Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

10/9/2009

Customer review by okiewideglide

3.0 stars 10/9/2009 by okiewideglide
by okiewideglide

The little lights work great, however you have to be within about 5 feet before they come on instead of the advertised "up to 18 ft", thus a 3 star instead of five

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okiewideglide
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very useful product and it works
4/22/2010

Customer review by Alien1

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Alien1
by Alien1

These are very useful and handy sunset to dawn motion sensor lights, and they work. They are set up to attach to any surface and the lighted area they illuminate is not bad at all, considering they measure about 3 1/2 by about 2 3/4 inches and are powered by batteries. I have floodlights as well as porch lights, but I wanted something inexpensive that would just illuminate the door areas when I came home at night, and since I also needed it to be wireless, these little lights just did the trick. I've had them for about a month now, perhaps the area they illuminate is a bit exaggerated by the manufacturer (two feet is the most for me) but I would still recommend them to anyone. By the way, before I bought from Wal-Mart, I went everywhere on the Internet looking for something like these lights and found nothing comparable - Kudos! to Wal-Mart. Perhaps I should have checked them first. Dummy me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alien1
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for dark hallways
6/7/2010

Customer review by TijmeToPlay

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by TijmeToPlay
by TijmeToPlay

I bought this product to light a dark hallway while I walk to the light switch. It is perfect for that, and mounted very easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TijmeToPlay
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
3/23/2010

Customer review by JACKSI

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by JACKSI
by JACKSI

I REALLY LIKE HAVING THE OPTIONS OF TURNING IT OFF COMPLETELY, CONTINUOUS LIGHT AND OF COURSE THE TIMED LIGHTING.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JACKSI
Garrison, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
11/28/2010

Customer review by gaudess

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by gaudess
by gaudess

I use these outside the doggie door for my scaredy cat dogs. No more resistance to going potty at night. There exactly what I needed. We recently had a severe storm, the magnet didn't hold one of the lights. I might try velcro. I previously tried two different solar lights that worked for a few days or did not provide enough light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gaudess
seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2010

Customer review by Cserra22

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by Cserra22
by Cserra22

I foundthe Sylvania Motion light a great value and put them right to use on our RV. Installation was simple. Great value and product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cserra22
Madera, Califorrnia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good product
7/27/2010

Customer review by CLSNWChi

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by CLSNWChi
by CLSNWChi

Great product, solves a long standing issue I had with a dark area with no access to power. Only complaint is range is more like 5ft like others have said.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLSNWChi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great find!
2/25/2010

Customer review by LaTiaPita

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by LaTiaPita
by LaTiaPita

These lights are perfect for our staircase and hallway. We have a 2 year old that gets up at night and it's working great. I love it that they are magnetized and we were able to attach to out metal banister without ruining walls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaTiaPita
Longwood, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
4/14/2010

Customer review by mkd1

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by mkd1
by mkd1

where I am using these lights I am not able to test the maximum distance where these pick up movement, but the way mine work I would not expect any problem. They work great for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkd1
Middlefield, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LED motion lights.
11/8/2010

Customer review by Captblood

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Captblood
by Captblood

These are the best ones I have found. I have some others, but these ones are smaller and look better. Use them to line the pathway to the bathroom from the bedroom. This way I can leave all lights off at night, yet can safely maneuver at night when necessary.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captblood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/19/2010

Customer review by lat4005

4.0 stars 9/19/2010 by lat4005
by lat4005

I am pleased with this. As others have mentioned you do have to be fairly close to activate, but since it is in a closet that really isn't an issue for me. I would purchase this again for the same type use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lat4005
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
4/23/2010

Customer review by zippydido

4.0 stars 4/23/2010 by zippydido
by zippydido

Easy to install - but you will want to use the screw (adhesive does not hold very well). Light has a nice tilt feature. This light seems to only trigger on when you get within a few feet. Works great in our stairway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zippydido
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
7/6/2010

Customer review by parrotandbirdlover

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by parrotandbirdlover
by parrotandbirdlover

So far these sensor lights are very good. They give us enough light in our hallway so that we can see where we are walking at night. The only disadvantage with these lights is that they say the motion detection is about 12 feet. Most of the time, they do not come on until about 4-6 feet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parrotandbirdlover
Rockland County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very useful product
1/6/2010

Customer review by DrMonk

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by DrMonk
by DrMonk

motion sensing LED lights, great for hallways, night stand table; good light, comes on with motion with night sensors. I only wish it came in different colors and shapes to match the decor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrMonk
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
3/12/2010

Customer review by prayingmonk

1.0 stars 3/12/2010 by prayingmonk
by prayingmonk

PRODUCT INFORMATION SAID THE LIGHTS WOULD BE ADTIVATED UP TO 16 FEET RANGE. THE BEST RESULT I GOT WAS 3 FEET.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prayingmonk
FARMINGTON, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day