Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 69 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
ZERO stars - don't waste your money
8/21/2011

Customer review by BlueButterflies

1.0 stars 8/21/2011 by BlueButterflies
by BlueButterflies

i bought these last christmas to try to make more room in my closet. i've had nothing but trouble with them. if you don't get both closures on top sealed properly, you lose the vacuum, if you move it too much, try to repack it or crinckle the plastic in any way they get tiny holes in them that cause you to the vacuum. they can be fixed with duct tape but who wants to spend all that money on them (i bought 4 and spent about $40 - $50) just to have to hunt down the tears and fix them with duct tape because you decided to move it from one place to another? i contacted the company and they wanted me to cut the logo out of the bag and send it to them. if i'm dissatisfied with the product the first time why would i want a replacement? the second set would be just as bad. save your money and find a better product because these are just NOT worth it. oh, one more thing, if you over vacuum the bag, it will tear also, at least on the cubes.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueButterflies
Dayton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ALMOST loved it
10/5/2010

Customer review by dolly9926

3.0 stars 10/5/2010 by dolly9926
by dolly9926

This product seemed perfect at first. I was so excited, I actually told my mom it was the best thing I'd ever bought, in terms of storage/getting my room cleaned up. I have a baby coming in 8 weeks and with only one bedroom, needed to store a lot of stuff to make room. I used the jumbo bag for all my blankets and the large bag for all of my summer clothes. Yes, it quickly compacts. Yes, you can see where all your stuff is to find it easily. Yes, it saved me a ton of room. BUT...does it really conform to the shape of the box? Absolutely not. I tried to fit it in plastic bins and it wasn't happening. You would literally have to step on it, kneel on it and mold it with your hands to get it to that shape WHILE deflating it, and once that is accomplished, good luck getting it out!!!! My BIGGEST COMPLAINT: these bags don't hold air. While wonderfully compact at first, they expand by the first day or two. Which means it still saves space, but not half as much as you think it does at first. I even tested this theory by sucking the air out, sticking it in a HUGE plastic bin, and putting the top on. The next day, the top had popped off the bin, and the plastic bag was about 2 inches above the rim. I am pretty disappointed...worth buying the first time, but doubt that I will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolly9926
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great bags
7/17/2016

Customer review by Desi

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Desi
by Desi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product can fit a lot in each bag

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Desi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Space Bag cubes- 3 pack
8/21/2010

Customer review by SarahLiz1977

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by SarahLiz1977
by SarahLiz1977

These are awesome, I am moving and have squished blankets, pillows, sheets, clothes, purses, and other stuff in the bags. I found that the Sure-Zip slider that they have on the bag to seal the bag, didn't work to close both of the snap zips and on one bag actually ripped the bag and I had to exchange that one. I found it easier to just press along each of the 2 zippers with my fingers, this way I made sure it was closed and didn't tear the bag. I haven't had any of them get air back into them and I sealed them about a month ago. The cubes are awesome, much easier to stack stuff in them then the flat bags and you can either press down or vacuum the air out. And of course they aren't going to be perfectly square.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahLiz1977
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
space bags
11/17/2009

Customer review by macfam

4.0 stars 11/17/2009 by macfam
by macfam

My only comment is that although they work well, they don't get as compact as I expected. Also, the bags are all lumpy and mishaped, not neat and even like in the commercial.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macfam
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AWESOME
4/21/2010

Customer review by hne15

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by hne15
by hne15

This product was wonderful! I am in the process of moving and have a ton of clothes, purses, etc needing to be packed up and this made them tight, compact, and kept them clean. Throw a dryer sheet in there and they smell great when you open the bags!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hne15
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
space saver package
10/13/2009

Customer review by retire2012

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by retire2012
by retire2012

If you are looking for a way to save space on clothing items or items that you only use at certain times of the year - this will help you and your family out greatly. Plus they are reusable. You will not be let down by this product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retire2012
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
very good product
1/14/2011

Customer review by MehkisMommy

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by MehkisMommy
by MehkisMommy

I bought 2 of these sets because I found mold in my closet and freaked out thinking i'd lose all my bedding. I used the jumbo sets for my bedding and xl sets for my son. It works great! For the jumbo bags I got 3 queen comforters, 3 blankets, 2 or 3 sets of sheets. But........ They do not work if you underfill them. They begin to expand with air. Make sure to fill them to near the line and you shouldn't have any problems. I've had to re-vacuum out air.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MehkisMommy
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not what it says it is
8/21/2010

Customer review by DejaNew

2.0 stars 8/21/2010 by DejaNew
by DejaNew

Only the smallest of the three held its seal. The 2 largest both lost their seals. I had better luck using everyday trashbags from Costco, sucking the air out with a vacuum cleaner and tying off. THEY held the seal, not the Space Bags, BIG waste of time and money And I bought 6 packages for a change of country move, so I can't even return them!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DejaNew
Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
waste of money!
1/15/2011

Customer review by bootgal

1.0 stars 1/15/2011 by bootgal
by bootgal

I had high hopes! I bought 2 medium bags, made to hold 5 -6 sweaters. Put 4 sweaters in each. Carefully followed directions. Looked great. Then after about 30 seconds they both refilled with air. Tried again and again, checking seals. Seal where the vacuum goes leaked. So now I have 2 $5. baggies. Save your money and the aggravation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bootgal
Norfolk, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Space Bags
5/6/2012

Customer review by zoeyspunkin

4.0 stars 5/6/2012 by zoeyspunkin
by zoeyspunkin

This set of space bags held so many items. The bag did not lay flat or stay in a cube shape when flattened. It did keep out the air. There is a double zipper lock so you have to be sure to secure both when closing. This may be the problem other people were experiencing. These storage bags helped clear up some much needed space in my closet!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoeyspunkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not too sure about this one
12/27/2011

Customer review by newmom411

3.0 stars 12/27/2011 by newmom411
by newmom411

- Served its purpose. - Bags rip too easily - Plastic piece to close bags - Was only able to use them for the move and then had to throw it out since it ripped so easily. - Good in theory just wish it would have lasted longer. - These are more to be used once and never touched again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmom411
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love space bags
1/27/2014

Customer review by RainDQ

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by RainDQ
by RainDQ
Top 500 contributor

I have depended on these space bags for many years. I use them for bedding and summer/winter clothing switch outs. Folding is everything when loading these bags and an extra pair of hands for the larger ones is nice. I shrink down and toss into clear bins for bug free mouse free storage with no worries. I rated four stars on value because I have always felt these were a bit over priced...yet I continue to buy as needed LOL Recently we switched from truck camping (go ahead and toss it in we might need it) to car camping and the new tag line is 'OMG can we shrink that'...Space Bags have been win win. Just don't manhandle them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainDQ
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
7/20/2012

Customer review by Ting2

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Ting2
by Ting2

I bought these items 'cause I am moving, and I needed more space to put in our boxes and to put in our suitcase, in order that it will last long, after you sealed it and vacuum I put a duck tape at the opening and duck tape at the air opener to prevent from leaking specially when storing your clothes. It works well as long as it will not disturb the opener or you accidentally open the cover and it will leak. Just be careful when lifting the bag and that will cause to rip the bag at the bottom. Once the seal is secure it works very well it depends how you handle it. It's a good product. I recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ting2
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Space Bags won't hold their seal
10/19/2010

Customer review by DizyD

1.0 stars 10/19/2010 by DizyD
by DizyD

When changing apartments, moving cross country, I needed to compress pillows, blankets, and towels so they would fit in my car. All started out well, but by the second day, the seals on all of the bags had leaked, and the contents had swollen back up making it almost impossible to remove them from the car. I had to manually squeeze them down a bit at a time to get them out, and re-evacuate them the rest of the way. Had to repeat the process at my destination. I am exceedingly unimpressed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DizyD
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Value
7/1/2010

Customer review by Savemygreen

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by Savemygreen
by Savemygreen

I bought these bags to store clothes in the attic. I didn't want heavy tubs or boxes that didn't seal well. These bags are awesome. They seal tight as can be and you can fit so much into them. They vacuum seal quickly. Stored in the attic, there is no mistaking what is in them. And anything above the large bag is HUGE! They are almost too big for my needs, but you can certainly store several comforters in them. You can't beat these for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savemygreen
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
save space
3/13/2011

Customer review by bamberbam

3.0 stars 3/13/2011 by bamberbam
by bamberbam

While they do minimize the amt of space they dont get boxy like pictured, more bulky. The sides flatten out. They are not cubes, just bags. They dont stack well and the plastic closer/sealers on bags all came off while I was filling them. All in all they did do what they say they do and I do have much more space, but I do have to find a way to get them to stack on one another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bamberbam
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Does not hold amounts as stated
5/20/2012

Customer review by Meisterkaeufer

3.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Meisterkaeufer
by Meisterkaeufer

These bags hold the air but do not expect to put the quantities in these bags (as stated on the box). I would like to contact the manufacturer to ask how in the world he can get 2 comforters and 4 pillows in the X-tra lg bags when I tried just to get 1 comforter and 1 pillow into these bags. So far I have not had any leakage and hopefully it will continue not to leak Brigitte

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meisterkaeufer
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Saves lots of space.
1/13/2014

Customer review by jwise7

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by jwise7
by jwise7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saved lots of space in my closet when I used this product. I usually have several bins holding summer sheets, winter sheets, quilts and blankets. I only use the space bags now and saved lots of room. The only thing I didn't like is when you suck the air out of the bag, you do not get a perfect squared bag. They do not look like the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwise7
Hewitt, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXACTLY what we will need for our 68 day cruise!!
9/5/2014

Customer review by txtvlgal

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by txtvlgal
by txtvlgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Packing for 68 days on a cruise ship is an undertaking. 14 formal nights as well as a couple of changes of clothes daily! These will help me pack not only my clothes, but my pillow as well in the amount of space allotted. Can't wait to use more in my home for our bedding and extra pillow storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txtvlgal
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews