Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 80 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Great gift for 6 month old!
1/10/2011

Customer review by Penywyz

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Penywyz
by Penywyz

Bought it for my grandson and I liked it so much I bought 3 for other people and they loved them too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penywyz
Desert Hills, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves his farm
1/26/2010

Customer review by lizash26

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by lizash26
by lizash26

My 10-month-old son has had this Laugh & Learn Farm for about a month now and he LOVES it. He plays with it every day, and I can see him liking it for a long time since there are different modes and also right now he can't do some of the activities yet. I agree with some others that it does seem overpriced- I would definitely wait for a good sale or get it used if you can. Overall, it's a great toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizash26
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This was a big hit
10/27/2009

Customer review by MomTo2LittleBoys

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by MomTo2LittleBoys
by MomTo2LittleBoys

We recieved this from Grandma for my son's 1st birthday 2 weeks ago and he hasn't stopped playing with it since. There's enough variety for him to do different things, and based on the setting, doing the same thing will produce different sounds. Even my 3yr old spends a lot of time playing with it. For little kids a lot of things are just "hit or miss", but both my boys love this thing!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomTo2LittleBoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
8/12/2009

Customer review by Karen518

4.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Karen518
by Karen518

This cute. My son likes it, but it doesn't really do anything to be worth the money. I'd say buy it but buy it on sale or something. It's just to expensive for what it offers. Price point is way off

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen518
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy- but don't pay $80!
1/17/2013

Customer review by walmomma3

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by walmomma3
by walmomma3

I love the barn!!! That being said, do NOT pay over the $40 price. I wanted this for my daughter for Christmas when I saw it in the Black Friday ad. It was sold out in my local store, looked for it online later, and BOOM- it wasn't $40 anymore, but around $80 plus shipping! (and then it was bundled with a big pack of batteries for an even higher price). I called area Walmarts and luckily found a store with two left in stock from Black Friday, selling for the Black Friday ad price of $40. My 9 month old LOVES this toy! (and the 8 and 10 year old siblings like it, too :) ). The barn was quick and easy to put together, the volume is adjustable for the songs/sounds, and the lights are bright. It is sturdy, as she pulls herself up to it, and it doesn't take up huge amounts of floor space. You can push it out of the way easily for storage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmomma3
wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Much to Do!
1/21/2010

Customer review by MommyForChrist

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by MommyForChrist
by MommyForChrist

I bought this play farm on a whim because it was on clearance for $39.99 at my local WalMart. Didn't even know how much it originally was but I figured I could return it if it wasn't worth it. Assembly wasn't so bad...just a lot of screws. Took about 30min. But the time, effort, and $ were all well worth it (even if I had to pay full price)! My 15mo old played for hours w/ this thing when I finally put it out for him! He loves music, and there are a lot of nice songs that this toy plays. He loves turning the dial on the "radio station" so that a new song comes on. He plants his garden, opens and shuts the door and window, turns the light on/off, and pushes eggs down the chute! He doesn't understand the concept of feeding the cow quite yet, but he loves to push the mouth up and down so "Bessie" makes a crunching sound and says, "Mooooore please!" It's been about a week now, and I don't see him losing too much interest any time soon! Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyForChrist
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
grandchildren's love
6/11/2010

Customer review by zoehusky

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by zoehusky
by zoehusky
Walmart associate

This was bought for my grandson's 1st birthday, but his almost 3 year old brother loves it too. They have one that is a house at their day care and love it too. It does so many things they can enjoy it for hours. It was well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoehusky
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
More that I hoped for.
12/12/2012

Customer review by k2teacher

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by k2teacher
by k2teacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have the house at our child care center in the infant /crawlers room. This is the only thing they want to play with everyday. They love the door sounds, radio, door bell, etc. I couldn't pass the FARM one up for my granddaughter to have at her Nana's. I am so excited she is crawling and will have a blast playing with all of the bells and wistles this thing has. It is a must have for any parent/grandparent. And getting it for half the price was even better. Thanks Walmart and Fisher-Price for selling/making a wonderful product that will be a joy to all my grandchildren for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k2teacher
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A WIN FOR ALL.....
3/1/2011

Customer review by westernMAMA

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by westernMAMA
by westernMAMA

We bought this barn for our baby's 1st birthday. It was very simple to assemble and took no time at all!! It has SOO Many educational features, it is amazing! If your child loves lights, music, and hands on, they will love this product! Our 4 year old and 3 year old also enjoy playing with our one year old with the barn, they all have something to do and show each other! the only downfall i have was the price, i feel if is would have been about $30 cheaper it would have been more realistic, but i am happy with everyother aspect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westernMAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work right
1/3/2010

Customer review by Mgarron

1.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Mgarron
by Mgarron

We just finished taking apart the second one of these we have purchased. We bought our 10 month old daughter this toy for Christmas and when we put it together the cow didn't do anything. We took it apart, took it back and got a new one. Once this one was put together both the cow and the chicken did nothing. We took it apart to play around with the connection and when you wiggled it around you could get it to work but it wouldn't stay connected in a way to keep everything working. I am very dissapointed as my daugher loves it. We will be taking the second one back and I don't think we will get another. I think the connection is made poorly and I cannot be bothered to put another one together to find out it doesn't work.

Mgarron
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/27/2012

Customer review by Flacowgirl2013

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Flacowgirl2013
by Flacowgirl2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would never pay the 80,00 it was priced at but when the price was cut in half to 40.00 I bought it and at 40.00 it's worth the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flacowgirl2013
Ocala fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
12/21/2012

Customer review by ShannieBananna

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by ShannieBananna
by ShannieBananna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

got this on sale for $40! great first birthday gift!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShannieBananna
east meadow, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it.
1/22/2013

Customer review by gdd01

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by gdd01
by gdd01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 7 month old daughter loves it now ( the doors that opens, the multiple ways to make music and the ablily to hold the shapes and eggs) and there is so much to grow into ( the shape sorter, the egg shoot, the door and chicken wings that are at standing level for the little ones). The music and songs keeps my 10 year old entertained as well ( they are pretty catchy and not the standard issue songs found on most children's toys). This is our second farm the first one had issues with the electronics. Fisher Price will be sending a rebate check to replace it, this is the reason I gave it a four. The return process and refund check was not an easy issue to fix with fisher price, however, the product is a hit with the little ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gdd01
huron, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVIN THIS TOY!!
1/5/2011

Customer review by EasternWashingtonMommy

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by EasternWashingtonMommy
by EasternWashingtonMommy

I bought this for my 1-year-old daughter. We have a small home and not much room for lots of toys, yet we wanted to get her something that would keep her busy with lots of stuff to do...and this is it! She loves the music, animal sounds, light that flips on and off, shape sorter, the cow that she can FEED, the swinging door with sound effects....it's so much more than we expected, and SHE ABSOLUTELY LOVES THIS TOY!! It's great because it's big enough and yet small enough! Big enough for her to really play and enjoy and small enough that we can fit it in the corner of our little living room and it's completely out of the way. I'm so glad I found this Laugh & Learn barn. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EasternWashingtonMommy
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun, but not worth the money
11/13/2009

Customer review by TwinMonkeyMama

3.0 stars 11/13/2009 by TwinMonkeyMama
by TwinMonkeyMama

I bought this for my twin 11th month old sons. They were amused by it, like the music and lights, but it definitely wasn't worth the $80. We bought the fisher price learn and play kitchen for $39 and they loved it much more. We ended up taking this back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinMonkeyMama
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves it!!
2/10/2010

Customer review by ArmyWifey

4.0 stars 2/10/2010 by ArmyWifey
by ArmyWifey

My daughter loves this toy!! the only issue i have is that the light switch doesn't stay on.... if you want it to play it's song when it's on you have to hold it on... and the top barn part with the door is really loose and sometimes when you slide it it wont even make the sounds it supposed.... so i have put that side towards the wall that she doesnt play with as much... im not sure if it's just ours but i havent been able to get a hold of fisher price to hopefully get it fixed.... but other than that we LOVE the toy!!!

ArmyWifey
Eagle, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exciting educational time for toddler
1/22/2010

Customer review by ABix

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by ABix
by ABix

We purchased this for our son for Christmas he was 15.5 months at the time. He was very excited to play with it when he first came down Christmas morning. I had let him play with it a few times before then and was very upset when I put it up. He kept trying to find it in the room I moved it to. He is already learning animal sounds from the engaging songs that feature farm animals. As an early childhood teacher I think that this is a toy that is very educational and that will keep his attention for several years.

ABix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I got this!
1/15/2010

Customer review by MonkeyMomma

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by MonkeyMomma
by MonkeyMomma

My one year old son loves animals and animal noises, so I jumped at the opportunity to purchase this toy! It has been worth every penny! There are so many activities and songs - I'm not even sure I've heard them all yet! It has also been great for teaching him eye-hand coordination. His favorite thing is putting the eggs down the chute. I also love that it stores very easily, even though it seems quite large. I would highly recommend the Laugh and Learn Farm to anyone!

MonkeyMomma
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8 mo old LOVES this
1/15/2010

Customer review by Ande2484

4.0 stars 1/15/2010 by Ande2484
by Ande2484

When we bought this for my son for Christmas I really thought it was going to be one of the toys we put up until he was a ltitle older. I was wrong though. He LOVES it! He isn't crawling yet but he sits in front of it, pulls the vegtable shapes up, rolls the eggs, and LOVES opening and closing the gate. I would buy this again in a heartbeat! The main reason I bought it in the first place was my bestfriends little boy has the house one and loves it.

Ande2484
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it from the minute it was put together
1/19/2010

Customer review by SchmidtMommy

4.0 stars 1/19/2010 by SchmidtMommy
by SchmidtMommy

My 8 month old loves this item. Her eyes light up at the songs and sounds. She seems to keep finding new combinations of settings and sounds, so it's new and exciting for mommy too!! This item was also easy to put together. With the pictures and instructions, I had it together in 10 minutes, if that. We are looking into buying the house as well for grandma's.

SchmidtMommy
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews