Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
just what I needed
1/19/2010

Customer review by sett0988

4.0 stars by sett0988

Make sure you take your time putting this together and read the instructions carefully. Some of the stickers used to label the bags of screws and parts were mixed up, so go through and make sure they are right before you start. The screws are low quality and strip out VERY easily, so be careful and definitely do not use a drill (you will be tempted because there are so many pieces). Overall this island is great! My husband and I are coffee snobs and were able to fit all our coffee and espresso gear underneath.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sett0988
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Deceptive Size/Dimensions
7/17/2010

Customer review by SuzieTwo

3.0 stars by SuzieTwo

The product details of the size of the kitchen cart as indicated online are not accurate. It is not 43" wide, but only 37" wide and that is measuring the wood top. Even if you include the towel bar, it does not measure up to 43". Very disappointing since I was counting on that extra 6". The overall look is acceptable, however you really will need two people to assemble certain parts of the cart and the door latches were very difficult to figure out. I am very experienced at assembling furniture and found this cart to be a real challenge as the written directions are minimal at best.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuzieTwo
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
9/29/2010

Customer review by aknitterinqueens

5.0 stars by aknitterinqueens

I love my cart. Be prepared to be overwhelmed when putting this cart together. I took one look at the contents of the box and hired a furniture assembly company to put it together. Some of the bags of screws did not have labels. There are two shelves inside the doors. It holds my pots and pans, which is exactly what I bought it for. In the end, I love my cart.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aknitterinqueens
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/22/2010

Customer review by tweetride

4.0 stars by tweetride

it seems to be a good sturdy product. I had hoped that the towel bar could be moved to the other side but no it cant. I also thought the back of it would have been real wood and not cardboard because i am using it as an island and the back is on display. the instructions were pretty good but a couple of the steps needed bigger pictures. I left out two dowels when putting in the braces because you couldnt tell both cross bars around the drawers needed them.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tweetride
tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Large Kitchen Cart, White with Wood Top
5/27/2012

Customer review by TravelingWalt

5.0 stars by TravelingWalt

Good Quality, and easy to assemble even for just one person. List of parts could be better organized, but I only made a mistake with one set of small screws for the back. Count your screws before you start and you will know which is which. Overall, it is a good piece!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TravelingWalt
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
kitchen cart
4/2/2011

Customer review by lovebucket501

1.0 stars by lovebucket501

when i got this cart one side was cracked then after my boyfriend put it together the one door won't stay closed and i only got one wheel with a lock and the instructions said there were two wheels with locks one door is not the same size as the other one i think they should send me a wheel with a lock and another door it is already put together i can't take it apart and return it i would never order another thing from walmart again

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovebucket501
essing pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, but not prepared well for assembly
9/5/2011

Customer review by somewhereelse

3.0 stars by somewhereelse

Directions for assembly were garbled and unclear. Certain holes were not drilled that needed to be drilled in order to assemble it. Drawers are somewhat flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
somewhereelse
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/17/2012

Customer review by Gr8DealFind

1.0 stars by Gr8DealFind

For $200, it's looks & feels cheap. For the money, we were expecting something a little more nicer. The white on the cabinets have a yellow hue to it and there yellow stains on the wood portion (top piece). The whole thing reeks of paint especially when you open the cabinets below. I am sure it will take some time to get rid of the smell. There were nicks & bumps all over this thing. The back piece to put on was not easy and somewhat cumbersome. If you weren't careful you could easily break the particle board backing. We would have taken it back, but we needed a quick fix for our kitchen and weren't sure if they would take it back since we already assembled it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gr8DealFind
Highland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
10/6/2011

Customer review by snrm

1.0 stars by snrm

The wood top had grease stains all over, underneath the finish.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
snrm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
not worth 10.00$
10/5/2011

Customer review by handyman0432

1.0 stars by handyman0432

im missing parts and everthing is cheaply made not pleased at all with this product it wouldn't make good fire wood........there is no phone number to get the missing parts

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
handyman0432
wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Very clean and versatile kitchen cart.
10/12/2011

Customer review by Chip33

5.0 stars by Chip33

This cart comes in a box which is heavy, however, the unit is well packed and the assembly instructions are complete and easy to follow. The completed assembled cart is very versatile with two drawers and adjustable shelving. Since it is on wheels, it can be easily moved from one location to another. Ther is even a paper towel holder which is very convenient. Excellent product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chip33
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
3/17/2011

Customer review by officeuser

5.0 stars by officeuser

This is exactly what I wanted at the price I wanted to spend. I am very happy with this purchase. It did take 2 people over 2 hours to put together, but I expected that. I was looking for a microwave cart on wheels that was long enough to hold a microwave and coffee machine. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
officeuser
Plainview, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
3/25/2012

Customer review by sweetpea56

5.0 stars by sweetpea56

great buy plenty of storage space i just love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetpea56
springfield il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
6/19/2012

Customer review by donotneed2no

5.0 stars by donotneed2no

An excellant item for a small kitchen. Serves dual purpose-storage and useage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
donotneed2no
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/8/2011

Customer review by Gigi7609

5.0 stars by Gigi7609

I love this product. I didn't like the fact that it did not come with instructions to put it together. Thank God I have the smarts to put it together without them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gigi7609
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
10/5/2012

Customer review by zugaj

5.0 stars by zugaj

I have wanted an island and I finally got one, the drawers are great,just big enough for what I want.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zugaj
Charlotte,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2011

Customer review by Memash

5.0 stars by Memash

Actually very nice. There's plenty of storage space inside. Have received compliments on this kitchen cart. My husband and I put this together in about two hours. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Memash
Seminole, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Suprise
5/5/2012

Customer review by Whyiawta

4.0 stars by Whyiawta

I didn't expect this to be as nice as it turned out, and I certainly didn't think it would be that easy to put together when I saw the parts list. But I was wrong! It went together quickly and easily and when I was done, I was quite happy with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Whyiawta
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice cart
5/9/2012

Customer review by sweetkee4u

4.0 stars by sweetkee4u

nice cart, but the wheels do not lock good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetkee4u
Ozark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
9/30/2011

Customer review by Stunning1

4.0 stars by Stunning1

This is a nice, good sized kitchen cart with a decent amount of storage. It is fairly sturdy and it has a clean and modern look to it. We've recieved several compliments on it. My husband did not find it too difficult to put together at all. We were very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stunning1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews