Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

pretty good tri-pod
8/12/2010

Customer review by azwildcats

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by azwildcats
by azwildcats

I recently purchased this tri-pod to use for my binoculars for when i go on my hunting trips. i gotta say its extremely light wihich makes it great to carry around all day. seems pretty sturdy havent had any problems with it. dont know how it does with a camera like i said i use it with my binoculars and its great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azwildcats
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My first tripod.
10/25/2010

Customer review by underdapalms

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by underdapalms
by underdapalms

My first tripod. Always in my backpack. My photo instructor made fun of it because of sturdiness. Not everyone can afford $200.00 tripods. Great for my Coolpix which I shoot in Manual Mode now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
underdapalms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Love Love Love
3/27/2011

Customer review by holiday12

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by holiday12
by holiday12

I bought this as a gift for my son and his wife, so they could capture those special moments with there new baby, they express so much appreciation, they say since they received this tripod, they have captured moments they would never of thought they could. very portabtle to take with them, every where, quick and easy to set up, I will be purchasing a second one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holiday12
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice and handy for easy projects
5/17/2011

Customer review by Starspasm

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Starspasm
by Starspasm

This project is good for easy portraits of children, but adults beware as it is not tall enough to handle. Also be cautious of the weight of your camera and make sure it is not top heavy. Other than that it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starspasm
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The only problem I found is that when turning the camera from side to side, is hard to make a smooth move. It feels kind of stiff. I even put oil to loose it, but did not work. Everything else is a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A very helpful product
3/6/2011

Customer review by j7295

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by j7295
by j7295

It is lightweight but sturdy & very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j7295
Burleson, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Meets my need
12/9/2012

Customer review by Rebelt3i

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Rebelt3i
by Rebelt3i

Light and functional

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebelt3i
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very helpful product
2/20/2011

Customer review by sxetikoktons

4.0 stars 2/20/2011 by sxetikoktons
by sxetikoktons

Light and robust: a very impressive combination of properties. Usually the light one are very unstable and shaky, while the robust ones are very heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sxetikoktons
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
tripod led secure flange does not lock
10/28/2012

Customer review by CampBigMike

1.0 stars 10/28/2012 by CampBigMike
by CampBigMike

the out of box failure was the link flange that connects to the central stabilizer rod. it came loose as I extended one of the three tripod legs. I examined the flange snap that connects to the tripod leg and discovered that there was no spring tension to secure the connection. the connection functions similar to that of a seat belt. as far as i could determine, the part appears to be a manufacturing defect as opposed to a design flaw. I have reordered the Polaroid tripod and hope to have better luck. to the credit of other reviewers, the unit does appear to be solid, but the finish on the product is not high quality. I guess you get what you pay for in quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampBigMike
Mountain City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never