Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 75 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
9/19/2009

Customer review by yellowbrown

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by yellowbrown
by yellowbrown

As a retired aerobics instructor I was shocked to see the results from this simple piece of equipment. It is amazing! My husband bought it for me and I loved it so much that I persuaded him to try it. He's an old retired Army guy and he didn't want to...BUT once was all it took and now he only uses the Ab Roller. It targets the abdominals like nothing else. Crunches are forever out of our work-outs. This is SO effective. My husband is chiselled now and has a six pack at 45 like he's never had before. We've never used the little spring-thingy for the head. It just gets in the way and is very unnecessary.

Was this review helpful? (96) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowbrown
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well
1/17/2010

Customer review by bigguybecomeslittleguy

4.0 stars 1/17/2010 by bigguybecomeslittleguy
by bigguybecomeslittleguy

I bought the Ab Roller 2 months ago in store. Sleptical at 1st glance. But it has worked well. I've lost an additional 5 inches of my waistline & nearly 25lbs since I started using it. I'm even starting to show some ab definition. I'd reccomend it if you're on a budget & want to see some results.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigguybecomeslittleguy
Hesperia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked Great !! 5 stars
11/30/2010

Customer review by Life2011

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Life2011
by Life2011

I used this prouduct and it worked great after I had my first daughter my stomach area was horrible. This product worked my muscles and I could feel it working the muscles as it burned the fat away. I am a severe skeptic, so I tried this product ! So, I lost the stomach area and a friend asked to could she have it ; so I said yes. Now, I am purchasing another ab roller because my second child is 1 year of age, so ladies I am trying to get that figure back again !! 5 Stars

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Life2011
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's cheap and it works!
1/28/2010

Customer review by Robdrumms66

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Robdrumms66
by Robdrumms66

I used the Ab Roller years ago but unfortunately I allowed the weight to pile on (too many Big Macs and Pizza's) over the years. The good news is after joining Bill Phillip's Transformation Challenge (www.transformation.com) a few weeks ago I knew my first choice for working my abs would need to be the Ab Roller. This keeps your head and neck straight and forces you to use your stomach rather than neck/back. Forget about all the $100-300 ab equipment out there . . . why spend that kind of money when this product works fine and is under $25.00

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robdrumms66
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
this is better than the ab rocket I purchased.
1/9/2011

Customer review by RedRose1976

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by RedRose1976
by RedRose1976

I purchase the ab rocket 6 months ago. It does not work your stomach only your back. Waste of money. I got this ab roller and I actually feel the pain in my stomach which means that it is working, because with NO PAIN NO GAIN. This is actually cheaper than the ab rocket and it works. Wow. anyway I kept the ab rocket cause it is too late to return. I use the ab roller and feel the difference.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedRose1976
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
4/21/2011

Customer review by Rachvid

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Rachvid
by Rachvid

The main problem that I used to face while doing crunches that I felt extra strain on neck. With the head rest of this product, I can do many more crunches than before.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachvid
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/26/2011

Customer review by MrSkittles66

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by MrSkittles66
by MrSkittles66

Very inexpensive and effective. I have only had it for 2 weeks now and I am already feeling a difference. I can see it change the shape of my stomach. I would recommend it. Start today!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSkittles66
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

easy to use..best product to work the abs... I've worked with this product few years ago with my personal trainer and it really worked, so I've decided to buy and work with it at home this time :) it really works !! 75 a day for 3 weeks, and I start to get comments from friends and family and I can tell the difference in my pictures myself. love this product. won't regret to buy it if you bother to use it daily ;)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like this thing
9/16/2010

Customer review by lilly29

4.0 stars 9/16/2010 by lilly29
by lilly29

Make sure you are using it on a carpeted surface and it works just fine. For the price, I think it is a helpful addition to my workout.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilly29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not too bad
10/23/2009

Customer review by Orlandogrl

4.0 stars 10/23/2009 by Orlandogrl
by Orlandogrl

This product is actually not too bad for the price. It was a little tough putting together, but overall I'm pretty happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orlandogrl
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ab Roller
3/13/2011

Customer review by Kimmie2009

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Kimmie2009
by Kimmie2009

This is an awesome machine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmie2009
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works
3/6/2011

Customer review by rodestar

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by rodestar
by rodestar

you can spend $150-$400 but it's not going to work better this is $20 and it works. if you use it you will be sore from the work out. the head rest is great but the spring on the back is a joke i took it off. i use it three times a week an do 500 at a time i like it and it works very well. it's your money-spend more but it won't work better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rodestar
Baker La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very affordable product that gets the job done.
12/2/2010

Customer review by mrsconfidential

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by mrsconfidential
by mrsconfidential

I recently purchased this item, and the assemble was about 20 mins. I pretty much looked at the pic and put it together. The packaging was fine, and everything came together fine. No defects at all. I thinks its a great product that is affordable as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsconfidential
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Burn
12/27/2010

Customer review by MzShoppn4theGoodiez

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by MzShoppn4theGoodiez
by MzShoppn4theGoodiez

Like most of the other reviews, I feel the spring was useless. Its not required so I wouldn't waste time even installing it. Other then that the product gives a great burn. Would say its a good value minus the spring!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzShoppn4theGoodiez
Moreno Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned it the next day
10/27/2009

Customer review by fritz0895

1.0 stars 10/27/2009 by fritz0895
by fritz0895

I used it on tiled floor & then on an exercise mat but it kept shifting. The Pro Assist kept bending in all directions when it touched the floor. Your head slides off and I thought it would take the pressure off the lower back but it didn't. I already have the ab lounge but it is bulky and I wanted something portable, lightweight. I bought the Gold Gym's mini trampoline and I have been doing my crunches on that along with my running when I can't get out. And I just bought the Total Gym 1800 (can fold for storage)which has the ab crunch attachment plus alot more and I can do all at home and not have to go back to the gym, especially at night, or buy another piece of equipment. My recommendation to everyone is to get one piece that can give you an overall workout, not separate pieces to target particular areas. Also, I purchased ALL from Walmart, delivered Site to Store. I love Walmart!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fritz0895
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Works
5/27/2010

Customer review by Chubbme

4.0 stars 5/27/2010 by Chubbme
by Chubbme

This is really great product because normal crunches used to kill my neck but the Ab Roller gives me no pain at all. It seems so easy and barely a workout but I could feel my stomach muscles aching. I would say it's a good product and will give your abs a very good workout. Only thing is the spring seems a bit useless and flimsy. Overall though this product is amazing and I will keep using it! I look forward to the results.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chubbme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
6/7/2011

Customer review by Divastar215

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Divastar215
by Divastar215

great piece of gym equipment that does the job! and only $20!!! it was easy to assemble but the spring gets on my nerves! it was kinda hard to screw on and slips/slides even on my yoga mat. its also a little noisy but I can deal with it. for $20 i dont expect perfection. good product otherwise. i can definitely feel the burn. which the headrest was a little more comfy though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Divastar215
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ab roller
11/8/2009

Customer review by Absman

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by Absman
by Absman

This product seemed to me like any ab machine.Si i went too walmart and got it.It was VERY easy to set up and it comes with all the things you need to put it together.IT IS THE BEST AB MACHINE AND ITS ONLY 20 DOLLARS.It is very light weight and easy to store,.I havent got abs yet working on it but it got rib of my muffin top.But you still have to eat smart. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Absman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Skip the "Pro Assist"
9/22/2010

Customer review by fdgdrg

4.0 stars 9/22/2010 by fdgdrg
by fdgdrg

The "Pro Assist" consists of a spring that you insert into a little silk-like sock and then attach to the head cushion with a little bolt. Attaching it is nearly impossible, and once you succeed you will wonder why you bothered. Otherwise the gismo is fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fdgdrg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for...
7/4/2011

Customer review by Cort267

2.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Cort267
by Cort267

I have had this item... not this same brand...some time ago. I ultimately purchased this item for the value. I opened the box to complete the assembly required, and noticed right off the bat that the number of screws it was said to contain was short one. Thinking, of course, that they would put in an extra, I continued, only to find out that the number of screws was the number to complete assembly. The product has no *1-800 number to call for replacement pieces, and my store carried none of this item. i had to make due with extra screws I happened to find in my garage. I thought all was good until the first time I used the product...the spring that supports the neck under the headrest makes a grinding metal sound that is so loud I cannot do my normal exercise routine...and count out listening to music or watching TV....product should come with ear plugs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cort267
Saint Cloud, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews