Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 24 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Pleasant Surprise
1/9/2010

Customer review by LMerrow

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by LMerrow
by LMerrow

I, too, did not have the instruments ready to play this game, but found another store that sells used ones and got 2 guitars and a microphone and then it was on!!! I was unprepared for how much my family LOVES this game. The kids love it because we parents join in!!! I have not played the other guitar hero/band games, but I understand that the other games are a little harder to play. This one is perfect for a mom and dad who want to join in with their younger ones and sing and play and have a good time!!! LOVE the super-easy setting for our 5-year-old! OK, for me, too, when I don't want to concentrate too much!!! This is just FUN, FUN, FUN. If you are considering this game, like I was, go for it! It is worth the additional cost of the accessories!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMerrow
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Game cover didn't list required parts
12/29/2009

Customer review by familygamesfor5

1.0 stars 12/29/2009 by familygamesfor5
by familygamesfor5

This game was on the kids (10 & 8 yrs.old) lists for Christmas. I read the back, but did not see the tiny print with the required drums, microphone and guitar. They opened it, now we are stuck with a game and no way to play it without investing significantly more money. Would not have purchased it if the requirements were clearly listed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
familygamesfor5
upper penisula of michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LEGO ROCK BAND: Bricklaods of Fun
2/23/2010

Customer review by kidimi

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by kidimi
by kidimi

I'm 49 and my son is 8, but we've found quite a few songs to play and enjoy together on LEGO ROCK BAND (Wii). There are a few 70s and 80s classics, but most are newer. It's not hard to figure out why some of these songs are on here; they stick in your brain, like most hits. Pop, rock, punk, alternative, metal, and more are represented. Of the songs you don't already know, many will appeal to you. Story Mode seems a little rambling and repetitious, but it's one way to practice and get better. There's always the mode for playing whatever song you want, and you can slow these songs down as much as 50% in Practice Mode -- and a few of the songs in Expert Mode require it! Just because it's Lego doesn't mean the harder songs and expertise levels have been simplified or dumbed down. My only quibble with Lego Rock Band (aside from the $50 price -- I got it on sale, so thanks, Walmart!) is that it sometimes takes long to load a song. But overall, this has been fun for many weeks, and a good alternative when other Rock Band games threaten to get overly familiar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidimi
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun For All
12/30/2009

Customer review by artfrog1

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by artfrog1
by artfrog1

From the minute it came out of the box this was a hit with every age group in the family. The songs AND graphics were SO appropriate for all. What fun we all had on Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artfrog1
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like the game!
12/30/2009

Customer review by BestestEverMom

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by BestestEverMom
by BestestEverMom

Bought this game for the whole family and everyone enjoys it very much! From the youngest child to the oldest adult, there are songs and different levels for everyone! Would definitely recommend this game if you already own the rock band kit!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestestEverMom
Saranac Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SO much fun!
1/3/2010

Customer review by JerseyShoreMama

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by JerseyShoreMama
by JerseyShoreMama

We can't stop playing! We already had Rock Band 2, but there are limited songs that are aimed for a 6-yr-old. I don't have to worry about inappropriate lyrics or album covers on Lego, and she can choose a level she can actually play on without being booed by the crowd. We play as a family for HOURS at a time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyShoreMama
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great stuff!
6/17/2010

Customer review by mikelarsenis

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by mikelarsenis
by mikelarsenis

My wife and I have played Rockband 2 several times with family and friends. We bought our own Wii and thought Lego Rockband would be a good buy especially since it was only $20. When we got home and started playing it we found the game to be quite fun. Not only are the songs fun to play on the guitar and drums, but the customization of the characters and "band lair" is quite fun too and incentivises you to keep playing for more stuff. I thought it was going to be kinda lame because the songs are a little older, but they are quite fun to play. I'd definitely recommend this game to anyone especially for the price. Make sure you have all the stuff already though. Great family game!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikelarsenis
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price, fun game, graphics bite
2/3/2011

Customer review by Eeyore97

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Eeyore97
by Eeyore97

This is a fun game, and when purchased on sale, it can be a great value. However the graphics are really blurry and the lyrics are tough to read. Otherwise this game would get 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eeyore97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2010

Customer review by CoolShades

1.0 stars 1/4/2010 by CoolShades
by CoolShades

I'm sure it's my mistake as a new WII customer, but the product did not indicate specific controllers were requried (guitar & microphone) in order to use it. Would have been good to have that information more readily available - we received it from Santa but could not use it. I'll still haven't bought the controllers as we are over budget :). Anything lego is usually great, so I'm not worried about the quality of the product, I just wish the requriements were clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolShades
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Lego Rock Band (wii)
12/22/2009

Customer review by twnsncorp

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by twnsncorp
by twnsncorp

My kids love the game and the music selection offered. They have non-stop played the game ever since they got it. The only issue I had was the pick up delivery time of Walmart, since they did have the items in stock at their stores. I did not see why I could not just pick up item and not wait 2+weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twnsncorp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not enough information
4/26/2010

Customer review by Disorganizedmom

1.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Disorganizedmom
by Disorganizedmom

I was very disappointed when I bought this and got it home. I saw on the back of the box, where it shows the remote icon and thought I was good to go. So, we load the game and inside the box is a separate piece of paper saying you need all these instruments to play the game. If it is listed on the box, it is listed so small you would need a magnifying glass to read it. What a bummer, because we love the Lego games we have on the PC.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disorganizedmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
fun for all the family
12/14/2009

Customer review by cooldog

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by cooldog
by cooldog

I love this game it haves In To Deep,so what,and a lot more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooldog
orange, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very fun and funny product
12/28/2009

Customer review by spxanadu

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by spxanadu
by spxanadu

Lego Rock Band is very funny if you watch the cut scenes and movies associated with it. In addition the game is as fun as the rest of the Rock Band games and has a good mix of songs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spxanadu
Plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of fun
1/3/2010

Customer review by hmm51

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by hmm51
by hmm51

I purchased this game for my son for Christmas. He really likes the songs with it. He plays the drums and my granddaughter plays the guitar. They have a lot of fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmm51
Little Rock,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Family Friendly
1/4/2010

Customer review by Daager

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Daager
by Daager

Our entire family has been enjoying "Lego Rock Band!" It has a good variety of music, a "super easy" for those who need it, and it is safe/family friendly. A lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daager
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great For Kids and Whole Family
1/5/2010

Customer review by NickNacks

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by NickNacks
by NickNacks

I have all of the Guitar Hero games and this is the first Rock Band game I have purchased. I love it. I own 2 Guitar Hero guitar controllers and I have a usb microphone and the 3 of us can play without needing to have the drums too. The characters are so cute and so funny to watch dancing and sing. I recommend this to anyone with youngsters interested in music in any way. My kids are 9 and 6 both girls,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickNacks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun!
1/5/2010

Customer review by Moma54

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Moma54
by Moma54

I bought this for my 12 year old daughter for Christmas. She already has Rock Band 2, but this looked like a fun addition to it. She and her friends love it. The songs are different from Rock Band and although it's Lego characters it's certainly not too young. Adults have played with it also and have had fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moma54
Bloomingdale, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Family Loves it!
1/8/2010

Customer review by mel1018

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by mel1018
by mel1018

We have really enjoyed this game. The kids like this one the best of all the Rockband games we have. A nice family activity!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mel1018
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great!
11/22/2012

Customer review by 987123

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by 987123
by 987123

my husband and I love to play this with our three boys, and all can enjoy the game (they are 12, 8, and 5). you don't have to worry about inappropriate words or clothing. well worth it! (of course you have to buy the instruments separately, the game IS only 12$)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
987123
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Popular Game & Fun!
12/26/2009

Customer review by Jettbug

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Jettbug
by Jettbug

Hard to find these popular games this time of year. Walmart is quite reliable in providing the service. I don't have the time or energy to look from store to store for products, Walmart makes it so easy! The cost is what it is for these type games but I know for the hours of fun its worth it! Finding the right one is exhausting but word of mouth told me this was the one to get! Even the dad was happy that his son received it, so I felt like I really scored on this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jettbug
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews