Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
greatest toy ever!
10/15/2009

Customer review by Ogaard

5.0 stars by Ogaard

My very advanced 17 month old daughter LOVES this. We just got it for her today and she was trying to claw through the box before we even got out of the store. It's entertaining and a good way to run down some energy especially in the winter when it's too cold to go outside to play.

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ogaard
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
11/19/2009

Customer review by Solnshko

4.0 stars by Solnshko

I like this toy overall. And my 22 month old daughter likes it too. One thing that bothers me is that this toy is hard to bounce on. My daughter is not even nearly heavy enough to bounce. I wish the spring wasn't that hard. I just hope that at about 2 she will be heavier and be able to really bounce on it. I think this toy goes farther than till 36 months as recommended.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Solnshko
Hamilton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could be bouncier
3/19/2012

Customer review by STR24

4.0 stars by STR24

My 17 month old daughter also tried to pull this out of the package, and couldn't wait for us to snap the 4 pieces together! Very easy to assemble, the easiest so far and I'm not too patient when it comes to toy assembling. The only thing is my daughter is very small for her age as far as weight and she will not be able to bounce on her own until she is 4 I'm afraid. Her feet don't even touch the base, and even when they do I don't think it will make a difference. Until then, we have to bounce it for her but she loves the music and sounds. It also rotates from side to side. Probably better suited for bigger/heavier toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
STR24
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was messing up from day 1.
11/28/2012

Customer review by slrandolph

1.0 stars by slrandolph

This was a gift for my 1year old. From the first day we had it issues begain showing. The music and lights would stick and play the same phrase over and over. So we just turned that part off and figured she could bounce on it. Well after about a week it was no longer bouncy. Was very disapointed with this turtle :( Unsually VTech has great toys just not this one. We would of returned it but it was a gift.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slrandolph
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My son loves this!!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Proundmommy1991

5.0 stars by Proundmommy1991

My son got this as a present for christmas, and at the time he was to small for it, but a couple months ago he was able to use it and he loves it!! I do wish it was easier for him to make it bounce, but he still has fun with it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Proundmommy1991
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bouncing Turtle
12/28/2012

Customer review by nmurp

5.0 stars by nmurp

My son has this at his daycare and loves it. I bought him this for Christmas and he absolutely loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nmurp
Newfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2012

Customer review by slrandolph

1.0 stars by slrandolph

This was a gift for my 1year old. From the first day we had it issues begain showing. The music and lights would stick and play the same phrase over and over. So we just turned that part off and figured she could bounce on it. Well after about a week it was no longer bouncy. Was very disapointed with this turtle :( Unsually VTech has great toys just not this one. We would of returned it but it was a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slrandolph
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love This Turtle!
4/8/2011

Customer review by lisajwp

5.0 stars by lisajwp

My son received this as a gift for his first birthday. He is now 22 months old and still uses it nearly every day. He recognizes the colors blue and yellow...I believe because these colors are on the handle of the turtle, and when he spins them; it says "blue" or "yellow". This is a great toy. It has a nice wide base, so it doesn't tip over easily.

lisajwp
Somerset, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TOY
10/29/2009

Customer review by First Time mom

5.0 stars by First Time mom

This was so easy to put together. My 17 month old loves it. She doesn't usually play with any toy for more than a few minutes but I decided to try this one out anyway. Well I am so glad that I did, she bounced for me and her daddy until she was ready for a bath and then bed. This is definitely a toy we will keep for the next baby!

First Time mom
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome toy!
10/15/2009

Customer review by Ophelia

5.0 stars by Ophelia

This is a great toy. My 17 month old daughter loves it! I agree that the spring could be a little more bouncy but I guess that if it was it probably wouldn't hold up as well to the 45 lb weight limit. My daughter usually doesn't play with any toy for more than a couple minutes at a time, but she played with this for hours after we first bought it today!

Ophelia
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overjoyed Toddler
10/19/2009

Customer review by Auntie Jamey

5.0 stars by Auntie Jamey

I have never heard a 2 yr old scream with excitement like my nephew did when he unwrapped this gift. He doesn't get off this toy and if he does he comes back within minutes for somemore bouncing fun. I have bought a lot of toys for him from V-Tech and he has yet to dislike one of them. He loves this musical bouncing turtle sooooo much. I highly recommend this purchase for any toddler under 3. Thanks V-Tech!

Auntie Jamey
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MY GREAT GRANDDAUGHTER LOVES IT!!!
10/13/2009

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars by Beth

This was purchased for my great granddaughter's 1st birthday. She loves to bounce on it and gets mad whenver she has to get off to take a nap.

Beth
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the kids love it
9/19/2010

Customer review by mommy of four

5.0 stars by mommy of four

I bought it as a birthday gift for me 2 year old. Her and her sister play on it for hours. I gives me a chance to get house work done. And I know by playing with it they are learning thats a plus in my book.

mommy of four
Gillette Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 12-mo old Loves his Turtle!
11/26/2012

Customer review by Aminoll

5.0 stars by Aminoll

My 12 month old son received this toy for his birthday, and he loves it! He loves the music, and he loves to jump. Perfect for him. Yes, batteries may die quickly, but it all depends on how often the toy is used and whether or not you turn it to the "off" setting when not in use. Also, ANY battery-powered toy can lose its power quickly if it is used quite a bit. This is a great toy and I would recommend it to anyone.

Aminoll
Angola, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
2/8/2013

Customer review by SheenaAngel

5.0 stars by SheenaAngel

My daughter is 14 months old and she loves this toy. She will bounce like crazy and giggle. Wonderful toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SheenaAngel
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous christmas gift!!
1/15/2013

Customer review by mrshulsey

5.0 stars by mrshulsey

my daughter absolutely loves this toy. she is a big 2 year old and still bounces great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrshulsey
springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and fun ride on toy
12/17/2012

Customer review by bargainshopper888

5.0 stars by bargainshopper888

I got this for my one year old grand daughter and she loves it! It's a fun ride on toy for her with a lot of different songs and sounds to play with. She also likes to get on and off of the turtle. I would definitely recommend this toy, she has a lot of fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bargainshopper888
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Toy!
12/7/2012

Customer review by single2

5.0 stars by single2

I got my daughter this turtle. I thought it would be a great toy for her since she use to lover her jumper. She uses it everyday. It does take up a little bit of space, but no more than any of the bigger baby toys. I would highly recommend this toy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
single2
Balaton, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My little one loved it!
9/21/2009

Customer review by Mom who loves to buy my son great toys!

4.0 stars by Mom who loves to buy my son great toys!

Great toy! My son loves the songs and lights. It is stable, durable & looks exactly as expected - very cute! I would have given 5 stars, but my only con is the bouncing mechanism could be a little more "springy". My 16 month old isn't quite heavy enought to really bounce well on this, but I'm sure he will grow into it. He has the more expensive bouncing zebra by another manufacturer at his grandma's house & it takes up a lot more room than this bouncing turtle & the spring mechanism in it is about the same, so I think this one is a much better buy. The educational value is excellent with this toy line!

Mom who loves to buy my son great toys!
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy
7/20/2010

Customer review by Jan

4.0 stars by Jan

It was a little difficult to bounce, what we did was to put a couple drops of my wood block oil to help lubricate. Now it is so much better to bounce.

Jan
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews