Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 stars
11
1-20 of 71 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
It Works
7/28/2010

Customer review by AnotherRegularGuy

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by AnotherRegularGuy
by AnotherRegularGuy

Not much else to say. I used it per the instructions and it works. Also, even when using it according to the directions, it lasts longer than the bottle says it will. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (72) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherRegularGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
8/6/2012

Customer review by FranklyOpinion

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by FranklyOpinion
by FranklyOpinion

I have been using this product for about 6 months. I had doubts about this product because it is recommended for hair loss at the crown of the head. I have a receding hair line, but I tried it anyway because I was at the end of my rope or hair follicle. Well six months later, my hair lose has completed seased. My hair in the front of my head is as long as I can remember. I am completely happy with the treatment and that is why I am writing the review. I want to tell this to the hair growth challenged people of the world. Give this a chance. To be completed frank I did not have a lot of hair recession. As you may painfully know, the hair loss begins by receding on each side. Then I started to notice that they started to converge. That was the last straw, hence the purchase. I believe the product is for baldness that is at its beginning stages. If your completely bald it may be too long gone. However if your not at that point please do yourself a favor and try it. It really has been a relief to me. I don't have the head that looks good bald. By no means I am bashing bald people. I just wanted to give notice that for me it worked on my receding hairline. This review is intended to give hope to some people and in return, hair that is very much missed. Lastly, since my hair has grown to my desire, I have backed off on the dosage to once per day. This in essence is to maintain its' current standard. Best of luck.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FranklyOpinion
Pompano Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
6/21/2011

Customer review by DimplesDimples

4.0 stars 6/21/2011 by DimplesDimples
by DimplesDimples

My son just started using the product and it seems to be thickening up his hair.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DimplesDimples
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Porduct....
5/25/2012

Customer review by Phil268

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Phil268
by Phil268

Hello, I have always had thin hair. I noticed i started loosing my hair when i was about 17 years old and always cut my hair short and/or wore a hat. As i got older i noticed more and more my hair getting thinner and thinner. I told my wife i was gonna have to do something i always wanted a thick head of hair and deep down it really did bother me. I came to a point in my life where i new it was either shave my head or get a transplant. I figured i would give this a try first. WOW!!! WHAT CAN I SAY... It was a little expensive but it works. I purchased the product started using it and over time i may stress that again. Its not an over night product but it does work.... I have been using it since febuary 25th took pictures of my hair before i started and now and seen a huge diffrence. after about 3 months i noticed new hair growing where i havent seen hair since i was 17 years old was so excited. and over time it just gets better and better. The directions says it doesnt work on receeding hair line but it sure has on mine. So if you have thinning hair and are looking for results this is the product. I like it becuase it goes on easy as moose and i just use ut twice a day when i get out of the shower and dry my hair before bed and when i get up in the morning before work. Dryes easy once you rub it right in to the scalp. Hope this helps someone else in the same shoes i was in. I know i wish i would have started using this product a long time ago......

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phil268
Ashland Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/18/2011

Customer review by djsdad

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by djsdad
by djsdad

Rogaine is not a miracle worker, but it does make a difference. I've stopped using Rogaine a couple of times, but soon afterwards, I can notice a difference in my appearance. It's not a total cure, but it at least gives me some sense of accomplishment, "and" a noticeable difference.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djsdad
Junction City, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product.
9/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The direction state that it is not for a receding hair line. I decided to try it anyway. I have noticed less hair in the sink lol. It seems to be working but will know more in a few months. The only problem I had with it was I was shipped the single bottle instead of the 3 ct. I had to go through the trouble of going back to wal-mart and returning it for the correct item. Over all I am pleased except for the mess up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Magee, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Amazing
3/21/2011

Customer review by MinoxforU

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by MinoxforU
by MinoxforU

I use Rogaine (liquid and foam) since 1999, along with Propecia. I knew from the very beginning that I would have to use Rogaine twice a day, every day, maybe for the rest of my life. I never broke my promise. And it works very well. Rogaine or Propecia ? Probably both of them so I'll not discontinue one medication. Side effect of Propecia: a moderate lack of libido.

Was this review helpful? (36) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinoxforU
Waterville, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works for me over the last 30 years
1/20/2013

Customer review by jgf39

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by jgf39
by jgf39

I have male pattern baldness and daily use of this has helped maintain my hair. Don't expect it to keep the hair as it was in your twenties. But it is still nice to comb my hair in the center of my scalp. The Foam is a big advaantage over the liquid ... more uniform distribution .. and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgf39
Princeton Junction, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
female losing hair
12/13/2013

Customer review by Helen57

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Helen57
by Helen57

I am a 56 year old female and noticed over the summer that I was losing hair every time I washed it. At first I didn't think anything of it, we all go through shedding but when it got to be a sink full of hair every morning I started panicking. I had my thyroid checked, blood test done, nothing. I recently had a scalp biopsy done and should get those results next week. The dermatologist suggested I start using Rogaine mens 5% foam. She said not to panic that if at first you still notice hair falling out, that is normal, its the Rogaine working, getting rid of the hair that was going to fall out eventually. She also said to give it a full 6 months before you stop using it. I am almost at 1 month of use and my hair is still falling out but I am not giving up. I mean its going to fall out either way so i figure may as well try it for 6 months. I will say that it does make my hair appear a little fuller, kinda like a mousse, and i am ok with that ! I would be happy at this point if it just stopped my hair from falling out. I will check back in in a few months and let you know how it is working out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helen57
Batavia NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best for treating hair loss!
9/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm a female and I went to a Bosley location in my city. I bought Rogaine for men from that Bosley so this current purchase was my refill. Rogaine is great. I see the texture of my hair to be more stronger. I have less hair falling out. It's only been three (3) months but I notice a slight difference in my hair. I will have to keep using it for a long period, perhaps for the rest of my life. However I'm OK with that.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It really works
10/14/2012

Customer review by USASILVERFOX

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by USASILVERFOX
by USASILVERFOX

Great price, it works on front that was thinning , it grew back. Been using for 2 years now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USASILVERFOX
Afghanistan APO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works
5/1/2014

Customer review by Rosup

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Rosup
by Rosup

Bottom line is this product works if you use it regularly, it's not a miracle if your totally bald but if your hair is thinning like my husbands was it stops it from getting worse and fills in the thin spots especially in the back and crown of head. The foam is so much better than the original oily liquid. Walmart had the best price on the 3 pack as we'll.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 month supply???
7/23/2012

Customer review by A1Z9

2.0 stars 7/23/2012 by A1Z9
by A1Z9

The product did arrive with three canisters and I guess is their version of a 3 month supply by supplying three canisters and saying to only use 1/2 cap full each time. First of all, it's spray on foam, so why would you use the cap to measure it. Honestly, a man would need to be completely bald for 1/2 cap full of Rogaine foam to cover his head. I have male pattern baldness and the crown is mostly barren and receding hair line. So to get this foam to cover my scalp and it mixes with my hair, it takes at least a full cap full just by visual measurement. Rogaine isn't cheap, and it's a life long commitment to using it. I'm not sure it's worth the costs at this point.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A1Z9
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Time will tell
2/5/2013

Customer review by 1godeccoupe

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by 1godeccoupe
by 1godeccoupe

So far so good

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1godeccoupe
Macedonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by gmotts

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by gmotts
by gmotts

Great product....works as adverstised

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmotts
Pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/4/2014

Customer review by Hoso64

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Hoso64
by Hoso64

Really good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoso64
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
start early application
11/22/2014

Customer review by nonick12345

4.0 stars 11/22/2014 by nonick12345
by nonick12345

It seems it does work, but quite expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonick12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
?
1/13/2013

Customer review by TMass66

3.0 stars 1/13/2013 by TMass66
by TMass66

I can't tell if this stuff works or not. I haven't seen any growth but now I'm afraid to stop using it for fear of losing what's there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMass66
S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thicker and Fuller Hair
4/12/2012

Customer review by Frankie

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Frankie
by Frankie

What an amazing product! I thought there was no hope for me and my thinning hair. After a few months of using the product, I started to see my hair coming back. My hair is now thicker and fuller than it has been in years.

Frankie
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Foam is better
4/24/2012

Customer review by NiceHair

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by NiceHair
by NiceHair

I really like the foam product. The solution used to drip down onto my neck, but the foam I can quickly put on in the morning and at night. The convenience means a lot to me, especially when I'm in a rush.

NiceHair
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews