Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 65 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Good scale for a good price
2/22/2011

Customer review by MSMOMMAx2

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by MSMOMMAx2
by MSMOMMAx2

My husband and I have started a weight loss program and though we hate to weigh we both agreed that weigh ins were important. When we first started to look online for scales we had a larger budget and considered a balance beam type of doctors scale, but a few unexpected bills popped up and ate away at our budget for a scale, after much delibetation and online searches we found this one and thought that for the weight capacity and the price with the backing of the Taylor name that we could not go wrong. We am happy to report that we were right in our estimations, and thus far the scale is holding up to daily use from two heavier people. If you are heavier and need a good scale at a good price, we would urge you to give this one a try, after all it is not the $200 + that we were willing to shell out for a doctors balance beam type of scale and it is fairly accurate to within a pound of our doctors scale, so for the price difference, we are pleased.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSMOMMAx2
Columbus, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the plus sized
2/26/2011

Customer review by MissHopeful

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by MissHopeful
by MissHopeful

I had been looking for a scale for months that was lightweight, yet could accommodate the weight of a plus-sized person and provide a reasonably accurate weight. I also wanted it to be streamlined and the numbers to be easy to read. I found everything that I wanted in this scale. It is a little wider that most scales that I found, but I found that to be helpful because I was able to have a comfortable stance, i.e., I could easily position my feet wide enough part on the platform without having to maneuver to stay on it. In addition, it's thin--it has about 1 inch high profile, so it doesn't look bulky in the bathroom. One attribute that I had not expected is that the foot platform is contoured under the arches, which makes it very comfortable on which to stand. Lastly, it has a long-life battery and the numbers are very easy to read. I weighted myself after having returned from a doctor’s appointment and I weighted 2.3 pounds more on the doctor’s scale. That is the best weight variation that I have had yet in comparison with other scales that I have tried, so I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissHopeful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Weighty Matters
5/6/2010

Customer review by shazbaz

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by shazbaz
by shazbaz

Let's face it, since I quit smoking I've put on a few. And my current digital scale was only displaying some random heiroglyphics, time for a new one. No time to shop, so to the web. Honestly, walmart.com had the best selection and the best customer reviews. We quickly settled on the Taylor 7340. The scale is nice. Unobtrusive to look at, large display to see. Construction quality is very good. And best of all it agrees with my doctors scale. Oh, and I'm down 7 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shazbaz
Planet Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to Use Scale
6/10/2011

Customer review by marvi

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by marvi
by marvi

I've been using this scale for my weight-loss program. I have found it to be accurate, easy to read and use, and it doesn't show foot prints. My bathroom floor is tiled so when I use the scale I make sure that its feet are not on a grout line. The scale really needs to be on a level surface in order to get a consistent accurate reading. It has large, easy to read numbers that even show a partial pound -- hey, I need all the encouragement I can get. I like the digital scale MUCH better than the old-type standard scales which I thought were iffy in accuracy and hard to read. I ordered these scales through Walmart.com and, as usual, had great service.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marvi
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful Scale!
12/3/2009

Customer review by WalMartEcco

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by WalMartEcco
by WalMartEcco

A good quality, accurate scale. The price was reasonable, and it helps me keep a record of how my progress is doing with losing weight. The "ship to store" option was very helpful because I got to save money on shipping charges. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartEcco
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hard to use
10/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really liked the way the scale looked. It was sleek and cool looking, and had a big display number. I took it back after one day, though, because you have to be really, really still for it to pick up your weight. Apparently I'm not too good at being still, because I kept getting an Err reading. A couple of my friends got a reading and a couple couldn't be still enough either, so I just took it back. It didn't do me any good to have a scale that I couldn't stand still enough to use. Not sure if that is a bad product feature or a bad human feature, but I had to take it back. The rest of it was great, as long as you can be still.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Squaw Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Product
10/13/2009

Customer review by Brezzyanne

4.0 stars 10/13/2009 by Brezzyanne
by Brezzyanne

I love this scale. I wanted something that would not have a problem weight a overweight person and would still weight me when I was pregnant. I haven't had any problems with it telling me that there is an error because of the weight being too much. It shows me at the weight at the hospital scale too, so its pretty accurate. Also the base it wide which is wonderful if you are slightly overweight or pregnant, so don't have to squeeze yourself on to a small scale.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brezzyanne
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/4/2011

Customer review by fredl

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by fredl
by fredl

it reads the same as doctors good enough 4 me

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fredl
74354
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Accurate and durable!
7/13/2016

Customer review by MamaC

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by MamaC
by MamaC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Accurate and sleek but durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does Not Work Very Well!
1/5/2011

Customer review by drcrp

2.0 stars 1/5/2011 by drcrp
by drcrp

Frequently dooes not come on when you step on it. Gives inaccurate (low) weight in the 120# range. Overstates weight in the 200 # range. Works fine for the 10# cat. The digital mechanism, wide paltform, and direct read-out is what attracted me, but its poor performance is leading me to return it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drcrp
Chincoteague Island, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stand Really Still
9/15/2010

Customer review by Donna92630

3.0 stars 9/15/2010 by Donna92630
by Donna92630

This scale is accurate, like other reviewers said, but unfortunately like some reviewers said, you need to be still as a board while it calculates your weight. I've had it ERROR out on me several times already. It's easier to stand really still if you don't try to look down at the numbers, just look straight ahead for a moment. Then look down carefully and hope the scale is done.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna92630
Lake Forest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for big people like myself
9/27/2010

Customer review by glockman1911

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by glockman1911
by glockman1911

I have had a hard time finding a scale that would weigh me. Most of them stop at 400 lbs I was about 420 lbs. This has helped alot when I started my 'life change' I wanted to know my start weight. I'm down 70 lbs now thanks to this scale. It works great

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glockman1911
orrville, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Digital scale
7/20/2016

Customer review by Dino

3.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Dino
by Dino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had one exactly like this before...stopped working..it had a limited life time warranty..but the cost to ship it back wasnt worth it..my wife ordered another one online...little did i know she ordered the same model..only difference is that this one doesnt have a lifetime warranty...i think it they know they only will last few years.. Overall it's an accurate scale...but not a long lasting one...their warranty went from lifetime to a few years...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpful product for tracking weight
4/27/2010

Customer review by PeanutsMom13

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by PeanutsMom13
by PeanutsMom13

This scale has been accurate and easy to use. It's also stylish without any glass that would show footprints. I definitely would recommend this product to anyone that is looking for an affordable digital scale to help tract their weight.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeanutsMom13
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tough enough to handle the Big Boys!!
10/11/2010

Customer review by TXMikeDFW

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by TXMikeDFW
by TXMikeDFW

The scale seems to work well; it is sensitive so it takes a few times to get used to standing really still and not shifting about to get an accurate reading. I've only been using the scale a few weeks so can't honestly speak to durability...but so far so good. I selected this scale because I'm a big man, tipping the scale at close to 400Lbs, if this scale can handle a big guy...all of you light weights out there shouldn't have a problem! LOL Overall very pleased with the price and product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXMikeDFW
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/7/2012

Customer review by kiefem

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by kiefem
by kiefem

I love this scale. Great price and very accurate. I go to Weight Watchers and this scale is right in line with their scales.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiefem
saginaw mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Thinking Thin
12/31/2010

Customer review by OklahomaTransplant

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by OklahomaTransplant
by OklahomaTransplant

This makes a much better monitoring tool than watching which hole I use to belt up my pants. The only negative comment I would have is that although the black padded deck is really nice looking and comfortable to stand on without shoes, it collects and shows every speck of dirt that was on the bottoms of your feet. Other than that, I love it. Already lost 12 pounds and am about to break 300 - haven't been there in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OklahomaTransplant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great value
2/4/2011

Customer review by Meagul

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Meagul
by Meagul

Simply wanted a good sturdy scale. This scale has a 440lb limit, it looks good, and very easy to use. I just removed the plastic the was grounding the lithium battery and made sure the scale was set to read in lbs not kg and then stepped on it. Well worth the price, shopped for other scales online at twice the price plus free site to store delivery, couldn't ask for anything else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meagul
Key Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by Spirit02

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Spirit02
by Spirit02

It is a great scale. Only problem is the lcd screen is so small that when you stand over it, it is blurred and can not really be read. They need to improve that to give this 5 stars. Also they should make them so you can step off of it and read the numbers, mabe last a minute(after stepping off) before turning itself off. It goes off the instant you get off of it. Can't read it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spirit02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great buy
9/11/2010

Customer review by iliad2

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by iliad2
by iliad2

I purchased this scale for my residents in a retirement home because it was low profile and easy for the folks to step on. It is stable, no wobbling and is as accurate as the scale in my doctor's office - within 2 ounces. More than 60 people are weighed each week and it works like a charm. Will be purchasing a second, maybe a third.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iliad2
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews