Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product
6/17/2010

Customer review by Tennisforme

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by Tennisforme
by Tennisforme

Very sturdy metal. Very large. Good product. I shopped around at "big box" sporting goods stores and they couldn't touch the price that Walmart sells it for. Exactly what I was looking for. Would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tennisforme
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best bang for buck!
11/9/2011

Customer review by infg35cpe

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by infg35cpe
by infg35cpe

I have a ball machine so I wanted a hopper that holds at least 100 tennis balls for a low price (I'm a college student on a budget) and this price is the cheapest hands down.and most importantly the quality is excellent w/thick metal.this hopper is not flimsy at all. Also,when closed the lid stays firmly shut so there are no worries of balls spilling out. Extremely easy to assemble too. I only use this hopper to pick up balls & it gets the job done.it does get a bit heavy when full,but its nothing I can't handle since I park close to my tennis couts. Overall, I'm very glad I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
infg35cpe
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Price
6/20/2012

Customer review by ISPENDMORETIMEMAKINGANAME

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by ISPENDMORETIMEMAKINGANAME
by ISPENDMORETIMEMAKINGANAME

This is the largest ball hopper I could find without spending a lot of money. The carts that hold 200+ balls will cost you around the hundred plus range, but this is a steal for being under $29. I purchased a 75 ball capacity hopper a week prior to this purchase for the same price. Obviously it's slighty larger compared to a 75 ball capacity and looks a little heavy duty. The arms/stands come detached when you purchase online. A couple of notes about this item are: 1)The arms were a little tricky to put into place and required a little bending of the frame (This may be annoying when transporting in a small vehicle trunk) 2) The top door/or latch was not aligned properly, but you can slightly bend the top frame and still have the snug fit. (NOTE: This may only be the item I purchased and could vary) Pros: - Great Price - Heavy Duty - Easy transport (small cars) - Great for practices (ball machine) Cons: - Heavy (filled with balls) - Bulky

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ISPENDMORETIMEMAKINGANAME
Centreville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/24/2012

Customer review by Dhuythmjgf

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Dhuythmjgf
by Dhuythmjgf

Very sturdy. Very heavy duty! This is Gamma's business. Just know when you are picking up balls with it..it gets heavy. The price here was by far the best and it included shipping!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dhuythmjgf
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Like a Rock!
5/4/2014

Customer review by BlueskyVA

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by BlueskyVA
by BlueskyVA

I bought a couple of different hoppers before finalizing the the 110 one from Gamma. The 75 capacity ones were less sturdier and much more expensive. This one is real solid stuff. You cannot go wrong with this. I have given it 5 stars inspite of its weight related concerns, because the reviews did warn me of that before the purchase. The trick is to not fill the hopper to its full capacity. 60-70 balls suffice as such and even that makes it reasonably heavy to handle. If you have issues with carrying weight, then think twice. Otherwise, this is just a very sturdy, high capacity, rock solid hopper that many others cannot beat for the price and quality. My two boys and I have loved it. Thanks Walmart for the good product, price and service!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueskyVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2013

Customer review by Onyemaechi

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Onyemaechi
by Onyemaechi

It's solid, stable, portable & of superior material. Effective for maintaining biceps and triceps muscle tone for effective racquet control especially when tired. Compact - easy to load up in trunk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onyemaechi
Port St. Lucie, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money.
9/25/2013

Customer review by DrMTW

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by DrMTW
by DrMTW

As a teaching tennis pro I would highly recommend this Gamma ball hopper as it is very solidly constructed and works well. It can get a little heavy when loaded with tennis balls. You can't beat Walmart's price and quick delivery service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrMTW
Sylvania, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best hopper I've ever owned.
1/23/2014

Customer review by Tennisanator

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Tennisanator
by Tennisanator

For the price, I was expecting the usual hoppers I've own in the past. I was pleasantly surprised. This one is larger than average, and much sturdier and more solidly built than the average hopper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tennisanator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's way too big and too heavy.
5/1/2013

Customer review by funinsnow

3.0 stars 5/1/2013 by funinsnow
by funinsnow

One issue is it's too big to carry. I could hardly put it upright in the trunk of my SUV as it's so tall. If I put it side down, the balls will fall out. Another issue is it's getting heavy when it's half way full. Don't expect you can easily pick balls up with it unless you are really strong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funinsnow
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
5/1/2014

Customer review by Buyfortennis

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Buyfortennis
by Buyfortennis

I like the Gamma Ballhopper PRO, it is nice and meet my expectation for buying it. The price is also unbeatable as I saw the same item other places but at higher price than I bought it at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buyfortennis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
5/18/2014

Customer review by Patrick6438

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Patrick6438
by Patrick6438

Better quality all around compared to the Wilson 75 ball version in black. Good price compared to other similar products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patrick6438
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy
7/15/2014

Customer review by LuvnTennis

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by LuvnTennis
by LuvnTennis

Good price. Good quality. A little heavy for kids. Definitely an adult picker upper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvnTennis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large, heavy duty ball hopper
9/23/2014

Customer review by PGDad

4.0 stars 9/23/2014 by PGDad
by PGDad

This is a very solid ball hopper with plenty of space for lots of balls. The "catch" to hold the handles together above the hopper (when carrying) doesn't lock very well, but it's very sturdy when the handles are locked down to serve as a stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PGDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Ballhopper
9/8/2014

Customer review by CaribbeanDelight

4.0 stars 9/8/2014 by CaribbeanDelight
by CaribbeanDelight

This Ballhopper is good... it can be a little heavy if filled to capacity. Sturdy and picks up the balls easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaribbeanDelight
VI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great practice tool
5/6/2014

Customer review by Mikeisgus

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Mikeisgus
by Mikeisgus

The Gamma Ballhopper Pro is exactly what its name implies.....Professional. The greater ball capacity and tough construction make it a great tool for practice. Be advised that it is not for the faint of heart though, as it is heavy gauge metal and the 100 ball capacity makes it quite heavy, but as with a lot of things, better quality means heavier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikeisgus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.