Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
works with windows 7 on older computer
5/13/2011

Customer review by joewaterman

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by joewaterman
by joewaterman

works with windows 7 on older computer. system found driver on internet. didnt get a chance to put the cd in. awesome!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joewaterman
gassaway, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Warcraft Junkie
12/16/2009

Customer review by milkman50

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by milkman50
by milkman50

My son was playing WOW and told me our desktop computer smelled funny and was smoking. I'm a computer tech and assumed the power suppy went out. But no It was the video card and I couldn't find the old AGP's standard for a reasonable price anywhere. Mine was 256 MB and I wanted to double memory. This was a perfect fit and my son is back in the game as I 'm typing this up. Thank you for the prompt service and delivery,all is quiet in my house,since he's back in world.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milkman50
Knoxville,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Video PCB for older Computer.
6/16/2014

Customer review by Broy1015

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Broy1015
by Broy1015

I have a Dell 4500 series computer that must be 14 years old. It runs perfectly fine by I had to upgrade to Windows 7 because Microsoft stopped supporting Windows XP. The video PCB I had did not support Windows 7 very well. The EVGA GeForce I purchased was a drop in replacement and now all of my features in Windows 7 work correctly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Broy1015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple install, Works Great
9/29/2010

Customer review by dubblebubble

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by dubblebubble
by dubblebubble

This card replaced an EGA 256 card. Had no problems installing it. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dubblebubble
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product and service
7/25/2012

Customer review by Phagen

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Phagen
by Phagen

I looked a long time to find a video card that would fit my older Gateway computer, and add the things I needed to play newer games. After much research on AGP video cards I found the best one (maybe the only one) that would fit my needs was the EVGA GeForce 6200. The 3 shader was the most important feature and 512 MB was twice what I had in my old card. Delivery was fast in spite of the 4th holiday, Installation was easy, In was up and running in 15 minutes, and the card works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phagen
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Cards and Service!
12/23/2012

Customer review by Compty1

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Compty1
by Compty1

Walmart you are 2 for 2.........outstanding delivery service! Both products are excellent and work perfectly. GREAT AGP Video Card and Sound Card! For what ever reason I am getting my delivery within 1 to 2 days KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!! AWESOME!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Compty1
Mechanicsburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Video card makes new 16:9 monitor come alive!
7/6/2013

Customer review by GDAE

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by GDAE
by GDAE

My Compaq SR1575CL desktop has a K8S-LA ("Salmon") motherboard with 754 socket and AMD Athlon 3400 processor and 2gB ram. Its old, but still works fine. It gets an upgrade every few years. This year it was a new monitor - HP Pavillion 23xi, and now the EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2. Installation was easy. I turned the computer off, disconnect the AC power line from the desktop, and then pushed the on/off button a few times to remove all remaining voltage on the motherboard. I took off my socks to avoid static buildup, grounded myself on the bare metal part of case, then opened it up. This is an AGP unit, so I removed the appropriate metal tang and VERY carefully installed the card, making sure not to touch any integrated circuits or metallic parts on the card. I then moved the video cable over to the new card, put the cover back on the case, plugged the AC line back in and powered up. The card came right up - but in 800 x 600 resolution. I had already downloaded the executable of the Nvidia drivers for my XP SP3 system: 307.74-desktop-winxp-32bit-english-whql.exe, so I double-clicked on the executable to run the new driver install program. (BTW, no funky tool bars or search engine change requests happened during the install - thanks, Nvidia.) All went well until it was time to shut down the computer. I pressed OK to shut down, and it went fine for a while - but wouldn't shut all the way down. The HDD light kept blinking every so often, and the mouse still worked, so it wasn't a hang. After about 10 minutes of waiting for it to shut down, I pressed and held the on/off button on the PC and manually shut it down. I then re-booted and it came right up. It found the newly-installed drivers, auto-adjusted to 1920 x 1080 resolution, auto-adjusted to my new monitor, and all was well. I then spent a while changing the font sizes in Windows, going to extra large fonts and 120dpi. After a few other tweaks I'm getting nice bold-looking text in most apps and Windows. Video speed is noticeably faster. I'm not a gamer, so based on comments by others I think I'm safe to use this board with my existing 250 watt Delta power supply with 14amps available on the +12 volt output. If I do end up having to get a larger power supply I'll re-post here. Many thanks to WalMart for their site-to-store option. Worked flawlessly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GDAE
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Will refresh an older computer
6/14/2014

Customer review by NHBamBam

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by NHBamBam
by NHBamBam

This video card almost sets the standard for AGP usage. One problem is, it does Not work in a limited number of motherboards.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NHBamBam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Video card is OK.
3/4/2012

Customer review by avner72

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by avner72
by avner72

At first, windows 7 disabled the device due to unknown problems. Nvidia control panel was installed but would not open. Downloaded and reinstalled drivers from Nvidia website. Latest drivers would not work (?), but Windows Vista driver did the trick. I upgraded from an ATI Radeon 9600 SE-128 MB. Performance is OK.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avner72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not meet expectations in my system
5/30/2012

Customer review by RaleighGuru

3.0 stars 5/30/2012 by RaleighGuru
by RaleighGuru

I purchased this item because of poor playback performance of high definition (1080 line) videos on the native VGA on my motherboard (Intel D865GLC, circa 2004). Regrettably, the performance with the GeForce 6200 was no better, no worse than with the native VGA, so I returned it. RESULTS MIGHT HAVE BEEN BETTER WITH A MORE MODERN AND MORE POWERFUL SYSTEM. One other thing to note: After I removed the 6200 and went back to the native VGA, I had weird crashes and boot failures due to the system not recognizing one or more of my SATA hard disks. This involved unwanted changes to the BIOS setting. Apparently, this problem was caused by the GeForce drivers remaining resident. I resolved this problem by doing a system restore to a time prior to installing the GeForce drivers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaleighGuru
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
wrong part
10/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

part was recieved very fast, but when we got it home it was the wrong thing so had to report

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salem Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/25/2011

Customer review by Ouncy

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Ouncy
by Ouncy

The EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2 video card works great in my old computer. Although the manufacturer says the max for my computer video memory is 256MB the 512MB works. The card was easy to install and haven't had any problems since.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ouncy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/26/2012

Customer review by broncomann7

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by broncomann7
by broncomann7

this works good, does the job that i need it to, thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
broncomann7
Grandjunction
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install, works fine.
9/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Improves speed performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done
5/25/2011

Customer review by BigDawginky

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by BigDawginky
by BigDawginky

I have had this card for just over 3 weeks and it is doing all i was hoping it would do. Not much more to say than that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDawginky
Pikeville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well for what it was made for.
1/21/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/21/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had one before this one it lasted about five years before I got a blue screen that something was wrong, It works well with my old pc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
satified
5/5/2012

Customer review by Catlett1

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Catlett1
by Catlett1

excellant product. does what it advertise and more. shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catlett1
5/26/2013

Customer review by TheAmazingYardDog

4.0 stars 5/26/2013 by TheAmazingYardDog
by TheAmazingYardDog

We needed to upgrade the old Videocard for the AGP machine in the office and this card fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAmazingYardDog
Godley, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
needed a AGP display card that worked with Windows
2/27/2015

Customer review by Xgsxr

4.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Xgsxr
by Xgsxr

I have a dual boot computer system that I create movies with. This AGP card does work with Windows Movie Maker in XP and 7, but the display settings for Win 7 do not go to anything smaller than 1680x1050 and I think that is because the installer CD did not have Win 7 drivers. The Win 7 native drivers work , but not to the display setting I would prefer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xgsxr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This card fit the bill!
3/1/2013

Customer review by Boneyarder

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Boneyarder
by Boneyarder

Great value - easy to install - looks great! I definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boneyarder
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews