Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 52 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
DS Classic
9/18/2009

Customer review by Wolfwood

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by Wolfwood
by Wolfwood

This could easily be the best DS game yet. Fun, challenging, and a lot of replayability. I am surprised every time I play this game, almost anything you can think of can be brought to life and used. If you own a DS, you need to own this game.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolfwood
West Chester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Game For DS
9/13/2009

Customer review by JarrettK

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by JarrettK
by JarrettK

This games is one of those games a person and just pick up and play. Just tell someone the concept of the game and they begin to understand and start solving puzzles. This game can be played over and over since each level as infinate ways to solve it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JarrettK
Fulton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
There's a reason why a lot of people love this.
11/20/2009

Customer review by Excellion

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by Excellion
by Excellion

You are Maxwell, and your task is to simply get the star located in this level and move on. Sounds simple right? There's a reason why a lot of reviewers before me have said that this game is made out of win. You get to solve puzzles in an infinite number of ways. Like say, summoning a Giant Enemy Crab fight against Doom. Or summon Cthulhu fight against Zeus! Or summon a Ninja Pirate Zombe Robot! Or even ride Pegasus armed with a rocket launcher! Just about anything you can do is possible with this game. How? Spell it. That's all you need to do. Oh, and you can position where you want your summons to be at. Your imagination is the only limit you have in this game.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Excellion
Coos Bay, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
My Favorite
9/21/2009

Customer review by graciebyrd07

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by graciebyrd07
by graciebyrd07

I own a ton of DS games. This is the BEST game I have ever played!!!!! Definitely a must buy for anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graciebyrd07
Whiteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of my kids favorites and mine
1/5/2010

Customer review by YooperSitetoStoreLover

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by YooperSitetoStoreLover
by YooperSitetoStoreLover

I decided to buy 2 of these for Christmas so my son and daughter wouldn't fight over it. I'm so glad I did. They both love this game and it kept them intertained the whole 6 hour drive to IL. I even like trying to come up with weird items to stump the game. It is a great game and you won't go wrong buying this one. I like how it also helps them with their spelling.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YooperSitetoStoreLover
Negaunee, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun and engaging!
10/23/2009

Customer review by CrazedHatter

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by CrazedHatter
by CrazedHatter

I could go into all the different reasons why this game is great, but the very best is that during a slow time at work you can whip it out, load up to the front screen and then summon up just about anything... my favorite has been pitting Vampire's against Werewolves and Mummies, Ninja's v Pirates... it's even got a NUKE in it! It's just too much fun.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazedHatter
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best game ever
9/28/2009

Customer review by gamexpert

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by gamexpert
by gamexpert

this game is a must get its controlling is prety good but what you can type in is awsome like a dinosaur dragon and over 200000 word to type in

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamexpert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
2/26/2011

Customer review by Gramomof13

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Gramomof13
by Gramomof13

My 8-year-old Granddaughter was absolutely ecstatic when I bought this game for her. She can't wait to finish her homework every day so she can play Scribblenauts!! This game is a sure winner for any age!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramomof13
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game!
9/16/2010

Customer review by Spellsab

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by Spellsab
by Spellsab

My 6 and 8 year olds love this game. It is only limited by their imagination. It does require some spelling assistance occasionally from me, but they are learning to spell and having fun at the same time. I would highly recommend this game. This game is played more than the Mario Party we purchased also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spellsab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great Learning Game
8/11/2010

Customer review by LovesOrganized

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by LovesOrganized
by LovesOrganized

My 7 year old son loves this game and I like how much he is learning (spelling) and thinking hard to solve the puzzles/riddles. This is the most educational game I have seen yet, but the kids don't seem to realize they are learning as they are playing. Good fun for the whole family too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesOrganized
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2010

Customer review by BigMama1077

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by BigMama1077
by BigMama1077

I bought this for my 12 y/o daughter for Christmas... she loves it! My husband loves it... My 9 y/o daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMama1077
Mexia, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
scribblenauts
7/17/2010

Customer review by gamer5005

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by gamer5005
by gamer5005

this game is very fun and creative you can ride dragons whails pandas i whold definently recomend this game you can do allmost anything ther is ten chapters in each ther is 11 puzzle and 11 other tipes if you are geting this game some usefull items are wings blob helicopter rope and invisibility cloak

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamer5005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Fun
10/27/2009

Customer review by LovesToSmile

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by LovesToSmile
by LovesToSmile

I would definitely recommend this game for purchase. I have enjoyed it and continue to enjoy playing it. It is a game for all ages, children and adults alike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToSmile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my grandson loves it
4/18/2010

Customer review by obsessednana48

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by obsessednana48
by obsessednana48

my grandson is 9 got it for him and he loves it .keeps him entertained for hours he has almost run out of words to input into it worth every penny spent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obsessednana48
HUTCHINS,TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An addicting game.
6/3/2010

Customer review by GodzillaRules

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by GodzillaRules
by GodzillaRules

This is a very fun game. It really makes you use your brain. Use your imagination! If you get stuck-check YouTube.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GodzillaRules
Millington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Scribblenauts great hit!
8/12/2010

Customer review by IRCB

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by IRCB
by IRCB

Bought it for our 8 year old. He loves it and has not tired of it. On vacation his cousins (ages 11-18) also enjoyed playing with Scribblenauts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IRCB
Poway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great game for everyone!
12/26/2011

Customer review by tigerarora2001

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by tigerarora2001
by tigerarora2001

I got my son this game this christmas and he loved it! In this game you have a notepad and you can type in anything you want, such as if you type in "Flying Car" you get a car with jets on the back. You use the objects you type in to beat the level. There are 11 worlds to beat and each world has 11 levels to beat. You can also create your own level. And there is a ollar store where you can buy avatars and songs. The best part is you can play on the title screen too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerarora2001
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8 yr old won't put it down!
1/2/2013

Customer review by MomOf2SillyGirls

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by MomOf2SillyGirls
by MomOf2SillyGirls

Purchased this for my 8 yr old daughter. She absolutely loves it! Only drawback is that now she will not put her DS lite down...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf2SillyGirls
Lehigh Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A++++++++++++++++++++
2/2/2010

Customer review by Doobs

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by Doobs
by Doobs

I bought 3 of them for my kids and they played it for hours on end. Definately a great game for kids!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doobs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/29/2010

Customer review by ParentOfMultipleKids

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by ParentOfMultipleKids
by ParentOfMultipleKids

I have four kids and one of them asked for this for christmas. I am not into video games at all, but they all seem to really like this game. So, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParentOfMultipleKids
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews