Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 408 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

408 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

408 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
302
4 stars
58
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
22
1-20 of 323 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews
Love this scale! Completely accurate!
11/9/2011

Customer review by QueenMamaBear

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by QueenMamaBear
by QueenMamaBear

Let me state up front that I am extremely picky and hard to please. I have owned numerous digital scales and the problem is always the same - inaccurate weights. On my previous scales I would get on, take my weight, get off, get back on, take my weight again and the two weights were never the same. It could be off by as little as half a pound to as much as 8 pounds. This has always frustrated me while dieting because I really wanted an accurate reading. While shopping for my newest scale I read a lot of reviews and did a lot of research. The reviews for the Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Scale were very good. Many reviewers mentioned that no matter how many times they got on or off the scale the weight was always the same. I was impressed but skeptical. I decided to go ahead with this purchase and I am THRILLED. I have never EVER owned a scale that was as accurate as this. The moment I got on I took my weight. I then got off and grabbed an 8 ounce package of cheese, got back on the scale, took my new weight and lo and behold I was exactly 0.5 pounds heavier. I grabbed numerous hand weights and other weighted items to see if the scale would always give an accurate reading and it did every time. Right down to the ounce this scale is dead on. I am so very impressed with this scale that I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It is not only accurate, but it is sleek and beautiful in my bathroom as well. I give this scale a 10/10 rating!

Was this review helpful? (77) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenMamaBear
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic, great value!
6/30/2010

Customer review by CeeElJay

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by CeeElJay
by CeeElJay

I bought this scale on sale for $20 with free shipping. I was amazed at how fast it came. I ordered it on Thursday and it came on Friday. Batteries were included, so I just had to insert them and turn the scale on. I keep it in my bathroom and the weight is always very accurate. Sometimes I step on it multiple times to see if the numbers fluctuate, and they never do. I'm extremely happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (83) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeeElJay
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good buy
3/29/2010

Customer review by na23syshop

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by na23syshop
by na23syshop

I would recommend this product. The appearance is very good, looks like a expensive scale. Not to mention the price very affordable. Overall its a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (63) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
na23syshop
canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Scale
1/20/2011

Customer review by macipatsy

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by macipatsy
by macipatsy

I bought this scale on-line because I was disappointed with the selection/pricing in store. This item had free shipping and I received it within 2 days. I love it! It is super heavy, durable and looks great in the bathroom. Looks far more expensive than it actually was. I wanted an accurate, no frills scale that would weigh the same as a doctor's scale. This scale did not disappoint! I have a doctor's scale at my gym and this scale gives the exact same weight. This is perfect if you are looking for a simple, reliable and beautiful scale at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macipatsy
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful scale
7/23/2010

Customer review by pdr2009

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by pdr2009
by pdr2009

This scale is definately worth the price...it is heavy weight and the glass is thick and gives it quite a modern touch. It fits in the bathroom nicely and easy to read numerals with blue lit-back drop. This is a keeper!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdr2009
nipomo, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weighing In..
1/8/2014

Customer review by ADBear

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by ADBear
by ADBear

I bought this scale over 3 years ago and at that time I was looking to loss weight and wanted a scale to check on my progress. But needing a scale that would handle my then 432 pounds body was not as easy as I thought it would be. Most scales in the stores only go up to 330 and a few to 350. So I tried online and found this Taylor Scale. I love the look of the glass surface and since it could handle up to 440 pounds for that price, I that this was great so I ordered it. 3 years later and me 80 pounds lighter I still love this scale... It has help me stay on track and kept me honest. What is cool is that when guess come by they all tend to try the scale out and most tell me that it's cool. I guess those that don't, didn't like how honest the scale was to them. Haha..

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADBear
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice looking product.
5/19/2011

Customer review by Wcrew

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Wcrew
by Wcrew

Very stylish looking scale. I will have to evaluate the accuracy over time. I weighed twice within 5 minutes and had a 2+ pound variance. the instructions say to place feet in same position each time. That may have been the problem. The only complaint I have is the supplied batteries. The 2 AAA that came with mine were both smashed. They were lying loose in the box and I believe the somehow got under the scale and were smashed in transit. Not a deal breaker by any means, but would have been nice to be able to use the supplied batteries. I believe this is a good buy for $25.00

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wcrew
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/14/2010

Customer review by fastidio

1.0 stars 9/14/2010 by fastidio
by fastidio

The scale is beautiful in appearance but that is about it. Not only that the batteries were not included (is advertised as it is) but the scale's reading was outrageous. It is understood a reading of 2-4 pounds discrepancy but 10-20 no way. It has been return and I am glad. It was so frustrating trying to use it and not be able to.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fastidio
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/2/2011

Customer review by Hain13

1.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Hain13
by Hain13

Very disappointed with this scale! 95% of the time I try to use it it doesn't go to zero. It either goes to 6lbs or has an error message. So frustrating!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hain13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Did not work.
8/10/2010

Customer review by kjade

1.0 stars 8/10/2010 by kjade
by kjade

i ordered this product and it came very quickly. However, when i tried to use the scale, it did not work. it showed error signs as well as just zeroing out every time weight was applied. it's a real hassle to return this product and wait for another one when I needed it yesterday.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjade
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good in appearance but not durable.
7/22/2011

Customer review by Premilo

1.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Premilo
by Premilo

I had to return it as soon as I received it. It won't power up (even after following the instructions to tap it gently, yada yada...). Me and my wife must have wasted almost an hour before we figured out that it was broken. It has some serious design flaws. The battery compartment door won't hold up and would give away to the batteries. I will not recommend this product to anybody. Even free.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Premilo
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
First one works well.....second one, not so much
6/15/2012

Customer review by 052412060112

1.0 stars 6/15/2012 by 052412060112
by 052412060112

It's difficult for me to fill out the review above, as I purchased this scale twice (April/May of this year)....the first scale performed well, and prompted me to purchase another one for my other bathroom. Unfortunately, that one did not hold up as stellar as the first one. The second one lost it's battery cover. I made a "cardboard & scotch tape" cover, but the scale won't work now. I have sent it back to Taylor Precision Products as listed in the instructions should their be a malfunction. The first scale is still working perfectly.....the second one, which was received June 1st of this year, was sent back yesterday after breaking on Tuesday, June 12th.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
052412060112
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/29/2011

Customer review by jy3520

1.0 stars 8/29/2011 by jy3520
by jy3520

NOT GOOD. Lasted less than 1 month. Don't get any scale from this brand. I had a different one from this brand that lasted 2 or 3 months. Not worth the money. Don't buy anything from the Taylor brand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jy3520
Would recommend to a friend? No
INACCURATE AND UNRELIABLE
7/15/2010

Customer review by SMILINGDIVA1

1.0 stars 7/15/2010 by SMILINGDIVA1
by SMILINGDIVA1

I bought this scale, and while it looked great and was made of thick glass, the weight was completely inaccurate. This scale had high reviews, so I was extremely disappointed. I would get on the scale, and I could get down and get right back up there and there would be a 4 pound weight difference. My weight would fluctuate 7 or more pounds in a day based on this scale, which is crazy. Also- went to the doctor's office, and weight there was not even close.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMILINGDIVA1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/26/2012

Customer review by Dreamy885

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Dreamy885
by Dreamy885

Works great, once I realized that you have to recalibrate it if you bump or move it. All you do is tap it so it starts at zero then. Otherwise if you don't move it, you just step right on it, its very accurate. It was right on when I weighed myself at home one morning and then weighed myself at the doctors shortly after.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamy885
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this scale!
8/24/2011

Customer review by deah

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by deah
by deah

I make a purchase every so once in a while that exceeds my expectations and really wows me. This scale is just one such purchase. My old scale had went out and I decided to see what I could find online. I read the reivews on this one and noticed that the price had been rolled back so I decided to take a chance. This is the BEST scale I've ever owned. It doesn't come with all the bells and whistles that my other scales have but I'll trade that any day for something accurate, attractive and STURDY. The thick glass allows even weight distribution so even if you move slightly the weight is accurate. I have tendonitis so weight distribution can be an issue. I would highly, highly recommend this scale to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deah
St Charles, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2011

Customer review by Gramo4

1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Gramo4
by Gramo4

My grandson was with me when this scale arrived. He got on it about 5 or 6 times and everytime he weighed something different, from 88 lbs. to 94. The scale went back that week-end!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramo4
Steubenville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful but.....
2/13/2011

Customer review by tripletree

3.0 stars 2/13/2011 by tripletree
by tripletree

The scale is beautiful and heavy duty. I loved how it looked. However, it was not consistent in weight measurements. I was disappointed that I could not rely on it and I returned it. I have not purchased another scale yet. This one is by far the nicest one out there but just didn't do the job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tripletree
Cotai, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned
12/6/2010

Customer review by libertyx

3.0 stars 12/6/2010 by libertyx
by libertyx

Not as easy to read as hoped. Not as accurate as expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libertyx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/9/2010

Customer review by DaniSays

2.0 stars 9/9/2010 by DaniSays
by DaniSays

Between when I wake up and thoughout the day, the scale is telling me I gain or lose a huge amount each time. I can't lose 5 pounds in one day. It's not physically possible. The scale is stationary in my kitchen. Also.. I weigh myself naked. There is no clothing weight so that it would seem to make a difference in numbers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaniSays
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews