Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
#1 Rule of the Mojave
11/13/2010

Customer review by contactual

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by contactual
by contactual

New Vegas, like it's name implies, is a gamble. To each his own, as I say, but I'd like to give you a nudge in the right direction. First of all, New Vegas is NOT for everyone. Some reviews will loathe it; others will applaud it. If you loved Fallout 3, you'll like New Vegas. Getting straight to the point, the #1 rule of the mojave is to SAVE CONSTANTLY. I cannot stress this enough. NV is extremely buggy (moreso than the Windows version of FO3), and can lead to more crashes than a demolition derby. Just some examples: I was headed south from Primm when I ran into the first Feral Ghoul I'd seen in the game. I barely recognized him because the skin tone for Feral Ghouls is the same as the sandy wasteland. I zoomed in and squeezed the trigger; When I did, his health dropped by a single bar. Then, to my discontent, he did NOT give chase, but merely stood there on top of a rock, looking at me. I shot again. His health didn't drop. I was afraid he was going to be a tough one, so I pulled out a bigger gun. I shot again, to no avail. I was a little skeptical, but I went close for a melee attack. He attacked me from his frozen place, but it barely hurt me too. I thought maybe I could beat the bug by going into VATS. Wrong idea - I was eternally frozen mid-swing with boxing wraps. Only a restart of the 360 got me out, and the second time I faced him, he actually moved and came after me *whew*. This was 1 of several bugs I've ran across. Another drawback is the increasingly long loading times, even when the software is downloaded onto the hard drive (you'll find that the roulette ball passes the 00 three times with one full spin of the loading wheel). The whole faction thing is both interesting and meh. First, there's no "good v. evil" factioning - it's more like a game of rock-paper-scissors, but with lots of rocks, paper, and scissors of different sizes and colors. Thoughts like, "Is the NCR truly as good as they seem to be?", "Would being a Great Khan help me through this quest?", and "Why didn't I take off my Powder Gang outfit before traveling into Legion territory?" will go through your head constantly. Okay, enough with the bad and mediocre stuff, time to get you hyped! The first thing I noticed about NV is that it's exactly like FO3, except in a desert rather than a barren plain (okay, not much different, but less irradiated(?)). The graphics are AMAZING, just like FO3, with extremely detailed faces and places. The gameplay is exactly the same on NV as in FO3. You sneak, pickpocket, shoot, etc. in the same fashion, and usually with the same physics results (a headshot may sever the head, or may cause an airborne corpse to backflip, etc.) This awesomeness is compounded by Secondly, items! There *seem* to be thousands more weapons, ammo, and chems than in FO3. Pretty sure I heard that there were 3x the weapons than in FO3 somewhere. Smaller caliber common ammo is somewhat plentiful, but as you acquire larger/more potent weapons, the available ammo seems to decrease, just like in FO3. Also, there seems to be a chem for ANYTHING - to shake less when aiming, do more damage, etc. Also there are combinations of chems that do multiple effects. Overall, I'd say that NV is a suitable successor to FO3, but I wouldn't rate it higher than FO3. Get this game after you've played FO3 if you want a continuing challenge.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
contactual
Sonora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love this game
1/3/2011

Customer review by Xboxlivetruegamer

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Xboxlivetruegamer
by Xboxlivetruegamer

To all of you with the glitches and game freezing. THERES A WARRANTY INSIDE IT FOR 90 DAYS Now that thats cleared up. I got fallout 3 game of the year edition and loved it. So i couldnt wait for NV to come out. The begining of NV wasn't as slow as it was in fallout 3 but you had to do a few things before everything started opening up. One huge tip is to SAVE THE GAME I walked for like ten minutes only to be kill having to start all over. The game was the same length as fallout 3 spending along time on it and still havent finished up all the side quest. Waiting for the add on which they most likely will be adding to continue the game after beating it. This game gives you alot of thing to choose from on most quests doing the good thing, bad or netural. adding factions made it hard to stay friendly with everyone. the new weapons added on were great. Only bad thing, finding ammo is harder now need to buy it from stores whenever you can. If you like fallout 3 you'll like this game

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xboxlivetruegamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Vegas: Not your usual Fallout!!
10/26/2010

Customer review by TheAssembler

4.0 stars 10/26/2010 by TheAssembler
by TheAssembler

At first I was surprised by all there is to do in game, Then the learning of new recipes, no explanation of how long certain items remain useful, and the unusual way the game pits you against every faction. It is a typical game based on Fallout with the exception of the recipe, campfire, ammo bench and workbench thrown in. The making of items was at one time reserved only for those who found the blueprints, now you must earn points to make it. I am still confused why all the magazines that only give you 25 seconds of power though. I would play it anyway, new things in the game are cool. The constant repairing of items is a nuisance also. But, the monsters in the game, some we knew some new, they are extremely cool, and look for the super intelligent ghouls and Super Mutants!!! Sometimes trust during the game has to be a gut feeling and sometimes it is just disregard for imminent danger!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAssembler
Oak Grove, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Love this Game
3/9/2011

Customer review by WIPrep

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by WIPrep
by WIPrep

If you liked Fallout 3 you will like Fallout New Vegas. It is a great continuation of the original game. The only bad thing is the game is not open ended like Fallout 3. You can't continue past the final quest in the game. So make sure you save as you go if you need to change a decision or want to play the DLC later.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WIPrep
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT
10/28/2010

Customer review by Juiceboxboy

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by Juiceboxboy
by Juiceboxboy

I was uncertain at first to see if this game would even come close to Fallout 3 but that ended as soon as I popped in the disk. The story is deep and rich, and the gameplay is identical to that of Fallout 3. Overall a great game (8

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juiceboxboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Amazing!
11/20/2010

Customer review by XboxPwnzPs3

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by XboxPwnzPs3
by XboxPwnzPs3

This game is one of my top five favorite xbox 360 games I'd have to say. Compared to Fallout 3, which i was previously obsessed with, this game has all the same content and then some. In otherwords, it has what the last one was lacking. Although there are a few glitches here and there, the updates are coming quick and fixing alot of them. Definitely worth the 60 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XboxPwnzPs3
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Every one should buy this game
11/30/2010

Customer review by Firstpersonshooterfan

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Firstpersonshooterfan
by Firstpersonshooterfan

This game shows how games should be made. They created a huge world in this game so you can do a lot with all the side quests and free form quests and it will never let you get board. So the only thing I have to say to people thinking of buying this game is you should buy because you will not get board.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firstpersonshooterfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I love the game
11/11/2011

Customer review by Dogra13

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Dogra13
by Dogra13

It was amazingly easy to use site to store to get my product.I will continue to be a customer of Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dogra13
Jacksonville,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT gamE
10/29/2010

Customer review by tank12123

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by tank12123
by tank12123

This game met all of my dreams, i played fallout 3 and loved that, this game has double the guns and it just as thrilling with a great plot. I would highly recommended this game for anyone specially rpg guys. also the previous comment about the game freezing, its prob his xbox because mine works GREat

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tank12123
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
To many glitches
11/7/2010

Customer review by Limo68

3.0 stars 11/7/2010 by Limo68
by Limo68

Would be a very enjoyable game if it wasn't for the game freezes and glitches which lead up to disc not working I wouldn't have returned it. It was not wal-marts fault it was the developer and manufactures fault.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Limo68
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/25/2010

Customer review by Salival462

1.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Salival462
by Salival462

This game would be awesome except the fact that in it's current state it is absolutely unplayable!! Once you reach a certain level of the story the game freezes upon trying to enter the strip to complete a quest. There is no way to overcome this at all. I have tried every possible thing and nothing works. Trust me when I say the game will be great when it's fixed. But, right now you would be throwing your money away!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salival462
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
12/27/2010

Customer review by tghud

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by tghud
by tghud

great for gamers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tghud
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fallout
12/27/2010

Customer review by dumbnicknamechoices

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by dumbnicknamechoices
by dumbnicknamechoices

Bought this for my son and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dumbnicknamechoices
Rowley Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This game is amazing if you loved Fallout 3
7/21/2011

Customer review by BlueJay333

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by BlueJay333
by BlueJay333

The game is amazing in it's simplicity, and, at the same time, it's complexity. The reloading tables and the benches are new or have new functions and can be difficult to understand at first, but, with enough time playing, they become easy to use. The campfires are almost always easy to understand so don't worry about those. Pre-war books in the other game were the hot item as were the bobble heads, but in this game the books are everywhere and so not very useful, and you're now looking for the snow globes of each city you visit for a collector who buys them and sunset sarsaparilla star caps (they unlock a treasure later in the game if you have enough). What you will want to collect is ammo of all kinds (unless in hardcore mode), and the outfits for the different factions (They allow you to sneak by them as one of their members unless a ranking official from their group comes by and then you're in for a fight). Your companions each give you a specific perk (so keep two with you) and they range from a floating combat ready eyebot to a human-like elderly super mutant woman that treats you like her grandchild but is amazing at close combat fighting. What I like about the companions is that you can get new quests through them and encounter strange occurrences when you travel into new territories based on their experiences there. You can also get to know some of them and they can hold your things as well. So if you have too many outfits give them to ED-E he's good as a storage unit and wont use up your items as much. They CAN die so try to keep them safe, and ALL of them can use stimpacks (including robots) so watch their health. And while the game does freeze sometimes its easy to turn off the system and reboot the game as this doesn't happen often. Just hope that you saved sometime in the near past so you're not an hour behind where you froze. Hardcore mode is exactly as the name suggests. Very hard core. your person suffers from dehydration and hunger so you must feed them and give them water like all the time. They also become sleep deprived so sleep too. without these three needs met your person can get sick and even die. EVERYTHING weighs something in Hardcore mode including ammo and chems so you have to be careful about what you pick up (not including bottle caps, bobby pins, and card decks). Caravan is an easy game to play (love it), while the casino games are not (for me). Just remember to switch outfits when going into different territories and save save save as much as possible. See an enemy red dot? Save the game cause you never know what it will be. Nearly everything has a function so keep your eyes open and have fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueJay333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game
8/5/2011

Customer review by Acarius10

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Acarius10
by Acarius10

I had my doubts about this game when it first came out, but then I started playing it at my brother-in-laws house, and I must say: this game is one of the best. HOWEVER: I have played Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition and if given the choice, I would most certainly go with Fallout 3. It is a bigger game, with more options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acarius10
Anchorage, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
1/24/2011

Customer review by Djbbb

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Djbbb
by Djbbb

Everything about this game was amazing including graphics and gameplay

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Djbbb
Scranton, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hrs of fun!
10/2/2011

Customer review by working59

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by working59
by working59

My son who is 14 asked me to buy him this game. He has not put down the xbox controler. He said it is a great game. And enjoys is very much. He is glad that he bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
working59
Worthville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Viva New Vegas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/19/2010

Customer review by WVUMountiManiac

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by WVUMountiManiac
by WVUMountiManiac

Fast shipping arived a day early. Great graphics and overall gameplay. If you played Fallout 3 than you should have no problem with New Vegas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVUMountiManiac
Clarksburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
4/7/2013

Customer review by BroliTheLegend

4.0 stars 4/7/2013 by BroliTheLegend
by BroliTheLegend

Great game; had to play through it twice to fully understand it but it was fun. However the game did freeze a lot and was often slow to load.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BroliTheLegend
PG County MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shipping of item
4/18/2013

Customer review by nursetooley

4.0 stars 4/18/2013 by nursetooley
by nursetooley

I have no problem with the game. It was for my son. However, it stated the item would be delivered on certain dates and it was about 5 days after the promised dates that it was delivered. This makes twice I have had problems with delivery of an item from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursetooley
Lindside,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews