Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 471 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

471 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

471 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
332
4 stars
68
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 stars
43
1-20 of 399 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 399 total reviews
1-20 of 399 reviews
Worked great at first
5/23/2016

Customer review by leelee

1.0 stars 5/23/2016 by leelee
by leelee

I specifically purchased this scale for a fitness challenge I was doing. It worked great for the first three weeks; then when it came time to do my final weigh in, it won't zero out. There is always .7 lbs on the scale. Ive changed the batteries, Ive done the step on/step off thing numerous times to try to re-calibrate/tare, Ive changed the surface it is sitting on. At this point, that .7 is causing me to lose the challenge. Will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leelee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Read your manual.
5/12/2016

Customer review by 1a2s

4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by 1a2s
by 1a2s

I read allot of the bad reviews on this and other scales, and they all seemed the same. So I bought this one cause it only does what my wife wants, weigh her. It has no," bells or whistles" as she puts it. Next, I read the manual and sure enough, it tells you, you must first stand on, and off the scales, then back on. This calibrates the scales. If you don't do that, you get the bogus stuff that was in the bad reviews. It further says if you move the scales, you have to do the simple process over again. There are two things I find wrong, 1. It is about 5 lbs. light. 2. You have to stand on it for a few moments to lock the weight in if you need to step off to read it. I have to do this several times, so guess it is back to the manual to see what I am doing wrong. But like anything new, READ THE MANUAL FIRST. Don, retired licensed aircraft mechanic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1a2s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
7/22/2016

Customer review by Zillahraven

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Zillahraven
by Zillahraven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy that I chose to buy this scale. It works really well. The numbers are easy to read. It flashes the numbers when it is completed calculating. It can hold someone that is plus size. My whole family and I use it weekly. I do recommend that you don't use it on carpet. It is thin enough to store very easily. It is a great product for the great price that you pay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zillahraven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD SCALE
6/29/2016

Customer review by achy64

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by achy64
by achy64

CLOSE TO DOCTORS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
achy64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just perfect
12/2/2015

Customer review by argy

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by argy
by argy

After my heart operation I need to watch my weight, so I decided to buy this scale. I like a lot the thin profile, the handle and the ease of use. Use a firm flat surface! Being an engineer I wanted to test the accuracy of the measurement, as the repeatability of the reading is excellent "as long as you don't move before the weight is sent to a temporary memory (double flicking of the measurement). For that purpouse I weighted myself holding a 1/2 G carton of milk, and then repeating the process w/o holding it. The difference should be 4.3 pounds (1.95 Kgr). The scale measured 2 Kgrs (I used the metric unit) or .05 Kg error (0.11 pounds). My weight was 73.6 Kgr, an error of only 0.07%. I also liked the fact that included the first batch of batteries.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
argy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice , and accurate scale.
7/25/2016

Customer review by Jason

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Jason
by Jason
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this to replace a cheaper model. This seems durable enough, and the reviews are mostly positive. We have had it for about a week now. Noticed the batteries that came with it were dead, so we put brand new Duracell AAA Batteries in it and it works great. Seems to be quite accurate. Like all the other reviews on here, you may be tempted to give this a mediocre review, but if you read, AND FOLLOW the directions upon the first few uses, and learn how to use the scale, it actually works quite nicely. We like the backlight digital numbers that stay on after you step off the scale. Overall, happy so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits Perfect
3/2/2016

Customer review by bkporter

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by bkporter
by bkporter

I bought this scale for my elderly parents. I like this scale above others for 2 main reasons. It has a handle which makes it easier for them to carry. The other reason is it has no glass and to me that is a safety factor being that my parents might drop it, etc. They like it very much. Bright digital numbers is easy for old aging eyes also. It is also lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkporter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Should have bought two!
12/29/2015

Customer review by googzilla

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by googzilla
by googzilla

Got this for my 6' 7" son who tips the scale at just over 300 lbs. It is so easy to read those BIG numbers + the base is very large + stable for his size 14 feet! Even if you don't need a scale that weighs a large person, it is a great looking scale.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
googzilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LARGE PLATFORM TO STAND ON LARGE BRIGHT READOUT
1/1/2016

Customer review by dundette

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by dundette
by dundette

Attractive scale. Platform is plenty large to step on and the digital read out is large and bright. Batteries arrive with the scale which is a nice plus. Very satisfied with this scale so far.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dundette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
1/26/2010

Customer review by GristleGut

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by GristleGut
by GristleGut

I replaced an older Taylor Scale that had the dial. It worked okay but was off a couple of pounds and wouldn't always repeat with the same weight. The new scale is outstanding. It has a large digital readout--no glasses necessary with this one! Repeatablity is excellent. Checked my weight against scales at doctor's office and weighed the same. The scale looks very nice. I haven't had the scale long enough to rate its reliablity but hopefully it will work for a long time. It takes standard AAA batteries instead of lithium. Lithium las a long lifetime but are very expensive when replaced.

Was this review helpful? (209) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GristleGut
Leesburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Scale
12/2/2009

Customer review by Bklane

4.0 stars 12/2/2009 by Bklane
by Bklane

We were looking for a scale that would exceed our previous 330 pound capacity for my husband. He is a very tall man and our previous scale didn't even have enough room for his size 15 feet. This one is great, I love the display. Numbers are only readable once you step off the scale however, not looking straight down.

Was this review helpful? (106) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bklane
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent scale for the price.
10/18/2010

Customer review by Chrichy

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Chrichy
by Chrichy

Have used for the past several months and I enjoy the large, back-lit display. HUGE readout (and I don't mean my weight!) It's very reliable in that you can weigh yourself several times and it gives you the exact same weight every time. I use it on our tiled bathroom floor and I've never had a problem with it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrichy
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An Great Purchase!
11/26/2013

Customer review by JujubeeGirl108

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by JujubeeGirl108
by JujubeeGirl108
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lightweight. Easy to move and store (handle is part of the design). Easy to read display. Scale is accurate and weighs in increments of tenths of a pound. I bought it to keep track of my senior cats weights as I support them through their health issues. I'm happy I can check my weight now too! Reading previous reviews helped me decide this was the scale I wanted. It was a great purchase; an excellent product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JujubeeGirl108
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Very HelpFul easy SetUp to Use Product
7/25/2010

Customer review by LoneWulf

4.0 stars 7/25/2010 by LoneWulf
by LoneWulf

I am Medically / Mentally Disabled Person... This product was very easy to set up right out of the box, everything needed was there. The product is extreamely easy to use, the weight value stays on long enough for me to write it down, then it auto turns off to conserve battery life. I am not able to bend down easily so this is great. I believe everyone who purchases this product will agree with me, after researching similar products, this meets/aceeds expectations.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoneWulf
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Product Great
8/4/2009

Customer review by WNewell

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by WNewell
by WNewell

These scales are very Good, Simple to use and Great for people with vision problems! Vry easy to read!Giant display! However have AAA batttries on hand! The batteries sent in the box were ead!

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WNewell
Wichita, KS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Highly recommend this scale
2/15/2016

Customer review by craftycj

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by craftycj
by craftycj

Light weight; easy to read; sleek design; moderately priced

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craftycj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Digital scale
1/1/2016

Customer review by Tennis01

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Tennis01
by Tennis01

Attached handle makes transport easy. Thin and lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tennis01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as described and is consistant
6/14/2014

Customer review by nean910

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by nean910
by nean910
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scale does not have to be set each time you use it by tapping it and waiting for the zeros. The only time it needs to be reset is if you move it. The weight reading is consistant. The only issue (and this may be an issue with all others, they just don't all say so) is that you must find a place to put it where it doesn't have to be moved each time you are ready to weigh. It holds the weight reading for a few seconds after you step off, it is nice looking and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nean910
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Taylor Bath Scale reviewed
12/2/2015

Customer review by WoodworkerAide

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by WoodworkerAide
by WoodworkerAide

This scale arrived well packaged. After I installed the batteries, it worked perfectly from the start and has continued to work fine ever since. It has large, easy to read numbers and weighs quickly. If you need an excellent scale, this is it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoodworkerAide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
She LOVES it!
6/8/2011

Customer review by Kelly1020

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Kelly1020
by Kelly1020

Bought this for an elderly person. It's lightweight (the top part is a carry handle), has huge, easy-to-read (2"!) numbers. No complicated bells & whistles - just step on it and read the number! It takes regular batteries instead of lithium. And the price can't be beat. I gave it 5 stars for durability based on my own Taylor scale, which I've had for about 6 yrs.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly1020
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 399 total reviews
1-20 of 399 reviews