Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
20
1-20 of 85 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
awesome bathroom scale
4/8/2010

Customer review by anicerhome

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by anicerhome
by anicerhome

i have used more expensive and fancy scales that also used batteries and gave different weight each time you step on it, in other words, inaccurate weight, but this basic scale is very accurate all the time and doesn't need any batteries. it's simple and beautiful and i love it.

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anicerhome
jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
great scale
11/30/2009

Customer review by onlinebrgainhunter123

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by onlinebrgainhunter123
by onlinebrgainhunter123

Great accurate scale for higher weights. Very accurate and reliable.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinebrgainhunter123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good product.
12/21/2009

Customer review by Bill31

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by Bill31
by Bill31

The scale has a large area to stand on and the extra large indicator makes it easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill31
Walla Walla, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My brother told me about it
8/24/2009

Customer review by nmboi

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by nmboi
by nmboi

my brother got hes from a old room mate who had left it at his house and that was 4 years ago and it still work and looks grate. before I got this one I had gone through 2 in 6 months its nice to have one that I dont have to worry about.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmboi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Accurate, Inconsistant - Buy another scale
11/20/2011

Customer review by ADodger

1.0 stars 11/20/2011 by ADodger
by ADodger

I bought this scale because I wanted the larger numbers and I have seen this style scale in doctor's offices. The reviews were better than for similar cheaper models. When I stepped on the scale for the first time, I instantly had lost 8 pounds (I guess this answers why the good reviews). I also use Wii Fit Plus to track my weight (takes some time) and I had the scale this Taylor scale was replacing. I also weigh myself on a professional balance type scale available at work. In all cases, the new Taylor scale is consistently 7-8 lbs off. Also, as the directions say, step on and off the scale and adjust the dial so that the needle is on Zero. The trouble is, that every time you step on and off the scale, the needle goes to a different spot around Zero, but not the same place. Therefore, every time I step on the scale, I get a different weight. Buy another scale!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADodger
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Taylor's health scale for bath room
1/3/2014

Customer review by Kahulie

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Kahulie
by Kahulie

Excellent health scale for accuracy and excellent for people with Visibility issues. The large numbers are so easy to read. I highly recommend it specially for senior citizens .

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kahulie
Tracy ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2012

Customer review by CAgirl62

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by CAgirl62
by CAgirl62

Large number face is MUCH easier to read than digital scales; size of scale is easier to stand on AND see weight at same time; appears to be heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAgirl62
austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/12/2012

Customer review by physicsjock

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by physicsjock
by physicsjock

We had a digital scale which gave initial inconsistent readings so I bought one of these for my wife for Christmas. It is sturdy,well made, and easy to read. I have only had to set the zero once in three weeks. We liked it so much that I bought one for the upstairs bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
physicsjock
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/8/2012

Customer review by blgmsly

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by blgmsly
by blgmsly

We get the correct weight evry time. This mechanical scale is very accurate, not like the digital scales we were using. It weighs the sme as my doctors office The only drawback is that the scale is a little large but I like being able to get a correct reading without having to step on the scale several times before you get the same reading twice. I highly recommend this scale.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blgmsly
Channelview, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serviceable
7/5/2011

Customer review by Deaker

3.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Deaker
by Deaker

I remember the hand crafted scales of the 1950's and 60's that were made with high grade materials and provided consistent, accurate readings. This is not your grandfathers scale; but, it is readable and gives a reasonably accurate reading. If you move the scale to a new area after zeroing it out, you might have to readjust the zero setting. I use a 10 lb. free weight when doing a calibration adjustment. I have not had the product long enough to determine if it will be durable. It seems fairly light for it's size. It will probably last longer than the battery, LED type.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deaker
Easthampton,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
8/4/2012

Customer review by Rockc1

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Rockc1
by Rockc1

My old Scale had wore out and it was time for a change, looking around all I found was ditigal I wanted a good Anolog Bath scale. Finally I looked at WalMart on line and I forund this Taylor Mechanical Analog bath room scale, it larger than I expected but since I'm six feet tall it fit perfectly, set it once and it ready to go. Now I get a very accurate weight. I use site to store and there is no charge shipping charge. If your looking for a good bathromm scale you might check this one out I reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockc1
Lake Charles, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great basic bathroom scale
6/20/2011

Customer review by hopegeorgia

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by hopegeorgia
by hopegeorgia

I really do not love scales, but every now and then I have to check in. My current digital scale burned up batteries very quickly. So I chose a basic, traditional scale. This works great. The numbers are easy to read, it has a bright sharp look and just plain works. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hopegeorgia
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1/29/2010

Customer review by ShortNFat

4.0 stars 1/29/2010 by ShortNFat
by ShortNFat

I bought this to replace a fancy digital scale that would give you 5 different readings within 2 minutes. This scale shows a trend more than precise weight

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShortNFat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bathroom Scale
7/19/2010

Customer review by Everydaypeople

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Everydaypeople
by Everydaypeople

I love my new bathroom scale. It's big and easy to read. It's also sturdy, so my children won't break it. And, it reads my weight accurately.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Everydaypeople
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
yes it's big
6/14/2014

Customer review by ULOOKINATME

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by ULOOKINATME
by ULOOKINATME

IF YOU WANT ACCURATE AS WELL AS EASEY TO SEE THIS THE ONE WORKING GOOD SO FAR !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ULOOKINATME
MASON CITY,IA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great and easy to read
6/13/2014

Customer review by okdie

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by okdie
by okdie

Wanted something that did not use batteries and was accurate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okdie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SO FAR SO GOOD
8/18/2011

Customer review by Goodmann2

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Goodmann2
by Goodmann2

Have only been using this for just over a week. So far it has been doing as advertized with repeatability with readings. Good appearance and is nice a wide.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodmann2
Warminster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good scale, kind of fussy
1/6/2012

Customer review by Cissafuss

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Cissafuss
by Cissafuss

With the New Year came household weight loss contests, and the purchase of this scale. I bought this one after learning not to buy digital scales (take too long to weigh and batteries are to confusing to replace), and because it offered a measurement over 300 pounds (not me!). I received it only a couple of days after the order, and found it to be a very attractive scale, substantial and worth the money. We've been using it for a week and are very pleased, but i do find that i have to reset the "0" frequently - it's pretty touchy. still, since it's analog, i dont' mind and i'm happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cissafuss
Corpus Christi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low quality
8/30/2013

Customer review by makogreg

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by makogreg
by makogreg

This scale in not accurate! You must manually set to 0 each time it is used. A disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makogreg
Naples Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scale did not work.
10/5/2013

Customer review by Kathleenv

1.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Kathleenv
by Kathleenv

Scale did not work. I needed a scale with a dial so I ended up buying a less expensive model in the store. The less expensive model from Sunbeam works perfectly. Site to Store pickup was easy, the return to store of the defective scale was easy. Too bad the product was defective. No matter who stood on it , they weighed the same.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathleenv
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews