Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Great Glider for the Price!
9/18/2013

Customer review by mvera88

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by mvera88
by mvera88

I’m 37 wks pregnant and this glider came in just in time! It is super comfy, and although I was not present when it was built, my husband told me it was very easy to put together. I always compare furniture assembly to the IKEA furniture because IKEA is known for awesome furniture but you have to build everything from scratch!...well this was not the case.. My husband tells me the ottoman comes already built just have to add the cushion on top..Same for the glider. The color is also great and fabric is soft. The wood is a dark cherry tone, which matches perfect with my dark cherry furniture. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase and I definitely recommend this item for its price and value! Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mvera88
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You can't go wrong with Storkcraft!
2/9/2015

Customer review by sarahm3758

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by sarahm3758
by sarahm3758

I purchased one of these gliders about 6 years ago and it never failed me but I had to get rid of it after that time because my own three daughters broke the ottoman plus it was dirty since the one I bought was a checkered pink graham color, the color wasn't easy to keep clean especially when you have three kids and this one lasted me for the last two. So now I'm pregnant with number 4 and I never gave it a second thought about purchasing the same gilder just a different colors since my other 3 were girls and this time I'm having a boy :) I love this glider, it has never failed me with squeaks or noise or anything like that. This gilder can really take a beating considering my three girls played on it a lot so after 6 years I thought it was well worth the money I spent on my last one and now with this one. The quality is great so the gilder looks expensive and it's easy to assemble, took me about 30 mins by myself and I was 34 weeks at the time when I put it together so there you go lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarahm3758
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy!
9/2/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/2/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We love this glider and ottoman! We purchased it for our baby nursery and it fits perfectly. The color is rich and it is very comfortable. I do, however, wish the seat cushion was a tad thicker (gotta lotta rump right now, being preggers and all.) The glide and rock is very smooth. Great buy for the price...go for it! :-)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted.
6/27/2011

Customer review by Faithfun

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Faithfun
by Faithfun

This rocking chair is just what I wanted and hoped it would be. It was very easy to put together. The color of the wood and cushions is very rich and the cherry wood matches the other furniture we've picked out perfectly. This is a nice comfy chair that doesn't take up a ton of room, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faithfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Storkcraft Glider
7/25/2011

Customer review by EJinPA

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by EJinPA
by EJinPA

Well, not only babies enjoy this glider! I am way past the baby stage; just wanted a comfortable glider that I could use in my study. It came in a few pieces which my husband put together quickly. I love this glider! It's sturdy and practical. I picked a chocolate color. It glides effortlessly and comes with a ottoman that glides just as easily. Don't even think twice about ordering this glider!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EJinPA
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Mommies & Dads to be!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Happy182014

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Happy182014
by Happy182014

I love this product, perfect for any Mommy to be. Especially if your feet swell before your little one arrives & you can rock him or her to sleep once they are home all while keeping your feet up : )

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy182014
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice
11/14/2013

Customer review by Jillzzzz

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Jillzzzz
by Jillzzzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't really surprised. I bought this based on other reviews. The wood was a deep rich stain and sealed nicely. Very simple to put together and all the screws fit perfectly. It glides and rocks with ease. Wish the seat cushions were thicker but good construction and is very comfortable. It is the favorite chair! Just waiting for baby now!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jillzzzz
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
But will it last?
9/18/2015

Customer review by Nervous

3.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Nervous
by Nervous

I was hesitant to purchase after reading several reviews that said it fell apart after a few months, but my sister has two of these and she's satisfied. They use it less at her house than I would so it'll take time before I'm really sure I made a good purchase. It wasn't difficult to put together. I like it but we'll see if it lasts. It creaks a lot when someone sits in it and that is enough to produce a case of nerves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nervous
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality item
12/7/2009

Customer review by GiGiNet

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by GiGiNet
by GiGiNet

We were very pleased with this item when we unpackaged it to begin assembly. The package was complete right down to the number of screws, etc. Assembly was simple. The product is of the same quality that I researched at local furniture stores for one-third the price. Get it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiGiNet
DuBois, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
9/12/2015

Customer review by OmaB15

4.0 stars 9/12/2015 by OmaB15
by OmaB15

For the price, this is a very nice chair and ottoman. I put it together myself because I was too impatient to wait for my husband. It only took me about an hour. There was a small crack in the ottoman but it's under the cushion and not visible. The FedEx guy might have done it when he dropped the box off the back of his truck! Overall I'm happy with the chair. The cushions are kind of cheaply made but for the price I can't complain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmaB15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light weight easy to assemble
8/25/2010

Customer review by nana1313

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by nana1313
by nana1313

This chair is just what I wanted.....a lightweight easy to assemble chair and ottoman. I don't usually assemble much but this was so easy. It was boxed so we could carry it in our car.It looks just like the photo.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nana1313
Peoria AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/22/2011

Customer review by Molly11

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Molly11
by Molly11

This glider is so comfortable & well made. I'm very happy with this purchase. My baby boy loves to be rocked on this :) love the color

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molly11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful
7/28/2009

Customer review by pkealiek

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by pkealiek
by pkealiek

This is a really good glider for the price. It was very easy to put it together. I love the way it looks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pkealiek
Kenwood, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good chair for the price
1/20/2012

Customer review by Bizdoc7

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Bizdoc7
by Bizdoc7

Purchased for relaxing in an alternate tv room, and playing instruments while watching tv. Chair is mostly comfortable, rocks well, ottoman works well. Putting together was mostly a non issue. They provide the needed Allen wrench. Only problem I had was with the arm cushion snaps, the snaps were hard to connect, maybe mine were bent somehow, really a non event though. For the price paid it is good. For playing instruments the arms do get in the way, which I assumed they would, but still workable. Still glad I have it, works for its intended purpose. Good value to price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bizdoc7
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
6/27/2010

Customer review by pregnantgirl

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by pregnantgirl
by pregnantgirl

Love this chair! Easy to assemble and very comfy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pregnantgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely a keeper
5/16/2011

Customer review by NewHoustonMom

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by NewHoustonMom
by NewHoustonMom

Purchased this product for use when feeding or soothing our little one - he loves it. Glides very smoothe, no sqeaky sounds. Assembly was fairly easy except for application of seat hand pads (buttons were hard to snap on, took almost an hour to get them all on). Chair is small enough to fit in our small living room. Seat pad is a bit thin as previously mentioned by other reviewers. However, overall good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewHoustonMom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with Glider & Ottoman
11/29/2011

Customer review by bambooshoots28

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by bambooshoots28
by bambooshoots28

Its a good buy and very easy to fix. A comfortable chair for someone of average height. A taller person might need a higher back. I only wish the seat cushion was a little thicker, but I guess that's an easy fix since the cusion can always be replaced. I really like the glider & ottoman and the color is perfect for our home. For under $200, this is definetely worth buying and will come in good use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bambooshoots28
waukesha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Glider for the price.
12/19/2014

Customer review by MiWa65

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by MiWa65
by MiWa65

I bought this for my Mom and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiWa65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best chair in the world
8/17/2009

Customer review by ArmyWifeAndMommy71707

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by ArmyWifeAndMommy71707
by ArmyWifeAndMommy71707

I love this chair, I bought this chair praying that it matched my crib and it did. I have had the hardest time finding furiture to match. And a bonus the seat color matched my couch so i can use it in what ever room i want and it looks like it belongs. Also i had it put together in less then 10 minutes and i was 9 months pregnant.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyWifeAndMommy71707
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Love It!!
1/18/2014

Customer review by DextersWife

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by DextersWife
by DextersWife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my glider & ottoman set! The only complaint I have is that I wish the seat cushion was a bit thicker. I'm 9 months pregnant, I sat in the chair for about an hour and it starts getting a little hard because the cushion flattens so much.... Other than that it is amazing. Very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DextersWife
Morse, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews