Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value
11/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For a professional amateur photographer, this is a great tripod/monopod. I can set up the tripod in less then 10 seconds and start shooting pictures or video.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gaylord, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/27/2013

Customer review by Dombaseball

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Dombaseball
by Dombaseball

Bought it for my daughter, have not officially used it, but put it together, placed the camera on. Seemed very stable. Extremely versatile. More to come when we use it. But so far so good!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dombaseball
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is Black not silver as shown
7/2/2012

Customer review by Delman420

3.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Delman420
by Delman420

I believe this is a Quantaray model QSX-6601TMBK Tri-Monopod Tripod & MonoPod made by Sunpak which I found to be the same as product shown in picture. RitzCamera sells this on Amazon for $39.99. You can also youtube it to see it is the same. However it is marked Sunpak 6601 TM not QSX 6601 TM. Probably a Walmart deal? I like the black better as my camera is black, my only concern would be the scratches would show more. I got two mounting pads which was great. It tightens up nice and seems heavy duty enough, even with a tight stance and extended height. I'm not sure I would put a heavy camera on this at the full 58 inches. For the money I spent I'm pleased even if I am concerned about the scratching. The next thing I'm going to do is buy a case for it to help keep it looking nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delman420
Boston Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/6/2012

Customer review by InkietheCat

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by InkietheCat
by InkietheCat

Great product. Outstanding price. Fast delivery via site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InkietheCat
Odenville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works a treat.
11/17/2014

Customer review by MouraPhoto

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by MouraPhoto
by MouraPhoto

I really like that it breaks down into a mono pod. I use a tripod often for landscapes but also I often shoot on the fly at birds, butterflies, dragonflies, etc. Having the mono makes it easy to switch from set work to hand held without all the hassle of setting up a tripod every time. I keep the monopod set-up and just clip on my camera when needed. It just lays in my truck across the seat back until needed. If hiking around it is easy to carry and light weight. I can un-telescope it and slip it in a loop on my backpack. Love the convenience. It works well, is stable and lightweight without being flimsy, and locks into position as it is supposed to. It switches from tripod to monopod quickly and easily and fits in the same bag as my old tripod. What more can I ask.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MouraPhoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality.
12/2/2012

Customer review by ChasTex

2.0 stars 12/2/2012 by ChasTex
by ChasTex

Tilt and pan mechanism does not work properly - could not tighten enough to prevent side to side movement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChasTex
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bit cheaper feel than Vivitar
9/19/2012

Customer review by DCRam

3.0 stars 9/19/2012 by DCRam
by DCRam

I had ordered both this and the Vivitar 74.8" tripod thats also available on this Walmart.com. I liked the Vivitar better; it had superior finish and seemed stronger too. I did not get a chance to use this tripod, so cannot comment on the functioning of the tripod.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCRam
Herndon, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good Investment
5/6/2013

Customer review by Higbe33

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Higbe33
by Higbe33

Well designed and I take it everywhere. Perfect size for my Rebel and feels secure even on windy days. Controls are smooth and don't slip. I seldom collapse the legs however I have with macro shots and the snap locks work fine. I used to own one with the twist type locks and didn't care for them. I didn't think I would get much use from the monopod however it is great! I take it on nature walks and it is good at sporting events when you can't setup a tripod. Great idea! Only downside was buying it in the store and paying to much. Of course I was able to get a black one and that was almost worth the extra expense. Almost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Higbe33
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days