Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great, and welcomed
10/22/2010

Customer review by Vexrook

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by Vexrook
by Vexrook

The new fallout is done in the same general play style as fallout 3, meaning its still a wounderfully done first person or third person rpg. New Vegus has several improvements over the last game though. One in particular would be the smarter enemys. Not all enemys are gonna bull rush attack you anymore (aside from ghouls). Aside from that a great improvement over the speech options and skills like barter and speech have a larger use in the new game.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vexrook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good but needs to be fixed
12/30/2010

Customer review by CJ914

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by CJ914
by CJ914

It's a good game but needs to be fixed. I went through it once already as a good character and now going through again as a bad one. There is a ton to explore and has lots of replay value. Easily over 100 hours of game time. Hopefully they will fix some of the bugs because it can get annoying fast. My system crashed twice and froze on a few occasions. Make sure you save often like others have said. Have fun!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJ914
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sorely disappointed
12/20/2010

Customer review by Seraphus

2.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Seraphus
by Seraphus

The story is fantastic, and the game itself is great. I can't say that it wouldn't be playable, but Bathesda released this game with so many bugs you'd think it was a New York City apartment. I don't think the company actually even tested it before putting it on the market. I think they had a story, put everything they could on the disc, and decided they will get around to fixing the bugs at a later date with patches, officially making the consumer be the beta testers, and pay for goods with manufacturing defects. I'm extremely disappointed with the overwhelming bugs (from the game freezing and needing a hard restart several times during a play session, to possible save data corruption from saving in certain locations of the game). Yes, by all means, by the game. After they fix everything. Don't waste your money until then.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seraphus
Would recommend to a friend? No
AMAZING GAME !Caution may cause a divorce!
8/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my first fallout and I haven't put it down in months. TONS of stuff to explore and missions to do. So many ways to play this game and so many options throughout the game. I can't wait to finish this game so I can play it again to see what I missed. FREEDOM to roam and do whatever you want is great. An overwhelming array of weapons to find throughout the game. I bought this game used $17.99 and its the best money I've ever spent. HIGH REPLAY VALUE BUGS. There is a bug problem that is annoying that the game freezes every 5-6 hours of game play so its a good idea to save every hour or so. Heck I save every time I go into a dangerous situation so thats not a problem. If you liked Red Dead Redemption than you should love this game

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing open world play
4/19/2011

Customer review by Reziek

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Reziek
by Reziek

Once you get past the slow start this game offers loads of stuff to do and lots of areas to explore. The open world play is great and you can do just about anything, replay value is very high, hours and hours of gameplay here. It does have some glitches and may freeze up your system and load times are every door you enter, minor issues you should be able to get past, just be sure to save your game often.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reziek
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bugged to death
12/27/2010

Customer review by AldoGames

3.0 stars 12/27/2010 by AldoGames
by AldoGames

Very fun and addicting game until glitches and bugs ruin it totally. I recommend to save often.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AldoGames
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A true sequel to fallout 3!
11/23/2010

Customer review by fjdskoapfj

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by fjdskoapfj
by fjdskoapfj

As the the title says its a really good game a Ton of more sidequests when u get in more in the story it takes you away GREAT BUY

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fjdskoapfj
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's A Sure Bet!
3/29/2011

Customer review by BluRayPlayer

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by BluRayPlayer
by BluRayPlayer

Thinking about gambling? Well, come on down to New Vegas! Where we we have Blackjack, Caravan, Slots, and Roulette (Wish they added Poker and Craps; Maybe they can make it a DL Add-On Content). If you ain't a gamblin' man, then maybe you should just explore the harsh dessert of Mojave. You won't last 10 minutes, I can bet on that. This game is simply the best, tons of weapons including upgrades, miles of dessert to explore, and best of all, the freedom to choose how to play. Be good, evil, or both. Still have the options from Fallout 3 and more (Such as you can look down the barrel of your weapon as you fire; COD Style)

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluRayPlayer
Clarksville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Grandson
12/11/2010

Customer review by BestRX

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by BestRX
by BestRX

This is a special request by my grandson, it arrived in good condition, looks like it will be the game wanted. Christmas Gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestRX
Evanston, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
This Game is Awful, not even worth a rent.
1/17/2011

Customer review by profitscp

1.0 stars 1/17/2011 by profitscp
by profitscp

I do not for the life of me understand why other people like this game? The gameplay is horrible,every time you go to shoot an enemy you have to decide where to shoot them at, it takes all the fun and out of the game. Not to mention that every time you enter or exit a door you have to wait for a load time. You would have to pay me to take this game and then I would sell it. One of the worst games I have ever played and I have played alot of video games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
profitscp
Dacula,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Such a fun game
1/17/2013

Customer review by Badboy101

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Badboy101
by Badboy101

Iv had this game before but it got scratched and stopped working so I thought I'd buy another copy and it works great. The addon dead money is very fun. There are some down sides if you install all of the addons the game gets really buggy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badboy101
Jefferson N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Game
1/15/2014

Customer review by Sylvanius

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Sylvanius
by Sylvanius

You get to choose a gender and other characteristics. There are different weapons. A fun game that gets quite difficult to beat;) Overall, a good game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sylvanius
Lo.,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game.
12/4/2012

Customer review by Xenobria3914

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Xenobria3914
by Xenobria3914

I love all the Bethesda Softworks games. This one has a good fast travel, and battle system. The leveling system requires a lot of planning. I love this game, I have logged 25 Hours over 8 Profiles. The interface is kind of slow. Freezes after extended play, be careful. Character creation is easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xenobria3914
Waldron, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love FO3, Good & Bad
12/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I played FO3 over and over again and was very excited to see FO#: New Vegas. There are very amazing things about New Vegas and some very disappointing things as well. Good: - great open world/sandbox - upgradeable weapons (++) - multiple companions - many missions & quests - awesome world display - various ammo for weapons (standard, hollow point, etc.) - great enemies/baddies (with various armor that causes various damage points) - great story line - easily well over 100+ hours and replay value - new chems to play with - so many crossed quests - factions with various ratings & responses caused by your actions - lots to kill, explore and find. Bad: - "stuck" spots all over. Save often. - companions get lost easily. - various areas are not seamless and some lag. - some enemies & companions "fall through" the ground Overall: If you love Fallout 3 this is an amazing sequel. Even with the bugs & issues I love the game. The upgrades to the weapons are awesome and the armor of the enemies makes it more interesting since you don't always in a couple of shots (even had a few survive 2-5 headshots :O) The factions make things interesting since they respond to your actions. Some will send assassins or hire mercs to kill you like in FO3 or they will give you random (and helpful) items for being on their good side. Definitely worth the cost, but get the one with the expansions to save yourself some money and downloading.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days