Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 486 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

486 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

486 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
356
4 stars
67
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 stars
32
1-20 of 401 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews
Great Scale for the Eldery and Overweight user
7/28/2014

Customer review by jhowell6

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by jhowell6
by jhowell6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 70 years of age portly and have difficulty standing. This scale is prefect for me because it's extra wide so I can stand comfortably, it doesn't need any preliminary setup or tapping, just stand and get your weight and the readout is big black numbering on a bright blue background for easy reading. In my opinion, it does require a stable, level, hard surface for consistent readings. Therefore I believe that it would be best used on tile or hardwood flooring and not carpeting, especially thick carpeting. I thought the cost of $32 plus S & H. was very reasonable for the quality of this scale. I ordered this scale through Walmart using store to store pick since it wasn't stocked locally. Arrival of the scale at my store was as promised by Walmart to the day. I am very pleased overall with this order and I would definitely recommend this item to anyone in need of a good scale. As a side note, this scale was rated as a Best Buy by Consumer Reports Magazine.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhowell6
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What good is precision if it is not accurate?
9/18/2016

Customer review by CGreene

4.0 stars 9/18/2016 by CGreene
by CGreene

Seems like a decent scale, but its precision doesn't mean it has super powers. As others have said, despite this scale being able to measure to the 0.2 pound, it can give different results by just stepping on it twice consecutively. ...Having had the scale less than a month, twice I have weighed myself in the a.m., then gone to the bathroom, gotten back on the scale...and lost nothing. Sigh...I pee at the LEAST six ounces in the a.m. A few times I have gotten on it, and then a few minutes later gotten back on it and weighed 0.4-0.6 pounds more. (I am around 150 lbs.) Yes, it can measure my 15 lb hex dumbell, noting an exact 15.0 difference in my weight if I hold it, but who cares? ...Don't count on this for accurately charting day-to-day changes in your weight any better than any other scale. It does seem sturdy, and yes--it holds the reading for enough time to get off and read it, if your gut is obstructing your view. It comes with three AAA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CGreene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Accurate Scale
3/13/2016

Customer review by WeightWatcher

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by WeightWatcher
by WeightWatcher

I bought this scale because all of the reviews that I read were positive. The accuracy of this scale is better than any other that I have purchased. Like others, I grabbed hand weights, cans of food etc. and weighed myself while holding these items and this scale was spot on! It also is pleasing to the eye and matches any décor. The best thing about it besides the accuracy is, you don't have to do that annoying tapping thing with your foot to turn it on. Just step on it and weigh. Word of warning though, DO NOT weigh after bathing or showering without drying your feet as the surface is very slick when wet! This is by far the best scale that I have ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeightWatcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this scale! Completely accurate!
11/9/2011

Customer review by QueenMamaBear

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by QueenMamaBear
by QueenMamaBear

Let me state up front that I am extremely picky and hard to please. I have owned numerous digital scales and the problem is always the same - inaccurate weights. On my previous scales I would get on, take my weight, get off, get back on, take my weight again and the two weights were never the same. It could be off by as little as half a pound to as much as 8 pounds. This has always frustrated me while dieting because I really wanted an accurate reading. While shopping for my newest scale I read a lot of reviews and did a lot of research. The reviews for the Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Scale were very good. Many reviewers mentioned that no matter how many times they got on or off the scale the weight was always the same. I was impressed but skeptical. I decided to go ahead with this purchase and I am THRILLED. I have never EVER owned a scale that was as accurate as this. The moment I got on I took my weight. I then got off and grabbed an 8 ounce package of cheese, got back on the scale, took my new weight and lo and behold I was exactly 0.5 pounds heavier. I grabbed numerous hand weights and other weighted items to see if the scale would always give an accurate reading and it did every time. Right down to the ounce this scale is dead on. I am so very impressed with this scale that I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It is not only accurate, but it is sleek and beautiful in my bathroom as well. I give this scale a 10/10 rating!

Was this review helpful? (125) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenMamaBear
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Digital 14.3" Bathroom Scale by Taylor
3/25/2016

Customer review by Shari

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Shari
by Shari

I highly recommend the Digital 14.3" Bathroom Scale by Taylor. I researched lots scales before deciding on this one. A slightly smaller version of this same scale was rated #1 best scale for accuracy and a reasonable price by Consumer Reports. It's extremely accurate (when used on a hard surface). It's slightly wider size makes the scale more stable for anyone who uses it. The digital display is very bright and easy to read. Another big plus is that the display stays on for several seconds after you get off the scale, so you have plenty of time to look down and see the results. And the bright blue background with dark black numerals numerals is very easy to see and read. It uses 3 ordinary AAA batteries which are always readily available at your local drugstore, etc. If you're looking for a scale that is more high-tech and measures lots of other things (i.e. body mass, etc.), this is not the scale for you. But if you just want to know your weight (in pounds or kilograms), I don't think you can find a better scale on the market for a very reasonable price -- especially if you buy it at Walmart. And Walmart's option to order on line, then pick it up at your local Walmart store is great.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weighing In..
1/8/2014

Customer review by ADBear

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by ADBear
by ADBear

I bought this scale over 3 years ago and at that time I was looking to loss weight and wanted a scale to check on my progress. But needing a scale that would handle my then 432 pounds body was not as easy as I thought it would be. Most scales in the stores only go up to 330 and a few to 350. So I tried online and found this Taylor Scale. I love the look of the glass surface and since it could handle up to 440 pounds for that price, I that this was great so I ordered it. 3 years later and me 80 pounds lighter I still love this scale... It has help me stay on track and kept me honest. What is cool is that when guess come by they all tend to try the scale out and most tell me that it's cool. I guess those that don't, didn't like how honest the scale was to them. Haha..

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADBear
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Never worked
2/20/2017

Customer review by Ferlquilter

1.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Ferlquilter
by Ferlquilter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scale initially flashed zeros and an error message. Soon there after it did nothing or would light up and then go off. Never once got a weight out of scale!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ferlquilter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate to within 2 tenths of a pound.
1/12/2017

Customer review by Nicknombre

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Nicknombre
by Nicknombre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

from one weigh in to another, it's accurate to within 2 tenths of a pound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicknombre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic, great value!
6/30/2010

Customer review by CeeElJay

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by CeeElJay
by CeeElJay

I bought this scale on sale for $20 with free shipping. I was amazed at how fast it came. I ordered it on Thursday and it came on Friday. Batteries were included, so I just had to insert them and turn the scale on. I keep it in my bathroom and the weight is always very accurate. Sometimes I step on it multiple times to see if the numbers fluctuate, and they never do. I'm extremely happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (102) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeeElJay
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Scale
1/20/2011

Customer review by macipatsy

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by macipatsy
by macipatsy

I bought this scale on-line because I was disappointed with the selection/pricing in store. This item had free shipping and I received it within 2 days. I love it! It is super heavy, durable and looks great in the bathroom. Looks far more expensive than it actually was. I wanted an accurate, no frills scale that would weigh the same as a doctor's scale. This scale did not disappoint! I have a doctor's scale at my gym and this scale gives the exact same weight. This is perfect if you are looking for a simple, reliable and beautiful scale at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macipatsy
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective
1/1/2017

Customer review by BMPNJ

1.0 stars 1/1/2017 by BMPNJ
by BMPNJ

I loved the scale itself but ran into a problem right away. Who wouldn't love a scale that takes 40 lbs off your actual weight? Well that's what happened to me. Unless the scales at my doctor's offices are off and put on 40 lbs for my weight. I'm giving it another chance, returning this one and replacing it with another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMPNJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
A High-Quality, Accurate, and Great-Looking Scale
10/19/2012

Customer review by TinMan2010

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by TinMan2010
by TinMan2010

This Taylor 7519 Digital Scale is absolutely outstanding. I really can't find anything negative to say about it. It has a solid, heavy-weight feel to it, like it should last virtually forever. It's stylish and great-looking -- so much so, that it makes my little run-of-the-mill bathroom look downright shabby and plain by comparison. The display is bright and large and easy-to-read. And, most important for me (and the main reason I got this particular scale), the scale is super accurate. I've tested it by weighing myself alone; and re-weighing myself holding a known 0.4 pound weight; and the scale registers the added 0.4 pound perfectly each time I tried it. I gave it 5 stars for meeting expectations; and 5 stars overall. I did take one star off for "Value" (knocking it down to 4 there) only because it did seem a little pricey to me for a bathroom scale. But, considering all the positive attributes it has, I guess it's probably worth it. Bottom line: If you're looking for a good, solid, accurate digital scale, this is definitely it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinMan2010
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
beautiful scale
7/23/2010

Customer review by pdr2009

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by pdr2009
by pdr2009

This scale is definately worth the price...it is heavy weight and the glass is thick and gives it quite a modern touch. It fits in the bathroom nicely and easy to read numerals with blue lit-back drop. This is a keeper!!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdr2009
nipomo, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this scale!
8/24/2011

Customer review by deah

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by deah
by deah

I make a purchase every so once in a while that exceeds my expectations and really wows me. This scale is just one such purchase. My old scale had went out and I decided to see what I could find online. I read the reivews on this one and noticed that the price had been rolled back so I decided to take a chance. This is the BEST scale I've ever owned. It doesn't come with all the bells and whistles that my other scales have but I'll trade that any day for something accurate, attractive and STURDY. The thick glass allows even weight distribution so even if you move slightly the weight is accurate. I have tendonitis so weight distribution can be an issue. I would highly, highly recommend this scale to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deah
St Charles, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good buy
3/29/2010

Customer review by na23syshop

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by na23syshop
by na23syshop

I would recommend this product. The appearance is very good, looks like a expensive scale. Not to mention the price very affordable. Overall its a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (76) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
na23syshop
canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent scale
1/21/2017

Customer review by Lmkraj

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Lmkraj
by Lmkraj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to read display. Instantly on when you stand on it, no need to tap. Blends in with any decor because it is clear. Great scale, great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lmkraj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking product.
5/19/2011

Customer review by Wcrew

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Wcrew
by Wcrew

Very stylish looking scale. I will have to evaluate the accuracy over time. I weighed twice within 5 minutes and had a 2+ pound variance. the instructions say to place feet in same position each time. That may have been the problem. The only complaint I have is the supplied batteries. The 2 AAA that came with mine were both smashed. They were lying loose in the box and I believe the somehow got under the scale and were smashed in transit. Not a deal breaker by any means, but would have been nice to be able to use the supplied batteries. I believe this is a good buy for $25.00

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wcrew
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love Love this scale!
1/8/2017

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Susie
by Susie

The scale is easy to read and so easy to use. Once it's calibrated the first time, every time after that, you just have to step on it and it calculates your weight., Not like other scales where you have to tap on it for it to reset or show a zero and then step on it. And it seems pretty accurate because I bought it thinking my old scale was off a few lbs, but they both gave the same reading.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not complicated
8/5/2016

Customer review by Becky

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Becky
by Becky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scale is very easy to use, sturdy, and attractive. My husband and I appreciate that you just step onto the scale and it will show your weight...no on, off, and on again like our previous scale.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bath scale
6/5/2015

Customer review by yellowchalk

4.0 stars 6/5/2015 by yellowchalk
by yellowchalk

I bought this scale after using an analog scale that I wasn't sure how accurate it actually was (also very hard to read the tick marks). It's a little pricey, but it's nice and sturdy. I believe this scale is pretty accurate, I used a 5lb dumbbell to check it and it's within about 0.2-0.4lb (I'm not sure how dead-on the weight of the dumbbell is, so I consider it fairly accurate). It's also consistent with reading the same weight each time you step on and easy to read the weight - nice and bright with big numbers. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowchalk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews