Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 72 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Easy to set up!
10/17/2009

Customer review by Koda123

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by Koda123
by Koda123

First off we received this withing a few days of ordering, the shipping was incredibly fast. The product itself is very small and unobtrusive and easy to install. I would highly recommend it for anyone who just needs a modem. Plus it is much less expensive through Wal-mart than if you were to purchase it through the phone company!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koda123
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
AT&T compatability
2/16/2010

Customer review by RAMadden

4.0 stars 2/16/2010 by RAMadden
by RAMadden

This is the product at the right price if you have at&t DSL service. They will charge you for support just to tell you how to configure it to the tune of $90.00 if you buy any of the other brand modems that are better. This item qualifies as a supported item with them. WalMart's price is less than they charge for it at their own AT&T store fronts.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAMadden
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works for me
6/5/2010

Customer review by spazmid

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by spazmid
by spazmid

I had an early model of this modem that began performing erratically after two and a half years. I had gotten it for free with my DSL service. However, they had a reputation for overheating. Hopefully that failing has been addressed in the newer ones. When the older one failed, I replaced it with another major brand. Surprisingly, my speed suffered. So I ordered this one and it is as fast at the old one, identical, at half the price of the other brand which I returned. Setup was easy. I suggest placing this modem. or any external peripheral, in a well-ventilated place with plenty of airflow on all sides.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spazmid
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/14/2010

Customer review by ujas

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by ujas
by ujas

nice product...... works with At&t DSL internet

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ujas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Motorola 2210 Modem
2/19/2011

Customer review by AustralianTraveler

3.0 stars 2/19/2011 by AustralianTraveler
by AustralianTraveler

I purchase this Motorola 2210 modem to replace an AT&T (Bell South) modem that had been giving me trouble(Over Heating). The price from Walmart is 1/3 the price than if I had purchased the same modem from AT&T. AT&T tech supports this modem and I used the AT&T support to help me set it up. It is compatible with the Bell South ADSL system and works fine. One suggestion. To make the modem run cooler, I have installed the modem in in a vertical position.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AustralianTraveler
Covington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
do not buy
2/15/2010

Customer review by mallcop

1.0 stars 2/15/2010 by mallcop
by mallcop

Received this modem through AT@T, dies out on a pretty consistent basis, very unreliable. I would spend the money and go with a better quality modem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mallcop
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works as advertised
12/29/2010

Customer review by Broadbander

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Broadbander
by Broadbander

Using with ATT DSL, the product seems to be working well for over a couple weeks now. After some manual configuration using the ATT VPI/VCI settings using the ATT's documentation, the modem seems to be delivering about 5 Mbps bandwidth for a "upto 6 Mbps" broadband package. Initially had a "upto 3 Mbps" package, when the modem actually showed a 3 Mbps bandwidth. Does run a little hot as some other reviewers had reported and hopefully that'll not result reduced lifetime of the modem. The heat indicates power-inefficient design, which is why 4 stars instead of 5.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Broadbander
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/13/2010

Customer review by Rememberthis

2.0 stars 10/13/2010 by Rememberthis
by Rememberthis

I read all the reviews before purchasing so I knew some people had problems. Well, I was one of them. I could not get the modem to work with my computer. I tried everything short of calling customer service, as I hate calling and getting someone I can't understand or being on hold forever. My Motorolla that I bought from AT&T gets hot and then loses its connection, that is why I wanted to replace it. I couldn't even get to the point of loading the program for the new modem because it would keep telling me I didn't have a DSL link, but I would plug in the old one and there was a link, so I don't know what the problem was, but I ended up returning it. I hate to pay $75 plus shipping to get another from AT&T, but I think that is what I will need to do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rememberthis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent Product with caviat
6/1/2010

Customer review by Techsince1970

4.0 stars 6/1/2010 by Techsince1970
by Techsince1970

Once set up correctly the router/modem works fine. However be aware it is a discontinued model. It is a router not just a modem. If you already use a router you will need to set it up in bridged mode which is not a user friendly process. Otherwise the manual is available online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techsince1970
Redding, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent and inexpensive
1/5/2011

Customer review by stthomas001

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by stthomas001
by stthomas001

I bought this modem for my son. I bought it because it was the least expensive modem that walmart carried. I didnt even realized that it had the motorola name which is also very good with electronics. It was easy to install and my son was able to use it right away without any technical help. The instructions are user friendly and its easy to install. I love this product and wish I would have bought one instead of the one from Bellsouth which by the way cost me 100.00 for the same type of modem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stthomas001
flowery branch, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Modem for AT&T DSL
11/16/2010

Customer review by sundownlifty

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by sundownlifty
by sundownlifty

After 2 weeks this modem is working fine. Setup took a couple hours on the phone with AT&T but they were patient and generous with time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sundownlifty
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It produces required results albeit with weakness
3/24/2011

Customer review by ThompsonTwin

3.0 stars 3/24/2011 by ThompsonTwin
by ThompsonTwin

At the mercy of Bellsouth & AT&T, I was handcuffed into purchasing a new modem after my Westell failed again. This is my third Motorola Netopia 2210 and it too delivers with mediocre results. Sure it routes information through my Vonage, Linksys router and my ethernet, but what it doesn't do well is Firewall against spam and malware. I have three computers (1 desktop, 2 wirless notebooks) all with their own security protectants in place (AVG, Panda and McAffe) yet every device experiences malicious hijacking at popular sites like Amazon, Yahoo, and Google. We are constant defense while our provider (AT&T) insists that the Motorola 2210 is the 'best modem out there' to protect our network. Personally, I think their contract with Motorola should be re-examined.... Forcing customers to purchase a device that performs at this level is very disappointing. Then again, my hands are tied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThompsonTwin
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/25/2010

Customer review by tippy111

1.0 stars 4/25/2010 by tippy111
by tippy111

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. GOES OUT IN A YEAR, EVEN MY INTERNET COMPANT DOESN'T RECOMMEND PURCHASING A MOTOROLA MODEM AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tippy111
CHICAGO , IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worthy
4/22/2010

Customer review by sivashiva

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by sivashiva
by sivashiva

It's doing good, no issues, I am completely satisfied with this. Only problem, If they call before deliver we can receive at home, they simply deliver at Leasing center.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sivashiva
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Same product 1/2 the price.
1/23/2010

Customer review by Reg4cal

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by Reg4cal
by Reg4cal

This is exact same modem ATT wanted to sell me at 1/2 the price. Works great, easy to set up and a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reg4cal
Bakersfield CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
1/11/2011

Customer review by lit1998

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by lit1998
by lit1998

Work as expected, very good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lit1998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well so far
1/10/2011

Customer review by CaveamEmptor

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by CaveamEmptor
by CaveamEmptor

The modem worked with Sonic.net DSL out of the box, no setup required. I saw warnings about it overheating so I put a PC-type 12V fan on top over the "perforations", running it at 5V for silence and longer life. Looks funky but who's looking. This does keep the unit much cooler, let's see how long it lasts (2 weeks and counting).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaveamEmptor
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good price.. good product
3/2/2011

Customer review by gshah

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by gshah
by gshah

very good product at a best price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gshah
Cary,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed
7/5/2010

Customer review by Steyi

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Steyi
by Steyi

This Motorola modem works exactly like the one supplied by AT&T when I signed up for DSL internet service. I found this online when my original modem decided to quit working. It is considerably cheaper than the one in an AT&T box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steyi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for AT&T DSL
1/25/2010

Customer review by FrugaliestShopper

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by FrugaliestShopper
by FrugaliestShopper

Works as advertised for AT&T DSL (formerly Bellsouth). I set it to bridged mode so my Linksys router actually logs in using PPPOE and does all the NATing. Only been in use a few weeks, I read some reviews that says it dies after a year so we'll see. Walmart had the cheapest pricing that I could find and shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugaliestShopper
Ruston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews