Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 422 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

422 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

422 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
312
4 stars
58
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 stars
25
1-20 of 337 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 337 total reviews
1-20 of 337 reviews
Great Scale for the Eldery and Overweight user
7/28/2014

Customer review by jhowell6

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by jhowell6
by jhowell6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 70 years of age portly and have difficulty standing. This scale is prefect for me because it's extra wide so I can stand comfortably, it doesn't need any preliminary setup or tapping, just stand and get your weight and the readout is big black numbering on a bright blue background for easy reading. In my opinion, it does require a stable, level, hard surface for consistent readings. Therefore I believe that it would be best used on tile or hardwood flooring and not carpeting, especially thick carpeting. I thought the cost of $32 plus S & H. was very reasonable for the quality of this scale. I ordered this scale through Walmart using store to store pick since it wasn't stocked locally. Arrival of the scale at my store was as promised by Walmart to the day. I am very pleased overall with this order and I would definitely recommend this item to anyone in need of a good scale. As a side note, this scale was rated as a Best Buy by Consumer Reports Magazine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhowell6
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale
12/29/2015

Customer review by rastus

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by rastus
by rastus

Unlike the Etekcity scale which I recently purchased and rated a "1" (only because there was no zer0), this Taylor scale filled the bill! It's obviously first class quality when you open the package. Then, no button cell batteries, but simple "AA's" to insert. Placed on the floor it seems an object of furniture or worthy accessories as it just seems to belong there. Stepping on the scale, you immediately see this large numerical, easily read, readout (in lighted blue). Then, Lo and Behold, when you step back up on the scales later, you get a different weight ... unlike the Etekcity scale I first purchased. We are extremely pleased with this new Taylor, and most likely, it will be Taylor scales for us from now on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rastus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad, but not perfect.
1/4/2016

Customer review by Bigact

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Bigact
by Bigact

The scale works well, absolutely has to have a perfectly flat floor to rest upon. If you have wood floors, you need to make sure the boards are in the same plane. If the scale rocks at all, the weight goes all over the place. Once you get past that, it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigact
Would recommend to a friend? No
Weighing In..
1/8/2014

Customer review by ADBear

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by ADBear
by ADBear

I bought this scale over 3 years ago and at that time I was looking to loss weight and wanted a scale to check on my progress. But needing a scale that would handle my then 432 pounds body was not as easy as I thought it would be. Most scales in the stores only go up to 330 and a few to 350. So I tried online and found this Taylor Scale. I love the look of the glass surface and since it could handle up to 440 pounds for that price, I that this was great so I ordered it. 3 years later and me 80 pounds lighter I still love this scale... It has help me stay on track and kept me honest. What is cool is that when guess come by they all tend to try the scale out and most tell me that it's cool. I guess those that don't, didn't like how honest the scale was to them. Haha..

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADBear
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this scale! Completely accurate!
11/9/2011

Customer review by QueenMamaBear

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by QueenMamaBear
by QueenMamaBear

Let me state up front that I am extremely picky and hard to please. I have owned numerous digital scales and the problem is always the same - inaccurate weights. On my previous scales I would get on, take my weight, get off, get back on, take my weight again and the two weights were never the same. It could be off by as little as half a pound to as much as 8 pounds. This has always frustrated me while dieting because I really wanted an accurate reading. While shopping for my newest scale I read a lot of reviews and did a lot of research. The reviews for the Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Scale were very good. Many reviewers mentioned that no matter how many times they got on or off the scale the weight was always the same. I was impressed but skeptical. I decided to go ahead with this purchase and I am THRILLED. I have never EVER owned a scale that was as accurate as this. The moment I got on I took my weight. I then got off and grabbed an 8 ounce package of cheese, got back on the scale, took my new weight and lo and behold I was exactly 0.5 pounds heavier. I grabbed numerous hand weights and other weighted items to see if the scale would always give an accurate reading and it did every time. Right down to the ounce this scale is dead on. I am so very impressed with this scale that I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It is not only accurate, but it is sleek and beautiful in my bathroom as well. I give this scale a 10/10 rating!

Was this review helpful? (94) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenMamaBear
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Taylor Bath Scale
1/28/2016

Customer review by Loli

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Loli
by Loli

I have never owned a scale before so I didn't know what to look for exactly I wanted something nice and not to expensive or complicated and in my search I found the Taylor digital thick glass scale and I loved it! It looks nice and it was a great price just what I was looking for and as soon as I got it I gave it a try just to make sure it worked and it was perfect. Very happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taylor Ultra Thick Glass Scale
12/22/2015

Customer review by Gemz

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Gemz
by Gemz

Seems great so far. I purchased this for a weight loss challenge at the job and it seems very accurate, doesn't take up too much space and we are all very pleased. Would purchase again for my home when mine needs to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gemz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
scale
1/27/2016

Customer review by Fred

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Fred
by Fred

Easy to read, and easy to use. Hopefully, it's accurate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scale
1/25/2016

Customer review by Theo

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Theo
by Theo

Very prompt for delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic, great value!
6/30/2010

Customer review by CeeElJay

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by CeeElJay
by CeeElJay

I bought this scale on sale for $20 with free shipping. I was amazed at how fast it came. I ordered it on Thursday and it came on Friday. Batteries were included, so I just had to insert them and turn the scale on. I keep it in my bathroom and the weight is always very accurate. Sometimes I step on it multiple times to see if the numbers fluctuate, and they never do. I'm extremely happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (95) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeeElJay
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful scale
7/23/2010

Customer review by pdr2009

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by pdr2009
by pdr2009

This scale is definately worth the price...it is heavy weight and the glass is thick and gives it quite a modern touch. It fits in the bathroom nicely and easy to read numerals with blue lit-back drop. This is a keeper!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdr2009
nipomo, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Scale
1/20/2011

Customer review by macipatsy

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by macipatsy
by macipatsy

I bought this scale on-line because I was disappointed with the selection/pricing in store. This item had free shipping and I received it within 2 days. I love it! It is super heavy, durable and looks great in the bathroom. Looks far more expensive than it actually was. I wanted an accurate, no frills scale that would weigh the same as a doctor's scale. This scale did not disappoint! I have a doctor's scale at my gym and this scale gives the exact same weight. This is perfect if you are looking for a simple, reliable and beautiful scale at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macipatsy
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective
1/5/2016

Customer review by wildgreatgranny

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by wildgreatgranny
by wildgreatgranny

Scale was defective so I had to return it. Tried using another set of batteries but it wouldn't work. Disappointed, but purchased a different model in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildgreatgranny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bath scale
1/16/2016

Customer review by Sirius1953

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Sirius1953
by Sirius1953

I haven't used it long but I like digital numbers, the back light, and the stylish look of the glass. It was a really good price and shipment to store for pick-up was fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sirius1953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very easy to read, Just what I was looking for
1/17/2016

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by James
by James

Just what I was looking for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it
1/12/2016

Customer review by soccerfather

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by soccerfather
by soccerfather

Goes to 400 lbs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccerfather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love having the 4th digit!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Jobee

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Jobee
by Jobee

Great scale and very attractive. Reasonably priced as well. And I don't have to smack it with my foot to turn it on

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jobee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good buy
3/29/2010

Customer review by na23syshop

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by na23syshop
by na23syshop

I would recommend this product. The appearance is very good, looks like a expensive scale. Not to mention the price very affordable. Overall its a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (68) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
na23syshop
canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First one works well.....second one, not so much
6/15/2012

Customer review by 052412060112

1.0 stars 6/15/2012 by 052412060112
by 052412060112

It's difficult for me to fill out the review above, as I purchased this scale twice (April/May of this year)....the first scale performed well, and prompted me to purchase another one for my other bathroom. Unfortunately, that one did not hold up as stellar as the first one. The second one lost it's battery cover. I made a "cardboard & scotch tape" cover, but the scale won't work now. I have sent it back to Taylor Precision Products as listed in the instructions should their be a malfunction. The first scale is still working perfectly.....the second one, which was received June 1st of this year, was sent back yesterday after breaking on Tuesday, June 12th.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
052412060112
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice looking product.
5/19/2011

Customer review by Wcrew

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Wcrew
by Wcrew

Very stylish looking scale. I will have to evaluate the accuracy over time. I weighed twice within 5 minutes and had a 2+ pound variance. the instructions say to place feet in same position each time. That may have been the problem. The only complaint I have is the supplied batteries. The 2 AAA that came with mine were both smashed. They were lying loose in the box and I believe the somehow got under the scale and were smashed in transit. Not a deal breaker by any means, but would have been nice to be able to use the supplied batteries. I believe this is a good buy for $25.00

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wcrew
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 337 total reviews
1-20 of 337 reviews