WORKS PERFECT I LOVE IT SO MUCH I JUST WANT TO BUY ANOTHER ONE JUST TO HAVE :) ITS HANDLE IS REAL SOFT AND SMOOTH LIKE AND I LOVE THE TEFLON FIBER IT WORKS WONDERS WHOEVER INVENTED THIS STRAIGHTENER IS A GENIUS IT IS THE BEST OUT THERE !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOPAHOLICMOMMY09
THE VALLEY, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day