Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 744 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

744 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

744 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
505
4 stars
137
3 stars
23
2 stars
22
1 stars
57
1-20 of 648 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 648 total reviews
1-20 of 648 reviews
Decent 5 Ghz / 2.4 Ghz router...
9/26/2011

Customer review by picketfence1970

3.0 stars 9/26/2011 by picketfence1970
by picketfence1970

The router is fairly easy to set up on either a PC or Mac. The router's firmware includes: the basic WEP to WAP2 security settings, hiding your SSID, MAC access filtering (allow only certain wireless devices to connect to the router), and other network administrative and network restrictions the owner may impose. The big negative with this router is that it does not have any USB ports on the back - so if you wanted to make your external hard drive a network drive, you can't just plug-and-play it into the router (you could go through the computer to share a drive - but it'd involve a few more settings than you may want to go through). If you only need a basic router with both 5 and 2.4 Ghz broadcasting capabilities, and do not plan on plugging an external hard drive into the router, then this router may work for you. If you need plug-and-play network capabilities, you may want to look for newer (and slightly more expensive) Netgear router products to satisfy your computing needs.

Was this review helpful? (88) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
picketfence1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable Router
11/18/2015

Customer review by cnerak99

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by cnerak99
by cnerak99

The first nice thing about this router is that it is affordable. I can use my laptop anywhere in the house and even out on the porch. I do not have the need for a more expensive product being a typical everyday homeowner that just needs to be able to access the internet and do the things that I want and need to do. It was also very easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cnerak99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Net gear router
2/2/2016

Customer review by Alice

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Alice
by Alice

This item was just right for my dorm room I recommend it to other college students..y

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little router
7/19/2011

Customer review by Bigben974

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Bigben974
by Bigben974

I bought this to replace a Linksys WRT54GS. The only issue the Linksys has was that it would make the MagicJack drop a call after 30 seconds. The Netgear works great and now the Magicjack does not drop calls anymore. If using it in a network that has G and N devices, the speed of the router is 72Mbs. When using the 150 Mbs setting, it is exclusively for N devices and the 54G devices won't be able to connect. I had to restart it 1 time in a week as it became unavailable on the wired and wireless network. I use it on 3 desktops (one of which receives live security cameras (8) feed over the internet), 2 laptops, 2 game consoles and 2 network printers. Everything wireless worked fine under 54G before so I did not see the need to buy the 300 model since I only have the xbox360 using the N band. I did not want to spend too much money on new Linksys products. I'm glad I bought that one.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigben974
Gloucester, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
8/14/2013

Customer review by netwolf1

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by netwolf1
by netwolf1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Netgear, in my opinion, makes very good Wi-Fi equipment. Their products are reasonably priced, reliable, and user friendly. I bought this router to replace a Netgear 802.11g model that I have been using for five years (it looked almost identical to the N150 except it had an external antenna). I have been enjoying the faster speed of this 'n' router versus the 'g' but have noticed the range isn't as good (not by much, maybe 20% less). I think this is due to the fact #1 that the external antenna is now internal, and #2 the 'g' technology was known for it's excellent range. That being said, the faster speeds, the ease and reliability of connecting wireless devices, and the improved security make this, overall, a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
netwolf1
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
N150 router
2/2/2016

Customer review by Xoxo

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Xoxo
by Xoxo

Works fine. Easy setup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xoxo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/8/2010

Customer review by WalmatJunky

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by WalmatJunky
by WalmatJunky

I love this router we had got a netgear G router for my mother-in-law and had no problem, so when we moved in to our own place we chose to go with netgear agin. Super simple to hook up. The CD that came with it made it so easy to set up our home net work. We have 3 laptops, a PSP and a DSI, and a printer all going at the same time and never lost our conection. The only problem I have is that the tec support is not free, so if you do have a problem try and find someone you know to help.

Was this review helpful? (449) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmatJunky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works like a charm!
1/2/2012

Customer review by ScentsyGirlDFW

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by ScentsyGirlDFW
by ScentsyGirlDFW

This router is perfect! It was so easy to set up; It took maybe 10 minutes or so. I needed a router for our tivo,i ipad, wii for netflix, xbox live, ipod touch & laptops. The connection is great around our home which is about 4,000 square feet & the parental controls are easy to set up and works like a charm. I was really reluctant to buy one because I had such a hard time with the last router of a different brand but this one was painless! I would highly recommend even to the most technological novice!

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScentsyGirlDFW
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent little router
1/25/2014

Customer review by CaptSimplicity

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by CaptSimplicity
by CaptSimplicity

Inexpensive and easy to use, this was perfect for our needs. The back of the box had a good matrix of intended use of this wireless router. N150 (This model) ------ WiFi Speed: Up to 150 Mbps (my actual 72 mbps) Range: Good for medium size house (no issues centrally located in my 2 story 2800 sqft house) Usage: Email, Chat, Surf, Music, Video N300 ------ WiFi Speed: Up to 300 Mbps Range: Better Usage: Adds Online Gaming in addition to above N600 ------ WiFi Speed: 300+300 Mbps Range: Best Adds Shared USB Access Adds Wired Gigabit Usages: Adds HD Streaming The N150 is perfect for basic applications. If you're looking to add Gaming or HD streaming, consider the other models.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptSimplicity
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent very happy
10/11/2013

Customer review by Smrta12

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Smrta12
by Smrta12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked instantly w/my Att account! Hooked it up and presto instant service! I thought it was going to be complicated like the others, it was so easy my 9 year could do it!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smrta12
BirminghamAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Jacque

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Jacque
by Jacque

Price is perfect and it works great compared to other brands. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great signal and speed
8/22/2010

Customer review by Anonymous123654

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by Anonymous123654
by Anonymous123654

This was very easy to install, I am only 14 and I was at ease installing this. There was nothing to hard to do, I walked around my house, through it, to find where i still have a signal. I get it 15ft away from my house on my ipod touch with 1 signal bar outside, and it's still fast. I get full signal bars inside my house, except for 1 spot in my basement. Over all this is a good WiFi router.

Was this review helpful? (252) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous123654
Matamoras PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
1/19/2016

Customer review by Mimiluv87

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Mimiluv87
by Mimiluv87

Easy to set up and works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimiluv87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/16/2013

Customer review by dianeb7771

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by dianeb7771
by dianeb7771
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only thing I know about computers is how to turn them on. This was very easy to install and I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (213) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dianeb7771
eastern North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It meets standards set by comcast.
3/18/2014

Customer review by guesswhat71

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by guesswhat71
by guesswhat71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. I bought it to replace the one from comcast so I don't have to pay them $8/mo for router rental.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guesswhat71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a great price
1/8/2014

Customer review by CautiousOnlineShopper

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by CautiousOnlineShopper
by CautiousOnlineShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This wireless router was exactly as described. It was extremely easy to assemble and I'm not very savvy when it comes to hooking up technology. The directions were extremely easy to follow and there were even pictures showing where each cable belonged. I needed this wireless router for my iPad and it is super fast. I'm glad I didn't purchase a more expensive one because this one gets the job done for under $30!

Was this review helpful? (94) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CautiousOnlineShopper
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than enough for multiple devices & streaming
10/26/2012

Customer review by Solomish

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Solomish
by Solomish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this router! It was easy to set up. I have to admit right after I set it up I thought maybe it wasn't so great because web pages were slow to load but after about 5 or 10 minutes the connection was fast and worked great in every room in the house. I guess maybe the signal needed time to infiltrate the house? In any case, it's not uncommon for us to be streaming video on multiple devices and we've been able to do that with zero issues. Even many rooms away from the router with doors closed. I definitely feel like I got a great deal with this router.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Solomish
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
1/31/2011

Customer review by SavyBellesmom

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by SavyBellesmom
by SavyBellesmom

I have had this wireless router about a month now and have had very little problems with it. The setup on my Window XP computer was so easy. The setup on my Window 7 laptop took a little longer. I did, however, get it figured out without calling tech support. In the month I've been using it, I think I have only had to reset it two times. For the price, I can't complain.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavyBellesmom
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Price
10/24/2013

Customer review by WYOTEACHER30

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by WYOTEACHER30
by WYOTEACHER30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works really well in our house. We live in a semi-detached. I can stream videos and download at a good speed with Comcast internet. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WYOTEACHER30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best
4/16/2010

Customer review by ADealShopper

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by ADealShopper
by ADealShopper

Just bought, and installed today. This has the to be the EASIEST wireless router to set up. Just install the included CD, simple click here, click there, and boom, your done. compared to 2hrs. with a Linksys and the speed is Excellent!! I'm sold on NETGEAR from now on.. My model didnt come with an upright stand, but I dont care. Still in my book 5 STARS.

Was this review helpful? (78) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADealShopper
Creedmoor, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 648 total reviews
1-20 of 648 reviews