Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
20
1-20 of 93 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Bathroom Scale
7/19/2010

Customer review by Everydaypeople

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Everydaypeople
by Everydaypeople

I love my new bathroom scale. It's big and easy to read. It's also sturdy, so my children won't break it. And, it reads my weight accurately.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everydaypeople
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
awesome bathroom scale
4/8/2010

Customer review by anicerhome

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by anicerhome
by anicerhome
Top 500 contributor

i have used more expensive and fancy scales that also used batteries and gave different weight each time you step on it, in other words, inaccurate weight, but this basic scale is very accurate all the time and doesn't need any batteries. it's simple and beautiful and i love it.

Was this review helpful? (76) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anicerhome
jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
great scale
11/30/2009

Customer review by onlinebrgainhunter123

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by onlinebrgainhunter123
by onlinebrgainhunter123

Great accurate scale for higher weights. Very accurate and reliable.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlinebrgainhunter123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Accurate, Inconsistant - Buy another scale
11/20/2011

Customer review by ADodger

1.0 stars 11/20/2011 by ADodger
by ADodger

I bought this scale because I wanted the larger numbers and I have seen this style scale in doctor's offices. The reviews were better than for similar cheaper models. When I stepped on the scale for the first time, I instantly had lost 8 pounds (I guess this answers why the good reviews). I also use Wii Fit Plus to track my weight (takes some time) and I had the scale this Taylor scale was replacing. I also weigh myself on a professional balance type scale available at work. In all cases, the new Taylor scale is consistently 7-8 lbs off. Also, as the directions say, step on and off the scale and adjust the dial so that the needle is on Zero. The trouble is, that every time you step on and off the scale, the needle goes to a different spot around Zero, but not the same place. Therefore, every time I step on the scale, I get a different weight. Buy another scale!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADodger
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good product.
12/21/2009

Customer review by Bill31

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by Bill31
by Bill31

The scale has a large area to stand on and the extra large indicator makes it easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill31
Walla Walla, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
scale
1/27/2016

Customer review by tmat

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by tmat
by tmat

works great easy to read

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taylor's health scale for bath room
1/3/2014

Customer review by Kahulie

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Kahulie
by Kahulie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent health scale for accuracy and excellent for people with Visibility issues. The large numbers are so easy to read. I highly recommend it specially for senior citizens .

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kahulie
Tracy ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scales
1/15/2016

Customer review by Work

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Work
by Work

Ordered scales for a gift for mother. She is pleased with the quality. I was pleased wih the ordering and pickup process.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Work
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Analog Bath Scale
11/29/2015

Customer review by Jose

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Jose
by Jose

Item received in excellent condition well packaged for delivery. Scale works wonderfully (but won't lie about weight!). Added feature is ease of adjusting zero and no batteries required.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a scale
12/22/2015

Customer review by GroundControll

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by GroundControll
by GroundControll

It's good for those who cant see a digital scale readout... also has 4 color coded sliding markers for those who can't remember what they weighed the last time they were on it. Seems to be accurate enough and we'll built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GroundControll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My brother told me about it
8/24/2009

Customer review by nmboi

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by nmboi
by nmboi

my brother got hes from a old room mate who had left it at his house and that was 4 years ago and it still work and looks grate. before I got this one I had gone through 2 in 6 months its nice to have one that I dont have to worry about.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmboi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/12/2012

Customer review by physicsjock

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by physicsjock
by physicsjock

We had a digital scale which gave initial inconsistent readings so I bought one of these for my wife for Christmas. It is sturdy,well made, and easy to read. I have only had to set the zero once in three weeks. We liked it so much that I bought one for the upstairs bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
physicsjock
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Serviceable
7/5/2011

Customer review by Deaker

3.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Deaker
by Deaker

I remember the hand crafted scales of the 1950's and 60's that were made with high grade materials and provided consistent, accurate readings. This is not your grandfathers scale; but, it is readable and gives a reasonably accurate reading. If you move the scale to a new area after zeroing it out, you might have to readjust the zero setting. I use a 10 lb. free weight when doing a calibration adjustment. I have not had the product long enough to determine if it will be durable. It seems fairly light for it's size. It will probably last longer than the battery, LED type.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deaker
Easthampton,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/8/2012

Customer review by blgmsly

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by blgmsly
by blgmsly

We get the correct weight evry time. This mechanical scale is very accurate, not like the digital scales we were using. It weighs the sme as my doctors office The only drawback is that the scale is a little large but I like being able to get a correct reading without having to step on the scale several times before you get the same reading twice. I highly recommend this scale.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blgmsly
Channelview, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, Affordable Bathroom Scales
11/17/2015

Customer review by jnmking

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by jnmking
by jnmking

After having tried several different electronic bathroom scales I tired of having to change the batteries and/or the erratic readings I would get when the batteries were low. I selected this set of scales for three reasons: 1. The display is large enough to read without glasses. 2. It has "markers" to help keep track of target weight(s). 3. Had I not been satisfied with the unit I know that returns to WalMart are simple. I've only had the scales four days, but thus far I am very pleased with the unit and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnmking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
8/4/2012

Customer review by Rockc1

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Rockc1
by Rockc1

My old Scale had wore out and it was time for a change, looking around all I found was ditigal I wanted a good Anolog Bath scale. Finally I looked at WalMart on line and I forund this Taylor Mechanical Analog bath room scale, it larger than I expected but since I'm six feet tall it fit perfectly, set it once and it ready to go. Now I get a very accurate weight. I use site to store and there is no charge shipping charge. If your looking for a good bathromm scale you might check this one out I reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockc1
Lake Charles, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great basic bathroom scale
6/20/2011

Customer review by hopegeorgia

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by hopegeorgia
by hopegeorgia

I really do not love scales, but every now and then I have to check in. My current digital scale burned up batteries very quickly. So I chose a basic, traditional scale. This works great. The numbers are easy to read, it has a bright sharp look and just plain works. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hopegeorgia
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Foot Print is two small
11/13/2015

Customer review by GoodShopper70025

3.0 stars 11/13/2015 by GoodShopper70025
by GoodShopper70025

Foot Print is two small I was expecting it to be larger and the reading is off if not on a hard floor, I had it on the bedroom which has carpet but had to move it to a hard floor to get a good reading. I would not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodShopper70025
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/30/2012

Customer review by CAgirl62

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by CAgirl62
by CAgirl62

Large number face is MUCH easier to read than digital scales; size of scale is easier to stand on AND see weight at same time; appears to be heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAgirl62
austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
yes it's big
6/14/2014

Customer review by ULOOKINATME

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by ULOOKINATME
by ULOOKINATME
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IF YOU WANT ACCURATE AS WELL AS EASEY TO SEE THIS THE ONE WORKING GOOD SO FAR !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ULOOKINATME
MASON CITY,IA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews