Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
BEST GAME EVER!!!
7/4/2011

Customer review by Kell2314

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Kell2314
by Kell2314

If you like GTA 4 or any free roaming game this is a perfect game for you. Bought this game a couple of days ago and hocked. Great all around fun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kell2314
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Online experience could be better
5/20/2010

Customer review by grenwm

4.0 stars 5/20/2010 by grenwm
by grenwm

Singleplayer: This game is awesome in its entirety on the singleplayer area. GTA fans may be let down a bit due to seemingly repetitive nature of the game and little variety but the setting being in the Old Americas alone makes up for it. Never seen a Western game quite like it. And true to Rockstar style, players may find themselves confused what to do at first. Heck!, hunting wild anilmals and picking flowers alone eats a lot of time. Multiplayer: This area is this game's Achilles. In short, this area is full of bugs and glitches. Character disappearing, steeds nowhere to be found, enemies and wild animals sucking your life out of nowhere (are they invisible really?), and worse, players getting stuck while doing crucial missions. Rockstar, you gotta do better than that. Expecting a quick fix on this. As a whole, the graphics and the environment are some of the most awesome around, mechanics doesn't hurt players who are into CoD and other shooting games, and sound and music are just superb. One thumb up Rockstar/TakeTwo!

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grenwm
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Must Have!!!!
6/7/2010

Customer review by freesoulvw

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by freesoulvw
by freesoulvw

As the title states, this is a must have game. I have posted many reviews about this game on a ot of sites. That is something that I don't normally do. However, this game is so great that it deserves to been spread across the masses. It is a Game of the Year title, and might be one of the most fun games I have played in a long time. The game is very forgiving, suited for the first time player or the seasoned expert. There is not a single ounce of frustration built into the challenges. There are a few bugs at this time(first month) that might hinder some of the game, but most of that has been found in the muliti player portion. It does not effect the story/single player game as much. Fromwhat I have read the makers are working on the bugs for an update soon. This game has pushed me to write as much as I can on many web sites praising it, so that should be almost enough for you to wonder for yourself, if the game will have the same effect for you as well. A must play game, even if you have never wanted to be or have even seen a western. There is so much to do in this game, you could even just ride around on a horse for 100 hours and look at all the scenery and that would be enough to make the game worth the price. The Devs went further than that by turning this game into a fully submersive experience you have to play to relize. Have fun and look at other sites that review the game and the feelings are almost mutual. Which is a big step for the on-line community.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freesoulvw
SAC, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Red Dead Success!!
6/1/2010

Customer review by deyessorc

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by deyessorc
by deyessorc

Great game, hands down, if you enjoy the genre of open-world/sandbox games a la Grand Theft Auto, etc. This game has a wonderful feel to it and, after logging around 50 hours into the game, I have merely scratched the surface and am finding new things to do/experience. Regardless if you enjoy the whole "western" theme, this game is fun. I am not a 'huge' western person, yet the game is much fun, from horse riding to picking off/hunting myriad animals, to missions, side-missions (which are both man and quite involved at times for being merely 'side missions'), exploration. If you're on the fence with this one, don't be and just buy it. I didn't even get into Multi-player yet, and that is just icing on the cake.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deyessorc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Clint Eastwood would just took a back seat!
6/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

HANDS DOWN THE BEST GAME I'VE EVER PLAYED AND I'M NOT EVEN INTERESTED IN WESTERN MOVIES! The first time I played it, I thought I might have made a mistake. It took me a couple times to get used to it. Once I figured out what I was doing, I realized how amazing this game really is. I was on the fence about this game before I played it when a friend was telling me to buy it. Eventually I bought it and it was worth every penny. This game may even have started to make me interested in western movies. There are SO MANY different games within the game for this title, not to mention all the main missions and little random side missions. I am almost finished with the game and there are still many cool surprises that I keep coming accross. The graphics and scenery are amazing. I've played many great games before and this one pretty much tops them all because there are so many different things to do and it's so involved. I haven't even touched the online multiplayer yet... just for the single player it's worth it! However, I would not recommend this game for a child under 15 as there are a few scenes that would not be appropriate because of the mature content. It would depend on what your comfortable with your kid seeing though.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE
5/22/2010

Customer review by 537fw

4.0 stars 5/22/2010 by 537fw
by 537fw
Walmart associate

I really do not play online so I can't tell you about that. The controls are very similar to GTA and if you do wrong you will be chased and wanted. The graphics are awesome and you can shoot any animal in the game ( like cougars and snakes and deer even the birds) you get to sell for money. There is a fame meter and a honor meter. The more bad the less honor more good higher honor and so on. There are side challanges ( like quick draw and bounty hunting and helping random people) and of course main missions. I didn't play the first Red dead and I am not sure if the storyline continues but I understand what is happening. The only thing I really don't like is you can not save the game if you use the cheats even if you turn them off.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
537fw
WASHINGTON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
The Good, The Great, and the Beautiful
5/31/2010

Customer review by BigBey

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by BigBey
by BigBey

This game is 10/10 material. If you could purchase just one game for the PS3 system, RDR would probably be it. Everything about this game is beautiful, from the landscape to the incredible missions, to the actual gun fighting. BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBey
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An Awesome buy!
8/16/2010

Customer review by ogBIGGINS

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by ogBIGGINS
by ogBIGGINS

This game is definately worth the money. If your a gamer who like the open world environment then this is a game for you. The story of John Marstons quest to get his family back is pretty outstanding. I give this game and buy two huge thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ogBIGGINS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Western Game.
1/9/2011

Customer review by bball87

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by bball87
by bball87

Red Dead Redemption Is a awesome western, action, adventure, free roaming, and Shooting game Red Dead Redemption offers quite abit of stuff from free roaming which means you go explore the huge single player map. You can go play my favorite mini game five finger fillet, or you could go play some blackjack, poker, liars dice, and horse shoes. The Single Player mode is Really long a bunch of stuff to do overall my single player completion is at like 80% and i have player for over 35 hours, but I have not par taked in all the excellent side missions, and there are a lot lot lot of side missions i have probbaly done like 40 side missions but i could still do alot more of them, And the game has a pretty good story i'm not going to spoil it for you thou. The last thing I wanted to point out is the hunting, the hunting is really fun because you can hunt birds, wolves, deer, and many other animals also you can sell thier pelts, furs, and hearts for a lot of cash. Overall I think Red Dead Redemption is a great game exploding with stuff to do and i would highly reccomend it!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bball87
carbondale co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
exceeds expectations
7/26/2010

Customer review by freak4fitness

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by freak4fitness
by freak4fitness

I have always been a GTA fan, but was skeptical when Rockstar tried to incorporate a western into their genre of video game titles. I have to say that I was extremely impressed with the graphics, gameplay, and endless free roam capabilities. The missions are a blast to complete with true to life weaponry dated to the era of the early 1900's. The online multiplay has advanced a growing following of gamers for the social club network that Rockstar has developed. Two thumbs up. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freak4fitness
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!
6/10/2010

Customer review by CleverGuy

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by CleverGuy
by CleverGuy

This game has so much in it, it's amazing that it's just one game. It is involved and you have the opportunity to complete so many different things. Just get it already and you'll love it too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleverGuy
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a rootin tootin western
6/9/2010

Customer review by danokie

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by danokie
by danokie

this is a great western game to play!! it is has a very good story line to follow also has all the guns and stuff of the old west. you can also ride yer horse anywhere you want to in the vast old west map!!! its all good, feels like a real western and yer the star!!!!worth every penny i paid for it!!! hats off to rockstar games and of course walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danokie
k.c. mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
amazing product
7/2/2010

Customer review by broncoalways

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by broncoalways
by broncoalways

im not one for shoot em up kinds of games i am more of a madden or ncaa kind of guy but a freind of mine talked me in to byuing this game and i am so glad he did this game is amazing grate picture grate missons just an all around grate game i would and will be recomending to all my ps3 freinds

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
broncoalways
Whitehall, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing game
6/4/2010

Customer review by BpRsY3

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by BpRsY3
by BpRsY3

This game is truly amazing. If you are a fan of GTA then this game is a must buy. It is just like GTA but old western style.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BpRsY3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome graphics
5/29/2010

Customer review by tiffanyk4159

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by tiffanyk4159
by tiffanyk4159

I bought this game for my husband and he LOVES it! The graphics are awesome and there is always some new task that the main character has to do in this western themed game. we got it for a great price and since we pre-ordered online we also got a $20 walmart e-card to spend however we wanted. so the game only ended up costing us about 39.00!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiffanyk4159
Lake Wales, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Game for Adults only.
6/9/2010

Customer review by PhantomJT

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by PhantomJT
by PhantomJT

This is a great game, but like most Rockstar games it should only be for adults.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhantomJT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't believe the hype!!!
8/7/2010

Customer review by WalMartAddict4Life

4.0 stars 8/7/2010 by WalMartAddict4Life
by WalMartAddict4Life

The story bored me to the point I had to force myself to finish it. You must travel far across the map for each mission and it does get boring really fast. Hunting is the best part of the game. As you play Red Dead it will seem like a clone of GTA and Red Dead just doesnt stand out. Multiplayer is a joke and is horrible to play!! Please wait for a price drop to buy Red Dead and don't believe the hype! It's not worth 60 bucks!!! Overall the game is boring and it will be collecting dust on my shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartAddict4Life
ATLANTA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Should Be AO
6/18/2010

Customer review by zanzibarwhite

3.0 stars 6/18/2010 by zanzibarwhite
by zanzibarwhite

As far as the graphics and gameplay there is no question this is an amzing game. The free roaming multiplayer was a new idea and even with its problems is something to impressed with. However the constant referances to violence towards women and the harshness of the storyline warrent this game an Adults Only rating. I am not saying don't play it. I'm just saying don't let your kids play it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zanzibarwhite
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Game
10/16/2010

Customer review by HappyXboxer

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by HappyXboxer
by HappyXboxer

I played and enjoyed Red Dead Revolver so my expectations were very high. This game not only met my expectations but bypassed them a 100 times over. Took all that I loved about the first and gave you the freedom to do just about anything. Very open gameplay for hours of enjoyment. Along with a great online play as well. I recommend to all hardcore gamers who love all other Rockstar Titles this one will not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyXboxer
Salem OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A must have
1/6/2013

Customer review by TeenageDIG

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by TeenageDIG
by TeenageDIG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It didn't surprise me that this game was so great (Rockstar made it afterall). Not only does this game have great re-play value, but you get so into the story and the Old West, its like a New York Times best selling novel. The price I paid for it was way lower than I expected for a game like this; I would have easily paid $30-$35 for it. Its one of those games that, if you don't have it, you need to get it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeenageDIG
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews