Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 725 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

725 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

725 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
493
4 stars
131
3 stars
23
2 stars
21
1 stars
57
1-20 of 629 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 629 total reviews
1-20 of 629 reviews
10/16/2013

Customer review by dianeb7771

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by dianeb7771
by dianeb7771

The only thing I know about computers is how to turn them on. This was very easy to install and I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (171) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dianeb7771
eastern North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/8/2010

Customer review by WalmatJunky

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by WalmatJunky
by WalmatJunky

I love this router we had got a netgear G router for my mother-in-law and had no problem, so when we moved in to our own place we chose to go with netgear agin. Super simple to hook up. The CD that came with it made it so easy to set up our home net work. We have 3 laptops, a PSP and a DSI, and a printer all going at the same time and never lost our conection. The only problem I have is that the tec support is not free, so if you do have a problem try and find someone you know to help.

Was this review helpful? (394) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmatJunky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great signal and speed
8/22/2010

Customer review by Anonymous123654

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by Anonymous123654
by Anonymous123654

This was very easy to install, I am only 14 and I was at ease installing this. There was nothing to hard to do, I walked around my house, through it, to find where i still have a signal. I get it 15ft away from my house on my ipod touch with 1 signal bar outside, and it's still fast. I get full signal bars inside my house, except for 1 spot in my basement. Over all this is a good WiFi router.

Was this review helpful? (217) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous123654
Matamoras PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very pleased
5/22/2011

Customer review by malarney

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by malarney
by malarney

I did quite a bit of research before buying this router. For the price you can't beat it. Set-up is quick and easy about 15min. running 1 wired desktop and 3 laptops all have excellent signals. very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (271) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malarney
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does The Job
10/20/2010

Customer review by ICE77

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by ICE77
by ICE77

This Netgear router has worked very well i have had no problems with it. I can be any were in my house and always get full bars, it was very simple to set up. I have an xbox 360 with wireless n and it works great with the Netgear router witch supports wireless n. If you are looking for a router at a low price i would suggest getting this one.

Was this review helpful? (183) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ICE77
Texas city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the Price !!
5/1/2011

Customer review by HMotiani

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by HMotiani
by HMotiani

I researched the Internet thoroughly and finally settled for the NETGEAR N150 Wireless Router .This is the right product if your home is around 2000 sq.ft and need a reliable WiFi on your Laptop,Mobile Phone and any Game System.It's great for the small size, value and the competitive pricing.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HMotiani
Miami,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Best
4/16/2010

Customer review by ADealShopper

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by ADealShopper
by ADealShopper

Just bought, and installed today. This has the to be the EASIEST wireless router to set up. Just install the included CD, simple click here, click there, and boom, your done. compared to 2hrs. with a Linksys and the speed is Excellent!! I'm sold on NETGEAR from now on.. My model didnt come with an upright stand, but I dont care. Still in my book 5 STARS.

Was this review helpful? (73) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADealShopper
Creedmoor, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product at a great price
1/8/2014

Customer review by CautiousOnlineShopper

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by CautiousOnlineShopper
by CautiousOnlineShopper

This wireless router was exactly as described. It was extremely easy to assemble and I'm not very savvy when it comes to hooking up technology. The directions were extremely easy to follow and there were even pictures showing where each cable belonged. I needed this wireless router for my iPad and it is super fast. I'm glad I didn't purchase a more expensive one because this one gets the job done for under $30!

Was this review helpful? (77) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CautiousOnlineShopper
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Price
10/24/2013

Customer review by WYOTEACHER30

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by WYOTEACHER30
by WYOTEACHER30

Works really well in our house. We live in a semi-detached. I can stream videos and download at a good speed with Comcast internet. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WYOTEACHER30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Installation
4/3/2010

Customer review by LoveMyCorvette

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by LoveMyCorvette
by LoveMyCorvette

Last night I spent 2 hours trying to setup a Linksys WRT54G wireless router for my girlfriend. I went to Walmart and purchased the Netgear WNR1000 early this morning. The installation couldn't have been easier. I had her two laptops secured on the wireless network in 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (63) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyCorvette
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does much better than DLINK
12/9/2013

Customer review by zerofrontier

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by zerofrontier
by zerofrontier

I was concern that it may not send a strong enough signal, I had ordered a DLINK for much more, but it hasn't even arrived yet. This NETGEAR is GREAT ! I don't bother with giving many reviews, but I do read them and this one got a lot of good ratings. With my DLINK I was getting a good signal rating, but now I get an excellent signal rating on my roku box which is upstairs. Why pay a lot when you don't have to. Easy set up wizard. I am sold.

Was this review helpful? (64) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zerofrontier
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NETGEAR N150 wireless router
5/12/2011

Customer review by lovens2

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by lovens2
by lovens2

Recommended. Works as advertised and more than met my expectations. Easy to understand set-up CD.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovens2
Jeffersonville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
8/14/2013

Customer review by netwolf1

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by netwolf1
by netwolf1

Netgear, in my opinion, makes very good Wi-Fi equipment. Their products are reasonably priced, reliable, and user friendly. I bought this router to replace a Netgear 802.11g model that I have been using for five years (it looked almost identical to the N150 except it had an external antenna). I have been enjoying the faster speed of this 'n' router versus the 'g' but have noticed the range isn't as good (not by much, maybe 20% less). I think this is due to the fact #1 that the external antenna is now internal, and #2 the 'g' technology was known for it's excellent range. That being said, the faster speeds, the ease and reliability of connecting wireless devices, and the improved security make this, overall, a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
netwolf1
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent 5 Ghz / 2.4 Ghz router...
9/26/2011

Customer review by picketfence1970

3.0 stars 9/26/2011 by picketfence1970
by picketfence1970

The router is fairly easy to set up on either a PC or Mac. The router's firmware includes: the basic WEP to WAP2 security settings, hiding your SSID, MAC access filtering (allow only certain wireless devices to connect to the router), and other network administrative and network restrictions the owner may impose. The big negative with this router is that it does not have any USB ports on the back - so if you wanted to make your external hard drive a network drive, you can't just plug-and-play it into the router (you could go through the computer to share a drive - but it'd involve a few more settings than you may want to go through). If you only need a basic router with both 5 and 2.4 Ghz broadcasting capabilities, and do not plan on plugging an external hard drive into the router, then this router may work for you. If you need plug-and-play network capabilities, you may want to look for newer (and slightly more expensive) Netgear router products to satisfy your computing needs.

Was this review helpful? (77) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picketfence1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works like a charm!
1/2/2012

Customer review by ScentsyGirlDFW

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by ScentsyGirlDFW
by ScentsyGirlDFW

This router is perfect! It was so easy to set up; It took maybe 10 minutes or so. I needed a router for our tivo,i ipad, wii for netflix, xbox live, ipod touch & laptops. The connection is great around our home which is about 4,000 square feet & the parental controls are easy to set up and works like a charm. I was really reluctant to buy one because I had such a hard time with the last router of a different brand but this one was painless! I would highly recommend even to the most technological novice!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScentsyGirlDFW
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm very pleased
4/21/2011

Customer review by JustSaying777

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by JustSaying777
by JustSaying777

Works WII , PS3 and two Computers all at the same time, I'm very pleased..

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustSaying777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good
1/4/2011

Customer review by peanutcity

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by peanutcity
by peanutcity

Have only had it up and running for about a month. Bought it strictly so we could get Netflix through our WII. Instructions were super-easy as my inner techno-geek leaves alot to be desired. Almost bought a belkin but after reading reviews went with this one and glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peanutcity
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent little router
1/25/2014

Customer review by CaptSimplicity

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by CaptSimplicity
by CaptSimplicity

Inexpensive and easy to use, this was perfect for our needs. The back of the box had a good matrix of intended use of this wireless router. N150 (This model) ------ WiFi Speed: Up to 150 Mbps (my actual 72 mbps) Range: Good for medium size house (no issues centrally located in my 2 story 2800 sqft house) Usage: Email, Chat, Surf, Music, Video N300 ------ WiFi Speed: Up to 300 Mbps Range: Better Usage: Adds Online Gaming in addition to above N600 ------ WiFi Speed: 300+300 Mbps Range: Best Adds Shared USB Access Adds Wired Gigabit Usages: Adds HD Streaming The N150 is perfect for basic applications. If you're looking to add Gaming or HD streaming, consider the other models.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptSimplicity
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent very happy
10/11/2013

Customer review by Smrta12

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Smrta12
by Smrta12

Worked instantly w/my Att account! Hooked it up and presto instant service! I thought it was going to be complicated like the others, it was so easy my 9 year could do it!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smrta12
BirminghamAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
5/25/2011

Customer review by xxlovergrlxx

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by xxlovergrlxx
by xxlovergrlxx

I got this about a week ago, along with my first laptop. i thought it was a really good deal, only about $35. it was extremely difficult for me to get it working, took me about three days, along with the help of a friend to get it hooked up. it may have just been my own situation, you may not experience this problem. but besides that i love it. its got a great speed, faster then i originally expected , great coverage. i love it , i would recommend someone else to buy this

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxlovergrlxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 629 total reviews
1-20 of 629 reviews