Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
153
4 stars
36
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 161 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
best value for the price
4/8/2011

Customer review by donaldprt

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by donaldprt
by donaldprt

A dumbbell is a dumbbell but after looking around on different sites these seem to be the best price and shipping is very cheap

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donaldprt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/6/2009

Customer review by ruralrandy

4.0 stars 8/6/2009 by ruralrandy
by ruralrandy

Product is great, it's weights how can that be messed up? Shipping was the problem, the package was pretty much destroyed and the weights paint was damaged.

Was this review helpful? (54) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruralrandy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
7/29/2010

Customer review by bruins

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by bruins
by bruins

Ordered two 15lb dumbbells online because my local Walmart didn't have them in stock. They are great quality iron dumbbells. Walmart.com had the lowest price I could find. Lightning fast shipping from Walmart as well. Every time I've ordered something off of Walmart.com, the shipping speed has been excellent.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bruins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verify the actual weight of the dumbbells
11/19/2011

Customer review by jtomaski

3.0 stars 11/19/2011 by jtomaski
by jtomaski

I got two of each of these from 10 pounds through 40 pounds. Here are the actual weight of the dumbbells. Most are acceptable but the 15 pound dumbbells were off by nearly a pound! #10 was actually #9.8 (-.2) #15 was actually #14.2 (-.8) #20 was actually #19.6 (-.4) #25 was actually #25.2 (+.2) #30 was actually #30.4 (+.4) #35 was actually #34.8 (-.2) #40 was actually #40.0 (+.0)

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtomaski
Ypsilanti, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great dumbbells, exceptional price!
3/13/2012

Customer review by anjimito1995

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by anjimito1995
by anjimito1995

This is an absolute bargain! I've been using this dumbbells for more than a week and they are fantastic! You'll get exactly what you see. I think they're worth more than their price, therefore totally recommend these babies! The package is a bit torn when I received them though, but that's not a big deal to me. Btw, for those who wonder, the price that appears on the screen is just for ONE dumbbell, if you want a pair, the quantity of your order must be 2.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anjimito1995
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
INCREDIBLE VALUE
3/19/2010

Customer review by SkullWithHair

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by SkullWithHair
by SkullWithHair

Just as good as the expensive dumbbells at a fraction of the price! I have only been lifting these jams for a week and I look like half a schwarzenegger!

Was this review helpful? (54) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkullWithHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice product for money
7/14/2010

Customer review by dony10

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by dony10
by dony10

cheapest price around. i looked everywhere. alot of stores and websites....but found walmart to be the cheapest. the product is great. use it a lot. i got the 35lb so its great. i checked to see if it is the actual weight on the weighing scale....it comes to 35.2...its pretty good. shipping only took 2 days....awesome.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dony10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Must For P90X'ers
7/21/2010

Customer review by BiggJ

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by BiggJ
by BiggJ

I needed something faster than my adjustable dumbbells (the plates/collars type) for my P90X workouts. I could buy the Bowflex Selecttech dumbbells for about the same price as a full set of these in the 15-45 pound range. With these dumbbells, I don't have to worry about them breaking if I'm not moving slowly, so if you have the space, these are great. These were probably the best addition I've made to my home gym...not to mention, I received these only two days after ordering, and I didn't request any special shipping.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiggJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/13/2011

Customer review by Kaptian

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Kaptian
by Kaptian

I'm review the weights and the Walmart retail store since both may be pertinent. I've wanted a one piece solid dumbbell set for the longest. Walmart carries many sizes to meet my needs to get my full set. The weights are really nice and solid. They should provide years of service. You may want to order online verses trying to find all sizes at their store. The online order came on time and in fairly good shape. They put the weights in boxes that don't hold up well at all so expect the boxes to be torn and beat up a little. Walmart does have some of the best prices for the weights and shipping is reasonable so it is a good choice for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaptian
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A nice addition to my home exercise equipment.
12/30/2010

Customer review by NAP58

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by NAP58
by NAP58

Outside of having to purchase each one separately, they are what I expected. So on the days that I don't go to the workout center up at the college I can still workout at home.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NAP58
Richardson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great deal
5/11/2012

Customer review by Klausmann007

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Klausmann007
by Klausmann007

Best price I've seen. Big 5 is asking $44 for a 25lb dumbell, Walmart has it at less than $22 with better quality!!! Even Craig's list sellers are asking over a buck a pound for used weights. This is the way to go!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klausmann007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/29/2010

Customer review by ruzzzo

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by ruzzzo
by ruzzzo

Really nice dumbells, well balanced and solid. I would recomended for their quality and variety of different weight measurements.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruzzzo
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
great weights
3/4/2011

Customer review by moreto

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by moreto
by moreto

Very solid. Will last forever. Would buy again in different sizes. Plus only $5 to ship directly to me. Can't beat that!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moreto
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product, Don't ship to store
2/5/2011

Customer review by NamaeNash

4.0 stars 2/5/2011 by NamaeNash
by NamaeNash

The barbells meet expectations. They are a good product for the price. However, I wouldn't do ship to store because they get all banged up and chipped during shipping due to cheap packaging.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NamaeNash
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The price is per one dumbbell
1/7/2014

Customer review by 1stSarah

3.0 stars 1/7/2014 by 1stSarah
by 1stSarah

It's a great product just wish I knew the price was not for a pair but per one dumbbell

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stSarah
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job at a reasonable price
2/4/2011

Customer review by vivona

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by vivona
by vivona

I bought the 20 pound model for light workouts on days when I don't go to the gym. It has hexagon weights to keep it from rolling. The weight is clearly marked. The bar provides plenty of space for any sized hand. About the only negative is that the metal weight may scratch a smooth surface as compared to dumbbells that have a rubber covering. At the great price, plus only 97 cents shipping, it is a bargain. I am satisfied with the dumbbell and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vivona
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/17/2011

Customer review by mam804

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by mam804
by mam804

Gets the job done! Great if your looking for an affordable start to a collection of dumbells.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mam804
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
3/15/2010

Customer review by rajraat

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by rajraat
by rajraat

Excellent product - reliable, comfortable and efficient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rajraat
Hoboken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/9/2011

Customer review by npcomplete2

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by npcomplete2
by npcomplete2

As others have mentioned, it is pretty hard to mess up a dumbbell. I checked around the sporting goods stores and the prices were quite a bit higher. I even checked Craig's List, and people were charging more for rusted out hex weights than Walmart was charging for new ones. Since there were a number of comments about the weights showing up when shipped to the store, I just went to the store and picked out the least damaged ones. Now I need a "dumbbell cozy" so my wife doesn't have to look at them... LOL.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
npcomplete2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product
3/6/2011

Customer review by fitnessaficionado

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by fitnessaficionado
by fitnessaficionado

I bought three of these dumbbells(various weights) at my local Wal Mart. I am very well pleased with them. They are solid, durable, well balanced and easy to grip. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested in strength/weight training.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitnessaficionado
Dothan, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews