Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 391 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

391 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

391 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
279
4 stars
67
3 stars
19
2 stars
17
1 stars
9
1-20 of 305 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 305 total reviews
1-20 of 305 reviews
no aliens in my shower!
2/27/2014

Customer review by k8tblueyes

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by k8tblueyes
by k8tblueyes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know about the rest of the world, but I do NOT want a shower curtain to follow me around the shower, try to "help" me scrub my back, or do ANYthing other than keep the water in the shower... Lightweight shower curtains are useless except as decor, and then ONLY over a good heavy-duty shower liner... like this one! It is sturdy, easy to hang, easy to clean, and there are NO MORE KLINGONS IN MY SHOWER! Buy a couple, and take back your bath!

Was this review helpful? (144) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k8tblueyes
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Shower Curtain Liner
1/6/2014

Customer review by jellybean55

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by jellybean55
by jellybean55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a replacement for an identical shower curtain liner I had bought 5 years ago. This liner is a nice, thick weight. Great reinforcement at the shower hook openings. This liner can be washed in the machine and line-dried, and it washes well. The only reason I replaced the original was because I did a complete overhaul of the bathroom, and thought it was time for a new liner. I bought the extra-long liner because the new shower curtain is 84 inches long, so needed a longer liner. Buy this liner; you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jellybean55
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
2/8/2011

Customer review by Kd610

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by Kd610
by Kd610

I was just looking for an inexpensive liner, but this one does come with a few nice features. Some magnets/weights on the bottom to help it stay in place. Also they have little suction cups on each side to help stick to shower when in use. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (90) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kd610
Saratoga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Feel mislead
2/15/2013

Customer review by djgroom

2.0 stars 2/15/2013 by djgroom
by djgroom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this due to the great reviews, especially people mentioning the magnets and suckers that hold it in place. So I am very disappointed to find this shower curtain wrapping itself around me every time I shower! It is of a decent quality, durable, waterproof and looks nice, but if you have any kind of decent water pressure then this curtain will dance for you... The magnets aren't many enough to be effective and the suckers are on the sides (not along the bottom where they'd be more usefully placed), so it stays in place at the edge but creates a 'sail' effect that still blows in and onto you. Not worth sending back for the price, am hoping implementing an outer curtain will reduce the draft and stop it from blowing in on me...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djgroom
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Washable and lasts forever
12/7/2013

Customer review by FtroopDad

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by FtroopDad
by FtroopDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shower curtain is very durable and does not cloud with age. Machine wash and hang to dry. Outlasts any other shower curtain. Allows lots of light into the shower area.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FtroopDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO SMELL!
11/11/2011

Customer review by catstarz

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by catstarz
by catstarz

Normally when I purchase clear shower curtain liners, they have a really toxic smell to them. Not this one! This had no toxic odor at all! Shower curtain is well made, heavyweaight and I love the little suction cups on the ends. Those little suction cups help to keep water from dripping all over my bathroom floor. Overall, this is an excellent product and worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catstarz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than regular shower liners
11/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

holds to the shower and tub better than lightweight liners, easy cleaning, lasts much longer, withstands laundering better than lightweights, well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Quality
8/27/2011

Customer review by tannerlang01356

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by tannerlang01356
by tannerlang01356

No mold. Grommets aren't rusty. Durable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tannerlang01356
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my expectations
3/10/2010

Customer review by swearls

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by swearls
by swearls

I am remodeling a shower and needed a new liner. This liner is absolutely one of the best ever for the money paid. I love the weights that keep it inside the rim of the shower and the succion cups on each side of the line. I will definetly buy another one when I need another. Great value for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swearls
Gaffney, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Shower Curtain
3/10/2011

Customer review by laylaw31

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by laylaw31
by laylaw31

This is a very nice shower curtain that is light and easy to use. Some shower curtains are really thick and bulky, but not this shower curtain. It is easy to install the hooks and ready to use. I especially like the little magnet at the bottom so that water does not drip on your bathroom floor. By far, the best shower curtain I have ever purchased and very reasonably priced. My sister liked its light weight so much, that she bought one for herself.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laylaw31
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thin and flimsy
7/20/2010

Customer review by solduc

2.0 stars 7/20/2010 by solduc
by solduc

I purchased this product thinking it was the same excellent, heavy duty shower curtain liner I have been purchasing at Walmart for years. Unlike the one I used to buy, this one is so thin and flimsy it does not hang right and will not stay inside the shower pan at the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
solduc
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as thick as they used to be
4/5/2014

Customer review by CapeApe

2.0 stars 4/5/2014 by CapeApe
by CapeApe

Disappointed to say the least They've changed (for the worse). These are definitely not as thick as they used to be and I could feel the difference as soon as I took it out of the package to replace the previous one. Sure enough, the curtain blows in at me while taking a shower. I recently purchased both a 72" and 78" length and they are both the same thinner gauge plastic. My tub is an old cast iron/porcelain tub and the magnets have always been useless. I actually thought they were just weights. The suction cups on each end of the shower curtain have never been any use to me either. Same price point... thinner gauge vinyl... should now be called Medium Duty. Still, thicker than the $1 shower curtains but if I want a curtain that's going to blow in on me all the time I'll buy the dollar ones. :-(

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CapeApe
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice liner
8/18/2014

Customer review by cheygail

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by cheygail
by cheygail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shower curtain liner, so far has not done that terrible shower curtain hug thing. So I can once again enjoy taking a shower. It feels very sturdy, and looks very nice in the shower. It has a couple of suction cup holders on the sides, that also help to keep it from doing the shower hug thing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheygail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME
9/9/2011

Customer review by Wolfenstein69

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Wolfenstein69
by Wolfenstein69

This is not only mildew resistant but keeps all the water in the tub instead of on the floor. A quick rinse is all you need to keep clean! WOW!!! This is the best product EVER!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wolfenstein69
Kirkland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vinyl Shower Curtain - Clear
1/9/2016

Customer review by DC44Palmetto

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by DC44Palmetto
by DC44Palmetto

Long lasting. Easy to clean. the Hanging holes are re-enforced and so far, I haven't had them tear off the hangers on the shower rod. Has magnetic weights which are great for tubs, but me, I have walk in shower and the weights keep the curtain from flying around while in the shower.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DC44Palmetto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Depends on what you want...
10/26/2012

Customer review by GuruBlond

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by GuruBlond
by GuruBlond
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's not that the product is poorly made or defective, but just that it did not meet my expectations. It is indeed heavyweight.... but also stiff, and "crinkly", and does not hang nicely or smoothly inside the tub. I haven't had it up long enough (a little over a week) to comment on its anti-mildew qualities. But I may replace it soon and consider it a "scratch" purchase. I did like the translucent "frost" finish of it, however. And I do love the broad range of selection offered by Online shopping as compared to just being limited to in-store selections.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuruBlond
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not so heavyweight
3/25/2014

Customer review by LeeMT

2.0 stars 3/25/2014 by LeeMT
by LeeMT
Top 500 contributor

I was hoping I had finally found a heavy gauge curtain that would not fly out of control or stick to me every time I took a shower. The comments below had me convinced this was it. Unfortunately this shower curtain is no more heavyweight than any other shower curtain I have ever had. Like all the others, if I brush against it, it sticks to me, and I have to weigh it down by placing a shampoo bottle on the curtain against the edge of the tub. Really disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeMT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Top 500 contributor
Not so great
10/9/2011

Customer review by Wisteria10

4.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Wisteria10
by Wisteria10

This is a curtain that will do the job but am not sure why the word HEAVYWEIGHT is used in the description. It is very thin but must admit it seem strong and does stick to tub well with the magnets etc.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wisteria10
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned it
2/6/2014

Customer review by TLC48

1.0 stars 2/6/2014 by TLC48
by TLC48
Walmart associate

Have purchased this in the past and had worked well. With the most recent purchase, some of the hanger rings came out of the liner while hanging it. Took it back to the store for a refund

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLC48
Northwest Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
I'm dissapointed
9/25/2012

Customer review by hova235

2.0 stars 9/25/2012 by hova235
by hova235

I was very happy with the one I bought in Dallas. I purchased one for my daughter in Spokane, WA the magnets are very weak and do not hold to the tub very well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hova235
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 305 total reviews
1-20 of 305 reviews