Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

If you're on the go
8/15/2010

Customer review by HopefullyHandy

4.0 stars 8/15/2010 by HopefullyHandy
by HopefullyHandy

I have a big family and when we all get together it's fun to get us all in the same shot. We also like to go on hikes, so I thought that this tripod would be ideal since it can stabilize my camera on uneven ground or boulders while we use a time delay. Its flexibility allows it to be wrapped around tree branches, too. I just took it camping and got some great pictures! I also like to keep it screwed into my camera and use it as a handle, because my camera is thin and the handle makes it feel more secure. When you get it out of the package, bend it so it reaches its full flexibility. Overall, it's flexible stability for your camera. If you're doing everything on flat surfaces you might want a traditional tripod, but this tripod's flexibility allows you to be flexible, too! Cons: Smells strongly of plastic, doesn’t hold flexed shape beyond a “90 degree bend”

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopefullyHandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
If cheap is all you want!
6/14/2010

Customer review by G8ER

2.0 stars 6/14/2010 by G8ER
by G8ER

This item is cheap! I mean that in every sense of the word. If the wind blows you will lose your shot. It is hard to focus a shot because the legs do not always stay the same when you pick up the camera and put it down or if you are pushing any buttons while it is on a table. Spend the extra two dollars and get the aluminum tripod.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G8ER
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
handy!
7/25/2010

Customer review by dsrtangel007

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by dsrtangel007
by dsrtangel007

tripod works perfectly, and is small enough to put in my pocket- which means ill use it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsrtangel007
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
small and convenient
10/19/2010

Customer review by Ellien

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by Ellien
by Ellien

I was looking for something small to be able to carry around easily. Product is flexible to an extent Price is great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellien
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/19/2010

Customer review by sillybeededee

4.0 stars 9/19/2010 by sillybeededee
by sillybeededee

The tripod is pretty cute & tiny(about 5 inches) kind of wish it was a little longer but it's sturdy for it's small size & you can conveniently put it in your pocket & take it anywhere with you. & I saw other reviews complaining about it's smell but it's really not that serious. It's almost nonexistant for that to even be an issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sillybeededee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good value
12/28/2011

Customer review by flafamily

3.0 stars 12/28/2011 by flafamily
by flafamily

Bought this for $5.00 w/ free shipping. For the price it is a great value. It will hold a lite weight camera. It will not wrap around a tree limb that is strong enough to hold a lite camera, it will wrap around a small branch as shown with out a camera mounted to it. If you need a cheap tripod this is it. If you need a tripod that will hold on pipe, fence post, or tree limbs spend the extra $$.$$ and get a good one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flafamily
fla.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
SUCH A WASTE!!!!DONT BUY THIS ITEM .. :(
9/7/2011

Customer review by EXPERTGIRL

1.0 stars 9/7/2011 by EXPERTGIRL
by EXPERTGIRL

I THOUGHT I COULD USE IT BUT NOPE.. IT STINKS, I MEAN LITERALY.. SMELLS HORIBLE AND IT CANT EVEN STAY UP.. DO NOT BUY THIS!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EXPERTGIRL
BURLINGTON NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Waste of Money
5/15/2011

Customer review by BadBoyBill

1.0 stars 5/15/2011 by BadBoyBill
by BadBoyBill

I purchased this item as part of a package. When I got it I was really disappointed. It is a cheap "dollar store" item that serves no useful purpose for photography. I am glad I could get a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadBoyBill
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never