Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Ok for toddlers.
11/16/2015

Customer review by blaquebeautie33

3.0 stars 11/16/2015 by blaquebeautie33
by blaquebeautie33

The balls don't have enough bounce to them. They are a nice size, but you can squeeze them & see they aren't very firm. They give in easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blaquebeautie33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
7/18/2012

Customer review by Pudgiepie

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Pudgiepie
by Pudgiepie

My son used this kind of Quick Start balls in his tennis class. He is 6. I would say that you should always use this type of ball instead of regular tennis ball for a youngster to start learning tennis. This ball eliminates chasing around the court for balls. It gives more rally between you and your child. Makes learning fun and develop a good form. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pudgiepie
milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for beginners.
4/19/2012

Customer review by TexasMom25

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by TexasMom25
by TexasMom25

The YMCA uses a version of beginner balls for the younger players. My nine year old just started tennis last month. These balls help take away some of the ball chasing frustration. Then I may use them to get restarted. I only took a tennis class in college. Great idea.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasMom25
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice as a Score Keeper Marker
1/29/2013

Customer review by sharp0305

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by sharp0305
by sharp0305
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although this product is actually used for juniors as a practice ball, we are using them for our court scorers. They are a little oversized and fit our scorers perfectly. The ball is brightly colored and very visible for most court viewers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharp0305
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for 10 and under
10/2/2012

Customer review by skibaby

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by skibaby
by skibaby

These are low density larger balls for kids learning to play tennis. My four year old loves that thye bounce slower and he can see them well due to the red color. These are a must for beginners.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skibaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My lab loves them!
11/19/2013

Customer review by LeeandJP

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by LeeandJP
by LeeandJP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bigger tennis balls. More give to them. Softer than a regular tennis ball. Still bounces. My lab was so pleased to see the big bag!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeandJP
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/15/2013

Customer review by erbauer

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by erbauer
by erbauer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tennis balls for young kids to hit. They are larger and with only a little pressure so they don't bounce around so much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erbauer
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tennis balls to practice with the kids
7/1/2011

Customer review by tennis101

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by tennis101
by tennis101

I mix these up with the regular tennis balls for drills, the kids call them bomb balls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennis101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/16/2012

Customer review by mgowjr

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by mgowjr
by mgowjr

fast shippping, easy pick at store, very happy with order

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgowjr
pharr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun Fetching
5/1/2015

Customer review by oregonstategrad

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by oregonstategrad
by oregonstategrad

Our golden retriever loves fetching these outdoors. We do not let her just play with them inside as she wants to lay and chew them up......but outside play is great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oregonstategrad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a difference a ball makes
10/5/2011

Customer review by indianelvis

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by indianelvis
by indianelvis

My 6 & 8 yr old went from 2 - 3 shot rallies to 8 - 10 shot rallies after switching to these balls from regular tennis balls. I read the USTA website that talks about the new Quick Start format for teaching kids that uses these balls. they are definitely more inclined to stick with something they can have fun with and retrieving balls every couple of minutes gets old. However with these balls they can actually rally for a bit and have some fun. At a little over a $1 per ball they are on the pricey side especially if you are prone losing them playing on a driveway but definitely a good value in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indianelvis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
these are great tennis balls for the young players
2/3/2012

Customer review by tennisnut17

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by tennisnut17
by tennisnut17

" kids like 'smacking' balls...NOT chasing them down! with these balls, they will spend more time playing and developing their game and less time and energy 'going to get them'. finally, we have the tools best suited for the little ones in "ten and under tennis" and these balls; along with the smaller racquets and smaller courts will come to be found great tools in their learning and playing this great game!"...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennisnut17
cape girardeau, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Got these to play w/ my dogs.
9/22/2014

Customer review by BarganhunerM

4.0 stars 9/22/2014 by BarganhunerM
by BarganhunerM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

seem to hold up as well as real tennis balls, and these are cheaper...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarganhunerM
Orangevale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for training kid
8/13/2012

Customer review by makstephen

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by makstephen
by makstephen

We have fun training our son tennis with these balls. Perfect and must have. Great bounce and sound. They don't go too far when got hit, so it's easy for pick up. They are also soft so we're not afraid to throw them to our 3 year old son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makstephen
Vernon Hills, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm going to buy more
3/3/2014

Customer review by spunkyMOM8

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by spunkyMOM8
by spunkyMOM8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very good for younger kids to start tennis. It is also good for game inside of house. I'm going to get more. This is the best price I have found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spunkyMOM8
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Starter Tennis Balls
10/25/2010

Customer review by SavvyShopper4Eva

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by SavvyShopper4Eva
by SavvyShopper4Eva

Very easy to practice with these. My 5 and 6 year old girls are novice tennis players and can control these better than the older ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyShopper4Eva
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/26/2011

Customer review by Tennislover159

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Tennislover159
by Tennislover159

I deduct one star because the bounce of the ball is not even. Some part of the ball bounce higher than other part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tennislover159
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/20/2011

Customer review by Poroto

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Poroto
by Poroto

Perfect ball for kids between 6 to 8 years old, worthed. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poroto
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good!
2/19/2014

Customer review by ABTeam

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by ABTeam
by ABTeam

Very good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABTeam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes