Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
14
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 76 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Worthless...
1/7/2014

Customer review by Choosegoodproducts

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Choosegoodproducts
by Choosegoodproducts

I've never left a review because I've always been very pleased with the price and performance of items I've purchased; however, these bags are a totally different story. They are a good size and easy to fill with your items and suck the air out with your vacuum; however, no matter what I try the air always comes back in. I could even hear the air returning into the bag (kind of like when you slowly let air out of a balloon#. I followed the directions to the letter so I thought maybe the first bag was faulty, but, no, every bag, every size that I tried, the air seeps back in...they are useless... within 24 hours #sometimes sooner) all the air returns and your left with gigantic ziplock bags of your clothes, blankets, whatever bursting off the shelves. Ridiculous. I'm glad that #per some previous reviews) they seem to work for other people...maybe they glued the 'zipper' seams closed after they filled them, but I won't be purchasing these again. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Choosegoodproducts
Jacksonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
didn't work for me
8/17/2010

Customer review by kwert93

1.0 stars 8/17/2010 by kwert93
by kwert93

i had been waiting for a good deal on this product for literally years - i thought it would be the solution to all my closet storage issues - so i bought the value pack and took it home and loaded it up (per the instructions on the box, bag and internet) and the next morning one of the bags had totally reinflated - so i took it back to Walmart and they let me exchange it for another box, thinking it was just a dud bag - i tried again and all seemed fine but 2 days later the bag reinflated itself, along with 2 other bags (i hadn't touched them at all, they were just lying flat in my closet) - so i took them back to Walmart and got my money back (plus tax!) - i am very disappointed - i'm using the same technique with a garbage bag and frankly it's working a lot better - thanks Walmart for your 90 day no hassle exchange and refund policy! i'm going to shop here more often

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwert93
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
9/7/2010

Customer review by Michaeldeichael

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Michaeldeichael
by Michaeldeichael

I couldn't believe what a small space a 10lb. Goose Down comforter now takes up. And they work great for other bulky things too, like stuffed animals. And by the way, to the folks who had problems with the bags refilling with air I would suggest taking a look at the little rubber seal that you put over the vacuum opening before screwing the lid on, if that seal isn't placed properly, I can see how the bags could refill with air. Either that or the little slider may have jumped off its track or you may be overfilling the bags to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michaeldeichael
Newark, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not a good product
7/3/2016

Customer review by Kidz2mine

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Kidz2mine
by Kidz2mine

I bought theses bags to help my daughter organize her closet. I filled the bags as dircted, not overfilling, and they didn't keep the tight form. Could have saved money and bought trash bags.

Comment from - 7/8/2016

Thanks for sharing. This isn’t the experience you should expect from Ziploc® Space Bags®, and I hope you’ll give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 so we can help. We’re available Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST) or by email anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is: 018560113A.

Kidz2mine
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Don't hold seal
6/29/2016

Customer review by Cynricmic

1.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Cynricmic
by Cynricmic

I bought these and within a week all had last their sea. I suited all under my bed after vacuuming them thing. They expanded so far I had to remove mays and box Springs to get them out. Totally a waste of money.

Comment from - 6/30/2016

We're sorry about your experience with Ziploc® Space Bags. Each one is expected to be air-tight – so we’d love to make this right for you. When you have a moment, I encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 and mention reference number: 018554501A. We're here to help weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). You can also connect with us anytime via email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ.

Cynricmic
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
They work ok once or twice
12/21/2010

Customer review by theresaclueless

3.0 stars 12/21/2010 by theresaclueless
by theresaclueless

I am a soldier. I bought the bags to shrink stuff to fit in my Army duffle bag and my ruck sack. After a couple uses the zippers broke. I was able to use them again one more time by duck tapping the zippers, but after removing the duck tape the bag part got torn. These could be better if the plastic were a bit thicker. Great concept poor construction.

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theresaclueless
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for storage or moving
12/27/2009

Customer review by proudsalemmom

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by proudsalemmom
by proudsalemmom

I purchased this product to condense clothing, towels, blankets and pillows when moving and couldn't be more pleased. I was able to put a lot more in each bag then I anticipated, load them in moving truck and they took up so little space. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (64) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proudsalemmom
Salem, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Condenses well, but zippers broke immediately!
1/9/2012

Customer review by rbwaite

3.0 stars 1/9/2012 by rbwaite
by rbwaite

I purchased these today and was so excited to try them out because we have a baby on the way and need more closet space. Out of the six, the first two bags I used fit quite a bit of shirts but on both, the zippers broke off immediately. I followed the directions and did not overstuff the bags and the zippers still broke! They definitely do not lay flat like the pictures unless you put a very minimal amount of clothing in, they are very lumpy, but they do suck all the air out and condense well. I'm not completely satisfied, but not completely disappointed either because they did condense the clothing as they are supposed to. Wish the zippers were a bit more durable though, I now have to see if they'll go back on somehow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbwaite
Broad Brook, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
real space savers
1/25/2014

Customer review by OLDBARDUDE

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by OLDBARDUDE
by OLDBARDUDE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a lot of t-shirts that are new but are not right for every time of year so each spring and fall I need to switch from short sleeves to long sleeves and back again. HEFTY BIG BAGS are o.k. but not really what I wanted. Only 2 or 3 shirts in each one. With the space bags I can get 6 or 8 shirts in each bag and then reduce the size to almost nothing. IT'S GREAT. I haven't had a chance to use the bigger bags yet but I've big plans for them. These bags are one of the best investments I've made in a while. All these bags for only 10.99 online, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLDBARDUDE
LOUISVILLE, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/2/2013

Customer review by taybay1111

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by taybay1111
by taybay1111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was hesitant about this product because I thought it was just a gimmick. So I ordered some and to my surprise they are great. I was surprised at how much I could fit into one bag and get it so flat. I even had to reopen the bag to add more to the bag and it resealed great. I love the product so much I bought more.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taybay1111
Portola CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Design has changed...
2/21/2010

Customer review by PrdArmyMom

4.0 stars 2/21/2010 by PrdArmyMom
by PrdArmyMom

I use these bags on a regular basis and have for years. They're very good for storing clothes each season,which is exactly why I bought these. The only complaint that I have regarding this purchase is the legnth of time it took to get them. Site to store is fine if you're not on a time line, otherwise, spend the extra if you need something before three weeks. Also, the stopper on the bags no longer require a lid, it's built in.. the downfall to that is, it doesn't hold air long enough.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrdArmyMom
Marion, OH.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not made well..
6/21/2012

Customer review by JavaAnimal

2.0 stars 6/21/2012 by JavaAnimal
by JavaAnimal

I would give this a one star if all of them had ripped. Alas, 2 of 6 ripped. I'll start off by saying this: that flat look? Hahaha, you won't get anywhere near that. It'll look like a piece of meet in a vacuum bag when you're done sucking all the air out. It'll feel heavier and be solid as a brick. But flat? No where near. When it shows you putting a few comforters and blankets in the biggest bag.. how?? The width and length of them are greater than the bag so you have to jump through hoops to even get a few in. By then, you're at the "STOP" line and shouldn't go on. Comforters do vacuum flatter but not flat, at all, like the pictures. The ripping is the worst. I was just putting some stuffed animals in one and it ripped right underneath the seal. I tried taping it back (went through a great deal of tape) and no luck. It's ruined. Pull out the next one. Same size (smallest of the 6) and start putting stuff in it. Rips. Clean rip right beneath the seam that goes on forever. Again, tape doesn't help. Had to trash the two. The seal is very basic. No frills or anything. Think double sealed ziplock bag with a white, seal-sealer slider that continues to come off (it's easy to put back but it does come off.) If you nudge the seal the wrong way, it does come open and you have to reseal/de-air it. Also, because of the rips, I imagine the actual plastic isn't connected very well to the seal/seams. They should try to improve this. After having these in storage for 2 weeks, I notice the biggest one is coming back to life. Air seeps slowly back in but I imagine, within a few days or a week, that it'll need to have that air sucked out again. Shame. I'm moving and these have to fit in my car. I imagine it'd be better just to stuff the clothes in, alone, and use these for comforters and pillows only (more air.)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JavaAnimal
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes Getting More Room a Reality !
12/29/2013

Customer review by MelissaInCarolina

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by MelissaInCarolina
by MelissaInCarolina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these bags because with a family of 6, there's always "stuff" in large amounts; blankets, winter clothes, summer clothes, comforter sets, etc. These bags serve their purpose well ! In an Ex. Lg., I was able to fit my 2 toddlers' entire summer wardrobe with ease and it is so compact that it can neatly fit in a single, small, dresser drawer!! In the Jumbo sz., I put a very large, thick, TN Vols queen size bed comforter and 2 large throws and they now take up virtually no room ! I'm definitely getting more of these bags because they simply work!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelissaInCarolina
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money
3/11/2011

Customer review by AlisaN

1.0 stars 3/11/2011 by AlisaN
by AlisaN

I have tried these "bags" several times over the years, each time hoping the product would have been improved. Well, it has not. These bags do not perform as promised. Sure they hold the vacuum at first, but it always leaks back in. If you do not have your items packed away in a tight space, you will be out of luck and continually sealing these bags again and again and again with lessening results. I admit they are a good idea and I wish they worked, but they don't. I will never buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlisaN
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Poor quality!
4/16/2016

Customer review by Katherine

1.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Katherine
by Katherine

Purchased the bags that were variety size 6 boxes of them because they're supposed to work! Well my trip from Sd to AZ they didn't hold up at all. My puppy walked across one and it tore. I thought this would make my move easier it didn't. The plastic is to thin and doesn't hold. One wrong move and it rips, tears or comes unsealed it doesn't matter how easy and gentle you care for them.

Comment from - 6/16/2016

I'm sorry for any inconvenience during your trip, Katherine. Quality is at the heart of everything we do, and this isn't something you should expect with Ziploc® Space Bags®. We'd welcome the chance to make this right, and invite you to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or anytime via email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ – be sure to mention the following reference number: 017263963A .

Katherine
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Don't buy it!
2/7/2011

Customer review by BuyingStars

1.0 stars 2/7/2011 by BuyingStars
by BuyingStars

The idea of the space bags is great. However, the product does not meet the expectations at all. I just purchased a box with 6 different sizes and only the "jumbo" and "extra large" would be big enough to fit average items. I am packing to move to another state and I would have to invest a lot of money to pack all my towells and blankets in space bags. But the worst part is that the bags don't hold the vacum not even for 24h! Three of six bags that I bought were back to the initial size within few hours. I feel so stupid for buying these bad quality overpriced bags...

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyingStars
carrollton, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very disapointted
2/25/2013

Customer review by SAW127

1.0 stars 2/25/2013 by SAW127
by SAW127
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was very excited to use these to help makes some more space in my apartment first bag i used had a hole in it and I returned them right away nig worth the time and frustration rather just pack stuff in boxes and totes

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAW127
Streetsboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good item!
11/24/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette
Top 100 contributor

Bought these for my trip to California. I wanted to save space and pack as much as I could, as I was staying a few weeks. These worked great. All you need to do is hook up a vacuum and it sucks the air right out! The only bad thing about these is the large sized bags are HUGE. And once the air is out of the bags, its hard to fold the bags down to fit into a smaller type bag. I really hard to do some stuffing in the bags to get the large ones to fit. Overall, satisfied and would use these again for storage!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor
it works
5/9/2010

Customer review by sm8rtshopper

4.0 stars 5/9/2010 by sm8rtshopper
by sm8rtshopper

These bags really work. The only thing is that when you vacuum out of the air, the bag isn't flat as pictured but bumpy. The product works, just doesn't look as nice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sm8rtshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
10/1/2011

Customer review by Abajo

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Abajo
by Abajo

I noted the reviews at Walmart on this product were better than those of similar bags elsewhere on the internet. Probably for good reason. My first attempt resulted in a bag that gradually reinflated, probably because I pulled the blue flap inside the valve up. The next bag I just hooked up to the vacuum and didn't try to adjust the flap. It worked as advertised so I tried the first bag again--with success. Two bags compressed a load of beach towels and king sized sheets and bedding into very manageable, relatively flat shapes. Just don't try to "outhink" the product. It performs well by following directions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abajo
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews