Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 82 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Good Weight Plates
2/28/2010

Customer review by Bodybuilder001

4.0 stars 2/28/2010 by Bodybuilder001
by Bodybuilder001

CAP Weight plates, Great value. Great price from walmart, Shipped from warehouse to store saved on shipping cost (free ship) Only thing is that some of the weight plates had small chips in the paint or whatever they coated them with. really no big deal though they are going to get roughed up anyway from being used. I would buy these again. They have grip handles in the plates so they or easy to handle. Bought around 300 pounds of weights to go with me Body-Solid Series 7 Smith Rack, Looks really good on Rack, Gym Qualty Product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bodybuilder001
Tyrone, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's great
6/11/2010

Customer review by GEEe14

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by GEEe14
by GEEe14

I have been using standard. So I upgraded to olympic since it's been one year since I have been training. Very nice soild and heavy plates. I like them they're great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GEEe14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Weights For Powerlifting
9/20/2014

Customer review by KangaxxPowerlifter87

4.0 stars 9/20/2014 by KangaxxPowerlifter87
by KangaxxPowerlifter87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a SHW raw powerlifter. Deadlift and squats are in excess of 700 lbs. I bought 45 lb plates x 12 (already had a few on hand). I've had trouble in commercial gyms that have polyurethane-coated, interlocking plates since an OLY bar could only accommodate 7 plates on each side. But these thin disks, being roughly 2/3 of an inch thick, save a ton of room on the 14" sleeves, offering a great deal of bar-realty for future strength growths. Some have complained of needing to file the weights to fit them onto the 50mm sleeves, but I had no such issue. They fit well, work well, and look great. The only reason why I gave them 4 stars is because their overall diameter is 17" and are slightly less then the traditional 45 lb plates by approx. a half inch. It's really not a big deal unless deadlift is your main lift, if it is, I'd suggest lifting strictly with these plates and not mixing it with others, otherwise you'll lose all benefits from bar whip.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KangaxxPowerlifter87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CAP 45lb olympic plates
10/4/2010

Customer review by vikingfoots

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by vikingfoots
by vikingfoots

Great price per pound. Only negative is the outside diameter is smaller than Standard Olympic plates. Only really matters in the dead lift so no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vikingfoots
Southwest Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
quality control suspect
2/9/2014

Customer review by Bill11111

3.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Bill11111
by Bill11111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart did a great job getting this to me. When I tried to put it on the bar it had lumps that kept it from going on. I thought " No big deal, probably paint". Not paint but over run metal from the casting process. Luckily I had an air die grinder and was able to remove the metal and use the weight. Would have been a lot of filing for somebody without the air tool.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill11111
Eldon,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great plates great value :)
5/1/2010

Customer review by bigdaddy29

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by bigdaddy29
by bigdaddy29

if you want to go cheap and not spend a whole lot of money and still get a decent deal on weight plates! cap barbell won't let you down :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdaddy29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product for the price
6/23/2010

Customer review by spartan13

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by spartan13
by spartan13

i love these weights. The feel good, and dont slip on the bar. The handgrips are also nice. only negative thing is that the paint wears off really easy

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spartan13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for first-time home gym owner
3/21/2014

Customer review by ggymnastt

3.0 stars 3/21/2014 by ggymnastt
by ggymnastt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recommended for beginner weight lifters who just bought their first home gym. Acceptable quality for the price. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ggymnastt
Woodland Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good plates
9/7/2009

Customer review by brookseyyyyyy

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by brookseyyyyyy
by brookseyyyyyy

came on time, good quality plates, good price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brookseyyyyyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Trying Not To Be Too...whatever
11/23/2013

Customer review by TheGov

3.0 stars 11/23/2013 by TheGov
by TheGov
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The weights smell horrible. Like a chemical kinda smell. The holes in the 25lb ones weren't great, had to file them down a little bit so they would fit the bar. I suppose a weight is a weight though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGov
Talahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love these!
11/13/2015

Customer review by Frank

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Frank
by Frank

These plates are great and cheep! Can't beat em' Good quality. Easy to grip. Looks attractive. Wide variety of weight. I have a whole set of 260 pounds and I will buy more in the future!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olympic Grip Plate
12/14/2009

Customer review by passthecoffeepot

4.0 stars 12/14/2009 by passthecoffeepot
by passthecoffeepot

It's a weight, but the handles do make it much easier to grasp, especially when you're tired from working out. Much less likely to drop.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
passthecoffeepot
Lexington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Slim love it
11/12/2015

Customer review by Kevin

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Kevin
by Kevin

Perfect size for my 2in olympic bar

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kevin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
11/10/2015

Customer review by Viewmax

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Viewmax
by Viewmax

nice plates - easy to grasp , nice smooth finish

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Viewmax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beast5
11/8/2015

Customer review by Beast5

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Beast5
by Beast5

It is difficult to find weights to fit my barbell. These are the perfect size at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beast5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All holes are not made equal?
8/12/2014

Customer review by YourOrdinaryReviewer

4.0 stars 8/12/2014 by YourOrdinaryReviewer
by YourOrdinaryReviewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought a set of 25's and 2 sets of 5 lb'ers to go with my Cap Olympic Bar. Three plates slide right on without any resistance. One of the 5 lb plates however did not fit the bar but when I tried to slide it on the opposite end, it worked. So I'm guessing either my wiggle game is lacking severely or the hole was just a wee bit smaller than the other 5lb plates, or it could be the bar. Nonetheless, all of the plates are on my bar now and there is little to no clanging noise while lifting. I will be purchasing more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YourOrdinaryReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poor quality, not impressed at all.
3/24/2014

Customer review by Hulk77

2.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Hulk77
by Hulk77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to file the holes out just to get them on my bar, they had burs and slag in them. The were very inconsistent weight and the holes weren't even straight. Very rough to handle as well. If you buy these make sure you have gloves, a file and a some time to clean them up before you plan to use them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hulk77
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it! They work great and look good too!
10/16/2015

Customer review by Hustle1

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Hustle1
by Hustle1

I love the items when they finally arrived they looked great and did exactly what I needed them for. I would recommend to friends!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hustle1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value, Great price.
7/20/2014

Customer review by KeithU

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by KeithU
by KeithU
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was in need of some extra plates but did not want to spend a lot of money. These plates did the trick. They have a nice durable finish and I like the way they are shaped. They are easy to handle and they fit nicely on the bar and rack, nice and compact and do not take up a lot of room on the bar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeithU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than expected
9/17/2014

Customer review by Billl32001

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Billl32001
by Billl32001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These plates are great! the price was the best, the grip is awesome and the finish is very durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billl32001
tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews