Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Kids love this toy
11/7/2009

Customer review by shop4wu

4.0 stars 11/7/2009 by shop4wu
by shop4wu

My little 2.5yr old girl loves her new kitchen and her 6.5 yr old brother likes it too, even though he won't admit it. I like it because it folds down out of the way when we get tired of looking at it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shop4wu
silicon valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LT's Play Around Place
1/2/2011

Customer review by RM72

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by RM72
by RM72

Shipping took longer than expected due to the holidays, but, it arrived in time for Christmas. The box was GIGANTIC, so finding a place to store it for a few days was a chore. On Christmas Eve, we tore into the box to put together the big Santa gift. All the parts are included, and it goes together fairly easily. From having read other reviews, I paid special attention to the areas of trouble: mailbox flag seemed to droop, so, I did the logical thing and gave it a hefty tap with a hammer. It popped into place and functions just as it's supposed to. We skipped the screwing on of the red roof tiles. I'm no glutton for punishment, and I couldn't understand how this step would affect function. All in all, set-up was easier than I expected and really took less than 1 hour after all the tools are collected and at hand. Christmas morning came early when the babe began puking in the middle of the night. Between wretches he played exclusively with the stove unit, stirring his pots and throwing in the felt food Santa brought from IKEA. He really seemed to love it! Within the first 24 hours we noticed that the plastic bubbles that stick out of the shutters to hold them in place in the body of the toy were malformed, causing the shutters to nearly fall off. This wouldn't matter so much, but, these are the shutters that have the whiteboard/chalkboards on them. Hence the 3 stars for value. I get that it's all plastic, but, I'm not in the habit of dropping $160 on plastic toys, so I expect the product to last past the first 24 hours of play. Still considering writing the manufacturer to ask for replacements. It's really a great toy. Encourages pretend play and seems to thoroughly entertain my 18 month old. Not sorry I bought it, but, trusting that LT's will do the right thing!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RM72
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun folding playhouse
2/7/2012

Customer review by gaboysmama

4.0 stars 2/7/2012 by gaboysmama
by gaboysmama

My sons 2 & 4, love this playhouse. We love it because it folds up easy. Some parts r made a little cheap. Be careful not to overtighten screws or the plastic will break. Kids love the light and doorbell. Overall good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gaboysmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Wonderful Product!!
12/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I normally dont write a review, but this I have to because it was the first purchase I ever bought for my kids that I was absolutely thrilled that I got this for them! It didn't take long to put together and its so easy to store when they are done playing! It kept all of my kids occupied. I am a very satisfied and happy customer!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to fold & move out of the way
1/22/2010

Customer review by ChicagoMom09

4.0 stars 1/22/2010 by ChicagoMom09
by ChicagoMom09

My 18 month old daughter loves playing house. She loves walking in and out of the door and pretending that she is leaving and playing house. We don't have a lot of room for one of those big play houses with the walls so when I saw this I thought it was perfect. You just push all the walls together and push it out of the way when they aren't playing with it. It's a good size so it's going to last a few years which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicagoMom09
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Grandparent's House
4/27/2010

Customer review by GranPresents

4.0 stars 4/27/2010 by GranPresents
by GranPresents

The Play Around playhouse suits our needs perfectly. I wanted something to put outside but not a large plastic object that would take up space when our granddaughter (2 1/2 yrs.) was not visiting. This product folds up easily and takes up little space when not in use. She loves the doorbell, loves opening the shutters and the door, and has a great time with the sink. We actually put a little water in it because when you fold up the house it drains out easily. Probably her favorite part is the chalk and white boards. Two things that could be improved upon by the manufacturer are: the telephone is not very impressive - it could come with a ringer or some sound enhancement; also if at least one dry erase marker could be included that would be nice. All in all, this product is just right and lots of fun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GranPresents
El Dorado Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My son LOVES this toy!!!
1/7/2011

Customer review by Anonymous8503

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Anonymous8503
by Anonymous8503

My 23 month old son loves every part of this toy. However, I wasn't anticipating needing to use a drill and I didn't have ours charged so we had to wait until the next night to get started. I love how it folds up and how open it is. It sits right in the corner of his room and I still have room to pull it away from the wall when we have playdates.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous8503
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Overall Product
5/5/2010

Customer review by ChildCareKM

4.0 stars 5/5/2010 by ChildCareKM
by ChildCareKM

This product is very nice product, although it is a little difficult to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChildCareKM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very poorly made
12/27/2009

Customer review by whychristmaseve

1.0 stars 12/27/2009 by whychristmaseve
by whychristmaseve

spent 160 bucks on this and when i went to put it together on christmas eve night my husband and i were schocked that the doors and windows were to short for the play center. not one mind you all of them. Needless to say it is going back to walmart tommrow and i will not be buying anything like this again. it was very poor quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whychristmaseve
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
MY DAUGHTER LOVES!!!
11/4/2010

Customer review by BrayBrayMommy

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by BrayBrayMommy
by BrayBrayMommy

It's very Very nice it's got 3 different lil areas plus there is a real door bell and light my daughter gets a kick out of ringing it!! Also when we have Play dates the other children will interact with the toys and it's a very cute item but the LITTLE Green Table is pretty flimsy.... I keep it down for the really little ones

BrayBrayMommy
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My granddaughter and I love it!
7/5/2009

Customer review by Grammy Pammy

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by Grammy Pammy
by Grammy Pammy

Little Tikes lasts forever! The small plastic mold holes were not all plugged. Little exploring fingers could get cut on the open holes. I called to get more plastic plugs and received none at this writing.

Grammy Pammy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely adorable!
1/14/2010

Customer review by Tennis Lady

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by Tennis Lady
by Tennis Lady

Great for interactive or parallel imaginative play! My two grandsons, ages 2 and 1 LOVE it!

Tennis Lady
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely adorable!
1/15/2010

Customer review by Tennis Lady

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by Tennis Lady
by Tennis Lady

Great for interactive or parallel imaginative play! My two grandsons, ages 2 and 1 LOVE it!

Tennis Lady
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My granddaughter and I love it!
7/6/2009

Customer review by Grammy Pammy

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by Grammy Pammy
by Grammy Pammy

Little Tikes lasts forever! The small plastic mold holes were not all plugged. Little exploring fingers could get cut on the open holes. I called to get more plastic plugs and received none at this writing.

Grammy Pammy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fun and way too cute!
12/26/2011

Customer review by Rebel Librarian

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Rebel Librarian
by Rebel Librarian

This "Playhouse" is so much fun for my Daughter (18 months) and even myself! I love peeking through the windows and cooking with her. I did notice that the instructions listed the included hardware with a different number than was actually included. We had all the parts but I was concerned with the first look at things that we wouldn't have all the hardware we needed. Also, some of the holes that the instructions said were already there were not, so we had to drill them. I love the fact that I can fold it up and store it away. I has a working light and door bell. The stove makes noises (boiling water and frying). Has a chalk board and marker board. And It is easy to move from indoor play to outdoor.

Rebel Librarian
Hueytown, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this toy and so do my kids!
7/8/2010

Customer review by Jenni

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Jenni
by Jenni

I like this for my 14 month old daughter and 4 year old son...they have had hours of enjoyment! However, be warned that the clock sticker has no directions and you need to stick it on the right way BEFORE you drill it to the set. Our sticker is upside down. Also, the mailbox flag was broken in box and I am calling the company to replace.

Jenni
Suisun City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great entertainment for my grandkids!!
5/7/2010

Customer review by VV Girl

4.0 stars 5/7/2010 by VV Girl
by VV Girl

The working porch light and doorbell are very entertaining for my grandson.

VV Girl
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 is great Corners
1/18/2011

Customer review by grandmam

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by grandmam
by grandmam

it folds up so it does not take over a large amount of space when not in use

grandmam
farmington ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with playhouse
9/18/2009

Customer review by Anonymous

4.0 stars 9/18/2009 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I have a 4 year old and a almost 2 year old grand- daughters. I wanted something that was durable but also could be put away when not in use. I am very happy with this purchase.

Anonymous
San Jose,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with playhouse
9/19/2009

Customer review by Grandma

4.0 stars 9/19/2009 by Grandma
by Grandma

I have a 4 year old and a almost 2 year old grand- daughters. I wanted something that was durable but also could be put away when not in use. I am very happy with this purchase.

Grandma
San Jose,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews