Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great buy for the money!
8/15/2011

Customer review by MEMEMoose

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by MEMEMoose
by MEMEMoose

Met and exceeded my expectations!! I had no idea which tripod to choose from the many available. I read the various reviews, and choose this one. I'm glad I did. It's easy to use, lightweight/compact (when fully folded down) yet sturdy when at full extension. I couldn't be more pleased with this product/purchase! The online price was less than in a store, and the product was delivered in a very timely manner as promised. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. And I would highly recommend using Walmart's online ordering services for great prices, and great customer service. This was my first experience with ordering from WM online, and I'll be back. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEMEMoose
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
10/2/2012

Customer review by johnz2

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by johnz2
by johnz2

Well made and attractive, but does NOT have a bubble level as the text indicates. It does come with a spare quick mount if you happen to have two cameras

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnz2
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Tripod
3/25/2010

Customer review by BLAZERIDER3

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by BLAZERIDER3
by BLAZERIDER3

A nice sturdy and solid tripod. Medium duty, easy to work with.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLAZERIDER3
BEDFORD,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good lightweight tripod for a lightweight camera
11/14/2012

Customer review by Amalogos

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Amalogos
by Amalogos

This is a small light weight tripod that will hold a small camera. I wanted something that I could strap to the side of my 35mm camera backpack and this works well. It has a strong clamp to hold your camera tightly. It's only about 4 feet tall fully extended but you can still get a lot of use out of it for photos and videos that don't have to be taken at a high angle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amalogos
Justin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive Solid Tripod
10/26/2012

Customer review by Gattopardo

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Gattopardo
by Gattopardo

This tripod is very good for digital photography, particularly at night, or when using the camera's self-timer which allows you to get in the photo while the camera remains safely in place. It's for lighter camera's; not meant to hold heavier DSLR's or video camera's. The panning is smooth and this comes with a quick release which is very handy when situations require you to shoot on the fly. Expands well with decent locking mechanisms for each leg. A crank lift also contains the pan and tilt function that works well. Good deal for the money. I wish a liquid bubble level was included, but unfortunately it's not.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gattopardo
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality and does the job very good!!!!
1/17/2013

Customer review by gerardation

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by gerardation
by gerardation

Good quality and does the job very good!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gerardation
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great
4/30/2010

Customer review by rayboos

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by rayboos
by rayboos

Great.super value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayboos
pittston,pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good price, sturdy for price
11/27/2013

Customer review by BKguy

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by BKguy
by BKguy

Happy with it to hold my chronograph for shooting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by majorduffus

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by majorduffus
by majorduffus

Well made, easy operation, great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
majorduffus
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is excellent,when i got it I was shocked.
12/22/2012

Customer review by Clems

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Clems
by Clems

For the price is a steal,very durable and strong,infact am pleased with this sunpak.This is exactly what I was looking for,I will continue to thank walmart for their excellent prices on good products like this,thats why I shop walmart first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clems
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for the price.
12/26/2012

Customer review by patchesbd

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by patchesbd
by patchesbd

Fast service. Product ready for pickup within a few days. Pickup easy and hassle free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patchesbd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/6/2012

Customer review by Jackman01

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Jackman01
by Jackman01

Very nice Tripod I did return it do to the fact it is only 48" other than that the quility is very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackman01
Winston Salem NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2013

Customer review by tamvanzant

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by tamvanzant
by tamvanzant

the right height for what I needed. not flimsy...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamvanzant
mg, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.