Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 130 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Not what I expected
3/30/2010

Customer review by lovetoshoptjandmarshalls

3.0 stars 3/30/2010 by lovetoshoptjandmarshalls
by lovetoshoptjandmarshalls

In searching online for a "barbell" of sorts that I could use during a video that I have, I came upon the cap barbell. I didn't want to have to change out the weights so I thought that this was perfect. I bought a 10 lb and 20 lb. When recieving it site to store (lighting fast mind you) it was saran wrapped like you would not believe! It took me at least a half hour to unwrap just one! I couldn't use a cutting device becasue I was so afraid that I would cut into the super soft padding. When they were finally unwrapped I was surprised how fat they were. The bar itself does not fit nicely in my hand. I am a woman with average size hands. I feel like it needs to be able to be gripped more naturally. I have considered cutting away the section of padding where my hands would go so that it would be skinnier to grip, but am afraid of wrecking it. It works good if you do exercises with it on your shoulders,(like squats and lunges) but I don't like doing two hand curls with it, or chest press. I am bummed! Wish I had seen them in person....I would not have gotten it for my video.

Was this review helpful? (59) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoshoptjandmarshalls
New England
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no complaints
11/17/2009

Customer review by vmv1

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by vmv1
by vmv1

I was looking for a bar exactly like the one I use at the gym - soft grip and no weights to change out. This one fits the bill.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vmv1
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Must Have for your home gym
11/8/2010

Customer review by bradygirl12

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by bradygirl12
by bradygirl12

This is a great product to have for your home. I am hoping to get a few more in different weights. Lots of great exercises can be done with these!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bradygirl12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this bar
4/4/2010

Customer review by ErinLee

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by ErinLee
by ErinLee

I took a bodysculpting class that used these bars and this just rocks. I love using this for triceps, biceps, squats..etc. I LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErinLee
The Woodlands, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect weight bar for home exercises
3/9/2014

Customer review by kpoore

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by kpoore
by kpoore

I wanted to find a weighted bar to use for some workout DVDs I have. I didn't want to spend a lot, and also didn't want a bar with weighted plates. While researching on the web, I found the Cap Barbell Workout Bar and it fit my criteria. I bought the 20 lbs bar, and have used it with my DVDs already. It's a good size, padded, and fits perfectly in my hands. Also, you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpoore
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect weighted bar for quick workouts
4/2/2014

Customer review by Alwayslook4value

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Alwayslook4value
by Alwayslook4value

I purchased this bar because I wanted an additional bar to do squats. I didn't want to take the bar I have on my weight bench off every time I want to do squats. It just wasn't convenient. Now that I have this additional bar I can do a variety of exercises at anytime throughout the day. I find myself using it more often. I have had no problems with this bar and find it comfortable on my shoulders and easy to hold. It has a nice soft coating around the bar.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alwayslook4value
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT BAD, DOES THE JOB
4/17/2011

Customer review by Struggle13

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Struggle13
by Struggle13

The bar was over wrapped when I picked it up from the store. It took me forever to unwrap it. Like the other comment, the bar is rather thick, however I tell my female clients, this is a chance to build up those wrist muscles and grip strength. For the price, I would say its a winner. Contact Bodybystruggle.com for help or questions on workouts.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Struggle13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/20/2015

Customer review by Harpy1

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Harpy1
by Harpy1

Took me a while to decide which size to order. I went with the 15lb weight and I'm glad I did. Although it was a bit heavy at first, it's perfect for squats, chest presses and bicep curls. I'm also very happy with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harpy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Workout Bliss
4/26/2010

Customer review by BronxGyrl

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by BronxGyrl
by BronxGyrl

I ordered this body bar because I feel its essential to my upper body workout. The quality is great so I'll be able to keep up my workouts until the weight of the bar becomes too familiar. My advice to anyone ordering any workout equipment; do not order something if you don't know how to use it. There are many videos on YouTube alone on body bar exercises.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BronxGyrl
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
weight bar is an excellent product
1/25/2012

Customer review by lifeisweird

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by lifeisweird
by lifeisweird

I really like the weight bar. I only need a few weights and this way I just get the bar for each one and don't have to mess with adding/removing weights from each end of the bar when I want a different weight. All I do is pick up the weight bar I want. Excellent product, delivery and value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifeisweird
Dover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cancer stick
2/13/2015

Customer review by disappointed

1.0 stars 2/13/2015 by disappointed
by disappointed

While this weight bar was exactly what I was looking for, it came with a sticker attached that says the materials are known to cause cancer. No one else mentioned that in the reviews before I bought it. I'm returning for that reason only.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Value!
4/24/2012

Customer review by schneller

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by schneller
by schneller

Compared to other work out bars on the market, these are a great value & do the job. Shipping was reasoably quick! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schneller
West Newbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great workout tool
4/6/2014

Customer review by Deadlifter

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Deadlifter
by Deadlifter

Love this product pretty heavy packaging love the foam covering the metal and I got the 20 pounders just right for my squats and use it also for arm workout.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deadlifter
Las Vegas nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great weight to start
4/8/2014

Customer review by 1sandbager

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by 1sandbager
by 1sandbager

I received my cap barbell 5 lb and 8 lb workout weights on time. It was very easy to pick up at Walmart. This is the way to go.I started with the 5 lb and I am already to start using the 8 lb bar. I am a 76 year old female getting myself ready for the golf season.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1sandbager
Rock Spring, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bar!
1/20/2012

Customer review by copper911

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by copper911
by copper911

Purchased the 10 lbs bar for stretching exercises. The bar is about 1.5 - 2 inches thick, so if you have small hands might be too big for you. Other than that great bar.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
copper911
Carol Stream, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Use these for physical therapy following a stroke
1/3/2012

Customer review by 70Miner

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by 70Miner
by 70Miner

I suffered a stroke in 2010. I had both in-patient and out-patient physical therapy for 6 months. The physical therapy included weight bars. Since I wanted to continue therapy at home, I needed to find something similar. These bars are excellent and with the incrementally increasing sizes, I have been able to progress thru heavier bars. Walmart has the best prices I could find for this brand online as well as the best prices/value for even similar brands. I have purchased 4 from Walmart so far and am very pleased. Please note the diameter of the larger bars. If you have smaller hands, you might find the bigger ones harder to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
70Miner
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets my needs
1/7/2014

Customer review by BFree13

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by BFree13
by BFree13

Product came as expected and functions as expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BFree13
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful for body pump type exercises!
5/20/2014

Customer review by AlyMak

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by AlyMak
by AlyMak

You can work out large muscle groups. They are soft and easy to hold onto. I am going to buy a few more!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlyMak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase-great price!
5/25/2014

Customer review by HeatherAmber

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by HeatherAmber
by HeatherAmber

These are great.... Love them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeatherAmber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Takes workout to next level!!
7/2/2014

Customer review by Sharay2

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Sharay2
by Sharay2

This workout bar has taken my exercise routines to the next level. I was looking for a heavier piece of equipment to help tone and strengthen my body and I am feeling the burn using this bar. I have gradually increased my weights from 3 lbs -15 lbs so I decided to purchase the 20 lb bar. I use it when doing squats, arm and shoulder workouts. I am very pleased with my purchase. The material around the bar is comfortable on my hands and for those concerned with sweaty palms like me I use workout gloves to grip the bar and not worry about dropping the bar from slippery palms.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharay2
Sharay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews