Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
Space bag WASTE
12/14/2009

Customer review by 123space456

1.0 stars by 123space456

The concept of this bag is great, but it didn't work. The plastic was so thin, when I loaded the bag PER INSTRUCTIONS the seams split. It said to fill all space to the corners. When returning the item, a Walmart associate added that hers didn't keep the air. I cannot recommend this product until they improve the quality of the plastic and the seams.

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
123space456
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome!
5/5/2010

Customer review by Charged4life

5.0 stars by Charged4life

Wow I was able to fit 2 queens in this tote and got it to fit inside that tan bag thing! I'm a Space Bag user for now on!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Charged4life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Awesome
6/20/2011

Customer review by ooblygoobly

5.0 stars by ooblygoobly

I am extremely pleased with how much these hold. I have had it stored for over a month, and no problems whatsoever. I have 3 bedrooms, with 4 beds. And I also have 2 adult cots and 2 children's cots. I need and store a lot of bed clothing. These were perfect. I have several and simply store one in the closet to each room with the bedding sets needed, including the sheet sets, blankets, quilts, comforter's, bedskirts, pillows etc. I disagree they are thin and flimsy. They are sturdy enough to put up with my abuse. I highly recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ooblygoobly
Near Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great product...love it
1/16/2012

Customer review by ladybenzo

5.0 stars by ladybenzo

I bought this early 2day to give it try because I saw a lot of good reviews plus I wanted and need more space in are 2 bedroom apartment...This product is the best...I was able to fit 8 queen size blankets in this thing , 3 of them was mink blankets at that...When I was how tall it was, i was thinking in my head that it wasn't going to fit...Yeah right...So when I use the vacuum I started to see it get smaller and smaller...I got so excited I told my husband I'm going to be buying more...My thing is I always look and read reviews on a item before I buy...Reviews are always helpful...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladybenzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Terrific Organizer
1/25/2010

Customer review by x1wmspouse

5.0 stars by x1wmspouse

I bought one for each of my kids as a keepsake box. Put all their baby and school stuff in. I had them in plastic totes, but they are not water or mold resistant. I have enough room for their college and their kids' stuff.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
x1wmspouse
central wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
The ONLY Spacebag that works
3/20/2010

Customer review by twink2222

5.0 stars by twink2222

We are a military family who move a lot, and we have tried many different brands and sizes of these types of vaccuum bags. This tote is the only one that has actually worked properly and we will be buying more. Most others can split no matter how carefully you fill them, they also leak the air over a short time so fill back up to normal size. NOT what is required. This Tote takes a lot of things - I have just filled one with 6 ski jackets/pants, 2 comforters and a few pillows and blankets. It reduced in size to about a quarter when the air was sucked out. The best part about this product is that the tote bag it 'deflates' down into is zippered so it keeps the reduced size contained and small, so even if there are a few air leaks it doesn't bulk back up. Great Product for moving and storage.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twink2222
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Amazing
7/15/2010

Customer review by CollegeStudentLife

5.0 stars by CollegeStudentLife

I am a college student living ina small apartment and this bag has saved my closedresst from the blankets i have in there. I fit a queen size thick blanket, 2 twin comforters, a sleeping bag (completely rolled up in its own bag!), and 3 throw blankets and there is still room to spare! They are also great for clothes if you are moving bc many clothes will fit in here. I just emptied my dresser drawers and took everything out of my closet and it goes down to a tiny tote that is sturdy and easy to store. I have the XL Jumbo bag

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CollegeStudentLife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best Space Bag EVER
8/14/2012

Customer review by hlagas

5.0 stars by hlagas

Oh, I love this product! One will actually hold a full/double feather mattress with room to spare! The handles make it really easy to carry, and they stack on each other well (as long as they are full - if not, they can be squashy). I have four - two for feather matresses, one for every extra bed pillow I own, and one for all our extra bed covers (comforters and blankets). When you start vacuuming out the air, the bag sucks right down into the fabric outer bag, and then it is very easy to fold over the corners of the plastic bag so they fit within and are out of the way of the outer zipper. There are internal straps that help to contain all the extra plastic once the bag has been vacuumed completely. You clip those straps over the plastic bag, close the fabric bag, zip it up, and you're done. EXCELLENT product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hlagas
Bealeton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
poor quality
12/3/2011

Customer review by AworkNmom

1.0 stars by AworkNmom

This product is advertised on TV as perfect for storing anywhere (garage, closet, ect.). I stored 2 of these in my attic and after one season of storage the tote portion of the unit literally fell apart into hundreds of flakey pieces. I couldn't even carry the unit down from the attic. I also stored on in my garage and it did the same thing. Obviously this product is not suited for extreme heat/cold.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AworkNmom
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/1/2011

Customer review by bettya436

5.0 stars by bettya436

i want to order another one this is the best bag i have found can be used for so many things more than a few times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bettya436
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fabulous
12/6/2009

Customer review by kaytkat

5.0 stars by kaytkat

I had not purchased these bag before because I didnt think they would work. I had to find a way to store some king size bedding and thought I would try. I am amazed and impressed. 1 very fluffy king comforter and 6 pillow compressed to nothing. I read not to put feathers or fur in the bag and I would say not to put anything that cannot be washed or steamed. I LOVE these...going out to get more!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kaytkat
indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
5/6/2011

Customer review by stephw1

5.0 stars by stephw1

Love, love, love this product. It is far better than any other space save bag. Holds a ton of stuff.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stephw1
Lindenwold, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Best organizing tool ever
5/10/2011

Customer review by stairclimber

5.0 stars by stairclimber

I have purchased a total of seven of these. Two of them are gifts and the other five are just for me! I have used them to store vintage clothes: wedding gown, old military uniforms, bedding and pillows, sewing fabrics, etc. The amount of space I've gained in my closets is unbelieveable. The window in the front of the tote allows you to inventory each item stored wthin and also lets you see at a glance the contents. I'm very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stairclimber
St. Augustine, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very handy storage
4/17/2011

Customer review by Paws1

5.0 stars by Paws1

We really love the Space Bag Jumbo Space Saver Tote as we have very little in house storage and they are protected in the bags and can be stored in our metal storage shed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Paws1
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Space Bag carry/storage case
4/22/2011

Customer review by pokergoddess

5.0 stars by pokergoddess

These space bag cases hold alot of items....alot. They pack well and seal easily. I found my favorite type of space bag. I will never use the cube kind after finding this item. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pokergoddess
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT STORAGE SYSTEM
3/31/2013

Customer review by fwilson1960

5.0 stars by fwilson1960

I purchased several of these because we are renovating our home and had to move out of master bedroom. We have to put a lot of stuff in storage. I got some of these to put blankets and stuff in since they will take up less space and keep bugs and stuff from getting into it like they could in boxes or bags. I was truly amazed at how much these hold. I was able to put my entire comforter set which included queen comforter and 3 throw pillows pillow shams as well as about 4 additional blankets into ONE of these. Then in another one I put 5 or 6 full size pillows. I was not at all disappointed in these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fwilson1960
Prairieville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Held more than I thought.
10/3/2010

Customer review by aamch

5.0 stars by aamch

I put a 2-1/2" thick, queen size foam mattress in this space back and it's been about 3 days, and so far it is holding. Had room left over. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aamch
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Space saver JUMBO storage bag
3/3/2011

Customer review by Meegs921

5.0 stars by Meegs921

I LOVE this, have been able to pack away neatly many comforters, blankets AND daughters old stuffed animals!!! Found it rather interesting though, that the price in the store $3.oo MORE than ordering it online and having it shipped to the store for FREE. Needless to say I returned the one I purchased in the store, the day my online purchase was delivered to the store :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Meegs921
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
The BEST vacuum bags EVER!
9/22/2013

Customer review by Lisadoll

5.0 stars by Lisadoll

I have been using these vacuum bags for YEARS! I used to buy them elsewhere , priced in a set of three, but they were no longer available. I was pleased to find them here, at a decent price. These are the only vacuum bags I will buy. They hold a ton, stack well, since they are rectangular, and STAY SEALED!l I use them for out of season clothing, including bulky coats, and also for bulky bedding and pillows. This year I'm going to pack up the patio cushions in them. I just wish they were a little less expensive, of course!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lisadoll
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome item!!
10/3/2011

Customer review by Robinrs

5.0 stars by Robinrs

I sell clothes from my home and every season I have to pack up last season's clothing. It usually fills up many boxes and bags. I put my entire summer collection one of these bags and WOW! Vacuumed the air out and it was just a few inches to put away. I'm getting a few more and my whole family is running out to get these! I wish they were at all of the WalMarts!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Robinrs
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 51 total reviews