Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 57 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
REAL Review from USER!
6/22/2012

Customer review by urak

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by urak
by urak

I am 27 yr old. Been going bald for a couple years, one day looked in the mirror and wow I'm really almost bald. All my friends would call me "Father Time" and I would always get the bald jokes. There was no more denying it. So I decided to try something and ordered Rogaine. I have gone through a 4 mo. cycle and I have had considerable regrowth, working on my second cycle. The trade off for Rogaine is that you must use it twice a day and walk around/sleep with a Rogaine head, everyday! As in before you use hair gel/etc. since it's kind of like a "rogaine hair gel" (you can kinda style hair and it will hold slightly), and having to wash it out in the morning. It does take commitment like anything in life. But for me there wasn't even a choice, a head or hair or be lazy.. At first you will see peach fuzz within a short amount of time (couple weeks for me), but to see real results and be able to truly say you have hair 4 mo. and you can't argue. Other people will comment to you about how your hair is starting to look good. But you have to use as long as you want hair. And you will forget all about being bald. My bald picture attached has long hair, hair so long I could comb over. The long hair was to give the illusion of hair but it failed. The line of skin on my head that you see was like that all over the top of my head. When I had it buzzed it was bald. The other is 4 months and that is morning hair.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
urak
Cali baby!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sticky Hair stuff.
3/7/2012

Customer review by GoHaveFun

2.0 stars 3/7/2012 by GoHaveFun
by GoHaveFun

I prefer the liquid bottles to the foam as the foam plasters down your hair and makes you look more bald than you actually are.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoHaveFun
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Read before purchasing
3/5/2010

Customer review by kidphonic

1.0 stars 3/5/2010 by kidphonic
by kidphonic

If you want to get this product, make sure you read up on Rogaine before buying to make sure the product can work on you, I have never bought a product with so many restrictions and rules before, and its only for ONE type of balding!!! I didn't know before I bought it, so it was a waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? (18) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidphonic
UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/7/2012

Customer review by KaoJin

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by KaoJin
by KaoJin

My husband is not a fan of having his routine messed with, and this requires some adjustment to his routine. None of the complaints are on walmart's side, just the product itself. It's a pain in his butt to use it everyday, lol, but it works very well,and he is pleased with the end results :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaoJin
northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rogaine Review
6/7/2010

Customer review by RichieB789

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by RichieB789
by RichieB789

Haven't used it long enough to rate its effectiveness yet, but the smell is enough to wake the dead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichieB789
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thicker and Fuller Hair
4/12/2012

Customer review by Frankie

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Frankie
by Frankie

What an amazing product! I thought there was no hope for me and my thinning hair. After a few months of using the product, I started to see my hair coming back. My hair is now thicker and fuller than it has been in years.

Frankie
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Foam is better
4/24/2012

Customer review by NiceHair

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by NiceHair
by NiceHair

I really like the foam product. The solution used to drip down onto my neck, but the foam I can quickly put on in the morning and at night. The convenience means a lot to me, especially when I'm in a rush.

NiceHair
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My hair is thicker and I am pumped.
6/8/2012

Customer review by selectman13

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by selectman13
by selectman13

For the last 5 years my hair was getting thinner. You could really notice. I heard of the Rogaine product and thought what the heck.Since I started using it the hair in the sink has stopped and the hair line has returned. It surely helps with the confidence . It really works .

selectman13
Boston MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!
6/9/2012

Customer review by Buffalo1975

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Buffalo1975
by Buffalo1975

since starting Rogaine foam roughly one year ago, the balding around the crown of my head has decreased dramatically. Even though I don't always use it twice daily (as recommended), I've still seen a huge improvement.

Buffalo1975
Raleigh, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Works
6/11/2012

Customer review by Callaway

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Callaway
by Callaway

I have been using the Rogaine foam for 3 months now and it is amazing at the results. I have an almost bald spot in the crown of my head. The results are definitely slow but so worth the results.

Callaway
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
After using for more than 6mos., a 60% change!
6/24/2012

Customer review by James1988

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by James1988
by James1988

FYI: Initially, I was very skeptical about any products to regrow hair..Since using the product for several mos or more, I've observed a tremendous change, increase of hair in nearly all visible balding areas..I'm a loyal and convinced fan of "Rogaine for Men." future usage is essential for me!

James1988
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair regrowth
7/1/2012

Customer review by Scott C

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Scott C
by Scott C

My father has been a barber for over 53 years, he suggested that I try Rogaine after my hair started thinning on the crown of my head. After about 8 months I have had good results, as my hair has filled in nicely and I am no longer showing any balding area in the crown of my head. While cutting my hair a few months ago, dad made mention of the fact that my hair had filled in nicely. One suggestion that I do have for anyone trying to get new hair growth, is to avoid wearing hats and caps as much as possible. Dad has always told me that wearing hats and caps are extremely bad for people who have hair loss issues.

Scott C
Belton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rogaine works for me...
8/7/2012

Customer review by Lou 7

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Lou 7
by Lou 7

Be advised, I feel that there is insufficient product, foam (30 day supply) in the bottle when used as directed. I'm not over using the product, only as directed. That being said, I would recommend this product to friends and family. My hair is coming in and looks and feels fuller. Thank you makers of Rogaine.

Lou 7
Meriden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thanks for everything!
8/13/2012

Customer review by Chariot238

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Chariot238
by Chariot238

The "example" quote is perfect. I will continue to purchase and use this wonderful product. Appreciate it!

Chariot238
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works
8/19/2012

Customer review by atpbur

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by atpbur
by atpbur

I've been using the product for the last couple months and it works!!!

atpbur
Burbank, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It appears to be working
8/18/2012

Customer review by It works

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by It works
by It works

I am three and a half months into the program and am already seeing results. At two months, I started noticing some peach fuzz and I am (was) 90% bald. Then the hair started to grow and although the box says it is usually takes four months for results on average, I am seeing them already, enough that my wife has noticed it. It seems to be working fine so I wonder where I will be in a year? More on that topic later...

It works
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rogaine
8/28/2012

Customer review by Yoan305

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Yoan305
by Yoan305

Outstanding peoduct, definitely works just give it time.

Yoan305
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am amazed!
9/6/2012

Customer review by satisfied man

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by satisfied man
by satisfied man

I purchased Rogaine with a bit of hesitation, but I'm glad I did. My hair is thicker and growing back quickly with using it now for 2 months. Thank you for a great product that works!

satisfied man
pueblo, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank you Rogaine
9/13/2012

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by David
by David

I am 47 yrs old, full head of hair up until about 2yrs ago. started using the product in March of 2012. my spot on the back of my head completely filled in now and the front is about 40% back. i am no longer losing my hair is it actually filling in all the areas that was going away........Thank you so much.

David
Lake Charles, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A look from above
11/1/2012

Customer review by z-racing14

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by z-racing14
by z-racing14

I coach youth football and started noticing that when watching videos tapes of our games (are filmed from the press box so have a top down view) I had a bald spot that was getting more & more noticable every year. I decided to not go down without a fight and tried Rogaine. I noticied from my video tapes this year that my balding spot was not as noticable and is almost gone.

z-racing14
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews