Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 437 reviews
5 stars
293
4 stars
76
3 stars
25
2 stars
20
1 stars
23
Sort by: 
1-20 of 396 reviews
1-20 of 396 reviews
Be sure to check sizing and order up
7/31/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wear a 44B (or at least I do in every other brand). I like the styling and the lightweight cotton of this bra. However, the cups are odd shaped and leave a small area of puckered fabric on top of each breast. The band does not run true to size, it is very small and snug, and tends to roll up. Be sure to check the sizing instructions. You apparently can't measure your band size and order it (although I have been doing this for decades and never had a problem with fit in other brands). You are supposed to arbitrarily add 5 inches. According to the sizing instructions I should order a 50A. This size does not exist. Since I can't get one that will fit, I am saving the return postage and keeping this one. I will be ordering more of the Hanes ComfortFlex (style G289), which actually seem to run truer to size and fit more comfortably.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good fit with sufficient support for large bust
8/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased my first lifestyle wire free bra because it received many excellent reviews for DDD or larger cup size, and was not disappointed. Due to reviews, I ordered up one size in the band, and one size down in the cup, which provides the perfect fit. I have since purchased three more in this style, all white, which I dislike but had no choice. It occurred to me that I could dye the bra any color I want with either commercial or natural dyes (coffee or tea makes a nice beige), and for little expense. I no longer have four white bras - I have two beige, one blue and one pale yellow. Very happy and very pleased to find they are on sale this month. So thank you, ladies, for the honest reviews and guidance for a good fit the first time ordering.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Where's the pretty colors for larger sizes?
5/30/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After purchasing this bra from a big box retailer I rushed here to find more colors. The big disappointment was logging in and seeing the pretty fuschia/purple only to discover yet again that I am denied any pretty colors because of my 48C size. (I assume its not offered as opposed to sold out). You would think that JMS at least would recognize that there is a world beyond white when it comes to our bras. I chose this style after a torturous 2 hours of trying on bras. My previous JMS bra, which sadly no longer comes in 48C (Shaping Comfort Lace Wirefree), is on its last legs & I can't wear underwire. The straps on this one stay on my shoulders and did not dig into my sore spots. It has nice lift/support, not great, but better than most without resorting to seams in the middle of the cup. There is a bit of extra room in the top of the cup but I'm oddly shaped. The band rolls up a bit on me at times but stays better overall because it is so wide. The fabric is definitely cooler than my old JMS style. Overall I look much better in my work t-shirt and in general. The winning clue to re-buying this bra was I didn't take it off within 30sec. of walking into my house. I'll buy it again but I would be more apt to do it sooner if I had a color or two to choose from.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
comfortable and DOES ITS JOB!
4/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am writing this after having ordered and received three of these bras. I have worn each one for one full day; so, three days later I can say that this is a GOOD BRA. Each one was well made and fit just the same. The wide band around the rib cage works very well and does not curl up. I can not say yet how they will hold up over time; but I am pleased enough already to order three more (buy two get one free -- can't beat that deal). I washed them before wearing (hang dry, of course) and they wash well. Finding a good all around bra that works well for Yoga and the like is a pain. I am very pleased to have found something for a GOOD PRICE that works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PERFECTION at last!
5/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I admit, for most of my life I have worn the same brand of bra. There are several reasons for that, the most important of which is fit. If you have large breasts, then you know what I mean. Most bras are not made to fit ladies with large breasts; the straps dig in your shoulders, the cups are not full enough, the band rolls up and digs in. I decided to try something different and bought this JMS Active Lifestyle Wirefree Bra. So, so glad I did. It's soft, it supports me and the bottom band does NOT roll up! It is also amazingly cool. I would definitely recommend this one and will be buying a supply of these for myself!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mostly cotton. Cups run big.
10/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The cups seem extra big. The bottom-band size seemed fairly accurate; maybe just a little bit loose. If between band sizes, I suggest sizing down. About the fabric: the cups are mostly cotton, with just a little spandex. Not padded at all, and no foam. The cup fabric is a little thicker than expected -- thicker than the best quality tee-shirt. Thicker than other cotton bras, and the support is better than typical cotton bras. Maybe not the best choice for the hottest summer days. (For those hot weather days, I instead prefer the Bali "Double Support Lace Wirefree Bra" which is not exactly lace, but it is surprisingly breezy for a non-cotton bra.) This is a good general purpose bra. A good compromise between comfort, support, and prettiness. Provides very good support for a non-underwire bra, once I got the size that fit. I love the "Fuchsia Berry" color. It is more pinkish than it appears on my monitor screen. The color is not exactly pink however; it is between purple and deep pink. I have many shirts in colors that are somewhat similar. The underside-inside of the bottom band is synthetic, and has a slight flocked texture for slight improvement in softness. My skin is overly sensitive, especially with synthetics. I wish the soft cotton-y fabric wrapped all the away around the bottom band. If so, I would rate this as 5 stars, rather than 4 stars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable!!!
9/16/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bras are extremely uncomfortable for me and I can't wait to get home from work to take it off. Having had a masectomy with no reconstruction, I usually have to purchase specialty bras. This is the first "OTC" bra that I have purchased that works for me and my prosthesis. The bottom band does not roll (this happens even with the specialty bras on the one side), straps do not fall and the cups are full coverage which help to hold my prosthesis in place. My only complaint, as a previous reviewer stated, the adjustment doesn't hold. I will be ordering more, I only wish that it came in colors in my size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfort & Support for Big Girls
7/31/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used to look at those comfort-stretch bras "As Seen on TV" knowing that my D to DD breasts would get no support from a cotton and 9% Spandex bra. "But what about me? Don't I deserve a cotton-stretch bra that actually supports?" Well, I found it. This is THE cotton-stretch bra for women with breasts that need support. It stretches, it breaths, it supports without seems showing through your shirt. Now, I wouldn't go jogging in this bra. But for the money, it is a great all-around bra.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfort Plus
12/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed a bra that was more forgiving than my underwire bra, but still provided support whether I was exercising, working around the house, out taking a walk, or confined to an airplane seat. This looked like the right sort of thing, and indeed it was. It is well made, provides good support (not perky, but enough for moderate excercise and comfort), has a wide band underneath to avoid cutting in to me, and the price is reasonable. It's the only bra I wear now and I'm very happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfort plus!
2/2/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this bra very much, but I had to take a star off my rating for 'no separation'. The support is good and it is very comfortable, however, we need something done about the lack of separation! I mean, it often looks like I have one huge boob right in the middle of my chest, and when folks see that coming at them, they step aside!! Please save me and my 'one boob buddies' from further embarrassment! I would recommend this bra, but I would tell them about one boob thing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good support, no frills.
8/4/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased two of these bras, in hopes it would be the perfect one. Almost made it. I think with a few washings to soften up the fabric and to help mold it to me, it will be just that. I did find it different in sizing than some of the other bras made by the same company, but it could just be a fabric/elastic issue. I am hopeful over time it will be my favorite, but then it will be time to buy a new one and start all over. It holds me up well. I can't dispute that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this bra
10/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of the most comfortable and coolest bras I have ever worn. I have had problems with lower bands creeping up and chafing but the lower band on this is very comfortable. It is also very absorbent and gives good support. I don't really consider it a sports bra because it works well for most everyday use. It is quite the bargain at these prices. The only downside is it covers a lot of area and on some of my lower cut tops, it shows. I wear a different bra then.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great cotton bra!!!
4/14/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bra is a great choice for people who can only tolerate cotton. It is very comfortable and now has 4 colors to choose from. It seems to run a little big around the band. My only complaint with this bra, is the slider on the straps would not stay in the tight position.To remedy this i tacked them all down on my sewing machine, now they stay put . I own a total of 8 of these, and they are my daily wearer. I would give a 5 if they could fix the adjusment piece:)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My favorite Sports Bra
1/5/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this bra in blue for about 6 months. I have tried more expensive sports bras and this is still my favorite. It supports me (40DD) well in Zumba class, yoga and while playing tennis, but is easy to move in. Some sports bras are so stiff they are difficult to put on and take off and its like wearing a straight jacket. - not this one, but it still supports. I recently bought a 2nd one in white and compared to other sports bras the price can't be beat!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My favorite bra ever.
11/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this bra. My only complaint is that it does not come in nude or tan or beige, or something like that. The fit is perfect. I have 12 of these bras, some that are 6 years old. The oldest ones are all white, and while the white is not quite so white anymore, the fit and support is still great. This is the first bra I found after years of trying, that fits right, and offers good support without an underwire. Thankfully, it is also very reasonably priced.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fit not as when I first tried it on
12/28/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I first tried this bra on I loved it I was going to order it in every color. It was very comfortable. I took it off and when I put it on again to wear it something changed. Maybe it stretched too much and the sharp no longer held my shape, but I ended up not ordering any more and will only wear the one I have leisurely at home. I am well endowed and the straps dug into my shoulders after wearing it for over an hour which made it very uncomfortable
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrong color shown
9/4/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
On my computer, this bra looked very purple. When it came was bright pink, which I should have guessed from the color name, but I really wanted purple. I appreciate that there are no scratchy tags, but I wish that the complete fabric content was printed on the box. It is printed on the bra fabric, in a way that makes it impossible to read. The bra fits well and is comfortable. I have been looking for a bra for a long time that I like.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BETTER THAN THE AHH BRA!
3/21/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
VERY COMFORTABLE COTTON! CUPS FIT TRUE TO SIZE. JMS RUNS SMALL AROUND THE BAND SIZE SO I WENT UP A SIZE ON THE BAND SIZE ONLY). (BAND SIZE THE ONLY REASON WHY I GAVE IT A FOUR STAR RATING). THIS BRA IS GREAT FOR EVERYDAY USE, IT'S THAT COMFORTABLE. NO ITCHY TAGS, CUSHIONED STRAPS, NO-ROLLING & VERY COMFORTABLE CUPS!!! COOL DRI LINING - GREAT FOR SUMMERTIME!!! I LIKED THE BLUE-GLOW COLOR. WISH IT CAME IN A PRETTY LIGHT-MAUVE-PINK COLOR!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what I expected.
4/29/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was NOTHING like the picture. I am not even sure I got what I ordered.......the bra was more pink than fuchsia and had a white band at the bottom. In the picture, the material looks more like microfiber, but when I got it home, it looked like cotton. And the "subtly lined" cups seemed rather thick. I kept these because, for the price, this was an OK bra.........just not at all what I had been looking for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice bra
10/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I will definitely be ordering more of this bra. Everything about it is nice. Very comfortable. I feel this bra is just as supportive as other bras that I have bought except this bra feels lighter and much more comfortable. I am just amazed how fantastic this bra is. Buy it you will not be disappointed. PS I wear a size 48D; I think it fits fine and I also think it will fit a 48DD person. Plenty of support..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641750, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-