Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 404 reviews
5 stars
287
4 stars
70
3 stars
19
2 stars
18
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 318 reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews
no aliens in my shower!
2/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I don't know about the rest of the world, but I do NOT want a shower curtain to follow me around the shower, try to "help" me scrub my back, or do ANYthing other than keep the water in the shower... Lightweight shower curtains are useless except as decor, and then ONLY over a good heavy-duty shower liner... like this one! It is sturdy, easy to hang, easy to clean, and there are NO MORE KLINGONS IN MY SHOWER! Buy a couple, and take back your bath!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (162)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Shower Curtain Liner
1/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a replacement for an identical shower curtain liner I had bought 5 years ago. This liner is a nice, thick weight. Great reinforcement at the shower hook openings. This liner can be washed in the machine and line-dried, and it washes well. The only reason I replaced the original was because I did a complete overhaul of the bathroom, and thought it was time for a new liner. I bought the extra-long liner because the new shower curtain is 84 inches long, so needed a longer liner. Buy this liner; you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Feel mislead
2/15/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this due to the great reviews, especially people mentioning the magnets and suckers that hold it in place. So I am very disappointed to find this shower curtain wrapping itself around me every time I shower! It is of a decent quality, durable, waterproof and looks nice, but if you have any kind of decent water pressure then this curtain will dance for you... The magnets aren't many enough to be effective and the suckers are on the sides (not along the bottom where they'd be more usefully placed), so it stays in place at the edge but creates a 'sail' effect that still blows in and onto you. Not worth sending back for the price, am hoping implementing an outer curtain will reduce the draft and stop it from blowing in on me...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy
2/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was just looking for an inexpensive liner, but this one does come with a few nice features. Some magnets/weights on the bottom to help it stay in place. Also they have little suction cups on each side to help stick to shower when in use. Very happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (94)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding performance and value
2/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After using this shower curtain daily in a small / dark / unventilated (prone to mold) bathroom for over two years, I'm pleased with its performance. Mildew resistance performs as promoted, but I've learned to expect pink-slime mold to occasionally collect on its backside. To combat this, I throw it in the (front loading) washer with a small amount of chlorine bleach, along with a few thick bath towels to help scrub it clean, several times a year. Unfortunate that coopers2ndmom had such an unpleasant experience with this item: • This curtain's suction cups are my favorite feature. I suspect, though, they'll remain attached only to hard smooth surfaces (like tile), which should be cleaned of oil, dirt and debris for best results. • Although its care label may instruct *wipe clean*, mine has remained in excellent condition after repeated washings – in a front-load washer. I suspect being beat up by a top-load washer's agitator would be too rough.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NO SMELL!
11/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Normally when I purchase clear shower curtain liners, they have a really toxic smell to them. Not this one! This had no toxic odor at all! Shower curtain is well made, heavyweaight and I love the little suction cups on the ends. Those little suction cups help to keep water from dripping all over my bathroom floor. Overall, this is an excellent product and worth the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
better than regular shower liners
11/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
holds to the shower and tub better than lightweight liners, easy cleaning, lasts much longer, withstands laundering better than lightweights, well worth the cost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as thick as they used to be
4/5/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Disappointed to say the least They've changed (for the worse). These are definitely not as thick as they used to be and I could feel the difference as soon as I took it out of the package to replace the previous one. Sure enough, the curtain blows in at me while taking a shower. I recently purchased both a 72" and 78" length and they are both the same thinner gauge plastic. My tub is an old cast iron/porcelain tub and the magnets have always been useless. I actually thought they were just weights. The suction cups on each end of the shower curtain have never been any use to me either. Same price point... thinner gauge vinyl... should now be called Medium Duty. Still, thicker than the $1 shower curtains but if I want a curtain that's going to blow in on me all the time I'll buy the dollar ones. :-(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceeded my expectations
3/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am remodeling a shower and needed a new liner. This liner is absolutely one of the best ever for the money paid. I love the weights that keep it inside the rim of the shower and the succion cups on each side of the line. I will definetly buy another one when I need another. Great value for the price!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Quality
8/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No mold. Grommets aren't rusty. Durable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent to use with curved shower rod
7/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We recently remodeled our main bathroom and installed a curved shower rod. It was immediately evident that we needed a longer shower curtain to compensate for the curve or we'd have water all over the floor. The frosted extra-long curtain is perfect. I appreciate the weighed bottom and also the small suction cups on the sides to help keep water where it belongs. Highly recommend, especially if you have a curved shower rod!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Washable and lasts forever
12/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This shower curtain is very durable and does not cloud with age. Machine wash and hang to dry. Outlasts any other shower curtain. Allows lots of light into the shower area.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thin and flimsy
7/20/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product thinking it was the same excellent, heavy duty shower curtain liner I have been purchasing at Walmart for years. Unlike the one I used to buy, this one is so thin and flimsy it does not hang right and will not stay inside the shower pan at the bottom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME
9/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is not only mildew resistant but keeps all the water in the tub instead of on the floor. A quick rinse is all you need to keep clean! WOW!!! This is the best product EVER!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Depends on what you want...
10/26/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's not that the product is poorly made or defective, but just that it did not meet my expectations. It is indeed heavyweight.... but also stiff, and "crinkly", and does not hang nicely or smoothly inside the tub. I haven't had it up long enough (a little over a week) to comment on its anti-mildew qualities. But I may replace it soon and consider it a "scratch" purchase. I did like the translucent "frost" finish of it, however. And I do love the broad range of selection offered by Online shopping as compared to just being limited to in-store selections.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Shower Curtain
3/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very nice shower curtain that is light and easy to use. Some shower curtains are really thick and bulky, but not this shower curtain. It is easy to install the hooks and ready to use. I especially like the little magnet at the bottom so that water does not drip on your bathroom floor. By far, the best shower curtain I have ever purchased and very reasonably priced. My sister liked its light weight so much, that she bought one for herself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value, Product
6/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok, so it is just a shower curtain liner - that is heavy duty and works! OMGosh. I have been though so many liners due to tears, mildew, old spots, etc and I think these are going to handle the wear and tear just fine. They are weighted and even have little suction cups for the sides. After each shower, I just remember to leave the curtains closed a little so they "air out" and dry faster. Very strong material, that is the best part. Oh, and they are cheap for such great quality. I paid less than $10 for each one and they are truly better than what I could have gotten at a specialty, bathroom store for lots more money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not so heavyweight
3/25/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
I was hoping I had finally found a heavy gauge curtain that would not fly out of control or stick to me every time I took a shower. The comments below had me convinced this was it. Unfortunately this shower curtain is no more heavyweight than any other shower curtain I have ever had. Like all the others, if I brush against it, it sticks to me, and I have to weigh it down by placing a shampoo bottle on the curtain against the edge of the tub. Really disappointed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not so great
10/9/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a curtain that will do the job but am not sure why the word HEAVYWEIGHT is used in the description. It is very thin but must admit it seem strong and does stick to tub well with the magnets etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Returned it
2/6/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
Have purchased this in the past and had worked well. With the most recent purchase, some of the hanger rings came out of the liner while hanging it. Took it back to the store for a refund
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641774, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-