Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 84 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Breeze to do laundry
7/29/2011

Customer review by Jenny82

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Jenny82
by Jenny82

I purchased this about 2 years ago (mine is a chrome finish though) and I absolutely love it. I have a small little laundry nook and this fits perfectly into it. I love that I can sort all my clothes in the 3 sections and it does hold quite a bit of items (I have a lot with my husband & 2 boys). I have washed the laundry bag several times and it hasn't shrunk at all and cleans up nice. The frame is sturdy and I love that it's movable as I've taken it with me room to room to collect left behind laundry ( my 3 year old also thinks it's fun to push the laundry around the house in it!). The only problem I've had with it is the top seams tear a little if you weigh it down with heavy items (jeans, towels, etc), I reinforced these on my sewing machine and it's fine. I just recently tore the laundry bag apart and used it as a template on another cotton gingham fabric to add some color to my laundry room - really easy to make. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny82
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally Organized
1/12/2011

Customer review by MrsOnABudget

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by MrsOnABudget
by MrsOnABudget

I was looking for a hamper at a good price that can hold plenty of clothes. All of the fancy hampers were so expensive and wouldn't hold enough clothes. I love the 3 bags and i can separate as I go. Building the unit was less than 10 minutes. When we finished building it seemed larger than expected, but it's a great size to hold a good amount of clothes. I love that it isn't low so I can clean underneath and the wheels make it easy to hide somewhere when guest come over. Even better I didn't even realize that it also closes. So if you move or have no laundry (yeah right...) you can easily put it away. My only gripe was that I noticed a bit of the seams on the top bar a bit stretched, but it is really sturdy. My husband has his own and has piling his gym clothes and jeans and the bags stay up very well. I didn't give it five stars because it would have been the perfect hamper if it had a lid or cover. Def. buy if you need a slick but sturdy hamper

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsOnABudget
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective? try again, it's not :-)
1/3/2016

Customer review by Brainy

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Brainy
by Brainy

This is for the reviews that indicated that the item is defective. I thought it was also defective. When I ordered another one, I came across the same problem (the leg latch not letting the leg stand correctly). I came to find out that it was my brain defective at the time...lol. You have to turn the latch the other direction and then open the leg, it will work nicely. I'm sorry you had to return it, I might have done the same thing, but I really liked the fold away idea and the other positive reviews. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brainy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/7/2011

Customer review by Runner579

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Runner579
by Runner579

I read a suggestion in a book about using this type of basket when cleaning. One section for trash, the second for items that belong in another room, and the third for dirty clothing. I have ended up using it when I am cleaning by putting items that belong in certain rooms in separate sections. Then I go to the next room, unload what belongs there and fill it up with what needs to be taken to the next room. It is great! So much easier and faster then running from room to room putting things away and then getting distracted by cleaning that room instead of finishing the first room. It is sturdy and can hold everything I need it to hold. I have only had it for a few weeks, so we'll see how it holds up, but so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Runner579
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Linda
1/29/2016

Customer review by LINDA

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by LINDA
by LINDA

THIS ITEM WAS HORRIBLE. TRIED TO PUT IT TOGETHER AND THE PERMANENT SCREWS WERE FALLING OUT. DEFINITELY WOULD NOT PURCHASE. RETURNED AND TOLD THEM IT WAS A PIECE OF JUNK!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LINDA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Making laundry easier
2/18/2010

Customer review by dessertangel

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by dessertangel
by dessertangel

Easy to assemble. The height is just right Pockets are large Unit is sturdy Fabric is also sturdy, holds clothes well, doesn't sag. Wheels move well - even across carpet The color is fun - not so utilitarian Don't know why I waited so long to get one of these.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dessertangel
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Chelle

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Chelle
by Chelle

Easy to put together. Sturdy. Rolls easy even on carpet! Makes my laundry time so much easier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/28/2012

Customer review by ulul

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by ulul
by ulul

I am handicapped and although I have my laundry on the main floor, I was afraid of falling when bringing the dry clothes out to fold. This has to be done in the next room and carrying a load clothes impedes the vision so I just drop them in the sorter and wheel them to where I can do the folding.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ulul
Stratford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
10/14/2010

Customer review by RachyD

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by RachyD
by RachyD

This was a great buy, the espresso color not only matched our decor but this is also the most efficient laundry hamper I have ever owned! 3 roomy compartments and wheels! I plan on purchasing a second one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RachyD
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
4/3/2015

Customer review by Rainbowen

5.0 stars 4/3/2015 by Rainbowen
by Rainbowen

I was specifically looking for a laundry sorter that did NOT have removable sections because I was going to use it for sorting rather than transporting. This is the only one of its kind that I found and I'm glad to say it's a good one! * Easy to assemble. * Sturdy but not too heavy/bulky. Solid. * Fairly eye-pleasing, as much as one of these could be. I found some others to be too laundromat-ish. Also of note: I hate brown, but I find espresso-colored items to be black enough to satisfy my preferences so much that I'm actually 'warming' up to brown. (I generally prefer cool colors.) * Large sections hold a lot of laundry. I get more than one load into each section--probably close to 3, but definitely 2. I would personally sacrifice capacity for a smaller frame so I could get both into my laundry room easier... * Mine has withstood a bit of roughness. They get wobbly if you squeeze them closed while full and try to move them, but it's not their fault I have a small laundry room. * They glide perfectly across wood, carpet, and transition between the two flawlessly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rainbowen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rolling? Not so well...
1/23/2011

Customer review by DoctorBon

3.0 stars 1/23/2011 by DoctorBon
by DoctorBon

This laundry cart is roomy, but the wheels don't roll very well. The cart is large, and may be problem if your laundry space is confined. Otherwise, does the job.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoctorBon
Orange, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Useful
9/4/2011

Customer review by Godblesswalmart3

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Godblesswalmart3
by Godblesswalmart3

This is very sturdy, simple to assemble, I like the fact that the bags do not drop to the floor as it is easy to get laundry out of, but yet deep enough to hold a lot of things. Rolls easily, fits most anywhere. I previously had one that the bags were much deeper and did not care for it because of the difficulty getting laundry out...this works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Godblesswalmart3
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/19/2011

Customer review by wowsser

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by wowsser
by wowsser

Good product, very sturdy and roomy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wowsser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Sorter!
6/30/2010

Customer review by PrincessKayLeigh

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by PrincessKayLeigh
by PrincessKayLeigh

Just got my laundry sorter!! Took about 5 minutes from the time I opened the box until the time I was ready to use it! Rolls great on carpet and tile! Awesome product!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessKayLeigh
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice laundry sorter for the money !
9/5/2013

Customer review by kayewest

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by kayewest
by kayewest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this laundry sorter to replace a broken plastic one that I used for years. I read all the reviews on several different sorters and chose this one. I love it ! It is sturdy and easy to assemble. The fabric is thick and durable and the folding feature is nice if you want to store it out of your way. Rolls around very easily too. Laundry pockets are much larger than I expected. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a sturdy, hopefully long lasting laundry sorter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayewest
Jackson MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Laundry Sorter
2/21/2012

Customer review by LNMD

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by LNMD
by LNMD

This Laundry Sorter totally lived up to my expectations. It was easy to assemble. The components are of high quality and the unit looks nice. It rolls easily and the bag compartments are roomy enough to hold a whole lot of dirty clothes! Doing laundry is not a favorite activity of mine, but with this laundry sorter it's easier than it was before!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LNMD
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
it is huge!
10/5/2011

Customer review by deadbear224

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by deadbear224
by deadbear224

This is a great product!!!! EXACTLY what I was looking for. It is very big so it will hold at least 3-4 loads of wash and I always pack in a lot. It is nice because the cloth part is white so you can take it apart easily and wash it. The structure itself you need to be gentle with but it wheels around very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deadbear224
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/22/2011

Customer review by clpn

3.0 stars 10/22/2011 by clpn
by clpn

This cart is ok for someone who can't carry laundry baskets but slightly weak in sturdiness.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clpn
mentor on the lake, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/3/2011

Customer review by hate2shop99

2.0 stars 4/3/2011 by hate2shop99
by hate2shop99

It was very easy to assemble. When it is full of clothes it doesn't want to roll, which is why I purchased this model. I wanted to fill it up in the bathroom and roll it to the laundry room. It sways and wants to fold in on it's self. Not helpful. It works ok if you don't fill it too full. If I hadn't thrown the box away I would be sending this back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hate2shop99
Biloxi MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Manufacturer put pieces together wrong!
9/7/2015

Customer review by ShayD

1.0 stars 9/7/2015 by ShayD
by ShayD

This was supposed to be easy to put together but the manufacturer put the pieces together wrong. Because of this I cannot even use this item and I need to return it. Pointless. I'm sure I would love it if it was put together properly when they made it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShayD
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews