Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 80 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
17" Monitor
8/10/2009

Customer review by mhutch35

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by mhutch35
by mhutch35

Great Price and very fast shipping. This is my first one that I have had and this one is very nice. Easy to Install. The screen looks and works great! No problems here. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mhutch35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent monitor
9/22/2009

Customer review by sanctuary

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by sanctuary
by sanctuary

This is my second LCD monitor, and I like it so much better than the first! The screen is almost a square, which results in very little horizontal distortion. The colors are bright and crystal clear. For the quality, the price is very good.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanctuary
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great monitor!
9/17/2009

Customer review by beagleswoo

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by beagleswoo
by beagleswoo

Low price for the only monitor I could find that is NOT a wide screen. Set up was easy. Picture is clear and colors are perfect. It arrived in 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beagleswoo
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
9/6/2009

Customer review by KayleenJadensmom

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by KayleenJadensmom
by KayleenJadensmom

This monitor is awesome! The picture quality is excellent and I have had no problems with it thus far. I was a little reluctant to get it cause someone had a few negative reviews about a different size monitor of the same brand, but i have had no issues. But if anything comes up I will be sure to add that. For now its the best monitor I've had!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayleenJadensmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything I expected
2/10/2010

Customer review by Snowbirdmonitor

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by Snowbirdmonitor
by Snowbirdmonitor

I purchased the monitor to replace the one that came with the computer. It is everything I could possible want in a monitor. The value is fantastic. I did not want to spend a lot of money since my computer is three years old. I am completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowbirdmonitor
Bradenton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Building menus and webpages
6/25/2010

Customer review by lambadafan

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by lambadafan
by lambadafan

I like them so well I use two of them on my 10 year old PC for building webpages etc.. You will never go back to a single monitor. One of them just quit after 27 months of 24/7 duty time - I got my money's worth at less than .0449 cents per 8 hour day. That's equal to 81 months at 8 hours per day. Sure beats having to replace one big monitor that costs 4 times as much for the same area as 2 smaller ones, and you can still work while waiting for a replacement. This 4/3 aspect ratio 17" LCD is perfect for building pamphlets, books, and restaurant in-house menus and flyers, radio station schedules and webpages.. Set at 1024/768 you get exactly the same width on a 7.5 x 11 sheet of paper in landscape position. Just lay your paper on the monitor, what you can't see is what you get horizontally. The vertical information on the screen does shorten to fit the paper . Working dimensions for a 7.5 x 11 landscape page are 855 width by 660 vertical. Guess what, I'm going to add another video card in the phone modem slot and run three of these monitors. If that works out I'll try for four. Lambadafan

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lambadafan
newport, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had to return this monitor
11/9/2009

Customer review by Crystie

2.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Crystie
by Crystie

I had to return this monitor. I work on the computer all day doing medical transcription and I thought since this monitor was slightly bigger than the one I have now and flat, that I would love it. I couldn't use it due to the fact that if I had it on the resolution settings that it needed to be on in order for it to be clear, the text was so small that I could barely read it and no matter what setting or contrast or anything I tried, it still caused me to have eye strain. I worked on this all day trying to get it set so that I could work with it and not have a severe headache but I finally had to give up. So in order for me to have a monitor of this type, I would have to go bigger in order to be able to read it. I was extremely disappointed. Just make sure if you buy this that the resolution isn't going to cause you a headache.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystie
Burnsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Little Monitor
1/6/2010

Customer review by dune38

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by dune38
by dune38

Bought this monitor for my parents as a Christmas Gift. They had an old CRT monitor and the Acer LCD was to replace the old one. It worked out great. My parents didn't need a big fancy widescreen monitor since they only use the computer for Basic internet stuff (shopping, email, banking, paying bills, etc.) and basic computer applications (downloading and printing pictures, letter writing, etc.). This is great, little monitor and would buy again and recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dune38
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Very Smart Purchase
12/27/2009

Customer review by BuffaloChris

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by BuffaloChris
by BuffaloChris

The price of the monitor was very reasonable. I needed this to provide a larger screen while working off my laptop. The 17" (diagonal) screen is the perfect size for completing my work assignments (PowerPoint presentations, Word/Excel documents, etc.) as well as my college on-line classroom assignments. This monitor was easy to install, the display is bright, and the images are crisp. I am very pleased with this product and would highly recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuffaloChris
New York & Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good basic monitor I prefer over a widescreen
5/31/2010

Customer review by Saddlebum

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by Saddlebum
by Saddlebum

This monitor allows efficient use of your desk top space. It makes viewing of digital photos possible in larger size because of it's higher top to bottom ratio (1280 x 1024) vs. a widescreen format monitor with the same width. Widescreen monitors with the same height, are so much wider, that often you have to re-arrange your other components to the floor or some other inconvenient location, because they hog the space on your desk. On most software applications, the viewing margins on the left and right of a widescreen monitor is wasted blank space, unless you watch DVD movies on your computer, which I do not. The price was a true bargain, compared to widescreen monitors and it is also energy efficient as a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saddlebum
Lenore, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Monitor
2/28/2010

Customer review by ThePrincessMommy

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by ThePrincessMommy
by ThePrincessMommy

We bought this monitor to replace a nearly 12 year old one that was dying on us, so of course anything new would have been welcome. This monitor exceeded our expectations! We decided against the widescreen ones because there are just too many complaints about it deforming the images. The brightness if perfect, the screen is a very nice size - perfect for our family actually, and it just looks nice. We seriously didn't want to get off the computer at first because of how beautiful the images and videos look on the screen - and we still comment to each other several times a week about how glad we are that we went ahead and got this monitor. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePrincessMommy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Replacement!
2/20/2010

Customer review by Mikey71

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by Mikey71
by Mikey71

Nice replacement for my daughters big, bulky and old tube style monitor that came with the PC, it finally took a dump after 5 years. I wasn't looking for a widescreen, and this was the only square LCD screen I could find. The price was in line for this size, my daughter loves the picture, colors are clear and bright, and she now has a lot more room on her desk. Seems like the same quality picture as my 17" HP LCD monitor, I spent well more than twice as much 4 yrs ago. Overall good buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey71
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets Expectations
3/20/2010

Customer review by WifeOnABudget

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by WifeOnABudget
by WifeOnABudget

My husband and I were looking for a reasonably priced monitor that was a decent size and had good picture quality. It definitely met our expectations. We have had it about 3 weeks now and there are no problems or issues with it. It has great picture quality and all around the monitor looks great! Its not the highest quality monitor on the market, but if you're on a budget and need a decent monitor at a great price, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WifeOnABudget
Stuyvesant, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Monitor
12/24/2009

Customer review by ShopperDJ

4.0 stars 12/24/2009 by ShopperDJ
by ShopperDJ

I purchased the monitor as a gift for my parents. I used Wawlmart.com to check all the products/costs easily. I selected the Acer because it was slightly larger than the old one and it was less than $150! When it arrived a few days later, we hooked it up immediately. It was much brighter than their older model and it was a little larger. They use it every day, so if it had issues, I'd have heard by now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperDJ
Perkasie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Acer 17" SD LCD monitor
9/21/2009

Customer review by nochatman

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by nochatman
by nochatman

Great monitor. Wish these were easier to find. Nothing but wide screens when ever you look for one in the store. Should be a little less expensive too if wide screens are in such demand. This was purchased for a church that is using a slow, outdated computer and would not support a wide screen resolution so I had to get an SD (standard definition0 screen. They are very happy with it and so was I

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nochatman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Well
3/14/2010

Customer review by NJBoy2

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by NJBoy2
by NJBoy2

I configured an older Dell XP desktop for my 11 year old daughter. I purchased this Acer monitor since this desktop only has VGA output, and no widescreen mode - it has a low price too. This monitor installs and operates as advertised, and the performance is great. The brightness, contrast, color, and sharpness are as good as pretty much any other monitor I have seen. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJBoy2
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor!
3/3/2010

Customer review by Grannington

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by Grannington
by Grannington

After ordering this monitor I read that the size wasn't really 17 inches but 14 inches. I planned to return it if it was too small. It turns out that you don't even notice that it's smaller. A perfect fit for a kitchen or a small space. It's a great little monitor too. Crisp, clear and bright. I would buy another one in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannington
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Square Screen
1/8/2010

Customer review by mlh8087

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by mlh8087
by mlh8087

This Acer Monitor is great. It's a square and not one of those wide screen monsters, that my husband hates so much. It took a while to figure out how get the contrast and light on the monitor set to a lower level, but once I got that done...Well needless to say, it's a whole lot better than the 20 year old monitor we were using.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlh8087
Granbury Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No drivers
1/18/2010

Customer review by gpantzer

4.0 stars 1/18/2010 by gpantzer
by gpantzer

I wanted a "square" monitor that would look good in low resolution setting (800x600) and this does that. Most larger/wide-screen monitors force you to use high resolutions that make reading difficult. My only gripe is that there were no drivers which was not a major problem. The install cd had some docs but no drivers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gpantzer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
1/3/2010

Customer review by Graphicsnet

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Graphicsnet
by Graphicsnet

This monitor was a life saver! My daughter purchased an HP laptop that went on the fritz after only 9 months of use. The company would not honor the warranty so she was unable to use it. I purchased this monitor hooked it up to the laptop and Wha-la! It's like a whole new computer. Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graphicsnet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews