Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Missing Just One Thing
10/27/2009

Customer review by whtasap

4.0 stars 10/27/2009 by whtasap
by whtasap

I do like this freezer. It's compact and the pull out shelves are very user friendly, but there is one thing that I can't figure out and the literature is lacking (no diagrams) and doesn’t help me at all. They say there is a control for adjusting the temperature but I don't see that anywhere. I’ve looked inside and out and cannot find it. Usually the temp control knob is inside the unit and very visible, but not on this. Maybe there isn't one and the literature is wrong.

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whtasap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice
1/3/2010

Customer review by purchSER123

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by purchSER123
by purchSER123

Very nice product and really functions well. It is comnpact looking with a large capacity. I have placed most of my vegetables in this new freezer. I recommend placing thermostat in front instead of back of freezer.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purchSER123
Fishkill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a good little freezer
4/12/2010

Customer review by boogsboy

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by boogsboy
by boogsboy

You can actually store quite a bit in this little freezer because the inside drawers are designed to minimize unused space and there are no shelves on the inside of the door. It's almost as good as a chest style in that sense, but has the convenience of an upright and lets you organize better because of the drawers. The unit *does* have a temperature control knob on the back, not inside the freezer itself. It is a bit pricey, and for that I docked a star for Value. There are much cheaper models, but I liked that the storage space is maximized like a chest style freezer. The manufacturers could have very easily made it so you could switch the door hinge to the other side. I tried this when I received it because all the screw holes appeared to be in place for an easy switch. But one of the screw holes on the other side was too small for the existing screw, so I just left it the way it is rather than drill it out. Not a huge deal, but I did dock a star for this. It's runs quietly and cools down quickly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boogsboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Meets My Needs
3/16/2010

Customer review by bazan

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by bazan
by bazan

I have this product for 9 months. It is the perfect size, and i like the swing out door as opposed to the open from the top, because i'm able to see everything in the freeze without having to pull everything out. Note: the freezer isn't very deep (from the front to the back). it has 4 shelves with wire draws, i removed some of the wire draws so that i could have more overall space in the freezer. I have no regrets with this product. I haven't defrosted it yet or had to, i'm not sure how often you're suppose to do that, so the manual defrost method hasn't bothered me yet.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bazan
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything was great!
1/20/2010

Customer review by Volfan3656

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by Volfan3656
by Volfan3656

It went exactly as it was suppossed to. I had it sent to where I was vacationing. It got there much earlier, I got great service, and it works like a champ. It fit perfectly behind the seat in our small camper, and I high recommend it for travlers or home. We were concerned about it holding frozen fish when not plugged in for a day of travel, but it held perfectly after we got a few pounds frozen in it and exp after we filled it from top to bottom w/ fillets! Now it fits and works in my utility room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Volfan3656
Lagrange, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded Our Expectations
8/23/2010

Customer review by MarineVet

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by MarineVet
by MarineVet

My wife & I have had this little freezer for a couple of months now and we couldn't be more pleased with it! When we first turned it on we set the temp control to 6 (max cold) and it took it down to -20 degrees! We re-adjusted it to 3 and it keeps everything right at 0 degrees, perfect. The pull-out drawers make everything easy to get to and we don't have to dig down to find something as you do in a chest type freezer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarineVet
Highlands Ranch, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed in the company
2/18/2010

Customer review by medmgr

1.0 stars 2/18/2010 by medmgr
by medmgr

This product was not working when I received it. I plugged it in and it never got cold. I have written the company twice asking for someone local I could call to come and look at it and have yet to receive a response. I would not recommend their product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medmgr
North Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice addition to family
1/2/2011

Customer review by Althorpe

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Althorpe
by Althorpe

There are just the two of us so when I see food deals that could be frozen I used to get mad that my fridge's freezer wasn't big enough. This little freezer more that fits the bill. It has given us much more flexibility in shopping and I imagine that it will pay for it's self in a few years. Another good thing is the cost per year to run... the Energy sticker showed it is very efficient about $35 per year to run. It was easy to set up and only took a short while to adjust the setting (located on the back bottom of the unit) to the right level of cold. It cools fast and is very quiet in operation... when it need to run. Most of the time it is dead quiet. I wanted the door to open the other way and changing it was a simple operation. Friends of ours have a similar freezer with a different brand name and the only difference (other than price as they paid over $100 more) is that theirs came with plastic freezer bins - like the crispers in a fridge while this one has wire baskets. I can see the advantage of plastic bins but not for $100!! All in all a good, solid performer and if you are looking for a small freezer that you don't have to "dumpster dive" to get things out of this is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Althorpe
Avon Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste your money!
2/28/2012

Customer review by phigo

1.0 stars 2/28/2012 by phigo
by phigo

We purchased this product in May of 2011 and we've had trouble with it pretty consistently. Of course, the problems occurred AFTER the 90 return window had closed. The freezer consistently freezes over, pushing the door open, resulting in food spoiling time and time again. I would strongly suggest you choose any other brand of freezer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phigo
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/28/2010

Customer review by Freezerfriend

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Freezerfriend
by Freezerfriend

The temp control in the back is the only negative. It is exactly the product we expected. A small freezer like this is exactly what is needed for a small family. Perfect for those frozen pizzas that don't fit in your side-by-side fridge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freezerfriend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
freezer Love it a lot
1/5/2010

Customer review by birmancats

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by birmancats
by birmancats

I recommend this freezer 3.cu ft to everyone who needs a small freezer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birmancats
Dearborn Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good Product
2/15/2011

Customer review by kingkatt

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by kingkatt
by kingkatt

I was in a bind! My 25 year old freezer went out (2 days before I discovered it), I needed something fast and reasonable. Got here in time promised. I took the book out, read and followed instructions to the letter. Works like it said it would. Holds more than I thought it would, it is small but VERY convenient. It won't hold turkeys but handles the rest very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingkatt
Canyon, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quit working after 5 months
5/28/2012

Customer review by MaxMom1

1.0 stars 5/28/2012 by MaxMom1
by MaxMom1

I bought this freezer in July 2011 based on earlier reviews. I loaded it up with grassfed beef, pastured pork and wild caught seafood, never dreaming it would fail after only 5 months of use. I checked often for ice build up because I wasn't sure how long before that was needee. .It was very quiet while turned on and I didn't notice when it stopped running but one day noticed liquid dripping out at the bottom of the door. Of course, the 90 day Walmart warranty was expired so I emailed Sunpentown with my problem and asked the name of a local appliance repair. Got a reply stating, "It appears to be under warranty so just ship it to us at your expense and we'll have a look." Problem with that was, I would have to find packing materials and ship it to them IN CALIFORNIA! I happen to live near Seattle and there is no where closer to get it fixed? I thought maybe the electrical outlet it had been plugged into was faulty or loose so I moved it to another area with a secure, working outlet, plugged it in empty to see what would happen. It cooled down nicely but after a week or so the temp started to rise until it was the same as a refrigerator. I could use it as extra fridge space but don't trust it to continue running. Save yourself the trouble, don't buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxMom1
Lake Stevens WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item
3/2/2010

Customer review by rwt101

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by rwt101
by rwt101

So far so good. Looks good and works great. Also is quiet. Just make sure you leave it in an upright position for about 4 hours before you plug it in. This is in the manual. Very well pleased. We like the bins also. Nothing will fall out when you open the door. RWT101

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rwt101
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my RV
3/27/2011

Customer review by ja99

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by ja99
by ja99

I purchased this freezer for my RV and it is perfect. It doubles my freezer space which is what I needed and being a stand up I won't have to dig to the bottom to get what I wanted. No drawers on the door give each basket that pulls out so much more storage - I am very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ja99
La Mesa, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good design. Performs well.
7/25/2011

Customer review by coolmoedee

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by coolmoedee
by coolmoedee

We have had the freezer for about a month now and we love it. It is quiet, cools well and it is compact. After initially setting the freezer to the coldest setting we cranked it down a couple of notches! It appears to be well insulated since being in a sweltering garage doesn't faze it a bit. We wanted a front-loading one so that we weren't digging through piled up stuff to find what we needed. Having baskets on each shelf was the deal-clincher. It means that not only can I organize the foods in the shelves, I can pull the entire basket out when I need to get something...again, not reaching through other stuff in front. The baskets also allow you to fill each shelf to the fullest without fear of stuff falling out the next time you open the fridge. The one thing I was concerned about was the coils that wind under each shelf. I was afraid that as frost builds up it might hinder loading and unloading the shelves. However to my relief I haven't seen that happen....yet :-P I would have loved it if it had wheels so that I can roll it out when I defrost it. However, consider everything else, I am willing to overlook that :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolmoedee
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
3/19/2010

Customer review by shotgun55

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by shotgun55
by shotgun55

Freezer was everything that we were hoping for; the baskets instead of shelves are perfect. Would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shotgun55
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful performance
2/5/2011

Customer review by tvadakia

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by tvadakia
by tvadakia

Simply put, a great product. Walmart was quick about getting it here as well. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tvadakia
Cedar Rapids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/12/2013

Customer review by thecrazynyer1954

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by thecrazynyer1954
by thecrazynyer1954

The measurements are off. They did not include the door hinge in the measurements. Add another 3/8" for height. It did not fit in the area I wanted it to go into. But it holds alot! The bottom basket is a bit smaller than the rest, but still very roomy. The temp dial is in the back. Still glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecrazynyer1954
Madera, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great space saver
2/7/2011

Customer review by AtticCreature

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by AtticCreature
by AtticCreature

Love the compact size. Runs quietly and allows me to take advantage of specials at the grocery that I didn't have space for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtticCreature
Wilmington, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews