Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 145 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Great Product
3/28/2010

Customer review by KE0NC

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by KE0NC
by KE0NC

I bought the 12 pounder. The texture is like a basketball, so gripping it is easy. Unlike others, it does bounce a bit, so you can work off of a concrete wall if you have no partner. There are many exercises that can be done with this ball, making it a great value.

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KE0NC
Lincoln Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4 lb ball is so versatile
11/1/2009

Customer review by buythesewristweights

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by buythesewristweights
by buythesewristweights

I use it every day, adding it to my ab workout, and weight training. I also play with it in a relaxed position, balancing and tossing it preventing the ball from either hitting the floor or myself. It's perfect size, and weight. The feel (texture) of the ball is great for lifting and picking it up in different positions. I think everyone should play with this ball, that is what I call using it, I'm playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buythesewristweights
Siloam Springs AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
4/7/2010

Customer review by chicago821

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by chicago821
by chicago821

i bought the 4lb ball for toning but will definitely be buying more with heavier weights. easier grip, no smell and does the trick. great product.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicago821
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball
12/29/2010

Customer review by cmths

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by cmths
by cmths

I was looking for a medi-ball that could give me some bounce for my athletes to throw off walls. The rubber is hard enough to do that for us.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmths
Morrisville, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/7/2012

Customer review by Cbusjon

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Cbusjon
by Cbusjon

I purchased two of these for use during P90X2 workouts. They are very solid, I bought the 8lb and 10lb balls, both are the same size diameter which allows me to use them for stationary movements i.e. pushups but also gives me the variation in weight for non stationary exercises. I highly recommend this product for these workouts.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cbusjon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT MEDICINE BALLS
1/28/2011

Customer review by MRPLAYFUL

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by MRPLAYFUL
by MRPLAYFUL

I BOUGHT EVERY WEIGHT OFFERED MAKING A COMPLETE SET. THESE ARE GREAT. VERY WELL MADE AND HAVE A NICE GRIP TO THEM. THE PRICE WAS BETTER THAN ANYWHERE I COULD FIND. DEFINATLY WOULD RECOMMEND THEM.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRPLAYFUL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent workout tool
3/4/2014

Customer review by HypeDawg

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by HypeDawg
by HypeDawg

The 10lb medicine ball is perfect for any workout. And since I found a great medicine ball workout online, I am hooked on using this after every regular workout I do! Can not beat it either for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HypeDawg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Medicine Ball Great Workout!
3/26/2014

Customer review by katepoet

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by katepoet
by katepoet

I have multiple sclerosis and this ball is tiring me out! It's great for building arm strength and core muscles.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katepoet
Midlothian, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ball for the price
11/19/2013

Customer review by Wiild1

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Wiild1
by Wiild1

I decided to save cross-fit fees and work out at home. I checked Craig's List and other stores and the prices were way to high. This is a great medicine ball for the price. However, it is hard like a basketball and bounces easier than the softer rubber types. Be careful you don't jack yourself in face when bounced.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wiild1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
11/5/2013

Customer review by getfitdontquit

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by getfitdontquit
by getfitdontquit

Ordered 4 of these bad boys! Great product, does exactly what I need! Free FedEx shipping from WalMart - received next day! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
getfitdontquit
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great medicine ball for the price
4/17/2014

Customer review by Renovo

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Renovo
by Renovo

Can't beet this ball, great weight range and for under $10 who could complain, nice bounce rate for overhead throws. Got it with the incline bench as a combo... Love both... These balls sell for $29-$40 for this weight range. Buy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renovo
Kent Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Having a Ball
8/4/2014

Customer review by spicerv1

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by spicerv1
by spicerv1

Received my 8 lb medicine ball and immediately fell in love. The rubber texture makes the grip phenomenal and very usable. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to add to their fitness arsenal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spicerv1
Woodridge, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great medicine ball
1/28/2014

Customer review by RG5586

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by RG5586
by RG5586

After an extensive search, I found this 4lb. medicine ball at Walmart. This was one of the few outlets that offered balls that bounced. Others found online and some big box stores contained sand, which would greatly limit the exercises that could be performed. Some that may have been OK were otherwise outrageously expensive. This is a good quality ball and at a very good price. Bought two of them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RG5586
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
9/10/2013

Customer review by vitadluva72

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by vitadluva72
by vitadluva72

I do not know why I waited so long to purchase one of these. Makes working out fun especially with my hubby. We throw it back and forth to one another, and we stand back to back twisting and passing it to each other. Quality time while getting a workout all in one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vitadluva72
Woodhaven, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Nice!
1/23/2012

Customer review by 11BDog11

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by 11BDog11
by 11BDog11

These are pretty decent medicine balls. VERY strong rubber smell out of the box, but that's to be expected with a rubber product... Great for P90X2 workouts. Shipping was the only stupid part, and part of that is on FedEx.... arrived later than FedEx said they would. When I received the FIRST box, there was only one in it (I ordered two).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11BDog11
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality medicine ball
12/13/2013

Customer review by Tennisswag

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Tennisswag
by Tennisswag

This medicine ball seems just as good as the ones that are twice the price. I purchased an 8 lb. ball for tennis core training. It has worked great for me and can be used for a variety of strengthening exercises.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tennisswag
Mechanicsville Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a medicine ball.
6/16/2014

Customer review by Daftplunk

3.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Daftplunk
by Daftplunk

I was excited to get the 12 pound medicine ball because I felt like I was getting the most bang for my buck. When I got it I was surprised at how large it actually is for the relatively small amount of weight it carries. It's almost too big to effectively use. I bought it with a package deal that included a slant bench so I didn't really research the ball that well. I still like it and will use it frequently. I imagine it will be good for tossing back and forth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daftplunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great piece of exercise equipment
8/18/2010

Customer review by OldFaithful

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by OldFaithful
by OldFaithful

This is a great medicine ball. I bought the twelve pounder for under $30 and it's just like an oversized weighted basketball. I have an old leather Everlast medicine ball that leaks sand and the weight isn't evenly distributed within it. You won't get any of that with this rubber medicine ball. I couldn't be happier with this product and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldFaithful
Lemoore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not durable
5/31/2014

Customer review by Karstic

1.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Karstic
by Karstic

I bought two of the two pound and one four pound to use in training my tennis team. All three have broken. The two pound ones just ruptured from being in my car on a hot day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karstic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ab shaper
4/22/2014

Customer review by CJ631

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by CJ631
by CJ631

Excellent quality the same as in health club. I am happy I made this purchase at a great price and received product as promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJ631
Lindenhurst NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews