Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 852 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

852 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

852 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
494
4 stars
224
3 stars
49
2 stars
25
1 stars
60
1-20 of 753 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 753 total reviews
1-20 of 753 reviews
Perfect and great fit!!
3/22/2012

Customer review by Trudee85

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Trudee85
by Trudee85

This is a great product. I love it.I purchased 2 because I have alot of clothes and I was turning a room into a walk in closet. I put them both together myself and it was very easy and kinda fun! I use one with the double racks, for top and bottom usage. I used the other with out the center rack that way I could hang my dresses. I would purchase another one in the future. Check out the pics.

Was this review helpful? (70) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trudee85
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PRODUCT IS A MUST BUY!
11/25/2013

Customer review by avidsinger1971

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by avidsinger1971
by avidsinger1971

I purchased this item last week and I have to say it exceeded all of my expectations. It is exactly what I needed. I was able to place all of my heavy winter clothes, coat, and jewelry box, and various other items. It was easy to assemble but it is true you will need something with a little weight to it to make sure the pieces are snug, so I used my 3lb hand weight which did the trick. I LOVE IT. I have a few family members that are now going to buy this. So, if you are looking for an organizer this is a GREAT BUY and QUALITY PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (83) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avidsinger1971
Clementon,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/13/2014

Customer review by SPICYgrits

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by SPICYgrits
by SPICYgrits
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleasantly surprised at this closet. It is much larger than I expected. It is so easy to put together and the only tool needed is a hammer to nail the pieces together secure. I love it, it fit so well beside my shoe rack. I only needed extra space to go along with my other racks that are on the wall in my closet. I just love the price also , you get your money's worth .

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPICYgrits
dothan,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Saving Space!
9/19/2012

Customer review by MooqieLove

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by MooqieLove
by MooqieLove

This wire rack is fantastic! I live in a college dorm and am a design student so I constantly have craft supplies, fabric, fashion clothing and needles and pins everywhere! In previous years I have kept everything under my lofted bed and had to go digging for supplies when I needed them (every day)! This rack now holds all of my textbooks, fabric, sketchbook, garments and sewing projects in an easy to find space! I also bought the organizing basket and hanging organizer to go with it and all of them total was about $80. It was really easy to put together as well. I did it by myself in my tiny dorm room and it took about 30-40 minutes. Some of the bars were a little bent though, making it hard to assemble. Also, depending what's in the organizer, it can lean. I sandwiched mine between the wall and mini fridge when I saw this was happening. The size is huge, it holds a lot, but it still fits in my dorm with a bed, desk, fridge, TV,m dresser and other organizing boxes/shelves.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MooqieLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OUTSTANDING!
9/30/2010

Customer review by Msnavyvet27

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Msnavyvet27
by Msnavyvet27

This stand alone closet is great it took a few moments to put it together and then it was up and running. I use it to the maximum and haven't had any problems I'm loving it! Attach a pic for u to see

Was this review helpful? (218) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msnavyvet27
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it !!
4/16/2013

Customer review by dopegurl

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by dopegurl
by dopegurl

i love this freestanding closet, its affordable and it holds alot of stuff.The only problem i had with this, was the color it didnt go with my girly themed room, so i had to decorate it a bit wit ribbon and duct tape so it could look a bit girly. but besides that i love it. i also love that it have that extra shelf at the bottom so i could display my shoes. hope this was helpful :).

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dopegurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for anyone that needs to organize a closet
8/18/2010

Customer review by shoptilidrop82

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by shoptilidrop82
by shoptilidrop82

I bought this for my baby's closet because it didn't have any rods. It's perfect!!! It was extremely easy to assemble and it's very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (139) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptilidrop82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy and Large
12/8/2010

Customer review by AlleyKatt

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by AlleyKatt
by AlleyKatt

I have several storage areas throughout my home but not much closet space in the bedrooms. This item is perfect for making a storage area into an extra closet for clothes, without requiring any drilling into my walls to put up clothes racks. The item is very sturdy and nicely placed together, just be very careful when assembling or place a piece on wrong when assembling it – we snapped a plastic piece when trying to pull it back out after realizing we assembled it backwards (nothing a little super glue can’t handle). Overall, very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlleyKatt
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable for the price
2/19/2014

Customer review by Eubie777

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Eubie777
by Eubie777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchase this product for a middle room closet and was surprised at the durability. It was definitely worth the price and am thinking of purchasing another.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eubie777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extra space at a great cost
2/23/2011

Customer review by Amepe

4.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Amepe
by Amepe

Rather easy to put together, looks great, has a descent amount of storage, and is user friendly except that the top bar is a bit too close to the top shelf other than that no complaints! Worth what I paid for it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amepe
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
1/24/2014

Customer review by SomeAnonymousPerson

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by SomeAnonymousPerson
by SomeAnonymousPerson

I gave this 4 stars for value because it costs more than the silver/black version for no apparent reason. Other than that, it met my expectations fully! Obviously this is not the sturdiest/highest quality piece, but it is more than sufficient for the price. I purchased it because I moved into a room with no closet, and this has all the room/strength I need.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeAnonymousPerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Overall a decent purchase
2/11/2013

Customer review by colormaster

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by colormaster
by colormaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box we received was completely chewed up and re-taped also we had a part package that in no way related to our product so BUYER BEWARE of that! So the reviews about missing parts I'm sure are legitimate. Otherwise easily assembled, pretty sturdy, though time will tell with all my daughters clothes on it. There of course was no place for longer items but I knew this when ordered that feature could be added. It is great to have to top shelf for additional storage but it is true that the shelf is VERY CLOSE to the hanging rod and does cause a little grief. I would recommend this product but with the above disclaimers

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colormaster
Louisiana, Texas and Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loving it
7/23/2014

Customer review by Sherry88able

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Sherry88able
by Sherry88able

I just got this product delivered today. And I must say it is PERFECT. This product is strong and deserves a round of applause. For a price like this, you can't get a better product than this. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry88able
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!!
9/19/2011

Customer review by DIOSA

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by DIOSA
by DIOSA

Absolutely love this Closet. I purchased it because my closet Is a bit small for all my things. This closet very sturdy and has perfect spacing, It isn't too big or too small "Just rite". You have options of how you would like to put it together which is very cool for even more added space It look me about 20 min. to put together. The metal used is really good quality which gives the product a longer life span. I had it shipped to the store and it wasn't heavy at all!!!!! I would def. recommend this item to any and everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIOSA
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great closet
3/13/2013

Customer review by Breiana

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Breiana
by Breiana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great closet my son did not have a closet in his room so I bought this item to get his things out of my closet.it works great and looks awesome I highly recommend this product it's worth the fifty dollars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breiana
Chicago,Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
3/27/2012

Customer review by 2Carmellelo

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by 2Carmellelo
by 2Carmellelo

This product was worth it. It meets my expectations. I would recommend this product to anyone. I am not done hanging my clothes, but it is working out well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Carmellelo
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good overall
8/3/2010

Customer review by Ohitsjustlovely

4.0 stars 8/3/2010 by Ohitsjustlovely
by Ohitsjustlovely

This product definitely met my expectations. The only criticism I have is that it bends a little where the shelving unit meets the closet rails in the middle, which might be partly my fault during installation. This causes the entire structure to shift a little to the left. It not too noticeable on mine, and like I said, it's probably due to the fact that I didn't make sure all of the pieces were very tightly snug when I put them together. The directions say to get a very tight fit between the plastic connectors and the metal polls- do not take this lightly! It is vital if you want the frame to be sturdy and stand perpendicular to the floor. Other than that, though, it holds all of my summer clothes, along with a few dresses, and the lower rack for pants is perfect for skirts, sweaters, pants, etc. The shelving on the side is very roomy- large boxes or crates could easily fit into the room provided. Overall, an efficient use of space and very helpful if you live in an apartment with no closet!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohitsjustlovely
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is wonderful!
8/13/2011

Customer review by klutzprez

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by klutzprez
by klutzprez

I bought this closet because there is only one built-in closet in my whole house and it isn't in my bedroom. I got tired of either having to go through the house to get clothes or having piles of clothing stacked around my bedroom. The Whitmor closet is much bigger than I expected, especially after seeing the little box in which it was shipped. It said "no tool assembly", but having read at least one review that said the connections had to be solid or the closet would fall apart, I used a hammer (gently) to make sure everything fit together and would stay together. It looks nice and definitely does its job. The side shelves are quite large also and hold my shoes and other accessories quite well. The only complaint I have is that the top hanging rod is too close to the top shelf, so one has to hold the hanger horizontally to get it over the rod. What I did was put on all the hangers I wanted to use, then hung the clothing on them - I use the top rod for button-up clothes that don't require taking the hanger down. Other than that one complaint, I am completely satisfied with the Whitmor freestanding closet.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klutzprez
Oshkosh WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and easy to assemble
12/20/2015

Customer review by Happynp

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Happynp
by Happynp

There were mixed reviews about how well this clothes rack can hold the weight of clothes. So far it is even better then I expected. When you assemble the pieces make sure you hear them click into place. I can see how it might come apart if you don't get the poles fully inserted into the plastic pieces. I am a small person and with my strength I was able to accomplish getting them to click and stay in place. It is a gently but firm push rather then hammering that will place them properly. I haven't tried moving it with clothes on it. It isn't intended for that. But it moves very easily if no clothes are on it. It holds everything I need. My few long tops and dresses I hang off the end of the hanging rod. It works perfectly. I would buy this again if I needed more space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happynp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing. SO AMAZING.
1/18/2014

Customer review by shibe

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by shibe
by shibe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm in love with this thing. My room doesn't have much closet space, plus I have a nasty habit of throwing all my clothes on my bed, then having no room to sleep. This is probably THE best solution out there. I did a lot of research for different clothing racks and freestanding closets and I'm so happy with the choice I made. PROS: assembly doesn't take long, instructions are very clear, SO sturdy (it's holding a lot of my clothes & a ~50 lb. laserjet printer), 2-tier + shelves, space efficient CONS: not easy to assemble for a weakling like me (you really have to push the bars into the holes, and push them in good. i have zero upper body strength. i was sweating profusely halfway through.) and it's easy to confuse which black bars go were... you'll see what i mean. just make sure you read the instructions THOROUGHLY. don't be lazy and skim (like me). IN SUMMARY: buy this. then get your husband/boyfriend/guy you've friendzoned/male neighbor to assemble it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shibe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 753 total reviews
1-20 of 753 reviews