Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 444 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

444 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

444 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
246
4 stars
171
3 stars
14
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 432 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 432 total reviews
1-20 of 432 reviews
Perfect play set
9/29/2009

Customer review by NicevilleMom2

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by NicevilleMom2
by NicevilleMom2

We have a 3 yr old and a 20 month old... I was worried the slide might not be big enough to be fun. Not a chance... it's perfect and it's a safe enough size so that I don't feel like I need to be watching their every move on it. I can sit on the porch and they can play... they love it! The swing clips make it very easy to attach a toddle swing in place of one of the regular swings. I put this play set together in about 2 1/2 hours (with the help of my toddlers, where they are more of a hindrance than a help). I had a couple problems with the last steps and attaching the roof, but it worked out. It was a pain, but some shoving and pulling made it happen. The instructions also did not mention the last bolt that attaches at the very top (stair side) of the roof... but with one bolt left and the matching one on the top of the other side...I figured that's where it went. All in all... the kids love it, and we love it... and aesthetically it's great in the backyard.

Was this review helpful? (84) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicevilleMom2
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for young children
12/28/2009

Customer review by GreenNav

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by GreenNav
by GreenNav

We purchased this swingset for our two granddaughters. The 22 month old is already climbing the step ladder, playing on the platform, and sliding down by herself. It is a great size, was fairly easy to assemble (3.5 hours), and sturdy. We are looking forward to them enjoying this swingset for the next several years.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenNav
Navarre, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for small children
11/17/2009

Customer review by firstTimeMom44

4.0 stars 11/17/2009 by firstTimeMom44
by firstTimeMom44

I bought this swing set for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She loves the swings and slide. I was disappointed at how short the slide actually was. I'm due again in May and think the slide will work better for the next child. I did find the set to be sturdy and my husband and a buddy did not have any problems putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firstTimeMom44
Manning, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
play up gym swing set
4/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this swing set for my 16 month old daughter. First the reason I bought this swing set is the combination of colors that make up this swing set, because I knew it would make my young daughter's eyes just shine. The second reason I bought this swing set is because it has been highly recommended by other customers with young children, and it is a very durable product, in combination with the adjustable sand and water table. So far since I have purchased these two items in combination with one another, my daughter has had hours of fun with the sand and water table as well as the swing set, climbing on it, going down the slide, playing withthe attached wheel and of course sitting in her infact swing seat, and enjoying the fun of the swing. I would highly recommend this swing set to other families, with young children. It will provide hours of fun for them, and it also provides a sense of being at the local park, without having to leave your back yard. Last of all I bought this swing set because of the price, it was competitive and included the adjustable sand and water table with the swing set.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Make sure you have a friend when picking it up!
5/27/2012

Customer review by MommyofDaniel

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by MommyofDaniel
by MommyofDaniel

I had done quite a bit of research on the right playset for my toddler son and found that this one would best meet his needs and our smaller space. When I started doing price comparisons I found a few places that were slightly cheaper than Walmart, but when I went to order the shipping (even other site to stores) was close to $200! Not Walmart, with Free Site to Store they won my business. Thankfully my husband had a friend with a big pick up truck to help him get it, because while the box isn't that heave it's VERY large (see picture below) and definitely needed two strong guys to get it. We (I should say my husband and brother) didn't have any problems putting it together, though we did have some extra pieces. I would definitely suggest using the anchors if you have a larger child who might swing more "actively". My 6 year old niece tested that part out and it was good and steady. All and all, we were very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofDaniel
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The kid loves it; assembly harder than depicted
9/12/2011

Customer review by Muttley1975

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Muttley1975
by Muttley1975

My wife and I finished assembling the Step2 Play Up Gym Swing Set today. I ordered it via Site-to-Store on Walmart.com (which is really a fantastic service -- highly recommend). The box is HUGE, like more than 6 feet long. You'll need a pick-up truck, but not one of those quad-cab models with a stubby bed. Fortunately, the box slides easily. The pieces and pretty easy to figure out, but the parts are bagged in weird assortments. For example, Bolt A isn't necessarily packed with its washers, which are in Bag 3. Just open everything, count the parts, and sort them before you start. Also, a power screwdriver and ratchet will speed assembly. What the instructions don't tell you is that you also need a ladder. Unless you're 7 feet tall, you need to be able to look down on the top of the swing rail to drop in the last piece -- a bolt that secures the rail to the slide platform structure. Our only complaint is that the short wall on the slide platform was slightly warped. Whether from heat or just the weight of the other components in storage, the warping resulted in a few of the bolts not aligning properly. We spent too much time trying to pry and wedge the hardware into the correct position. We finally opted for the strategic application of a Zippo grill lighter to warm up the plastic enough to pinch it with pliers and make the required connection between the bolt and the barrel nut. (This option is not mentioned in the instructions, but it works. Bonus: we now know the structure won't immediately catch fire when exposed to open flame!) Once assembled, we agreed that the results were well worth the cost and labor. We've still got all our fingers, no major failings of hardware or components, and our little girl loves it. Although, to be honest, we're a little concerned that she first tried to run up the slide instead of sliding down it. Now to buy some of that rubber mulch to put down -- just in case.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muttley1975
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
kids love it
7/20/2011

Customer review by HappyGrannie

4.0 stars 7/20/2011 by HappyGrannie
by HappyGrannie

My sons put this together quickly and with no problems. The grandkids could hardly wait to try it out. The oldest is ten and the youngest, two. My last swing set was wooden and as it aged it splintered. This is why I choose the molded set. We have several other pieces, a table, small climbing tower with slide, and a sand box made of the same material. All have worn well and are still in use. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGrannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great swing set!!
5/17/2010

Customer review by Dragonfly1201

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by Dragonfly1201
by Dragonfly1201

We purchased this swing set for our 9 month old daughter. She absolutely loves to go out and swing on her baby swing (which had to be purchased separately). This set was fairly easy to put together it just took some time because of all of the parts. It seems to be well made and very sturdy. It is a really cute little set. A friend's 3 year old son loved playing in the playhouse and sliding down the slide. Overall we are very happy with the purchase and would purchase this set again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonfly1201
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My two year old loves this!
6/6/2012

Customer review by Larrybud

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Larrybud
by Larrybud

This is a really nice swing set for the price. I did a lot of shopping before I settled on this set, and I was not disappointed. It pretty much took me all day to put it together and I was happy that my mom was around to offer a second set of hands when needed, but I think I might have even been able to do it all by myself. My 21-month old absolutely loves it (I purchased an infant swing separately and swapped it out for one of the swings provided in the set). The swing set seems solid and looks great in my backyard. I used Wal-Mart's ship-to-store function and saved a lot of money on shipping; plus, it only took about four days or so to arrive at my store. One thing: if you do this, make sure you have a friend with a truck. The box was not terribly heavy (two people can lift it just fine), but it was too big even for my Ford Escape!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larrybud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent product that will grow with my grandchild
4/22/2011

Customer review by jbgrandma

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by jbgrandma
by jbgrandma

I like it but as I read the product reviews before I bought it, I can confirm that there was missing hardware in which I had to go and buy if I wanted it to be assembled properly. I thought the bundle package was a decent value(sand/water table with the swing set) . A week after I bought it, Toys r us had the swing set alone on sale for $100.00 less . Once assembled, it is fairly easy to move around in the yard for mowing the lawn, which is another reason why I didn't buy the cheaper metal swing set. Great swing and slide set for one year olds up to 6 or 7 years old,

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbgrandma
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Swing set for the little ones
7/18/2011

Customer review by ShortyRoca

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by ShortyRoca
by ShortyRoca

Purchased this swing set as a gift for my daughter who just turned 3 years old, it took a while to assemble, the instructions were just a bit confusing. But overall it worked out just fine after all was said & done. My 3 year old absolutely LOVES IT!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShortyRoca
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandson can't get enough of it
5/18/2010

Customer review by RealEstateGranny

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by RealEstateGranny
by RealEstateGranny

Bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday and he loves it so much mom and dad can't get him off it. Even with it raining he wants to go out and swing and climb the slide. Son said it was pretty easy to put together. He and a friend put it together in a little over an hour. I would highly recommend this product. If you have a younger child like my grandson you do need to purchase a safety swing seperately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealEstateGranny
Chesapeake VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good gym set for younger toddlers
7/19/2011

Customer review by thocut

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by thocut
by thocut

The main negative review is the assembly. There was not enough bolts. It was very difficult to get pieces together because of the thick plastic pieces and getting the bolts and nuts to line up. Pieces should be made with bolt channels so that pieces and bolts/nuts line up without difficulty. Also the log nuts and bolts would not thread without force. The bolts that I went and purchased threaded a lot easier than the ones that came with the set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thocut
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a toddler
3/11/2013

Customer review by Forscooter

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Forscooter
by Forscooter

After looking at several other swing sets (including large, expensive play sets like Rainbow and Tree Frogs), my husband I decided on a smaller "temporary" set for our 19 mos. old. I didn't feel comfortable getting her anything that she could not get on and off of by herself, and this looked like a good option for her to learn and play on. We could not be more pleased. It is the perfect size for a little one's first swing set, yet very sturdy and well-made. My husband put it together in only an hour or two, and our little girl was so excited to see it. She was swinging right away and had mastered the stairs and slide within a day or two. I know she'll probably outgrow it in two or three years, but for the price, it is an awesome product. And I have no doubt that a younger cousin will get even more play time out of it when my daughter is done. But for now, all we hear is "outside, outside... swing!... and Weeeeee!" That's good enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Forscooter
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
deliverey and the cost of swingset.
9/10/2013

Customer review by vintageflower

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by vintageflower
by vintageflower

The cost of the set was very reasonable, and my Grandson at 7 months is enjoying it! It took me by surprise that the shipping was soooo high, and that it took a long time to arrive!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vintageflower
Rockland NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality, great fun.
3/20/2012

Customer review by LittleRainbow2012

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by LittleRainbow2012
by LittleRainbow2012

I bought this for my 3 year-old daughter. We chose store pickup which saved us lots of shipping fee. It took at least 2 adults to put it together. The quality of the plastic is great. It is very steady and strong. We put it in our backyard. Although we need to sacrifice our lawn(part of the lawn will always be in the shade), it is absolutely beautiful and adorable. Our daughter loves it. She spent most of her after school time there. Her older sister enjoys playing it as well. Definitely a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleRainbow2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good starter swing set for younger children
5/1/2013

Customer review by gmomma2012

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by gmomma2012
by gmomma2012

I was happy with this purchase overall. I found this item on several other sites and after comparison shopping, I ordered from Walmart because they didn't charge an outrageous shipping price. I found the item at a lower base price but after adding a $100 shipping fee it was no longer a "good deal". I am happy with this item and my only complaint would be with the directions that come with it. I have had the same problem with other Step 2 products. The pictures for some steps are a little confusing and you have to look ahead and "read between the lines". Assembly can probably be done by one but is MUCH easier with a little help.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmomma2012
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Toddlers and Small Yards
4/25/2011

Customer review by Boytwinmom29

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by Boytwinmom29
by Boytwinmom29

This is the ideal swing set for families living in subdivisions with small back yards. It is large enough to give 2-3 children space to play, while being compact enough not to overwhelm a small area. I bought this set for my 15 month old twin boys and they love it. I can see them playing on it well for at least 3 more years. It comes with 4 metal spikes that securely hold it into the ground. Anyone with basic building skills can put this set together. My husband put it together by himself in 3 hours. My only complaint is that it came with belt swings and not toddler swings. This is the perfect set for a family that is on a budget and doesn't want a metal swing set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boytwinmom29
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for my one year old!
7/22/2011

Customer review by KNolan

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by KNolan
by KNolan

We added the toddler swing (not included) and my daughter LOVES it! I sit in the other swing next to her but I don't really swing. She loves the wheel too but it is tough to turn, even after I removed the yellow center and screws. I, of course, have to stand right with her when she is in the playhouse because there is no protection from her falling out by the steps or slide. She will learn it as she grows. She adores being in it though. I love having it steps from the backdoor for her to enjoy! My Dad and I started putting it together at 8:30 am and we were done by about 12:30 or 1 pm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KNolan
Dunn, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Still waiting to put together!
5/24/2011

Customer review by RMAW1

3.0 stars 5/24/2011 by RMAW1
by RMAW1

We havent been able to use this product yet, took over 2 weeks for the site to store shipping. Then upon arrival, we had NO hardware to put the product together. We now have to wait another week for Step2 to ship the product. They are not open on weekends so we had to wait till Monday morning to call and beg for them to ship new hardware! I like the product but am not pleased with the company!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMAW1
Oneonta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 432 total reviews
1-20 of 432 reviews