Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 786 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

786 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

786 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
533
4 stars
143
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 stars
62
1-20 of 690 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 690 total reviews
1-20 of 690 reviews
Excellent Product
1/18/2014

Customer review by raremoon

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by raremoon
by raremoon

I have purchased and used this wireless router for my apartment. It is vey easy to install, reasonable price and gives out good signals. I purchased a wireless router from another manufacturer a couple of years ago when I did not know a thing routers; thus, I simply used an Ethernet to connect with it since the wireless light NEVER went on. Now that I know a whole deal about wireless networking, I will definitely recommend this product as it works for me.

raremoon
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
INCOMPATABILITY
7/20/2014

Customer review by Incompatable

1.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Incompatable
by Incompatable

I Request a RMA on this product as it does not connect to the internet unless it is connected to a modem, I believed that I could use this WNR directly to my House Jack and my PC to connect to the internet; Its Not compatable.

Incompatable
Miami Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not for me.
4/27/2012

Customer review by sg65

1.0 stars 4/27/2012 by sg65
by sg65

This apparently is the wrong router for my needs. I hope I can return it. I have opened it and plugged it in. Otherwise, it is in the same condition as when I received it. Please respond. ABG

sg65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
great purchase
2/15/2012

Customer review by Darlenehos

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Darlenehos
by Darlenehos

I wish I would have bought this sooner, it is so nice not to be shackeled to anything

Darlenehos
Californina, Rohnert Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
easy set up!
4/2/2014

Customer review by janis76

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by janis76
by janis76

So far so good, It was easy to set up and everything is working great.

janis76
Rose Hill, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My best router yet!
12/25/2011

Customer review by ttboy

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by ttboy
by ttboy

This is by far the best router that I have ever owned!

ttboy
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Decent 5 Ghz / 2.4 Ghz router...
9/26/2011

Customer review by picketfence1970

3.0 stars 9/26/2011 by picketfence1970
by picketfence1970

The router is fairly easy to set up on either a PC or Mac. The router's firmware includes: the basic WEP to WAP2 security settings, hiding your SSID, MAC access filtering (allow only certain wireless devices to connect to the router), and other network administrative and network restrictions the owner may impose. The big negative with this router is that it does not have any USB ports on the back - so if you wanted to make your external hard drive a network drive, you can't just plug-and-play it into the router (you could go through the computer to share a drive - but it'd involve a few more settings than you may want to go through). If you only need a basic router with both 5 and 2.4 Ghz broadcasting capabilities, and do not plan on plugging an external hard drive into the router, then this router may work for you. If you need plug-and-play network capabilities, you may want to look for newer (and slightly more expensive) Netgear router products to satisfy your computing needs.

Was this review helpful? (152) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
picketfence1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little router
7/19/2011

Customer review by Bigben974

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Bigben974
by Bigben974

I bought this to replace a Linksys WRT54GS. The only issue the Linksys has was that it would make the MagicJack drop a call after 30 seconds. The Netgear works great and now the Magicjack does not drop calls anymore. If using it in a network that has G and N devices, the speed of the router is 72Mbs. When using the 150 Mbs setting, it is exclusively for N devices and the 54G devices won't be able to connect. I had to restart it 1 time in a week as it became unavailable on the wired and wireless network. I use it on 3 desktops (one of which receives live security cameras (8) feed over the internet), 2 laptops, 2 game consoles and 2 network printers. Everything wireless worked fine under 54G before so I did not see the need to buy the 300 model since I only have the xbox360 using the N band. I did not want to spend too much money on new Linksys products. I'm glad I bought that one.

Was this review helpful? (49) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigben974
Gloucester, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not meet my expectations.
3/20/2016

Customer review by ABal115

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by ABal115
by ABal115

I just bought this router on March 17th, 2016. The installation and setup was a very pleasant experience, but that was where the ease ended. I had bought this router because our previous NETGEAR, purchased in 2011, had slowed down considerably since then. This new one is essentially the exact same model, except it's black instead of white. Knowing this, I expected the same speed on it that I had gotten out of our old one when we first got it. That was not the case. It causes all of our devices to run 5x slower than they did before, and it fails to reaches the entire house. These were things that the white one did easily even as it aged. I would have thought that since this router is the same and also five years newer, it would work efficiently, but I am very dissapointed to say that it is incapable of handling all of our devices like the old one did. It's too bad to see such a decrease in quality from NETGEAR.

Was this review helpful? (36) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABal115
Would recommend to a friend? No
Netgear wireless router
2/24/2017

Customer review by Router

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Router
by Router
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item works great for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Router
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
8/14/2013

Customer review by netwolf1

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by netwolf1
by netwolf1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Netgear, in my opinion, makes very good Wi-Fi equipment. Their products are reasonably priced, reliable, and user friendly. I bought this router to replace a Netgear 802.11g model that I have been using for five years (it looked almost identical to the N150 except it had an external antenna). I have been enjoying the faster speed of this 'n' router versus the 'g' but have noticed the range isn't as good (not by much, maybe 20% less). I think this is due to the fact #1 that the external antenna is now internal, and #2 the 'g' technology was known for it's excellent range. That being said, the faster speeds, the ease and reliability of connecting wireless devices, and the improved security make this, overall, a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (73) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
netwolf1
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent little router
1/25/2014

Customer review by CaptSimplicity

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by CaptSimplicity
by CaptSimplicity

Inexpensive and easy to use, this was perfect for our needs. The back of the box had a good matrix of intended use of this wireless router. N150 (This model) ------ WiFi Speed: Up to 150 Mbps (my actual 72 mbps) Range: Good for medium size house (no issues centrally located in my 2 story 2800 sqft house) Usage: Email, Chat, Surf, Music, Video N300 ------ WiFi Speed: Up to 300 Mbps Range: Better Usage: Adds Online Gaming in addition to above N600 ------ WiFi Speed: 300+300 Mbps Range: Best Adds Shared USB Access Adds Wired Gigabit Usages: Adds HD Streaming The N150 is perfect for basic applications. If you're looking to add Gaming or HD streaming, consider the other models.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptSimplicity
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works like a charm!
1/2/2012

Customer review by ScentsyGirlDFW

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by ScentsyGirlDFW
by ScentsyGirlDFW

This router is perfect! It was so easy to set up; It took maybe 10 minutes or so. I needed a router for our tivo,i ipad, wii for netflix, xbox live, ipod touch & laptops. The connection is great around our home which is about 4,000 square feet & the parental controls are easy to set up and works like a charm. I was really reluctant to buy one because I had such a hard time with the last router of a different brand but this one was painless! I would highly recommend even to the most technological novice!

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScentsyGirlDFW
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Router
8/17/2016

Customer review by WalmartShopper

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by WalmartShopper
by WalmartShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This router works just fine for our single story 3 bedroom house. It's weak in the driveway just outside the house and in the backyard. Our previous Att router was much stronger so I probably should have gone with the next level up. But nevertheless it's a great product and very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/8/2010

Customer review by WalmatJunky

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by WalmatJunky
by WalmatJunky

I love this router we had got a netgear G router for my mother-in-law and had no problem, so when we moved in to our own place we chose to go with netgear agin. Super simple to hook up. The CD that came with it made it so easy to set up our home net work. We have 3 laptops, a PSP and a DSI, and a printer all going at the same time and never lost our conection. The only problem I have is that the tec support is not free, so if you do have a problem try and find someone you know to help.

Was this review helpful? (461) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmatJunky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome device
2/9/2017

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Nana
by Nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great device easy to hook up easy internet its awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Router
12/2/2016

Customer review by DAMAGEDJUNK

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by DAMAGEDJUNK
by DAMAGEDJUNK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This router is very compact and easy to connect. It has a great signal strength!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAMAGEDJUNK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great signal and speed
8/22/2010

Customer review by Anonymous123654

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by Anonymous123654
by Anonymous123654

This was very easy to install, I am only 14 and I was at ease installing this. There was nothing to hard to do, I walked around my house, through it, to find where i still have a signal. I get it 15ft away from my house on my ipod touch with 1 signal bar outside, and it's still fast. I get full signal bars inside my house, except for 1 spot in my basement. Over all this is a good WiFi router.

Was this review helpful? (259) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous123654
Matamoras PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money.
2/5/2017

Customer review by Pick

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Pick
by Pick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replaced existing after lightning storm destroyed it. This new one is the same router and very easy to install and works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It meets standards set by comcast.
3/18/2014

Customer review by guesswhat71

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by guesswhat71
by guesswhat71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. I bought it to replace the one from comcast so I don't have to pay them $8/mo for router rental.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guesswhat71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 690 total reviews
1-20 of 690 reviews