Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

110 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

110 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
15
1 stars
19
1-20 of 110 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Very good job
1/10/2017

Customer review by basaka

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by basaka
by basaka

I use for a year it is very usefull for me and my hair grown up

basaka
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm a Believer
2/23/2016

Customer review by Michael A.

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Michael A.
by Michael A.

Many years ago a local radio personality used to talk about Rogaine and how it was helping to restore his hair and reverse his hair loss. I always figured it was a put on and just a glorified advertisement. About three years ago, I began losing my hair. I was in my late 40's and had a family history of hair loss. I remembered the radio show I used to listen to and thought I would give it a try. I used the product as recommended. At first, I saw no improvement and if fact, I seemed to be losing more hair than ever. Then, all of a sudden, it stopped and there was a noticeable increase in the density of hair and within six months, it was back to the way it had always been. I doubted the progress and stopped using the product and the hair loss returned. I restarted use and have used it ever since. There are cheaper alternatives out there but they feel make my hair feel heavy and dirty. I've tried several and always come back to Rogaine. It works and it has a better feel and look that any other product I've tried. I'm a believer.

Comment from ROGAINE - 2/23/2016

Thank you for your review, Michael A. We'd like to learn some more about your experience with our product. Please give us a call at 1-800-764-2463 between 9AM and 7PM ET Monday-Friday and a specialist will gladly help you. Thanks again for reaching out and we look forward to your call!

Michael A.
Fremont, CA, USA
Causing itching and dryness
12/2/2016

Customer review by Gops

2.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Gops
by Gops

I am using rogain over a month now, Initially I thought its working but after 3-4 weeks I started to have unstoppable itching on my head then my face and ears (May be because of dryness). I thought it was due to dryness but when I talked to my doctor and he suggested me to stop use of rogain for a week and itching stopped in week time. after a week again I started to use rogain but itching started again, so does not look like this product is for me.

Comment from Rogaine - 12/2/2016

We're sorry to hear this! Your experience is not what we'd expect while using Rogaine, so we'd like to learn more. Please call our Consumer Care Center at: 1-800-764-2463 between 8AM to 8PM EST Monday-Friday . Thanks we look forward to your call!

Gops
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Keep going....it is worth it.
3/17/2016

Customer review by Jeordam

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Jeordam
by Jeordam

So I went into the entire endeavor somewhat skeptical. I mean, come on, if it really worked, why isn't everyone using it? But I figured that I've wasted more money on a night out with friends, so why not try it. So here we are, almost 5 months later, and it is definitely working. I started to see a difference about 3-4 months in. And yes guys, it does take that long to see. Think of those hairs on your shoulder that you pluck out. You know how it takes a while for them to grow back? And those were just pulled out. Well that's the case here. The product has to overcome a big obstacle before the hair follicles start to even grow. The crazy part is that a little way in, the shedding part is a little crazy, but it's ok. It's just clearing the road. So when your actual hair starts to grow, it starts as the little thin hairs. But they keep going and get better and better. Keep at it. Twice a day. It is worth it.

Comment from Rogaine - 3/18/2016

Thanks for your review, Jeordam! We want to learn more about your experience with our product. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-764-2463, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

Jeordam
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked, but made me feel dizzy so I stopped using
5/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used it for about 2 months. There was a noticeable improvement in hair (I was documenting weekly). Unfortunately, about a week in I started feeling slightly faint / dizzy at moments throughout the day. For weeks I felt this way and had no clue what it was. Finally, I went to the doctor and we decided I should stop Rogaine to see if the dizziness/faintness would go away. Sure enough, all dizziness went away within a week of stopping Rogaine. Three months later, I decided to give Rogaine another try since I did notice improvements with my hair. But sure enough, within 1 week of starting again, the dizziness returned. Don't take this as a bad review of the product; it really did work. I just want to make sure people hear my story and if anyone else has this side effect, stop using it.

Comment from ROGAINE® - 5/30/2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We are interested in speaking with you to gather more information since this type of reaction is not typical of our product. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-223-0182. Our care specialists are available Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. Thank you and we hope to hear from you!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stopping due to redness, swelling, and burning
2/9/2015

Customer review by Redhead

1.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Redhead
by Redhead

I previously tried the drops several years ago and noticed a burning sensation almost immediately after it was applied. After just a couple of days I discontinued use of the drops because of rash and constant burning. I decided to try the foam thinking that maybe I was applying too much or had a bad batch. Well after only 2 days of applying the foam I am experiencing the same symptoms. It has only been 2 days since my first application and I have a rash, redness, and a burning sensation from the crown of my head all the way to my forehead (and no I didn't apply it there). Unfortuantely I may be one of the few that is unable to use this product. It's a shame that Rogaine does not offer a full 30 day warranty on their products and I will be returning the unused portions.

Comment from ROGAINE® - 2/9/2015

We are sorry to hear you experienced burning, redness and swelling while using our product. We would like to take the opportunity to speak with you to gather some additional information about this. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EST. We hope to hear from you!

Redhead
Charleston, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rogaine Extra Strength Works!
4/6/2015

Customer review by sound wave

5.0 stars 4/6/2015 by sound wave
by sound wave

I tried up to 4 products and they worked very little- The lady that cuts my hair sold me a very well known brand and still did not see enough results- I hesitated about Rogaine thinking it was just a myth , until I said why not try it - its not going to hurt- I bought a 3 month supply of extra strength and just now into my 2nd month and I can tell a difference in fuller hair in the middle- my hair stylist noticed a difference- She also said one key factor is use it the rest of your life which I have no problem after hearing my brother in law paid $15,000 for a new hair treatment! KEY TIPS THAT WORKED FOR ME Have a great nutrition program Have a vitamin supplemental program Exercise regular weekly Use a paraben free shampoo with a comb

sound wave
Orange, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works! It Works! It Works!
5/9/2016

Customer review by Impressed123

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Impressed123
by Impressed123

I am very impressed by this product and am now kicking myself for not trying it many years ago. Yes - it took about four months to see results but now when I apply the foam I have a hard time even finding the bald spot I am trying to restore. I too was a doubter for years but I am now a lifetime user of this product!

Impressed123
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stick With The Liquid
5/21/2012

Customer review by TheVoortMeister

2.0 stars 5/21/2012 by TheVoortMeister
by TheVoortMeister

The foam may be good if you have NO hair on top or a bald spot. But if you have thinning hair and are using Rogaine to regrow what you've lost or to keep what's left, forget the foam and stick with the liquid. There is NO WAY to get the foam onto your scalp, where it needs to be, if you HAVE some hair. It gets all over your hair instead and you waste TONS of it trying to get it to your scalp. Also, you then have it all over your hair, which clumps it up making it look MUCH thinner than it is. You have to try to blot it off your hair without blotting it off your scalp. It's not a fun extra hour spent, especially when you're running late or want to go to sleep.

TheVoortMeister
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
It Really Works!!!
11/25/2012

Customer review by kiawolf

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by kiawolf
by kiawolf

I actually got this for my Mother, due to her hair had diminished from having surgery. She tried several products but nothing seemed to work. She was buying the cheapest products she could find at the local drug store. Being raised during the depression will do that to a person. After using 8 cans of the foam her hair is thicker and fuller than she can remember. She's 87 so she's had a lot of time to know her hair. Hands down this product really works and even though it's a bit expensive, it is well worth the investment. She is no longer embarrassed to go out in public thinking her hair is too thin and what people are thinking. vanity restored!

kiawolf
Payson, AZ 85541, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair regrowth
7/1/2012

Customer review by Scott C

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Scott C
by Scott C

My father has been a barber for over 53 years, he suggested that I try Rogaine after my hair started thinning on the crown of my head. After about 8 months I have had good results, as my hair has filled in nicely and I am no longer showing any balding area in the crown of my head. While cutting my hair a few months ago, dad made mention of the fact that my hair had filled in nicely. One suggestion that I do have for anyone trying to get new hair growth, is to avoid wearing hats and caps as much as possible. Dad has always told me that wearing hats and caps are extremely bad for people who have hair loss issues.

Scott C
Belton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sorry I waited so long to do something
1/1/2015

Customer review by Fifty-fit dude

4.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Fifty-fit dude
by Fifty-fit dude

Cutting to the chase, I've been using the product for 90 days as directed and I can honestly say it is working for me. My hair feels and looks fuller, In fact my wife has been saying so for the past few weeks. Staying on course is key. About 30 days in to my use of Rogaine I was seriously thinking about stopping as my hair loss seemed to accelerate, I had read about that possibility so I continued with the two a day applications And I am so glad I did not quit. At 55 I wasn't sure if Rogaine would work for me but it is.. I just wish I would have started sooner.

Comment from ROGAINE® - 1/2/2015

Hi, Fifty-fit dude! We would like to speak with you to learn more about your experience with this product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to your call.

Fifty-fit dude
Long Beach, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No results whatsoever
6/27/2012

Customer review by Oldlynx

1.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Oldlynx
by Oldlynx

After reading all the reviews, I decided to give it a try. I purchased 4 months worth (4 bottles) from a local pharmacy. I followed the instructions religiously, never missing an application over that 4 month period. Nothing. No improvement whatsoever. I had a doctor's appointment at the end of 3 months to see if there could be another problem, but nothing showed up. I decided to give it another try, so I ordered the 4 month supply. Three months into it, for a total of 7 months, and nothing. Guess I'm just one of the unlucky 10%. Waste of money.

Oldlynx
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a miracle
10/13/2015

Customer review by Ripton

2.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Ripton
by Ripton

Since there is not much out there, this prduct is best so far. I think it might keep you from losing your hair as fast,, but not sure it helps it to grow. I have been using a supplement and now trying laser therapy. So far it seems to be better that just Rogaine. Also they sent the last supply, without giving me a change to order. Also they cancelled my auto delivery when my credit card expitred and I had to set up a whole new account. Very bad customer service.

Comment from ROGAINE® - 10/13/2015

Thank you for your review, Ripton. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-223-0182 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

Ripton
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not really sure
10/31/2012

Customer review by Football22

2.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Football22
by Football22

I have been using this product for a little over a year now. I'm not really sure what effect it is having. While I'm a little disappointed that my hair isn't looking much fuller, a family member of mine thought it looked good and told me I should keep doing what I'm doing. It could very well be keeping my hair from getting any worse but my before and after photos are inconclusive to me. I guess I'm still using it because I'm afraid that my hair loss will accelerate if I stop, not really because I've seen great results.

Football22
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works
5/23/2014

Customer review by eclat

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by eclat
by eclat

I don't know why I'm surprised by this, but this stuff appears to work. And the only reason I sound less than completely enthusiastic has nothing to do with the product and everything to do with me. I'm averaging probably 1x/day on this, which means I'm barely giving it a fighting chance to work. And yet, it appears to be working in spite of me. I've used it now for about 5 months, and I can honestly see a difference. I can't imagine how much better it would work if I actually used it as directed. But there you go.

Comment from ROGAINE® - 5/24/2014

Hello! We are happy to learn that you are seeing results. We would like to learn more about your experience and usage. Please call ROGAINE® Consumer Care Center toll free at 1-800-233-0182 Monday-Friday between 8AM & 8PM EDT. Hope to hear from you!

eclat
Los Angele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flawed statistics
11/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I don't understand how this product regrows hair in as many people as advertised. Didn't work much for me, made my hair look slightly thicker when I put it in after about an hour and some wind to dry it, but that's because it covered up the bald spots with a dryer initial look. When I didn't have Rogaine in my hair at any period my hair looked as thin as before. Maybe I don't have the right type of balding, but once I stopped using didn't notice much hair loss, didn't make a significant enough impact to keep using.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Negative
11/12/2014

Customer review by Whomp

1.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Whomp
by Whomp

I have been using this product religiously twice a day for 4 months and have yet to experience "thicker, fuller hair". My hair actually is falling out at the same pace as it was before. I refuse to believe I'm lucky/unlucky enough to be in the 15% which get no result. Everyday when I dry my hair with a towel or look down in the sink 10-15 strands can be found. 3-5 when I run my fingers through. I'm afraid to scratch my head when it itches. I thought I was being proactive and doing something preventative...

Comment from ROGAINE® - 11/12/2014

We are sorry that you are having this experience with our product. This is not typical and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-800-223-0182, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. The care specialist that you speak with will be happy to help you.

Whomp
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
growing
5/26/2014

Customer review by jimmyz5547

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by jimmyz5547
by jimmyz5547

I had just a small bald area on the top of my head. Family trademark. I started using rogaine about 4 months ago. Definitely getting a lot better. Hair growing and starting to fill in nicely. I try and remember to use twice a day. Since my bald area was small I didn't go through 4 cans in 4 months. When my auto ship date came up I changed it to a few months later, which I was really surprised you could do, online and if was simple. To me that's good customer service. I would definitely recommend this product.

jimmyz5547
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work for this hispanic Male
6/2/2014

Customer review by Youngbaldness

1.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Youngbaldness
by Youngbaldness

Im not sure if this product was designed to help all men but it did not work for me (25) nor my brother in law-(29) I was iffy prior to buying because of the number of unsuccessful reviews I read. They say 15-20% Are unsuccessful , I believe more. However I must of fell in that "15%" The shedding process really made my balding noticeable, So I abandoned the product after 5-6 months and now sport the shaved look. Somethings in life you just can't get around.

Comment from ROGAINE® - 6/2/2014

We are sorry to hear that ROGAINE® did not work for you or your brother in law. Since you had these results with our product, we would like to learn more. If you could please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182, Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8PM EDT. We hope to hear from you soon!

Youngbaldness
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews