Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 430 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

430 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

430 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
310
4 stars
57
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
39
1-20 of 358 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews
Should have bought two!
12/29/2015

Customer review by googzilla

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by googzilla
by googzilla

Got this for my 6' 7" son who tips the scale at just over 300 lbs. It is so easy to read those BIG numbers + the base is very large + stable for his size 14 feet! Even if you don't need a scale that weighs a large person, it is a great looking scale.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
googzilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just perfect
12/2/2015

Customer review by argy

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by argy
by argy

After my heart operation I need to watch my weight, so I decided to buy this scale. I like a lot the thin profile, the handle and the ease of use. Use a firm flat surface! Being an engineer I wanted to test the accuracy of the measurement, as the repeatability of the reading is excellent "as long as you don't move before the weight is sent to a temporary memory (double flicking of the measurement). For that purpouse I weighted myself holding a 1/2 G carton of milk, and then repeating the process w/o holding it. The difference should be 4.3 pounds (1.95 Kgr). The scale measured 2 Kgrs (I used the metric unit) or .05 Kg error (0.11 pounds). My weight was 73.6 Kgr, an error of only 0.07%. I also liked the fact that included the first batch of batteries.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
argy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LARGE PLATFORM TO STAND ON LARGE BRIGHT READOUT
1/1/2016

Customer review by dundette

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by dundette
by dundette

Attractive scale. Platform is plenty large to step on and the digital read out is large and bright. Batteries arrive with the scale which is a nice plus. Very satisfied with this scale so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dundette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Digital scale
1/1/2016

Customer review by Tennis01

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Tennis01
by Tennis01

Attached handle makes transport easy. Thin and lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tennis01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All good
1/5/2016

Customer review by Derf

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Derf
by Derf

Everything from pickup to setting up was very easy. Seems to weigh accurately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Derf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taylor Bath Scale reviewed
12/2/2015

Customer review by WoodworkerAide

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by WoodworkerAide
by WoodworkerAide

This scale arrived well packaged. After I installed the batteries, it worked perfectly from the start and has continued to work fine ever since. It has large, easy to read numbers and weighs quickly. If you need an excellent scale, this is it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoodworkerAide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
1/26/2010

Customer review by GristleGut

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by GristleGut
by GristleGut

I replaced an older Taylor Scale that had the dial. It worked okay but was off a couple of pounds and wouldn't always repeat with the same weight. The new scale is outstanding. It has a large digital readout--no glasses necessary with this one! Repeatablity is excellent. Checked my weight against scales at doctor's office and weighed the same. The scale looks very nice. I haven't had the scale long enough to rate its reliablity but hopefully it will work for a long time. It takes standard AAA batteries instead of lithium. Lithium las a long lifetime but are very expensive when replaced.

Was this review helpful? (202) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GristleGut
Leesburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it...
2/8/2016

Customer review by Solecito

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Solecito
by Solecito

Ideal for any home, reads perfect weight all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Solecito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scale
12/7/2015

Customer review by Auburngirl

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Auburngirl
by Auburngirl

Easy to set up and came with first set of batteries! Super quick shipping too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auburngirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Return in the same day
1/25/2016

Customer review by PlanoTexas99

3.0 stars 1/25/2016 by PlanoTexas99
by PlanoTexas99

when I opened it for install batteries, their spring came loose. I need a tweezer to ensure batteries getting good contact. It seemed to work fine. Since I bought it online, I cannot exchange for another one. I had to return it. Need better quality control. I might buy it again if I canno7 find a another one online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlanoTexas99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works like it claims.
1/27/2016

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Michelle
by Michelle

Works great.easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Digital Scales
1/22/2016

Customer review by TylerI

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by TylerI
by TylerI

I love these scales because the numbers are large and I can see with or without the light. Now I don't have to keep lying to myself about my weight. ( :

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TylerI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Electronic scale
1/23/2016

Customer review by JIMG

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by JIMG
by JIMG

Ideal for our needs. Large easy-to-read display. Consistent readings. Better than our last scale which cost well over $100.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JIMG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scale
12/2/2009

Customer review by Bklane

4.0 stars 12/2/2009 by Bklane
by Bklane

We were looking for a scale that would exceed our previous 330 pound capacity for my husband. He is a very tall man and our previous scale didn't even have enough room for his size 15 feet. This one is great, I love the display. Numbers are only readable once you step off the scale however, not looking straight down.

Was this review helpful? (101) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bklane
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent scale for the price.
10/18/2010

Customer review by Chrichy

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Chrichy
by Chrichy

Have used for the past several months and I enjoy the large, back-lit display. HUGE readout (and I don't mean my weight!) It's very reliable in that you can weigh yourself several times and it gives you the exact same weight every time. I use it on our tiled bathroom floor and I've never had a problem with it.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrichy
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405
1/16/2016

Customer review by Doyle

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Doyle
by Doyle

I read the reviews, good and bad, and the specs. It has lived up to my expectations and I am completely satisfied. If only it came with a cat litter remover - they sit next to each other!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great scale
1/13/2016

Customer review by Toppersgirl

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Toppersgirl
by Toppersgirl

I like this scale very much! So much easier to see weight than my old one. I am glad I decided to replace it. I like the way your weight doesn't disappear as soon as you step off the scale. It was a nice, upscale modern replacement at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toppersgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as described and is consistant
6/14/2014

Customer review by nean910

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by nean910
by nean910
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scale does not have to be set each time you use it by tapping it and waiting for the zeros. The only time it needs to be reset is if you move it. The weight reading is consistant. The only issue (and this may be an issue with all others, they just don't all say so) is that you must find a place to put it where it doesn't have to be moved each time you are ready to weigh. It holds the weight reading for a few seconds after you step off, it is nice looking and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nean910
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product Great
8/4/2009

Customer review by WNewell

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by WNewell
by WNewell

These scales are very Good, Simple to use and Great for people with vision problems! Vry easy to read!Giant display! However have AAA batttries on hand! The batteries sent in the box were ead!

Was this review helpful? (73) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WNewell
Wichita, KS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
An Great Purchase!
11/26/2013

Customer review by JujubeeGirl108

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by JujubeeGirl108
by JujubeeGirl108
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lightweight. Easy to move and store (handle is part of the design). Easy to read display. Scale is accurate and weighs in increments of tenths of a pound. I bought it to keep track of my senior cats weights as I support them through their health issues. I'm happy I can check my weight now too! Reading previous reviews helped me decide this was the scale I wanted. It was a great purchase; an excellent product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JujubeeGirl108
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews