Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 239 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
55
3 stars
40
2 stars
25
1 stars
35
Sort by: 
1-20 of 239 reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews
REAL Review from USER!
6/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 27 yr old. Been going bald for a couple years, one day looked in the mirror and wow I'm really almost bald. All my friends would call me "Father Time" and I would always get the bald jokes. There was no more denying it. So I decided to try something and ordered Rogaine. I have gone through a 4 mo. cycle and I have had considerable regrowth, working on my second cycle. The trade off for Rogaine is that you must use it twice a day and walk around/sleep with a Rogaine head, everyday! As in before you use hair gel/etc. since it's kind of like a "rogaine hair gel" (you can kinda style hair and it will hold slightly), and having to wash it out in the morning. It does take commitment like anything in life. But for me there wasn't even a choice, a head or hair or be lazy.. At first you will see peach fuzz within a short amount of time (couple weeks for me), but to see real results and be able to truly say you have hair 4 mo. and you can't argue. Other people will comment to you about how your hair is starting to look good. But you have to use as long as you want hair. And you will forget all about being bald. My bald picture attached has long hair, hair so long I could comb over. The long hair was to give the illusion of hair but it failed. The line of skin on my head that you see was like that all over the top of my head. When I had it buzzed it was bald. The other is 4 months and that is morning hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4 month testing
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was skeptical about this product at first, but after the 4 months i would have to say that I was wrong. I applied the product as directed, in the beginning it did look like it was getting worse, after the 4 months there is a big difference. Although it is not completely gone my bald spot hs decreased dramatically.. thank you for choosing me as a product tester. I would recommend this product for men that have this problem and it bothers you. I would say that spending the money for a 6 month supply would be beneficial.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A skeptic turned believer
9/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was skeptical at first about this product. I had seen it for years on the shelf but never actually thought that it could work. After this free trial i truly a glad that did. It was not a magical fix but i truly can tell that it my hair did actually start to become thicker. I am glad that I tried the product and would definitely recommend it to my friends and family. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
mens rogaine so fine
9/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
its a good product to use fr men who are having problems with hair loss [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My experience
9/11/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started using it regularly as recommended but did not notice much change. I do not know if it is suitable for my condition or not [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Men's Rogaine Review
9/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought this product worked great. It was easy and quick to apply. I started to see small results after four weeks and then started see advanced results after three months. I would recommend this to anyone who is not satisfied with the fullness of their hair. Overall a great product and the best I have tried. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked better than expected
9/1/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this product just as I was told. I didn't see any hair growth at all in the first 2 months. After the third month I started to get a little bit of very fine hair growth. After the fourth month I am noticing a little more and a little thicker.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product truly works! This product has had positive results for me and I will continue to use this product!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for me
8/30/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Didn't work for me, I don't know why, I used it twice a day everyday as recommended. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rogaine
8/20/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband has thinning hair and suffers from hair loss as well. He has been using Rogaine for 7 weeks now. After 5-6 weeks I noticed a slight improvement although he did not. Although it is not a dramatic improvement the hair and scalp look slightly revitalized. He will continue to use until he finishes the trial. So far he did not have any side effects.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
rogaine foam
8/19/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw maybe a little bit of hair growth in the 4 months i used it. Possibly could give it a better review if it was a 6 month (vs 4 mo.) tryout.....since the minimal growth was at the very end. I will say though, I liked the foam....very easy to use. I guess i would recommend it. Thanks for the opportunity to try it out & keep me in mind if you have a longer tryout period.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4 month review
8/19/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw maybe a little bit of hair growth in the 4 months i used it. Possibly could give it a better review if it was a 6 month (vs 4 mo.) tryout.....since the minimal growth was at the very end. I will say though, I liked the foam....very easy to use. I guess i would recommend it. Thanks for the opportunity to try it out & keep me in mind if you have a longer tryout period. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Noticeable change after 4 months
8/17/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I didn't notice anything until after the 4 months was up. Then, I started to notice a little bit of fuzz that was thicker than the bald spot I had. Now there is a little more of that fuzz. I'm hoping now, since that fuzz is there that it will continue to get thicker. either way...I'm going to purchase more Rogaine in hopes that the growth will continue and maybe even get thicker. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for me
8/17/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried this baldness runs in my family, my father, and my two older brothers. I tried this hoping it would help, but for me it didn't work. I think this works for some like people who might have slight baldness or small amount of thinning but if your's is like mine for me it's mostly right on top very thin to no hair I don't think this works
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smart Cain Raisers
8/23/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my crown started to fill in and the routine was quite simple Thank You!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bald Is Beautiful
8/17/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried this product and followed the instructions exactly, I had a few "sprouts" all over my head, and looked like Homer Simpson. After three months of this, I decided that bald must be the next step, and shaved all the "sprouts" off. It's not worth the price, and didn't perform as advertised. Bald is beautiful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rogaine Review
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this for about three months. I took a photo of my bald spot when I started and I took another today. There clearly is hair growing where there wasn't any. I'm looking forward to taking another photo at the six month mark.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Caused severe irritation
8/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried this foam for two weeks and my scalp started to break out in a severe rash. I then stopped using it for a month but when i started it again it started getting irritated even faster. At this point i dicontinued use and will not start again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Actually works!
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Before using this product my hair was starting to thin in quite a few places, but after using Rogaine my hair has improved in thickness and the thinner spots are all but unseen. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Men's Rogaine
8/17/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this for a while and while I can't notice any difference, I have had some people comment that my hair looks a little fuller. I will continue using this for the next 2 months and see if there is any more noticeable difference that I can tell.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641750, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-