Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 268 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

268 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

268 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
69
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
27
1-20 of 246 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews
worked well
11/11/2009

Customer review by simplicitybysarina

4.0 stars 11/11/2009 by simplicitybysarina
by simplicitybysarina

This lamp was was easy to set up. Took a little time to get it completely straight. Looks exactly as pictured. Probably not a great purchase for someone with young children or rowdy pets, because it's not extremely sturdy. I uploaded a picture of it in a room I decorated but, the picture does not show the lowest shelf.

Was this review helpful? (183) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simplicitybysarina
north attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Looks good, but broke fast
7/22/2009

Customer review by annonymous001

3.0 stars 7/22/2009 by annonymous001
by annonymous001

I bought this lamp in March 2009 at my local Wal-Mart. I purchased this lamp because it matches all of my living room decor. The shelves are nice and the color is great, but my lamp did not meet my expectations. It took my boyfriend and I almost an hour to assemble it because the instruction are very vauge and obviously aren't printing within the US. Within a few weeks of owning the lamp, the notch that is used to turn the lamp on and off broke. It clicks when you turn it, but the light doesn't turn on. I decided not to return it because it was an innexpensive lamp in the first place, but I now have to plug and unplug the lamp every time I need it. My sister has the same lamp, and she said that her notch works just fine, although she barely uses the lamp for light, only for a decorative piece in her living room.

Was this review helpful? (73) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annonymous001
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MAINSTAYS FLOOR LAMP
8/13/2009

Customer review by HAPPYCUSTOMER100

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by HAPPYCUSTOMER100
by HAPPYCUSTOMER100

I LOVE THIS LAMP ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE. MY 9 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER & I PUT THIS LAMP TOGETHER IN LESS THAN A HALF AN HOUR (PRETTY GOOD FOR A COUPLE OF GALS). THE LAMP IS GORGOUS AND STURDY.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAPPYCUSTOMER100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly Bright and Sturdy
12/24/2011

Customer review by Macncheesecat

4.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Macncheesecat
by Macncheesecat

We just recently moved into a new apartment and discovered the living room is extremely dark. (Probably because there are no overhead lights!) We decided that a lamp was very much needed and proceeded to go shopping. We chose this particular lamp because it has shelves that we could put our internet router on to tidy up the area and also keep it away from the floor board heaters. My husband set it up in less than 10 minutes, taking all the packaging apart seemed to take the most time. The instructions were very vague, but then so are Lego instructions =) We used a CFL bulb and boy howdy is it bright. I like the way it looks and it does exactly what I want it to do; keep my things from catching fire and making the room brighter. The only concern I have is with the switch to turn the light on and off, it seems stiff and I worry it will break off or just plain get stuck and stop turning. (we have it plugged into an outlet that we can control from a wall switch so I don't have to worry that much) $29.97 is an okay price for it, but I wouldn't pay more unless it was made out of a thicker metal and was welded together. (the legs screw in) I would have liked to see the price closer to $25 but otherwise it was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macncheesecat
Pullman, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very classy and great price
8/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I saw this in the home of my friends and was surprised when she said she got it at Wal-Mart. This produces a lot of light and looks very classy. I like it because it is a decorative as well as a functional piece. The assembly was very easy, it is a very simple piece to put together. The glass bowl is actually beautifully frosted/cloudy with small etchings.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2012

Customer review by mommy22maybe1more

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by mommy22maybe1more
by mommy22maybe1more

Actually gives off a lot of light. Wish it wasn't a three way (didn't pay attention to that when I ordered it) but that's ok. I only use the lowest setting that's how bright it is. I need to shop for a mini three way led because the full size you can see sticking out the top from across the room. Hubby uses the shelves for tv remotes and playstation controllers. Shelves are ok, just what I call a metal plate. I like it, it's ok looks wise for the price. My kids have broken 2 other floor lamps so I didn't want to spend a huge amount of money. It's already lasted longer than the other ones.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy22maybe1more
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2012

Customer review by jabbymc

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by jabbymc
by jabbymc

I just loved this product. I get many compliments on it. Five stars all around for this lovely lamp. If you like nice things and wouldn't wanna pay a huge price for it, this would be the one. Its sturdy and the color matches what I have in my living room nicely.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jabbymc
Killeen,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good floor lamp for price - modern design, height
8/27/2012

Customer review by silverandspice

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by silverandspice
by silverandspice

I bought this metal floor lamp for a spare bedroom. It's height let's the light reflect off the ceiling and not directly in your eyes. It is a 3-way switch that I like and takes the newer energy efficient bulbs. The shelves as warned should not have more than 1 lb each so it is decorative with a candle and ceramic items on them. It was overly packed with its box inside a shipping carton. Every item was in a plastic sleeve plus taped to additional cardboard. One instruction sheet with numbered steps is included as well as a picture on its box. Do pay attention to the order and put the shelves thru the poles top down paying attention to the slit on the one side where the cord is included. The threads on the poles did hold 95-98% tight. I retightened them a couple of times. I have it sitting in a corner and so far my terrier is staying away. It is on a bare wooden floor. I also would not trust it in a house with small kids or larger, active dogs or cats. The ability to have a floor lamp shipped to me with Home Free is another advantage.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silverandspice
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good space saver furnishing in a small bedroom.
5/11/2014

Customer review by ModernDIYer

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by ModernDIYer
by ModernDIYer

The two etegere lamps were great substitutes for bedside tables and lamps in a small space. I dropped 13" drum shades over the top of the glass shades to give the lamps a more contemporary style (similar lamp was $299 at a lighting store). I saved $250 per light fixture using the WalMart floor lamps and drum shades for the same expensive look.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ModernDIYer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lower quality than it used to be
2/8/2014

Customer review by DelawareFlamenca

2.0 stars 2/8/2014 by DelawareFlamenca
by DelawareFlamenca

I bought one of these lamps years ago, and loved it. I still have it, and I wanted another one for the opposite side of the room. I was very disappointed to learn that the product is not the same as it used to be. It is smaller, and not as high of quality. The edges and corners of the platforms on each level are different from the old version, and don't look as sleek and well made as before. Also, the proportions (the spacing between shelves and below the bottom shelf) are different from the older version. However, the picture on the website doesn't seem to have been updated when the product changed -- It shows the old proportions.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DelawareFlamenca
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flimsy
3/18/2010

Customer review by tambrev

1.0 stars 3/18/2010 by tambrev
by tambrev

i was very excited to buy this lamp, it looks very nice and unique. i was dissappointed because the light switch broke off on only the second use,now its stuck on off. i will have to return it. just the hassle of putting it together and then having to take it apart again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tambrev
hollywood,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/3/2009

Customer review by mamaoftoo

2.0 stars 12/3/2009 by mamaoftoo
by mamaoftoo

The lamp was easy to put together just by looking at the image on the box. I loved this lamp and the price, but you pay for what you get. The shelves on the lamp look a little cheap and tacky, but still nice. After a couple days of using it, the switch to turn the lamp on and off stopped clicking. The knob just turns...so much for buying a three-way bulb for it. Luckily it turns on when I plug it in because the knob stopped turning after I turned it on.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaoftoo
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very good floor lamp for the price
1/19/2013

Customer review by 01832

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by 01832
by 01832

Everything is metal except the shade of course. Easy to put together. You start at the top by connecting the leg sections. One set has the power cord going through it. I found if you tighten each one partially then do the final tightening after all four were connected the assembly went better. When I got to the bottom I twisted the one with the power cord about six times in reverse of the tightening direction so the cord wouldn't be twisted inside after tightening. Then simply take off the shade holder , put the glass shade on and put the holder on and you're done. To me it's solid but top heavy. So someone could easily tip it over. Don't put it in a high traffic area. However it does have a wider base than many similar lamps so I'm sure others are worse. By the way it doesn't come with the 3-way bulb. Overall a very good lamp for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01832
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
You get what you paid for
5/15/2013

Customer review by Luckeduck

1.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Luckeduck
by Luckeduck

Very upset. Everytime I get my store by site product It or they come broken. So I always have to go back to the store to replace them. Which is a hassle and unwanted experience. These light stands look great. Bought two. Picked them up, put them together. Which is easy. One light switch was broken. Just keeps spinning. Took it back received a replacement. Put it together, turned the switch. Broken....Spinning Love Walmart, but you get what you paid for, I guess.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckeduck
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parts were missing
5/25/2013

Customer review by Woodsman3

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by Woodsman3
by Woodsman3

We ordered two lamps because they weren't available at our WalMart store. I picked them up when they came in and had trouble with the first one I tried to put together. There are four sections on each of four legs and one of the connectors was missing. It's a piece of threaded plastic that the power cord goes through. I haven't figured out yet if I'm going to be able to put it together. It's a problem either way. I have the lamp completely assembled except for the very last leg. The instructions say that if I want to take it back it needs to be in the original packaging, and that's a problem. I guess I'll take it back and order another one. Other than that problem the lamps are what we expected and they look good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodsman3
Cashmere, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product. I have two and want two more
1/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought one and loved the amount of light it gave. So I bought a second. I went to by a third and the store was out, so I bought something similar. It was ten dollars more, has no shelves and gives off less light. I want two more Etageres for myself and want to by one for a friend. An other friend has 7 pets who could break glass so I can only recommend it to her. I have not had the ones I have all that long and for under $30, I do not expect it to last forever, but so far for several months I am in love. Despite buying the other product, I still want two more, because the light the give is wonderful. I wish the shelves were not so tapered, but they hold more than I thought they would. The other product uses the same three way bulb and an additional 40 watt and gives off less light for a higher cost all around. I love my Etargeres and hope Walmart will continue to sell these forever and ever ( Well at least as long as I am alive.) I am not mechanical. I am a female and assembled it myself. It was easy, once I understood how it was to e done. I cannot express how much I love this inexpensive product. Is it a priceless antique, no. Dos it bright up the room and make seeing and reading easy, yes!. Love, love love these lamps!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tristate, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love these lamps
12/23/2013

Customer review by tcnme

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by tcnme
by tcnme

The first lamp I got was so easy to set up and looked great in my living room. When I moved I needed more light in several rooms and so I ordered 3 more. They are easy to set up and the shelves are great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcnme
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A pain in the butt to put together...
2/18/2014

Customer review by DaWench

2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by DaWench
by DaWench

I bought two of these and one of them had bad threads on the very first section which would have made the lamp unusable. Would never buy another one. NOT recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaWench
Chesterton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken
2/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love the lamp but it was a gift for my sister for her housewarming party and as she was putting it together she realized one of the threads to the bars were bent. Now I have to return it and hope to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
DeRidder, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
missing part
2/2/2014

Customer review by ChipChipperson

1.0 stars 2/2/2014 by ChipChipperson
by ChipChipperson

The lamp was missing a leg. Returned it to the store for a refund

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChipChipperson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews