Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 30 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Not a refrigerator
9/5/2009

Customer review by snowmobiler13

1.0 stars 9/5/2009 by snowmobiler13
by snowmobiler13

This product is misrepresented on the website. It is not a refrigerator. It is a thermal electric cooler. Nowhere in the description of the product does it say this. It does not keep things as cold as a refrigerator - could have purchased the same kind of product from Wal Mart for $30 less than this one! Product description was "semi conductor, automatic defrost, all refrigerator". NOT A REFRIGERATOR!!!

Was this review helpful? (102) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowmobiler13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Died after a year and a half
2/27/2012

Customer review by BargainHunter2107

1.0 stars 2/27/2012 by BargainHunter2107
by BargainHunter2107

Purchased in May 2010. Completely quit cooling in Jan 2012. Outside of 1 yr warranty - so now I get to pay more money to responsibly dispose this piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainHunter2107
Would recommend to a friend? No
It works great for me!
8/5/2010

Customer review by InLACA

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by InLACA
by InLACA

I'm not sure why this little fridge has gotten so many negative comments. I ordered it for my office to be placed under my desk. Had it for about a week. It is quiet, keeps my sodas, water and snacks quite cold. I have made sure the clearance around it is at least 2 inches as the manual states. I don't open the door constantly and so far it works great. It is the perfect size and looks beautiful. You would never know it was there. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InLACA
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice fridge
9/28/2009

Customer review by SunShadows

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by SunShadows
by SunShadows

Unbelievably quiet running. Stylish exterior. Shipped many days sooner than expected.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunShadows
Cheyenne, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good value mini-fridge
1/31/2012

Customer review by StuDad

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by StuDad
by StuDad

Got this black Danby mini-frdge for my daughter at college. It was a replacement for a cheaper brand that died because it couldn't handle being transported back and forth over the summer. Her only complaint is that she wished it had a little freezer for a few ice cubes, but those models were a little more expensive ($20 more) and the feature was just not worth it. So far it is working fine. It is not overly powerful, but it makes things cold like it is supposed to do. When she picked it up, the box was pretty banged up, so I expected that it might have gotten damaged (as these things are not too sturdy), but it works, so the cooling coils must still be intact and the freon did not escape. I did not rate the durability of the unit because it has only been 1 month.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StuDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lesson Learned.
3/23/2012

Customer review by Moyee1

1.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Moyee1
by Moyee1

Not happy at all. I rarely buy brands that I'm not familiar with or that aren't popular...Was better off buying a cooler... The fridge doesn't get cold enough. I guess that's what I get for opting to buy one without a freezer...

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moyee1
Phila., PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
give it some air
9/15/2009

Customer review by j22t

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by j22t
by j22t

I got this product for my classroom and after I put it in place I immediately pushed it to close to the wall. It really struggled to get my drinks cold. But to be fair they were very forceful about making sure there is room around the frig. nice product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
j22t
middle america
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor cooling temperature
7/24/2010

Customer review by masterdii1

1.0 stars 7/24/2010 by masterdii1
by masterdii1

It's has very poor cooling system. I put 1 gallon of milk and it last long only 10 days. I've waisted my money on this item. Temperature is not cool enough to keep the food.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
masterdii1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Didn't work when recieved
6/13/2013

Customer review by MCMHS

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by MCMHS
by MCMHS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this product for office use and when it arrived I immediately plugged it in. three days later it was not cold at all. We waited one more day making sure it was at it's coldest temp and it was still not cold. Also, after purchasing someone informed me that this brand isn't that great to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCMHS
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy!
3/5/2012

Customer review by MrElecEng

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by MrElecEng
by MrElecEng

Evidently the product description has changed. It now plainly states that it is a thermoelectric cooler. Incidentally, refrigeration does not automatically mean it has a compressor. I haven't bought the fridge yet but based on the reviews it fits exactly what I need. That is, a small cooler to keep pop, lunches etc cool that will fit under my desk in my cubicle. I won't need to worry so much about others "borrowing" a bottle of my pop intending to replace it later. I like the quiet operation since it is an office environment. I'm sure it has a fan but I'm also sure from the reviews that it is quiet. I will be purchasing the fridge next weekend#payday#.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrElecEng
Tekonsha, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
9/8/2010

Customer review by tekitchr

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by tekitchr
by tekitchr

very light weight, easy for a "girl" to carry, perfect size, keeps everything cold, great price $59, great delivery cost $.97, delivered to my house in only 2 days! I teach school, and it fit nicely under a desk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tekitchr
Florence, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/30/2010

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by Tony
by Tony

I purchased this product for use in my yoga studio. It is extremely quiet and keeps a large number of water bottles cool. I would not hesitate in recommending this product. Great value for money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Boonton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Danby Diplomat Disappointment
10/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like the design of this product, and the fact that it has a great EnergyStar rating. BUT, my enchantment for the Diplomat ends there. I bought this mini-fridge because of it's size for the space I have to store it, but it has not kept my cold drinks very cold at all, despite the fact that I have it set on the coldest setting. I have written to Danby's corporate offices, with NO RESPONSE! I will be returning it to Walmart, where I purchased it this week.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brighton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a Refrigerator
1/16/2012

Customer review by CunninghamAngela

2.0 stars 1/16/2012 by CunninghamAngela
by CunninghamAngela

I was not happy because it was not a refrigerator. I did not even keep pop cold. Not worth the money... Ours ended up in the scrap yard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CunninghamAngela
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/6/2010

Customer review by osteome

4.0 stars 9/6/2010 by osteome
by osteome

Very good fridge for the price. No regrets in purchasing this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osteome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well for beverages.
2/20/2013

Customer review by WelWeb

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by WelWeb
by WelWeb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for our needs, this works well for beverages. In high heat conditions it's probably not as good as a compressor refrigerator, however it's light weight and portability (ok to lay down for travel) outweigh the temperature issues. Our warmest days so far have been in the mid 80’s, it stayed in the low 40’s, the rest of the time it has been in the 30’s. Not losing space to a freezer section gives us more beverage storage. Only drawback - it only came with one shelf so we had to make a second one. Would have preferred the design to be for 2 shelves equally spaced which would have allowed soda and beer cans upright on each shelf and in the bottom. As is, we lay down beverages on one shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WelWeb
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the Price
10/20/2010

Customer review by AcesSuited

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by AcesSuited
by AcesSuited

I bought this to house liquid medication that needs to remain cool. You could easily fit a 12 pack of soda and some wine or other alcohol in this and use it as a mini bar. It has a pretty good amount of space for the money and looks elegant in black. My only real complaint is it's cooling capability. Even with the temperature setting on the coldest, in the summer it was struggling to keep things at what seemed like 50 degrees. So if you plan on cooling a lot of stuff, you may want to spend a little more money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AcesSuited
st. louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst Refigerator ever!
8/4/2013

Customer review by LadyJ061370

1.0 stars 8/4/2013 by LadyJ061370
by LadyJ061370

We received this refrigerator as a wedding gift and the buyer didn't get the warranty unfortunately so we're stuck with an useless appliance because to repair it cost as much as the appliance and it hasn't done anything since we got it. It doesn't cool and it just went out just out the blue. I wouldn't recommend this thing to anyone and I can't believe Wal-Mart is selling it because I usually trust their products. very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyJ061370
Cibolo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't Buy Again
5/30/2013

Customer review by SalsaMommy

2.0 stars 5/30/2013 by SalsaMommy
by SalsaMommy

I got this refrigerator as a gift about 4 years ago. It's quiet compact and served it's purpose but it never really kept things cold. Cool yes, but not cold. I was sad when I discovered it died yesterday. I gave it a Fair rating because of the temperature issue. I will not be purchasing this refrigerator to replace the one that died. I will look for one that will keep my items COLD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SalsaMommy
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
QUIET!
9/28/2011

Customer review by SMB65

4.0 stars 9/28/2011 by SMB65
by SMB65

This is a grear refridgerator for an office. It is very quiet, with no compressor kicking on or off. It does not have a "freezer" area, but I do not need this in my office. The benefit to this is that there is nothing that is freezing into a block of ice or needing to be defrosted. Beverages and other items are kept cold. This is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMB65
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews