Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very cute movie
11/3/2009

Customer review by Beth410

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by Beth410
by Beth410

Yes, there is a lot of singing, but I LOVE the songs. Definately a childhood favorite in our house! I've owned the movie since it's original release, just updating my collection to DVD.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beth410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Looked For This!
1/31/2010

Customer review by SilkiesOpinion

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by SilkiesOpinion
by SilkiesOpinion

I looked at all the stores to find this movie as I felt it was one of the better ones for my grand children! WalMart on line was the only place that I found it at the price I wanted! Grand children love it and they are aged 4 and 3 yrs of age!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilkiesOpinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/5/2009

Customer review by angleprincess1985

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by angleprincess1985
by angleprincess1985

i loved watching this movie as a child & now i can share it with my son. i wanted to find this movie for years & now on dvd i can finely own a great classic from befor i was born.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angleprincess1985
E Petersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/12/2009

Customer review by HJ77

3.0 stars 9/12/2009 by HJ77
by HJ77

This movie is good, However I would recommend it for younger children. There is alot of singing in the movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HJ77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Disappointed!!
12/2/2013

Customer review by sunshineblu18

2.0 stars 12/2/2013 by sunshineblu18
by sunshineblu18

After watching the first 30 mins of this movie, my daughter age 7 and I were totally bored. I had orginially thought this would be a fun movie for kids to watch, I was wrong. The price is way to high, I paid close to $10.00 and it should be less then a $5.00 movie. I was really disappointed especially this movie is a Disney movie. The quality of this movie is poor to watch on your tv. Who ever copied this movie onto a DVD did a poor job. The movie title and picture looks like a fun kids movie but you will be disappointed if you purchase it. It didn't work for our family. :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshineblu18
Elizabethtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Family Fun
3/8/2010

Customer review by PeeJays

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by PeeJays
by PeeJays

This was a fun film for the whole family. It was full of imagination, music, laughter and showed the love between a young boy and his imaginary cartoon dragon and all the mischief they can get into without even trying. It also showed the importance of everyone needing to be loved and understood. I give it a thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeeJays
Ashland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love it
3/11/2010

Customer review by Mommy2404

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Mommy2404
by Mommy2404

My 4 year old almost 5 year old abosolutly loves this movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2404
North East MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/10/2012

Customer review by R2Mom

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by R2Mom
by R2Mom

Kids love this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R2Mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great kids movie
8/26/2009

Customer review by Jaydensmommaw

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by Jaydensmommaw
by Jaydensmommaw

This is a great imagination movie for children we really enjoyed the animation as well as the regular parts my whole family enjoyed this especially my three year old grandson i would recommend this movie to any family with young children who love make believe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaydensmommaw
South Charleston WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/8/2013

Customer review by Spattie

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Spattie
by Spattie

Great classic movie. Got the DVD for my grandson because I'm reading the book in Braille. We both enjoyed the movie and the movie definitely helped me read the Braille book. I highly recommend the DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spattie
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wholesome, family movie
4/30/2012

Customer review by MeNaw2

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by MeNaw2
by MeNaw2

Great family movie for elementary children although my 3-year old grandson enjoyed it as much as the older children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeNaw2
Laurinburg, NC
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Very nice experience.
9/7/2014

Customer review by Jemazis

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Jemazis
by Jemazis

Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jemazis
Thaxton, Ms. 38871
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Family Movie
10/12/2014

Customer review by somecoconuts

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by somecoconuts
by somecoconuts

My grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed this movie - and so did I. This is a good wholesome family movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somecoconuts
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great video for all ages!
2/24/2010

Customer review by mom4girls

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by mom4girls
by mom4girls

This movie is a wonderful and shows what movies could be. My husband watched it as a child and can still sing the songs and now my daugher is singing along with him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom4girls
cedar city, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing
2/26/2010

Customer review by MrsBoSinclair

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by MrsBoSinclair
by MrsBoSinclair

Even now, I still love this movie and songs. I don't care how old I am, I will always love this childhood classic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBoSinclair
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Petes Dragon
5/17/2015

Customer review by jjpjr

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by jjpjr
by jjpjr

Our sons loved this movie so we decided to buy it for our Grandson. He loves it as do the rest of us. We also enjoy all the extras like learning how the movie was made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjpjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great movie
8/10/2011

Customer review by WoWMEEee

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by WoWMEEee
by WoWMEEee

great movie, great price - my 3 1/2 year old daughter LOVES this movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoWMEEee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
grandkids love dragons
1/7/2015

Customer review by mv14

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by mv14
by mv14

great for 4-6 year olds

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mv14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pete's Dragon
5/16/2015

Customer review by lilmzdiva311

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by lilmzdiva311
by lilmzdiva311

Love this movie. very entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmzdiva311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oldie but goodie
3/26/2014

Customer review by Babcijaju

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Babcijaju
by Babcijaju

My two year old granddaughter loves it. My thirty-six year old daughter watched it all the time when he was five.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babcijaju
Bayonne, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.