Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 68 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
space bags
11/17/2009

Customer review by macfam

4.0 stars 11/17/2009 by macfam
by macfam

My only comment is that although they work well, they don't get as compact as I expected. Also, the bags are all lumpy and mishaped, not neat and even like in the commercial.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macfam
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
ALMOST loved it
10/5/2010

Customer review by dolly9926

3.0 stars 10/5/2010 by dolly9926
by dolly9926

This product seemed perfect at first. I was so excited, I actually told my mom it was the best thing I'd ever bought, in terms of storage/getting my room cleaned up. I have a baby coming in 8 weeks and with only one bedroom, needed to store a lot of stuff to make room. I used the jumbo bag for all my blankets and the large bag for all of my summer clothes. Yes, it quickly compacts. Yes, you can see where all your stuff is to find it easily. Yes, it saved me a ton of room. BUT...does it really conform to the shape of the box? Absolutely not. I tried to fit it in plastic bins and it wasn't happening. You would literally have to step on it, kneel on it and mold it with your hands to get it to that shape WHILE deflating it, and once that is accomplished, good luck getting it out!!!! My BIGGEST COMPLAINT: these bags don't hold air. While wonderfully compact at first, they expand by the first day or two. Which means it still saves space, but not half as much as you think it does at first. I even tested this theory by sucking the air out, sticking it in a HUGE plastic bin, and putting the top on. The next day, the top had popped off the bin, and the plastic bag was about 2 inches above the rim. I am pretty disappointed...worth buying the first time, but doubt that I will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolly9926
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
AWESOME
4/21/2010

Customer review by hne15

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by hne15
by hne15

This product was wonderful! I am in the process of moving and have a ton of clothes, purses, etc needing to be packed up and this made them tight, compact, and kept them clean. Throw a dryer sheet in there and they smell great when you open the bags!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hne15
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
space saver package
10/13/2009

Customer review by retire2012

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by retire2012
by retire2012

If you are looking for a way to save space on clothing items or items that you only use at certain times of the year - this will help you and your family out greatly. Plus they are reusable. You will not be let down by this product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retire2012
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Space Bag cubes- 3 pack
8/21/2010

Customer review by SarahLiz1977

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by SarahLiz1977
by SarahLiz1977

These are awesome, I am moving and have squished blankets, pillows, sheets, clothes, purses, and other stuff in the bags. I found that the Sure-Zip slider that they have on the bag to seal the bag, didn't work to close both of the snap zips and on one bag actually ripped the bag and I had to exchange that one. I found it easier to just press along each of the 2 zippers with my fingers, this way I made sure it was closed and didn't tear the bag. I haven't had any of them get air back into them and I sealed them about a month ago. The cubes are awesome, much easier to stack stuff in them then the flat bags and you can either press down or vacuum the air out. And of course they aren't going to be perfectly square.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SarahLiz1977
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
very good product
1/14/2011

Customer review by MehkisMommy

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by MehkisMommy
by MehkisMommy

I bought 2 of these sets because I found mold in my closet and freaked out thinking i'd lose all my bedding. I used the jumbo sets for my bedding and xl sets for my son. It works great! For the jumbo bags I got 3 queen comforters, 3 blankets, 2 or 3 sets of sheets. But........ They do not work if you underfill them. They begin to expand with air. Make sure to fill them to near the line and you shouldn't have any problems. I've had to re-vacuum out air.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MehkisMommy
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
ZERO stars - don't waste your money
8/21/2011

Customer review by BlueButterflies

1.0 stars 8/21/2011 by BlueButterflies
by BlueButterflies

i bought these last christmas to try to make more room in my closet. i've had nothing but trouble with them. if you don't get both closures on top sealed properly, you lose the vacuum, if you move it too much, try to repack it or crinckle the plastic in any way they get tiny holes in them that cause you to the vacuum. they can be fixed with duct tape but who wants to spend all that money on them (i bought 4 and spent about $40 - $50) just to have to hunt down the tears and fix them with duct tape because you decided to move it from one place to another? i contacted the company and they wanted me to cut the logo out of the bag and send it to them. if i'm dissatisfied with the product the first time why would i want a replacement? the second set would be just as bad. save your money and find a better product because these are just NOT worth it. oh, one more thing, if you over vacuum the bag, it will tear also, at least on the cubes.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueButterflies
Dayton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what it says it is
8/21/2010

Customer review by DejaNew

2.0 stars 8/21/2010 by DejaNew
by DejaNew

Only the smallest of the three held its seal. The 2 largest both lost their seals. I had better luck using everyday trashbags from Costco, sucking the air out with a vacuum cleaner and tying off. THEY held the seal, not the Space Bags, BIG waste of time and money And I bought 6 packages for a change of country move, so I can't even return them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DejaNew
Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
waste of money!
1/15/2011

Customer review by bootgal

1.0 stars 1/15/2011 by bootgal
by bootgal

I had high hopes! I bought 2 medium bags, made to hold 5 -6 sweaters. Put 4 sweaters in each. Carefully followed directions. Looked great. Then after about 30 seconds they both refilled with air. Tried again and again, checking seals. Seal where the vacuum goes leaked. So now I have 2 $5. baggies. Save your money and the aggravation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bootgal
Norfolk, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Space Bags
5/6/2012

Customer review by zoeyspunkin

4.0 stars 5/6/2012 by zoeyspunkin
by zoeyspunkin

This set of space bags held so many items. The bag did not lay flat or stay in a cube shape when flattened. It did keep out the air. There is a double zipper lock so you have to be sure to secure both when closing. This may be the problem other people were experiencing. These storage bags helped clear up some much needed space in my closet!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoeyspunkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
failed expectations
3/7/2010

Customer review by wantatell

2.0 stars 3/7/2010 by wantatell
by wantatell

The bags do keep dust and dirt from entering however does not remain deflated. only 1 bag out of 6 worked as it should. Great idea but wished it would work better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wantatell
kingman, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
very usefull
2/4/2010

Customer review by sissyjen

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by sissyjen
by sissyjen

this product was much larger than I had expected for the price. I use it for all of my out of season clothes, and I had room left.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sissyjen
Ethel WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't rap it, bag it!
3/18/2010

Customer review by 2275

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by 2275
by 2275

Ordered this product and received within 5 days. great turn around. The size of the vacuum bags were big, was able to store all of my hunting clothes in two bags. Plenty of room and they work like a charm. Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2275
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Storage Bags
5/20/2010

Customer review by ShopperDopper

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by ShopperDopper
by ShopperDopper

I have used this product for the last few years...my old ones wore out...I find them quite useful for storing out of season items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperDopper
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
7/1/2010

Customer review by Savemygreen

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by Savemygreen
by Savemygreen

I bought these bags to store clothes in the attic. I didn't want heavy tubs or boxes that didn't seal well. These bags are awesome. They seal tight as can be and you can fit so much into them. They vacuum seal quickly. Stored in the attic, there is no mistaking what is in them. And anything above the large bag is HUGE! They are almost too big for my needs, but you can certainly store several comforters in them. You can't beat these for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savemygreen
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
8/25/2010

Customer review by NONAMEANDDONTASKAGAIN

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by NONAMEANDDONTASKAGAIN
by NONAMEANDDONTASKAGAIN

IT TOOK ME A COUPLE OF TRYS TO GET IT RIGHT , BUT THEY WORKED GREAT.. DON NOT OVER FILL. THESE BAGS WORK GREAT WHEN NOT OVERFILLED.. ALSO IT WOULD BE HELPFUL IF THE PLACTIC BAGS WERE A BIT HEAVIER...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NONAMEANDDONTASKAGAIN
CONCORD, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Super
4/17/2011

Customer review by mizkellysue

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by mizkellysue
by mizkellysue

These are awesome bags if you want space!! I was surprised how good they were! I went out and bought 2 more! They truely are great space savers. I have never bought into the whole TV product things but I love this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mizkellysue
Suquamish, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I Love It
5/18/2011

Customer review by bluesky72

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by bluesky72
by bluesky72

I love this product, It's woderful!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluesky72
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
amazing product
5/19/2011

Customer review by jerryc61

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by jerryc61
by jerryc61

I used this product and storage in one box like 12 winter jackets and surprise one bag of 12'' x 12'' I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerryc61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/20/2012

Customer review by Ting2

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Ting2
by Ting2

I bought these items 'cause I am moving, and I needed more space to put in our boxes and to put in our suitcase, in order that it will last long, after you sealed it and vacuum I put a duck tape at the opening and duck tape at the air opener to prevent from leaking specially when storing your clothes. It works well as long as it will not disturb the opener or you accidentally open the cover and it will leak. Just be careful when lifting the bag and that will cause to rip the bag at the bottom. Once the seal is secure it works very well it depends how you handle it. It's a good product. I recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ting2
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews