Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 23 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
misleading
8/5/2010

Customer review by Kattalyst

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Kattalyst
by Kattalyst

The product is advertised as being an SD card. But it is actually an SDHC. As some of us may know, any computer or device that is more than 18 months old your device will more than likely not be able to read the micro SDHC card. So don't puchase this if you think it is simply an SD. I specifically purchased this because it did not have the HC in any part of the product description or details. Therefore I am now looking for software that will convert what I would consider to be a new computer over to being able to read them.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kattalyst
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product Poor Shipping
9/12/2009

Customer review by willz6

4.0 stars 9/12/2009 by willz6
by willz6

The product was fine. However the box it arrived in had been run over several times by a truck. This item managed to survive because it was so small but another did not. It was a huge pain to get things replaced because you have to take them to a local Walmart to do so instead of contacting someone through the web site. If I wanted to spend time going to a local store I would not be ordering online.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willz6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Problem with adapter
11/14/2009

Customer review by majix560

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by majix560
by majix560

If you push the 8gb microsd card as far into the adapter as it'll safely go, your sd capable device won't be able to read it. However if you slightly pull it out of the adapter you won't have this problem.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
majix560
Eucha, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/12/2010

Customer review by SpellmasterKain

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by SpellmasterKain
by SpellmasterKain

It works as advertised at a price below that of similar products from other manufacturers. I would definitey buy the same product again the next time I need more storage for my MP3 player.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpellmasterKain
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Description and photo inaccuracy
4/15/2010

Customer review by shopperEJH

1.0 stars 4/15/2010 by shopperEJH
by shopperEJH

This is a mircoSD HC card, NOT microSD as indicated.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperEJH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did not receive item as described.
1/20/2010

Customer review by akdjfepoiwuwf

4.0 stars 1/20/2010 by akdjfepoiwuwf
by akdjfepoiwuwf

We got our mom the gift of an 8" digital photo frame for CHRISTmas this past year and found that it's internal memory wasn't much considering the amount of pictures we wanted to load. So, we decided to purchase this set so that she'd have lots of space for pictures from the past, present and future. Since she'd never see the package (not that she'd care), I was going to give her one of the adapters, since she doesn't have one, and keep the other one for myself, since I don't have one either. The price seemed really good for the amount of storage on the little bitty card. I was a little disappointed. Not a real big deal - just not quite what I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akdjfepoiwuwf
Caro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Micro SD for my MP3 player
8/13/2010

Customer review by ShoppingQuality

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by ShoppingQuality
by ShoppingQuality

I have a Sansa Fuz MP3 player that allows for an additonal micro SD card. This works great! I'm so happy to be able to load more music I can play. Installation and loading is really easy with this Micro SD card. I think it is also an High Density card. No problems for me. Glad I found this. I wish there were more options for the microSD HD,,, Like an affordable 16gig and 32 gig card.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingQuality
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Bad Brand
11/21/2010

Customer review by JPHaros

1.0 stars 11/21/2010 by JPHaros
by JPHaros

This brand is really BAD, i purchased this micro sd and only worked for 3 days, i could not even format this micro sd, my cell phone was going crazy (turning off and on itself) while the micro sd was into the phone, and i have a friend who also purchased a USB flash (8GB) from Dane-Elec and didn't work ok either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPHaros
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product, but one like it is sold in the store
10/13/2010

Customer review by c8s9d10

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by c8s9d10
by c8s9d10

I had problems with it until I found out I had to let the phone format the disc. After I did this, it worked fine!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c8s9d10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed with 8GB MicroSDHC
9/23/2009

Customer review by Justwannasolution

1.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Justwannasolution
by Justwannasolution

This is a review of a MicroSDHC card. I tried to discover before buying this product if it would work with my existing MicroSD devices. (I was looking for a large memory card that would work in my son's LG enV cell phone.) I couldn't discover a definitive answer, but was led to believe that it would work. I was pleasantly surprised when I plugged it into the LG enV cell phone that it worked without a problem. Yet, a couple of weeks later I tried to copy the photos and videos off the MicroSDHC card to my son's PC with no luck. I then tried two different readers pugged into four different PC's (all different manufacturers) still with no luck. So, I returned this product and bought a MicroSD card. It's capacity is 1/4 the size but it works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justwannasolution
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Music on the go made easy
3/31/2010

Customer review by pinkwife

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by pinkwife
by pinkwife

This is a great product. I bought it for my daughters 23rd birthday along with some other phone accessories. It allows you to carry your music with you on you cell phone. My daughter has a blackberry curve and needed to get a memory card. Her phone comes with software that takes up a lot of space on the computer and slowed it down some. So with this product (because it comes with an adaptor) she did not have to install the software and could pick which songs from iTunes she wanted on her memory card and take along with her. Its very quick and easy to use. The price was great here on Walmart.com. I looked at the Verizon website for memory cards that went with her phone and they cost a lot more. Walmart.com strikes again. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkwife
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good for what I am using it for.
9/18/2009

Customer review by TiagoBr

4.0 stars 9/18/2009 by TiagoBr
by TiagoBr

Breaking it down: Value - Looked good online, but when you add the shipping costs, it ended up being more expensive than a similar item at bestbuy. If you can wait for site to store, then it becomes a good value. Storage and Speed - Ok for using it as a file storage card to be used on my phone's mp3 player... Not good for cameras over 8MP. On my 7mp Nikon, no problems... On my Canon Sx10, due to the rate of data xfer, it becomes to slow... But that was expected. Overall it is a good product... and does it's job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiagoBr
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Slightly Disappointed
4/13/2010

Customer review by stmikol

3.0 stars 4/13/2010 by stmikol
by stmikol

card itself works fine in my son mp3/camera-phone, but adapter did not work from the day we opened the package. So he couldn't plug into compter to put his songs on it, He only put a few on by sending them to himself which left over 7.5 gb of wasted space. Should have returned it but he didn't tell me til 2 months went by

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stmikol
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Worth every penny
8/11/2010

Customer review by prettyliar2

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by prettyliar2
by prettyliar2

I originally got this for my waterproof camera since it only supported micro sd. So I figured why not get an adapter for my DSLR camera as well. It holds tons of pictures for my waterproof and about 1000 for my DSLR. But I also like the fact that I can use it for my phone if I wanted. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettyliar2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not work
2/6/2010

Customer review by ikitty

1.0 stars 2/6/2010 by ikitty
by ikitty

Neither the micro sd card nor the adapter worked. I tried them each with other pieces to make sure, but neither worked. Very disappointed. I also tried not pushing it in all the way, but no luck with that either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ikitty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/3/2009

Customer review by karenfran

1.0 stars 10/3/2009 by karenfran
by karenfran

I bought this as part of a package with the camera. It doesn't fit the camera. I had to go out and buy the right one. Check first!! You'd think it was part of a package it would go with the camera right?? Wrong

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karenfran
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
ok deal
7/28/2010

Customer review by nitro901

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by nitro901
by nitro901

works great , i should of bought it local found it 5.00 cheaper on sale . but its still worth keeping. put it in my phone instead the junk mp3 player i ordered at the same time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nitro901
joplin mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
8/8/2010

Customer review by AmberNicole7

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by AmberNicole7
by AmberNicole7

Even thought i had gotten the wrong size for my cell phone this was a very good product.It did what is was supposed to do. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmberNicole7
Philippi,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Didn't work
10/8/2009

Customer review by XWARDFAN4LIFE

1.0 stars 10/8/2009 by XWARDFAN4LIFE
by XWARDFAN4LIFE

I was sent an SDHC card which didn't work in my device. Had to return it to a local Wal Mart store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XWARDFAN4LIFE
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/30/2010

Customer review by twilightgirl79

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by twilightgirl79
by twilightgirl79

bought this for my new phone and it works great! tons of space for music and pics!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twilightgirl79
elizabethton, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews