Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Okay for price
6/28/2015

Customer review by None

3.0 stars 6/28/2015 by None
by None

This bunk is several hours of work to put together and one ladder came bent to the point that it would not bolt into the frame (luckily there are two). The hinges for the futon do not meet the weight standards that the bed states. The max capacity for the futon states 600 lbs. My boyfriend is 250 and I'm 130 that is 380 total. Within 3-4 weeks of use the hinges were bent beyond usability. They are made of cheap flimsy metal. I replaced them with sturdy steel hinges online (~$60) and haven't had any issues since. The mattresses that came with the bundle also broke down very quickly and I ended up replacing the futon mattress with a much nicer wool mattress down the road. That being said this unit served it's purpose as a space saver in my tiny studio apartment. At the time it was affordable and I was able to make needed improvements with time. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great purchase
4/8/2015

Customer review by naniofthreeboys

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by naniofthreeboys
by naniofthreeboys

Ordered this futon/bunk bed for guestroom so that my grandsons could sit to play their video games then be able to sleep in it when they visit. Love how easy it was to assemble, everything was labeled and matched perfectly. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naniofthreeboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very impressed for the price
1/28/2015

Customer review by rnolds81

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by rnolds81
by rnolds81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price. Very solid parts – gives a feeling of confidence/safety. Good quality instructions; a day's project though, lots to do but rewarding once complete. Quite a few little plastic clips broke as I was putting them in but the manufacturers website was an easy place to order free replacements which came *very* fast (by courier; impressed!). Overall the bed wobbles a little more than expected once setup; but no complaints. It still feels very solid.

rnolds81
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Economical; good for the price
10/8/2015

Customer review by CherylIAm

4.0 stars 10/8/2015 by CherylIAm
by CherylIAm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our pre-teen, who still enjoys the bunk bed idea, but the futon couch was a little more mature (and less space-consuming) than her previous twin over double. This bed is fine, so far, but we do find that it is less sturdy seeming than her previous bed. It's somewhat wobbly right now, immediately after assembly - I'm interested to see how it holds up over time.

CherylIAm
Sunny Manitoba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with the futon
12/11/2015

Customer review by sergerlady

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by sergerlady
by sergerlady

Bought this less than a month ago. I am 69 years ago, and put it together with my friend who is same age. Very easy to follow instructions...but did take awhile...made a few mistakes as a couple of times got mixed up...our fault... Owned a futon before and it was not near the quality, and this one has no sharp edges to hurt any one either.

sergerlady
Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
great bed
5/8/2015

Customer review by gary71

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by gary71
by gary71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to follow instructions. Very strudy. Everything came damaged free lots of protection in the packing.

gary71
Saskatchewan, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.