Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 80 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
17" Monitor
8/10/2009

Customer review by mhutch35

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by mhutch35
by mhutch35

Great Price and very fast shipping. This is my first one that I have had and this one is very nice. Easy to Install. The screen looks and works great! No problems here. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhutch35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent monitor
9/22/2009

Customer review by sanctuary

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by sanctuary
by sanctuary

This is my second LCD monitor, and I like it so much better than the first! The screen is almost a square, which results in very little horizontal distortion. The colors are bright and crystal clear. For the quality, the price is very good.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanctuary
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great monitor!
9/17/2009

Customer review by beagleswoo

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by beagleswoo
by beagleswoo

Low price for the only monitor I could find that is NOT a wide screen. Set up was easy. Picture is clear and colors are perfect. It arrived in 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beagleswoo
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
9/6/2009

Customer review by KayleenJadensmom

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by KayleenJadensmom
by KayleenJadensmom

This monitor is awesome! The picture quality is excellent and I have had no problems with it thus far. I was a little reluctant to get it cause someone had a few negative reviews about a different size monitor of the same brand, but i have had no issues. But if anything comes up I will be sure to add that. For now its the best monitor I've had!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayleenJadensmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything I expected
2/10/2010

Customer review by Snowbirdmonitor

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by Snowbirdmonitor
by Snowbirdmonitor

I purchased the monitor to replace the one that came with the computer. It is everything I could possible want in a monitor. The value is fantastic. I did not want to spend a lot of money since my computer is three years old. I am completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowbirdmonitor
Bradenton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Monitor
1/6/2010

Customer review by dune38

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by dune38
by dune38

Bought this monitor for my parents as a Christmas Gift. They had an old CRT monitor and the Acer LCD was to replace the old one. It worked out great. My parents didn't need a big fancy widescreen monitor since they only use the computer for Basic internet stuff (shopping, email, banking, paying bills, etc.) and basic computer applications (downloading and printing pictures, letter writing, etc.). This is great, little monitor and would buy again and recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dune38
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Very Smart Purchase
12/27/2009

Customer review by BuffaloChris

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by BuffaloChris
by BuffaloChris

The price of the monitor was very reasonable. I needed this to provide a larger screen while working off my laptop. The 17" (diagonal) screen is the perfect size for completing my work assignments (PowerPoint presentations, Word/Excel documents, etc.) as well as my college on-line classroom assignments. This monitor was easy to install, the display is bright, and the images are crisp. I am very pleased with this product and would highly recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuffaloChris
New York & Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worth every penny
10/16/2009

Customer review by rserpett

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by rserpett
by rserpett

I,ve had this monitor for about 3 weeks.Good monitor+good price= One great deal Getting ready to order another one. Get this monitor you won,t be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rserpett
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Acer flat screen TV
1/28/2010

Customer review by MamaCee

4.0 stars 1/28/2010 by MamaCee
by MamaCee

Bought this TV for our bedroom; didn't need anything too big. It's a great TV in a compact size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaCee
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value...but
5/5/2010

Customer review by photoguy2

4.0 stars 5/5/2010 by photoguy2
by photoguy2

the controls are extremely hard to figure out and hard to get to. Overall a good machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photoguy2
Grapeland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had to return this monitor
11/9/2009

Customer review by Crystie

2.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Crystie
by Crystie

I had to return this monitor. I work on the computer all day doing medical transcription and I thought since this monitor was slightly bigger than the one I have now and flat, that I would love it. I couldn't use it due to the fact that if I had it on the resolution settings that it needed to be on in order for it to be clear, the text was so small that I could barely read it and no matter what setting or contrast or anything I tried, it still caused me to have eye strain. I worked on this all day trying to get it set so that I could work with it and not have a severe headache but I finally had to give up. So in order for me to have a monitor of this type, I would have to go bigger in order to be able to read it. I was extremely disappointed. Just make sure if you buy this that the resolution isn't going to cause you a headache.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crystie
Burnsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
monitor
12/30/2009

Customer review by kewing0007

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by kewing0007
by kewing0007

Has great quality very clear. Would buy again if need to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kewing0007
Bremen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great great monitor
3/5/2010

Customer review by muchtolove

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by muchtolove
by muchtolove

i just recieved mine a couple days ago first it came in very quickly and hooked up and 5 min it was working i used it great picture great price i would get another and would highly recommend !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muchtolove
omaha ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good basic monitor I prefer over a widescreen
5/31/2010

Customer review by Saddlebum

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by Saddlebum
by Saddlebum

This monitor allows efficient use of your desk top space. It makes viewing of digital photos possible in larger size because of it's higher top to bottom ratio (1280 x 1024) vs. a widescreen format monitor with the same width. Widescreen monitors with the same height, are so much wider, that often you have to re-arrange your other components to the floor or some other inconvenient location, because they hog the space on your desk. On most software applications, the viewing margins on the left and right of a widescreen monitor is wasted blank space, unless you watch DVD movies on your computer, which I do not. The price was a true bargain, compared to widescreen monitors and it is also energy efficient as a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saddlebum
Lenore, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor!
3/3/2010

Customer review by Grannington

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by Grannington
by Grannington

After ordering this monitor I read that the size wasn't really 17 inches but 14 inches. I planned to return it if it was too small. It turns out that you don't even notice that it's smaller. A perfect fit for a kitchen or a small space. It's a great little monitor too. Crisp, clear and bright. I would buy another one in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannington
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great monitor
1/18/2010

Customer review by SirJacob

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by SirJacob
by SirJacob

Product works great as advertised on this XP computer. It was plug and play without any need for the driver disk that came in the package. The display is great. Have no complaint at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirJacob
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I Bought This
11/26/2009

Customer review by tealtiger2000

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by tealtiger2000
by tealtiger2000

I love this monitor. The screen resolution is just the way I like it. Everything I normally do on the computer seems so much smaller compared to my old monitor.....it's like I have so much space!! It's excellent.....I would recommend this to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tealtiger2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome
4/20/2010

Customer review by CherrieT

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by CherrieT
by CherrieT

I bought this monitor to replace another one. Fits perfect. Very nice monitor for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherrieT
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor
4/24/2010

Customer review by Tam23

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by Tam23
by Tam23

Great price for a monitor this size. All the other brands wanted more money for a smaller size. Picture is excellent and love how clear and crisp it is when my son is playing his games. Wasn't familiar with the brand but am VERY happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tam23
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Monitor
1/3/2010

Customer review by mgsmith

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by mgsmith
by mgsmith

I was very pleased with the monitor. It has a very clear picture and I feel it is well worth the price I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgsmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews