Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

151 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

151 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
35
3 stars
17
2 stars
18
1 stars
24
1-20 of 151 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
REAL Review from USER!
6/22/2012

Customer review by urak

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by urak
by urak

I am 27 yr old. Been going bald for a couple years, one day looked in the mirror and wow I'm really almost bald. All my friends would call me "Father Time" and I would always get the bald jokes. There was no more denying it. So I decided to try something and ordered Rogaine. I have gone through a 4 mo. cycle and I have had considerable regrowth, working on my second cycle. The trade off for Rogaine is that you must use it twice a day and walk around/sleep with a Rogaine head, everyday! As in before you use hair gel/etc. since it's kind of like a "rogaine hair gel" (you can kinda style hair and it will hold slightly), and having to wash it out in the morning. It does take commitment like anything in life. But for me there wasn't even a choice, a head or hair or be lazy.. At first you will see peach fuzz within a short amount of time (couple weeks for me), but to see real results and be able to truly say you have hair 4 mo. and you can't argue. Other people will comment to you about how your hair is starting to look good. But you have to use as long as you want hair. And you will forget all about being bald. My bald picture attached has long hair, hair so long I could comb over. The long hair was to give the illusion of hair but it failed. The line of skin on my head that you see was like that all over the top of my head. When I had it buzzed it was bald. The other is 4 months and that is morning hair.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
urak
Cali baby!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Random Sprouts Not Full Head of Hair
5/8/2017

Customer review by ChuckieDee228

2.0 stars 5/8/2017 by ChuckieDee228
by ChuckieDee228

I was hopeful about this product, and over the course of four months I did see some slight improvement, but not what I had hoped for or expected. I noticed some slight additional growth at about the 3 month mark. It was very spotty and wasn't filling in much more than a few random sprouts that looked more like Homer Simpson than anything else. I had to shave those hairs off, because they weren't filling my head, and were just random sprouts. It looks like I will shave my head instead of depending on this product to help me restore my natural hairline. It's an expensive disappointment. I hope it works for others, yet at the cost, is it really worth it? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Rogaine - 5/8/2017

Sorry to hear you didn't see the results you were hoping for. We'd love to learn more about your experience with this product, so if you find a moment, we'd like to chat over the phone. Please give us a call at 1-800-764-2463 anytime Monday through Friday, 9 AM to 7 PM ET. We're looking forward to it!

ChuckieDee228
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Rogaine Regains My Hair!
5/10/2017

Customer review by RogaineFan9

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by RogaineFan9
by RogaineFan9

I have a hereditary hair loss. Searching online found that minoxidil is both FDA-approved and clinically proven to help hair regrowth. Rogaine has minoxidil in a foam form that makes daily application a lot-of-fun: easy to use, absorbs quickly, dries quickly. Fortunately, after 4 months, Rogaine works wonderfully with me. Rogaine regains my hair!. The secret here is to apply Rogaine EVERY single day. I am very excited about this experience; and keep telling my friends & co-workers about it. Definitely, I would recommend Rogaine, it is worth every penny. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RogaineFan9
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Not dissatisfied
5/15/2017

Customer review by SAHD5

3.0 stars 5/15/2017 by SAHD5
by SAHD5

Being a man of color, at first it was difficult noticing the difference. It wasn't until my wife, who is taller than me, noticed that it seemed to be filling in more. Though after about month three I could tell the difference. The hair was still thin in texture, but it was filling it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SAHD5
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
No results for me
5/14/2017

Customer review by shawn951873

3.0 stars 5/14/2017 by shawn951873
by shawn951873

Unfortunately Rogaine did not work for me. I followed the directions on the packaging and applied the product as directed. I did not see any noticeable results. On the positive side for people who product this does work for, the product is easy to apply, does not have a smell nor is it sticky. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

shawn951873
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Rogaine Trial
5/11/2017

Customer review by chilli9410

4.0 stars 5/11/2017 by chilli9410
by chilli9410

Although I believe I got some noticeable results, I think since my hair is so thin it just wasn't that much of a change. On someone with thicker darker hair it might be more noticeable. I think it works but probably not for everyone. The fact that if it works you have to keep using it to keep the results may not be ideal for some. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Rogaine Team - 5/11/2017

Thank you for your review! We'd like to get a little bit more information regarding your experience when you get a moment. Please give us a call at 1-800-764-2463, M-F, 9AM-7PM, ET. so we can chat. We hope to hear from you soon!

chilli9410
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Try it but be patient
5/13/2017

Customer review by channingL

3.0 stars 5/13/2017 by channingL
by channingL

I used this for about 2 years and I noticed a small difference. I was using this along with a prescribed medication. I'm now using this only I hope to maintain my existing hair.

channingL
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rogaine Foam is working for me
5/9/2017

Customer review by Bry76771

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Bry76771
by Bry76771

After using Rogaine Foam religiously every day for 2 months I started seeing noticable impreovement. After 4 months of daily use, my hair started to get fuller and thicker and I was seeing some new growth. It made me feel much more confident. I plan to continue to use Rogaine Foam until I achieve my desired result. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bry76771
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Rogaine - A satisfied customer.
5/8/2017

Customer review by ChucktownT4

4.0 stars 5/8/2017 by ChucktownT4
by ChucktownT4

Overall, I'm happy with the product. I definitely noticed some results and would like to continue using the product. It's helped with the crown of my head and even the vertexes to some extent. Minoxidil is one of the few products proven to help regrow hair. It's a small price to pay for helping to keep/regrow thinning hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ChucktownT4
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Let's see if it works
5/11/2017

Customer review by lakepark3

3.0 stars 5/11/2017 by lakepark3
by lakepark3

I would say that it did produce some growth,since the slight baldness is at the back top of head i'm looking with a mirror but it seems like it worked. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lakepark3
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
thank you
5/11/2017

Customer review by davidp7051

1.0 stars 5/11/2017 by davidp7051
by davidp7051

i got this from home tresting and i tried this for 4 months and i didnt see any diffrence [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Rogaine Team - 5/11/2017

Thank you for your review! We'd like to get a little bit more information regarding your experience when you get a moment. Please give us a call at 1-800-764-2463, M-F, 9AM-7PM, ET. so we can chat. We hope to hear from you soon!

davidp7051
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Amazing Hair Re-Growth!
5/8/2017

Customer review by SBUXKING5

5.0 stars 5/8/2017 by SBUXKING5
by SBUXKING5

This product has done a great job at re-growing my hair. When I first started using this product, I had almost no hair. Now, I have quite. Big amount of hair. Overall, I am very pleased with this product and would reccoemnd it to anyone I know. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SBUXKING5
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Men's Rogaine Foam
5/9/2017

Customer review by Ray732

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Ray732
by Ray732

Men's Rogaine Foam works great. I saw amazing results in just 2 months of using. It is better than any other product on the market for hair loss that I have tried. Really love the results and so happy I tried it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ray732
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Didn't Work For Me
5/9/2017

Customer review by ABC631

2.0 stars 5/9/2017 by ABC631
by ABC631

Men's Rogaine Foam made my hair feel smooth but it did not help my hair grow. I have not noticed any difference in growth, fullness or thickness. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Rogaine - 5/10/2017

Thank you for writing this review. We wouldn't expect this product not work and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-800-764-2463. We're available Monday-Friday, 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.

ABC631
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Rogaine made me curious
5/8/2017

Customer review by Serge1

4.0 stars 5/8/2017 by Serge1
by Serge1

There was definitely some change in my hair structure. It felt thicker and the was some growth in some of the critical areas. I would need more time and more product to get definite answers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Serge1
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Foam is better than liquid.
5/8/2017

Customer review by Tziparucha6

4.0 stars 5/8/2017 by Tziparucha6
by Tziparucha6

I have tried using this many years ago before it was offered as a foam. I remember it seemed like it was working but was too messy. The foam is much easier and neater to apply. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Rogaine - 5/8/2017

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We'd like to learn a little bit more from you about your previous experience with our liquid product. Please give us a call at 1-800-764-2463 between 9AM to 7PM EST Monday-Friday. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Tziparucha6
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Hair Growth Treatment Product
5/8/2017

Customer review by SilverSurfer1

4.0 stars 5/8/2017 by SilverSurfer1
by SilverSurfer1

I wish it worked more quickly but after several months did see noticeable results and was impressed that it left no after effects like rashes or bumps and was easy to appy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SilverSurfer1
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
no success
5/8/2017

Customer review by SilverDavid10

1.0 stars 5/8/2017 by SilverDavid10
by SilverDavid10

I did not see any discernible difference before and after,,, it worked great as a styling product but for the price there was not enough thickening or new growth to warrant the cost [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Rogaine - 5/8/2017

Thanks for sharing this experience with us. We'd like to learn a little bit more from you. Please give us a call at 1-800-764-2463 between 9AM to 7PM EST Monday-Friday. Thank you.

SilverDavid10
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Decent product for the cost
5/8/2017

Customer review by TM00784

4.0 stars 5/8/2017 by TM00784
by TM00784

The results were ok, I was hoping to see a little bit more coverage from the product than I got. It did cover most of the bald spot, but the coverage was thin at best. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Rogaine - 5/8/2017

Thanks for sharing this experience with us. We'd like to learn a little bit more from you. Please give us a call at 1-800-764-2463 between 9AM to 7PM EST Monday-Friday. Thanks!

TM00784
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Rogaine review
5/9/2017

Customer review by Johnson10200610

3.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Johnson10200610
by Johnson10200610

I have seen this product work on a friend. I'm guessing since I have dreadlocks the product didn't work for me. I would still recommend this product to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/9/2017

Hey! We'd like to learn more about your experience with our product. When you have a moment, please give our consumer care center a call at 1-800-764-2463 Monday- Friday 9AM-7PM ET. Thanks!

Johnson10200610
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews