Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
14
1 stars
18
1-20 of 102 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
REAL Review from USER!
6/22/2012

Customer review by urak

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by urak
by urak

I am 27 yr old. Been going bald for a couple years, one day looked in the mirror and wow I'm really almost bald. All my friends would call me "Father Time" and I would always get the bald jokes. There was no more denying it. So I decided to try something and ordered Rogaine. I have gone through a 4 mo. cycle and I have had considerable regrowth, working on my second cycle. The trade off for Rogaine is that you must use it twice a day and walk around/sleep with a Rogaine head, everyday! As in before you use hair gel/etc. since it's kind of like a "rogaine hair gel" (you can kinda style hair and it will hold slightly), and having to wash it out in the morning. It does take commitment like anything in life. But for me there wasn't even a choice, a head or hair or be lazy.. At first you will see peach fuzz within a short amount of time (couple weeks for me), but to see real results and be able to truly say you have hair 4 mo. and you can't argue. Other people will comment to you about how your hair is starting to look good. But you have to use as long as you want hair. And you will forget all about being bald. My bald picture attached has long hair, hair so long I could comb over. The long hair was to give the illusion of hair but it failed. The line of skin on my head that you see was like that all over the top of my head. When I had it buzzed it was bald. The other is 4 months and that is morning hair.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
urak
Cali baby!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Some improvements seen so far
1/16/2016

Customer review by Kawagse123

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Kawagse123
by Kawagse123

It was 4 month passed since starting this product. Hair growth in top of the head is slower than expected although some improvement is seen on the front side.

Kawagse123
San Jose, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a miracle
10/13/2015

Customer review by Ripton

2.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Ripton
by Ripton

Since there is not much out there, this prduct is best so far. I think it might keep you from losing your hair as fast,, but not sure it helps it to grow. I have been using a supplement and now trying laser therapy. So far it seems to be better that just Rogaine. Also they sent the last supply, without giving me a change to order. Also they cancelled my auto delivery when my credit card expitred and I had to set up a whole new account. Very bad customer service.

Comment from ROGAINE® - 10/13/2015

Thank you for your review, Ripton. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-223-0182 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

Ripton
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sticky Hair stuff.
3/7/2012

Customer review by GoHaveFun

2.0 stars 3/7/2012 by GoHaveFun
by GoHaveFun

I prefer the liquid bottles to the foam as the foam plasters down your hair and makes you look more bald than you actually are.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoHaveFun
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Delays the inevitable.
10/20/2015

Customer review by Sotis

3.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Sotis
by Sotis

It seems to slow the amount of hair I'm losing. I am not regrowing just slowing down the inevitable.

Comment from ROGAINE® - 10/20/2015

Thanks for your review, Sotis. We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'd like to learn more, so when you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-800-223-0182 8AM-8PM ET Mon-Fri. We look forward to hearing from you!

Sotis
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works a little
10/1/2015

Customer review by mccoycharles94

2.0 stars 10/1/2015 by mccoycharles94
by mccoycharles94

No, it grew an inch but it didn't grow a lot. I tried it 3 months but it didn't work enough in the back of my bald patch.

Comment from ROGAINE - 10/1/2015

Thanks for reaching out to us. We would like to speak with you to gather more information about your experience. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-764-2463 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

mccoycharles94
Statesboro, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
no change
9/5/2015

Customer review by thinninghairguy

3.0 stars 9/5/2015 by thinninghairguy
by thinninghairguy

I have not seen a change. But i has only been 2 months. They say 4 months.

Comment from ROGAINE® - 9/5/2015

Thank you for your review, thinninghairguy. We would like to speak with you to gather more information about your experience. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-764-2463 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

thinninghairguy
Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rogaine Extra Strength Works!
4/6/2015

Customer review by sound wave

5.0 stars 4/6/2015 by sound wave
by sound wave

I tried up to 4 products and they worked very little- The lady that cuts my hair sold me a very well known brand and still did not see enough results- I hesitated about Rogaine thinking it was just a myth , until I said why not try it - its not going to hurt- I bought a 3 month supply of extra strength and just now into my 2nd month and I can tell a difference in fuller hair in the middle- my hair stylist noticed a difference- She also said one key factor is use it the rest of your life which I have no problem after hearing my brother in law paid $15,000 for a new hair treatment! KEY TIPS THAT WORKED FOR ME Have a great nutrition program Have a vitamin supplemental program Exercise regular weekly Use a paraben free shampoo with a comb

sound wave
Orange, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stopping due to redness, swelling, and burning
2/9/2015

Customer review by Redhead

1.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Redhead
by Redhead

I previously tried the drops several years ago and noticed a burning sensation almost immediately after it was applied. After just a couple of days I discontinued use of the drops because of rash and constant burning. I decided to try the foam thinking that maybe I was applying too much or had a bad batch. Well after only 2 days of applying the foam I am experiencing the same symptoms. It has only been 2 days since my first application and I have a rash, redness, and a burning sensation from the crown of my head all the way to my forehead (and no I didn't apply it there). Unfortuantely I may be one of the few that is unable to use this product. It's a shame that Rogaine does not offer a full 30 day warranty on their products and I will be returning the unused portions.

Comment from ROGAINE® - 2/9/2015

We are sorry to hear you experienced burning, redness and swelling while using our product. We would like to take the opportunity to speak with you to gather some additional information about this. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EST. We hope to hear from you!

Redhead
Charleston, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Read before purchasing
3/5/2010

Customer review by kidphonic

1.0 stars 3/5/2010 by kidphonic
by kidphonic

If you want to get this product, make sure you read up on Rogaine before buying to make sure the product can work on you, I have never bought a product with so many restrictions and rules before, and its only for ONE type of balding!!! I didn't know before I bought it, so it was a waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidphonic
UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worked, but made me feel dizzy so I stopped using
5/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used it for about 2 months. There was a noticeable improvement in hair (I was documenting weekly). Unfortunately, about a week in I started feeling slightly faint / dizzy at moments throughout the day. For weeks I felt this way and had no clue what it was. Finally, I went to the doctor and we decided I should stop Rogaine to see if the dizziness/faintness would go away. Sure enough, all dizziness went away within a week of stopping Rogaine. Three months later, I decided to give Rogaine another try since I did notice improvements with my hair. But sure enough, within 1 week of starting again, the dizziness returned. Don't take this as a bad review of the product; it really did work. I just want to make sure people hear my story and if anyone else has this side effect, stop using it.

Comment from ROGAINE® - 5/30/2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We are interested in speaking with you to gather more information since this type of reaction is not typical of our product. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-223-0182. Our care specialists are available Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. Thank you and we hope to hear from you!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My hair looks to be getting full .
6/9/2015

Customer review by Victor j.

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Victor j.
by Victor j.

I see hair growing in previous bald areas.and getting more full.new hair can be seen. It is very obvious since I started using the product.

Victor j.
Long Island, New York, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!
5/28/2015

Customer review by Piano mom

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Piano mom
by Piano mom

I bought this product for my son who started losing his hair before his 20th birthday. He has been using it for six months and his hair has grown back. I didn't believe it would work, but it did!

Piano mom
Mount Pleasant, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grow like crazy
5/14/2015

Customer review by Christian

5.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Christian
by Christian

Amazing!!!! My hair grow after 3 months of use. I can't believe what this product done for me. I have use so many products. And all have show no promise. Rogaine I love your product. Please keep up your research...........

Christian
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sorry I waited so long to do something
1/1/2015

Customer review by Fifty-fit dude

4.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Fifty-fit dude
by Fifty-fit dude

Cutting to the chase, I've been using the product for 90 days as directed and I can honestly say it is working for me. My hair feels and looks fuller, In fact my wife has been saying so for the past few weeks. Staying on course is key. About 30 days in to my use of Rogaine I was seriously thinking about stopping as my hair loss seemed to accelerate, I had read about that possibility so I continued with the two a day applications And I am so glad I did not quit. At 55 I wasn't sure if Rogaine would work for me but it is.. I just wish I would have started sooner.

Comment from ROGAINE® - 1/2/2015

Hi, Fifty-fit dude! We would like to speak with you to learn more about your experience with this product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to your call.

Fifty-fit dude
Long Beach, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stick With The Liquid
5/21/2012

Customer review by TheVoortMeister

2.0 stars 5/21/2012 by TheVoortMeister
by TheVoortMeister

The foam may be good if you have NO hair on top or a bald spot. But if you have thinning hair and are using Rogaine to regrow what you've lost or to keep what's left, forget the foam and stick with the liquid. There is NO WAY to get the foam onto your scalp, where it needs to be, if you HAVE some hair. It gets all over your hair instead and you waste TONS of it trying to get it to your scalp. Also, you then have it all over your hair, which clumps it up making it look MUCH thinner than it is. You have to try to blot it off your hair without blotting it off your scalp. It's not a fun extra hour spent, especially when you're running late or want to go to sleep.

TheVoortMeister
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
My bald head is slowly disappearing
4/27/2015

Customer review by Chancellor1899

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by Chancellor1899
by Chancellor1899

I have been using Rogaine for little over 5 months and my hair is returning after years of fading away. It it is even getting fuller in the front I starting to look even younger for my age. This is a great product. The price is worth the try if you want to regain your hair loss.

Chancellor1899
Mount Airy, MD. 21771
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Really Works!!!
11/25/2012

Customer review by kiawolf

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by kiawolf
by kiawolf

I actually got this for my Mother, due to her hair had diminished from having surgery. She tried several products but nothing seemed to work. She was buying the cheapest products she could find at the local drug store. Being raised during the depression will do that to a person. After using 8 cans of the foam her hair is thicker and fuller than she can remember. She's 87 so she's had a lot of time to know her hair. Hands down this product really works and even though it's a bit expensive, it is well worth the investment. She is no longer embarrassed to go out in public thinking her hair is too thin and what people are thinking. vanity restored!

kiawolf
Payson, AZ 85541, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My hair in the front is starting to grow in .
5/14/2015

Customer review by Vicj1972

5.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Vicj1972
by Vicj1972

My hair is looking so much healthier from using 2x a day

Vicj1972
East Northport, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair regrowth
7/1/2012

Customer review by Scott C

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Scott C
by Scott C

My father has been a barber for over 53 years, he suggested that I try Rogaine after my hair started thinning on the crown of my head. After about 8 months I have had good results, as my hair has filled in nicely and I am no longer showing any balding area in the crown of my head. While cutting my hair a few months ago, dad made mention of the fact that my hair had filled in nicely. One suggestion that I do have for anyone trying to get new hair growth, is to avoid wearing hats and caps as much as possible. Dad has always told me that wearing hats and caps are extremely bad for people who have hair loss issues.

Scott C
Belton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews