Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great deterrent at an even better price.
10/31/2011

Customer review by Zalian

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Zalian
by Zalian

I worked in the security business for nearly eight years. Since then I have maintained an avid interest in the tools and methods. I've installed many real security cameras, and honestly, the Lorex simulated cameras look better than some of the real plastic cameras I already own. The metal construction is very robust, the installation is beyond simple and it is impossible to distinguish it as a simulated, non-functional camera even at point-blank range. I recommend installing it out of reach with the cable in a protected position. I also added some extra cable along my siding to make the installation more realistic. These do not have a blinking LED, which I have NEVER seen on a real security camera. Sophisticated thieves know this, and its a dead giveaway that it is fake. I plan on getting more Lorex simulated cameras.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zalian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT product!
3/24/2012

Customer review by BellaSouth

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by BellaSouth
by BellaSouth

Small enough to fit in your hand, yet it's a real-looking camera that has a little weight to it-- not low grade plastic. I bought one through site-to-store to see it in person, then I liked it so much that I bought a second one the same day I got home. Both are going outside my home. One over the front door, the other over the back door. I can't believe how inexpensive they are. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaSouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Pretty good for fakies
8/19/2013

Customer review by SUPAAWESOME

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by SUPAAWESOME
by SUPAAWESOME

I ordered these because I have had a few random criminals come onto my property and even my front porch to steal from me. I put one up in the corner of my porch and one on the side of my house with a sensor light. They have a cable coming from them and I added another to resemble the wires that go into the house/electric system. People think they are real. Good enough for me! Very easy to put up as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUPAAWESOME
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simulated surveilance camera
12/22/2013

Customer review by camoct

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by camoct
by camoct

looks like the real thing.mounted it in corner of carport so it would be noticeable, have had comments of- am I on camera.- is that watching me?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camoct
sweetwater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected.
9/22/2012

Customer review by LittleLilly1

1.0 stars 9/22/2012 by LittleLilly1
by LittleLilly1

This camera is very tiny & is not worth buying even at the cheap price. You get what you pay for. Reviews were good & is why I purchased it...don't even waste your time or money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleLilly1
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
11/2/2013

Customer review by WayIn

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by WayIn
by WayIn

Even though it's small, it looks real. Tip: I ran coax through the unit and out the side (removed the short attached coax). This makes it look more authentic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WayIn
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.