Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 52 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
DS Classic
9/18/2009

Customer review by Wolfwood

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by Wolfwood
by Wolfwood

This could easily be the best DS game yet. Fun, challenging, and a lot of replayability. I am surprised every time I play this game, almost anything you can think of can be brought to life and used. If you own a DS, you need to own this game.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wolfwood
West Chester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Game For DS
9/13/2009

Customer review by JarrettK

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by JarrettK
by JarrettK
Walmart associate

This games is one of those games a person and just pick up and play. Just tell someone the concept of the game and they begin to understand and start solving puzzles. This game can be played over and over since each level as infinate ways to solve it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JarrettK
Fulton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
There's a reason why a lot of people love this.
11/20/2009

Customer review by Excellion

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by Excellion
by Excellion
Walmart associate

You are Maxwell, and your task is to simply get the star located in this level and move on. Sounds simple right? There's a reason why a lot of reviewers before me have said that this game is made out of win. You get to solve puzzles in an infinite number of ways. Like say, summoning a Giant Enemy Crab fight against Doom. Or summon Cthulhu fight against Zeus! Or summon a Ninja Pirate Zombe Robot! Or even ride Pegasus armed with a rocket launcher! Just about anything you can do is possible with this game. How? Spell it. That's all you need to do. Oh, and you can position where you want your summons to be at. Your imagination is the only limit you have in this game.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Excellion
Coos Bay, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
One of my kids favorites and mine
1/5/2010

Customer review by YooperSitetoStoreLover

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by YooperSitetoStoreLover
by YooperSitetoStoreLover

I decided to buy 2 of these for Christmas so my son and daughter wouldn't fight over it. I'm so glad I did. They both love this game and it kept them intertained the whole 6 hour drive to IL. I even like trying to come up with weird items to stump the game. It is a great game and you won't go wrong buying this one. I like how it also helps them with their spelling.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YooperSitetoStoreLover
Negaunee, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Favorite
9/21/2009

Customer review by graciebyrd07

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by graciebyrd07
by graciebyrd07

I own a ton of DS games. This is the BEST game I have ever played!!!!! Definitely a must buy for anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graciebyrd07
Whiteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
2/26/2011

Customer review by Gramomof13

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Gramomof13
by Gramomof13

My 8-year-old Granddaughter was absolutely ecstatic when I bought this game for her. She can't wait to finish her homework every day so she can play Scribblenauts!! This game is a sure winner for any age!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramomof13
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun and engaging!
10/23/2009

Customer review by CrazedHatter

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by CrazedHatter
by CrazedHatter

I could go into all the different reasons why this game is great, but the very best is that during a slow time at work you can whip it out, load up to the front screen and then summon up just about anything... my favorite has been pitting Vampire's against Werewolves and Mummies, Ninja's v Pirates... it's even got a NUKE in it! It's just too much fun.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazedHatter
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun to Do, Hard to Control
10/30/2011

Customer review by PignutYam11

4.0 stars 10/30/2011 by PignutYam11
by PignutYam11

In Scribblenauts (DS), the game is a lot of fun, but the controls and stuff don't do as well as Super Scribblenauts. Their are 10 main courses with 22 levels included with them. You can use anything you can think of that can help you get past the level. Sometiems what I type in doesn't get accepted, and I get stuck. The more items you use per level, the lower your score for the level will be. Since you can't use adjectives to get past levels, it's extremely hard to get past some levels. Every level you pass you get Ollars (Scribblenauts currency). You can spend them at the store for characters and music. When you control your character with the stylus, it doesn't stop where you want it to, which is frustrating. The game is very fun, but the controls are a problem for me. I would recommend the Super Scribbleanuts instead of this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PignutYam11
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great game!
9/16/2010

Customer review by Spellsab

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by Spellsab
by Spellsab

My 6 and 8 year olds love this game. It is only limited by their imagination. It does require some spelling assistance occasionally from me, but they are learning to spell and having fun at the same time. I would highly recommend this game. This game is played more than the Mario Party we purchased also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spellsab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
scribblenauts
7/17/2010

Customer review by gamer5005

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by gamer5005
by gamer5005

this game is very fun and creative you can ride dragons whails pandas i whold definently recomend this game you can do allmost anything ther is ten chapters in each ther is 11 puzzle and 11 other tipes if you are geting this game some usefull items are wings blob helicopter rope and invisibility cloak

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamer5005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Learning Game
8/11/2010

Customer review by LovesOrganized

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by LovesOrganized
by LovesOrganized

My 7 year old son loves this game and I like how much he is learning (spelling) and thinking hard to solve the puzzles/riddles. This is the most educational game I have seen yet, but the kids don't seem to realize they are learning as they are playing. Good fun for the whole family too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesOrganized
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2010

Customer review by BigMama1077

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by BigMama1077
by BigMama1077

I bought this for my 12 y/o daughter for Christmas... she loves it! My husband loves it... My 9 y/o daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigMama1077
Mexia, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best game ever
9/28/2009

Customer review by gamexpert

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by gamexpert
by gamexpert

this game is a must get its controlling is prety good but what you can type in is awsome like a dinosaur dragon and over 200000 word to type in

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamexpert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my expectations! It can do everything!
8/19/2010

Customer review by JLlama

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by JLlama
by JLlama

Amazing game! With a vocabulary of over 20 thousand, Yes OVER 20 THOUSAND, words there is rarely a word or item i can't use to solve puzzles! with the two modes (puzzle & action), there are hours and hour of play time, plus you can replay the levels using different objects each time! its fun to let some one else play and see what unique ideas they use to solve that level. A tip though: The Ollars (Scribblenauts money/point system) are for buying level sets as well as avatars & music. I spent my money on avatars and had to replay levels again to earn money to buy the new ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLlama
Billings,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great game for everyone!
12/26/2011

Customer review by tigerarora2001

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by tigerarora2001
by tigerarora2001

I got my son this game this christmas and he loved it! In this game you have a notepad and you can type in anything you want, such as if you type in "Flying Car" you get a car with jets on the back. You use the objects you type in to beat the level. There are 11 worlds to beat and each world has 11 levels to beat. You can also create your own level. And there is a ollar store where you can buy avatars and songs. The best part is you can play on the title screen too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigerarora2001
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun and Educational
3/22/2010

Customer review by lgehr

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by lgehr
by lgehr

I bought this game for my 12 year old Grand Daughter. I asked her for some information about the game for this review. She likes the game very much and after 1 month of playing isn't bored with it yet. Other DS games she has almost beat the game in the same amount of time. She said that in the beginning levels she was able to figure out the game but later, in the upper levels, was glad to have the "Official Game Guide" purchased separately. She said the game is also funny and entertaining and if you cant spell a word correctly the game offers correct spelling. All in all I would say this is a good game and different from the usual DS games. She has tried to share this game with her 7 year old sister and the younger one couldn't quite get the hang of it. You can see game play videos on youtube.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lgehr
Rigby, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Fun
10/27/2009

Customer review by LovesToSmile

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by LovesToSmile
by LovesToSmile

I would definitely recommend this game for purchase. I have enjoyed it and continue to enjoy playing it. It is a game for all ages, children and adults alike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesToSmile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FUN!
1/6/2012

Customer review by Kalicoprincess

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Kalicoprincess
by Kalicoprincess

I love this game it is soooo much fun you have to use your imagination to solve problems and the levels all you do is type in what you want like if you type in home a a house with a yard will appear (So Cool!!!) you can play levels or free mode I get stuck on some levels so I'm glad I have friend who has already beet the game

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kalicoprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2010

Customer review by ParentOfMultipleKids

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by ParentOfMultipleKids
by ParentOfMultipleKids

I have four kids and one of them asked for this for christmas. I am not into video games at all, but they all seem to really like this game. So, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParentOfMultipleKids
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun game that sneaks in spelling practice
1/23/2012

Customer review by LovemykidsLots

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by LovemykidsLots
by LovemykidsLots

My son loves the game. It allows him to use his creativity in story telling. I like it because it makes him practice correct spelling as he is having so much fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovemykidsLots
Morris, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews