Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 409 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

409 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

409 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
291
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
39
1-20 of 337 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 337 total reviews
1-20 of 337 reviews
Excellent Product
1/26/2010

Customer review by GristleGut

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by GristleGut
by GristleGut

I replaced an older Taylor Scale that had the dial. It worked okay but was off a couple of pounds and wouldn't always repeat with the same weight. The new scale is outstanding. It has a large digital readout--no glasses necessary with this one! Repeatablity is excellent. Checked my weight against scales at doctor's office and weighed the same. The scale looks very nice. I haven't had the scale long enough to rate its reliablity but hopefully it will work for a long time. It takes standard AAA batteries instead of lithium. Lithium las a long lifetime but are very expensive when replaced.

Was this review helpful? (174) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GristleGut
Leesburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Scale
12/2/2009

Customer review by Bklane

4.0 stars 12/2/2009 by Bklane
by Bklane

We were looking for a scale that would exceed our previous 330 pound capacity for my husband. He is a very tall man and our previous scale didn't even have enough room for his size 15 feet. This one is great, I love the display. Numbers are only readable once you step off the scale however, not looking straight down.

Was this review helpful? (88) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bklane
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product Great
8/4/2009

Customer review by WNewell

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by WNewell
by WNewell

These scales are very Good, Simple to use and Great for people with vision problems! Vry easy to read!Giant display! However have AAA batttries on hand! The batteries sent in the box were ead!

Was this review helpful? (67) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WNewell
Wichita, KS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Well Calibrated Accurate Scale
11/5/2013

Customer review by CaptainCat

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by CaptainCat
by CaptainCat

This scale is consistently accurate and in sync with doctor's scale as well. It exceeds my expectations and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainCat
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent scale for the price.
10/18/2010

Customer review by Chrichy

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Chrichy
by Chrichy

Have used for the past several months and I enjoy the large, back-lit display. HUGE readout (and I don't mean my weight!) It's very reliable in that you can weigh yourself several times and it gives you the exact same weight every time. I use it on our tiled bathroom floor and I've never had a problem with it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrichy
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great product
8/28/2009

Customer review by craftydiva

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by craftydiva
by craftydiva

This is a great scale, I would definitely recommend it to family and friends. It has large numbers and makes it easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (41) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftydiva
Woodhaven,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Taylor Made
3/5/2014

Customer review by LosMalosChuck

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by LosMalosChuck
by LosMalosChuck

Easy to use, very accurate, high quality... If your belly protrudes out to where you can't see your feet you can step off the scale and read your weight before the LED display shuts off... BTW , The best place to put this scale is in the kitchen next to the fridge ... it's not an ugly bathroom scale...Blends right in with the kitchen... It actually looks like some sort of kitchen appliance... I'm here to help... LOL

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LosMalosChuck
Groves, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as described and is consistant
6/14/2014

Customer review by nean910

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by nean910
by nean910

This scale does not have to be set each time you use it by tapping it and waiting for the zeros. The only time it needs to be reset is if you move it. The weight reading is consistant. The only issue (and this may be an issue with all others, they just don't all say so) is that you must find a place to put it where it doesn't have to be moved each time you are ready to weigh. It holds the weight reading for a few seconds after you step off, it is nice looking and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nean910
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2010

Customer review by nhmm

1.0 stars 9/10/2010 by nhmm
by nhmm

This product worked one time, after i moved it, it only read "error" I am under the max weight of 440 so I Know I didn't break it lol. My bathroom is narrow so I moved the scale into the bedroom, when I placed it in the bathroom to check my weigh a week later it only read error. I got concerned thinking i gained a lot of weight that week lol but my husband who is under 200 pounds, when he stood on it, it read error for him as well. I would not recommend this for someone who can't keep it in one spot.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nhmm
Would recommend to a friend? No
HEALTHY HELPFUL PRODUCT
9/24/2009

Customer review by Pounds2drop

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by Pounds2drop
by Pounds2drop

Good Scale... Color blue led light makes it easy to read, big numbers so easy for those poor visionaries!!! Like me, horrible eyes... Overall Great Product... Already lost 5 lbs Yay!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pounds2drop
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Taylor bathroom scaleModel 74054102
11/10/2009

Customer review by StPete7

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by StPete7
by StPete7

Easy to read, excellent price, use this daily,This scale is made for weight. excellent product

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StPete7
Belmont NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't give consistent weighs.
1/21/2011

Customer review by kamoteacher

1.0 stars 1/21/2011 by kamoteacher
by kamoteacher

You can weigh yourself right after each other and it will give you three drastically different weighs. I am returning this scale. Don't buy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kamoteacher
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An Great Purchase!
11/26/2013

Customer review by JujubeeGirl108

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by JujubeeGirl108
by JujubeeGirl108

Lightweight. Easy to move and store (handle is part of the design). Easy to read display. Scale is accurate and weighs in increments of tenths of a pound. I bought it to keep track of my senior cats weights as I support them through their health issues. I'm happy I can check my weight now too! Reading previous reviews helped me decide this was the scale I wanted. It was a great purchase; an excellent product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JujubeeGirl108
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Taylor Electronic Bath Scale
10/5/2010

Customer review by Mrphotoman

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Mrphotoman
by Mrphotoman

When I first tried this scale, I kept getting "ERR" messages and two different weights. After reading the instructions (finally) I learned you must not move once feet are firmly placed on the scale. I'm getting accurate numbers now and they are so easy to read. Value per dollar you can't beat this product! I highly recommend it, but be sure to read the instructions first...duh!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrphotoman
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best scale I have ever owned.
11/27/2013

Customer review by Alizia

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Alizia
by Alizia

I am so glad I decided to buy this scale; after considering several others. I love the lighting, the big numbers and how slim it is. As you get older all this is of considerable assistance. Good investment!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alizia
Kissimme Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent scale for anybody.
8/25/2013

Customer review by CzechGrandmother

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by CzechGrandmother
by CzechGrandmother

Easily weighed my 15.5 lb. grandbaby as well as her parents who use the scale daily. The scale is accurate and extremely easy to read the large 2 inch digital numbers. I have owned a scale like this for several years and my daughter and her family borrowed it frequently after their baby was born and love it. In fact, they said it is addictive as they weigh themselves daily when they first get up. They were delighted to have this scale as a gift for their home, and I was happy to get my borrowed scale back home.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CzechGrandmother
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great scale
1/14/2011

Customer review by Chiggs

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Chiggs
by Chiggs

This scale is very accurate when compared to the scale from the doctor's office. It has a large, very easy to read display and quickly gives a reading. We returned another brand we originally bought and are very happy we selected this one instead.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chiggs
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Very HelpFul easy SetUp to Use Product
7/25/2010

Customer review by LoneWulf

4.0 stars 7/25/2010 by LoneWulf
by LoneWulf

I am Medically / Mentally Disabled Person... This product was very easy to set up right out of the box, everything needed was there. The product is extreamely easy to use, the weight value stays on long enough for me to write it down, then it auto turns off to conserve battery life. I am not able to bend down easily so this is great. I believe everyone who purchases this product will agree with me, after researching similar products, this meets/aceeds expectations.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoneWulf
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
She LOVES it!
6/8/2011

Customer review by Kelly1020

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Kelly1020
by Kelly1020

Bought this for an elderly person. It's lightweight (the top part is a carry handle), has huge, easy-to-read (2"!) numbers. No complicated bells & whistles - just step on it and read the number! It takes regular batteries instead of lithium. And the price can't be beat. I gave it 5 stars for durability based on my own Taylor scale, which I've had for about 6 yrs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelly1020
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice and Simple
3/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Scale meets my needs, large bright display stays on for a few seconds after you step off of it in case you cant see it while your standing on it. Easy set up, Just pull the tab out of the back and the scale is ready. Button on the back for LBS/Kg easy carry handle on the top. Great value at under $30 including taxes and shipping

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 337 total reviews
1-20 of 337 reviews