Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 312 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

312 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

312 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
163
4 stars
81
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 stars
36
1-20 of 290 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews
worked well
11/11/2009

Customer review by simplicitybysarina

4.0 stars 11/11/2009 by simplicitybysarina
by simplicitybysarina

This lamp was was easy to set up. Took a little time to get it completely straight. Looks exactly as pictured. Probably not a great purchase for someone with young children or rowdy pets, because it's not extremely sturdy. I uploaded a picture of it in a room I decorated but, the picture does not show the lowest shelf.

Was this review helpful? (218) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplicitybysarina
north attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Surprisingly Bright and Sturdy
12/24/2011

Customer review by Macncheesecat

4.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Macncheesecat
by Macncheesecat

We just recently moved into a new apartment and discovered the living room is extremely dark. (Probably because there are no overhead lights!) We decided that a lamp was very much needed and proceeded to go shopping. We chose this particular lamp because it has shelves that we could put our internet router on to tidy up the area and also keep it away from the floor board heaters. My husband set it up in less than 10 minutes, taking all the packaging apart seemed to take the most time. The instructions were very vague, but then so are Lego instructions =) We used a CFL bulb and boy howdy is it bright. I like the way it looks and it does exactly what I want it to do; keep my things from catching fire and making the room brighter. The only concern I have is with the switch to turn the light on and off, it seems stiff and I worry it will break off or just plain get stuck and stop turning. (we have it plugged into an outlet that we can control from a wall switch so I don't have to worry that much) $29.97 is an okay price for it, but I wouldn't pay more unless it was made out of a thicker metal and was welded together. (the legs screw in) I would have liked to see the price closer to $25 but otherwise it was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (58) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macncheesecat
Pullman, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Parts were missing
5/25/2013

Customer review by Woodsman3

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by Woodsman3
by Woodsman3

We ordered two lamps because they weren't available at our WalMart store. I picked them up when they came in and had trouble with the first one I tried to put together. There are four sections on each of four legs and one of the connectors was missing. It's a piece of threaded plastic that the power cord goes through. I haven't figured out yet if I'm going to be able to put it together. It's a problem either way. I have the lamp completely assembled except for the very last leg. The instructions say that if I want to take it back it needs to be in the original packaging, and that's a problem. I guess I'll take it back and order another one. Other than that problem the lamps are what we expected and they look good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodsman3
Cashmere, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them
5/18/2016

Customer review by Bjohn

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Bjohn
by Bjohn

I just purchased these and I really like them. For what I paid they are well worth the price. Assembly was not bad at all. Reading some other reviews I thought it would be more difficult ti assemble but no problems at all. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bjohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Annoying to put together
7/12/2016

Customer review by Honest4u

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Honest4u
by Honest4u

Nothing screwed in right eventually got most of it together with a very tired arm from constant turning. Start with the top and work down so everything is even. A bit flimsy and bowl on top just sits there so dangerous for children to bump into other than that im happy with it. Don't expect to realistically use the shelves

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honest4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/2/2012

Customer review by jabbymc

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by jabbymc
by jabbymc

I just loved this product. I get many compliments on it. Five stars all around for this lovely lamp. If you like nice things and wouldn't wanna pay a huge price for it, this would be the one. Its sturdy and the color matches what I have in my living room nicely.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jabbymc
Killeen,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good floor lamp for price - modern design, height
8/27/2012

Customer review by silverandspice

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by silverandspice
by silverandspice

I bought this metal floor lamp for a spare bedroom. It's height let's the light reflect off the ceiling and not directly in your eyes. It is a 3-way switch that I like and takes the newer energy efficient bulbs. The shelves as warned should not have more than 1 lb each so it is decorative with a candle and ceramic items on them. It was overly packed with its box inside a shipping carton. Every item was in a plastic sleeve plus taped to additional cardboard. One instruction sheet with numbered steps is included as well as a picture on its box. Do pay attention to the order and put the shelves thru the poles top down paying attention to the slit on the one side where the cord is included. The threads on the poles did hold 95-98% tight. I retightened them a couple of times. I have it sitting in a corner and so far my terrier is staying away. It is on a bare wooden floor. I also would not trust it in a house with small kids or larger, active dogs or cats. The ability to have a floor lamp shipped to me with Home Free is another advantage.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silverandspice
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good, but broke fast
7/22/2009

Customer review by annonymous001

3.0 stars 7/22/2009 by annonymous001
by annonymous001

I bought this lamp in March 2009 at my local Wal-Mart. I purchased this lamp because it matches all of my living room decor. The shelves are nice and the color is great, but my lamp did not meet my expectations. It took my boyfriend and I almost an hour to assemble it because the instruction are very vauge and obviously aren't printing within the US. Within a few weeks of owning the lamp, the notch that is used to turn the lamp on and off broke. It clicks when you turn it, but the light doesn't turn on. I decided not to return it because it was an innexpensive lamp in the first place, but I now have to plug and unplug the lamp every time I need it. My sister has the same lamp, and she said that her notch works just fine, although she barely uses the lamp for light, only for a decorative piece in her living room.

Was this review helpful? (87) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annonymous001
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good floor lamp for the price
1/19/2013

Customer review by 01832

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by 01832
by 01832

Everything is metal except the shade of course. Easy to put together. You start at the top by connecting the leg sections. One set has the power cord going through it. I found if you tighten each one partially then do the final tightening after all four were connected the assembly went better. When I got to the bottom I twisted the one with the power cord about six times in reverse of the tightening direction so the cord wouldn't be twisted inside after tightening. Then simply take off the shade holder , put the glass shade on and put the holder on and you're done. To me it's solid but top heavy. So someone could easily tip it over. Don't put it in a high traffic area. However it does have a wider base than many similar lamps so I'm sure others are worse. By the way it doesn't come with the 3-way bulb. Overall a very good lamp for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
01832
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Very nice lamp.. Love it
7/27/2016

Customer review by kel826

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by kel826
by kel826

I bought this lamp years ago for my daughter when she got her first house and again for my mother in law who just moved to a new apartment. They both love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kel826
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taking it back
7/24/2016

Customer review by HebrewPrincess

1.0 stars 7/24/2016 by HebrewPrincess
by HebrewPrincess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Put together my entire living room in a shorter amount of time than it took for me to attempt to assemble this lamp. The pieces didn't fit. I'm annoyed & I'm returning it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/25/2016

Hello, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our product. We stand behind our products and back them with a warranty. You are welcome to contact our customer service department via our web www.evolutionlightingllc.com to order replacement part or to answer any question regarding our products.

HebrewPrincess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for price.
7/5/2016

Customer review by PkwKsw

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by PkwKsw
by PkwKsw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the look and the glass lamp shade is great. It was also super easy to put together, just very tedious. My only complaints are the switch at the top is a little flimsy, as well as the lamp itself. Mine is uneven and wobbles, but I put a little cardboard under one end to balance it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PkwKsw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lower quality than it used to be
2/8/2014

Customer review by DelawareFlamenca

2.0 stars 2/8/2014 by DelawareFlamenca
by DelawareFlamenca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one of these lamps years ago, and loved it. I still have it, and I wanted another one for the opposite side of the room. I was very disappointed to learn that the product is not the same as it used to be. It is smaller, and not as high of quality. The edges and corners of the platforms on each level are different from the old version, and don't look as sleek and well made as before. Also, the proportions (the spacing between shelves and below the bottom shelf) are different from the older version. However, the picture on the website doesn't seem to have been updated when the product changed -- It shows the old proportions.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DelawareFlamenca
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok product but poor workmanship
4/1/2012

Customer review by CollegeMom1204

3.0 stars 4/1/2012 by CollegeMom1204
by CollegeMom1204

I bought this from my local WM for the same price listed and I was so excited to get it home. When I set it up, it took me about 30 minutes because of the difficulty in screwing in the parts. Some of the parts were so difficult to screw I thought maybe they were defected. This was solved by taking my fingernail and rubbing between the rings for "extra particles" that were not finished when the product was made. The glue on the top of the lamp is very tacky and is easily seen when constructing but not so much when it is stood in its upright position. The best part of this lamp was the actual lamp itself. It is gorgeous, the picture does not do it justice. The entire product is also made out of steel so I think this would be a very durable product. Make sure you check the weight requirements for each level as well. I knew that it wouldn't hold much, one of the level's weight requirement is less than one pound. Overall, I was not satisfied with the workmanship but you do get what you pay for. As a nice fix I would recommend it if you don't mind the shotty workmanship but it was just not for me. I am returning it today.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeMom1204
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
floor lamp
7/6/2016

Customer review by annoyed

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by annoyed
by annoyed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

arrived broken

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/8/2016

Hello, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our product. We stand behind our products and back them with a warranty. You are welcome to contact our customer service department via our web www.evolutionlightingllc.com to order replacement part or to answer any question regarding our products.

annoyed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very classy and great price
8/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I saw this in the home of my friends and was surprised when she said she got it at Wal-Mart. This produces a lot of light and looks very classy. I like it because it is a decorative as well as a functional piece. The assembly was very easy, it is a very simple piece to put together. The glass bowl is actually beautifully frosted/cloudy with small etchings.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2012

Customer review by mommy22maybe1more

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by mommy22maybe1more
by mommy22maybe1more

Actually gives off a lot of light. Wish it wasn't a three way (didn't pay attention to that when I ordered it) but that's ok. I only use the lowest setting that's how bright it is. I need to shop for a mini three way led because the full size you can see sticking out the top from across the room. Hubby uses the shelves for tv remotes and playstation controllers. Shelves are ok, just what I call a metal plate. I like it, it's ok looks wise for the price. My kids have broken 2 other floor lamps so I didn't want to spend a huge amount of money. It's already lasted longer than the other ones.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy22maybe1more
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MAINSTAYS FLOOR LAMP
8/13/2009

Customer review by HAPPYCUSTOMER100

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by HAPPYCUSTOMER100
by HAPPYCUSTOMER100

I LOVE THIS LAMP ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE. MY 9 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER & I PUT THIS LAMP TOGETHER IN LESS THAN A HALF AN HOUR (PRETTY GOOD FOR A COUPLE OF GALS). THE LAMP IS GORGOUS AND STURDY.

Was this review helpful? (54) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAPPYCUSTOMER100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor design
9/3/2014

Customer review by AgentOneArm2014

2.0 stars 9/3/2014 by AgentOneArm2014
by AgentOneArm2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While the parts are made of solid material, including the glass top, the design is flawed. When putting it together, I realized that the shelves would not fit. The legs were not distanced far enough apart. The top shelf would only fit in the middle shelves spot, the middle would only fit in the bottom spot, so we lost the largest shelf. Being so narrow it makes the lamp very unstable. Because the legs are spot welded to the lamp holder base at the top, it you try to bend the legs outward to spread them apart, the spot welds will break. As we could not get the item back in the box to return (about 15 different pieces of cardboard folded in weird ways and taped together that you have to cut to get the pieces out), we left it as is and put it in a corner where we know it wont get knocked over. 1 thing they did do right was pre-running the cord though one of the legs you put together, so you didnt have to do it yourself or leave it hanging on the outside of the light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AgentOneArm2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flimsy
3/18/2010

Customer review by tambrev

1.0 stars 3/18/2010 by tambrev
by tambrev

i was very excited to buy this lamp, it looks very nice and unique. i was dissappointed because the light switch broke off on only the second use,now its stuck on off. i will have to return it. just the hassle of putting it together and then having to take it apart again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tambrev
hollywood,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews