Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Item!
1/20/2010

Customer review by paradise27

5.0 stars by paradise27

I bought the smaller version of these last year to use for my son's toys and I absolutely love them. They are so sturdy and they stand up to my son dumping, tossing, and even standing on them. So, after this Christmas I decided to buy 6 of these big ones to store all his train tracks, legos, cars and trucks. Even though they are advertised as hampers, they are super for toy storage or anything else for that matter. The only thing I would have changed about this item is that I wish they would be the same width/depth all the way down to the bottom. It's actually tapered at the bottom. I think if they were the same size at the the bottom as they are on the top, they would be better, however, for the price these are really super. I love that they are reinforced with metal bars on the inside. I will definitely buy more of these!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
paradise27
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Looks nice.
1/2/2010

Customer review by militarymomto2

5.0 stars by militarymomto2

I've had this for a few months now. It looks very nice and I bought the matching bins for it. It is a little shorter than I expected, but I had never read the dimensions. It works great for a laundry bin and has held up pretty well with lugging it full of clothes to and from the laundry room every week. This is a great product, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
militarymomto2
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Function and Style without fluff
9/25/2009

Customer review by TexasRancher

5.0 stars by TexasRancher

Large, tall basket/hamper styled with simplicity. Bought for use as a trash can which I line with a plastic bag. It is placed near a room divider made out the very similar materials. Looks great and is very functional.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TexasRancher
Rio Grande Valley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent buy
5/11/2011

Customer review by WriterExtraordinaire

5.0 stars by WriterExtraordinaire

This is a nice size, although I would love it if it were a bit bigger. With our family of 5, it holds 2-3 days worth of laundry, but it looks good (I also bought the matching totes) in our open linen closet (no door), and the laundry is finally off of the floor. The material is also a nice, durable plastic feel, so I don't feel like hanging a wet towel on the edge will damage it. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WriterExtraordinaire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/10/2011

Customer review by KC1983

5.0 stars by KC1983

This is very nice, just too small for our needs. Would recommend though as it's very nice for a hamper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KC1983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1/23/2012

Customer review by idontdomondays

5.0 stars by idontdomondays

Very sturdy. Looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
idontdomondays
Edwardsville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive
10/3/2010

Customer review by ihatenicknames3

4.0 stars by ihatenicknames3

Purchased in black, latte and java for 3 rooms. Adequate size but I would have preferred taller and more narrow. It is heavier than our previous hampers however it feels tight, seems well made and should last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ihatenicknames3
south, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/7/2010

Customer review by Fresh4Christ

3.0 stars by Fresh4Christ

Several pieces of the hamper needed glued. Once I glued it, it looks good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fresh4Christ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thought they were a good idea
10/30/2010

Customer review by Totalskeptic

2.0 stars by Totalskeptic

For these hamper types, there are others that would serve you better. If buying and expecting perfection or even use without fixing you should look else where. When these arrived to my home one was almost completely frayed on every side. The other wasn't to bad but still had the same issue. These are not "woven" they are glued little pieces of fabric on metal forms, thats it. They aren't even as big as originally thought either. I am sending mine back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Totalskeptic
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great hamper nice looking and good construction
5/18/2012

Customer review by closetmaid

5.0 stars by closetmaid

This hamper is sturdy and nice looking. I purchased it when remodeling my walk-in closet. The only resaon I gave it a good in the feature category is because it is smaller than I would have prefered. Consequently, I purchased two of them to make up for this. The price for the item was the best I found anywhere too. I was very impressed with the strength of the construction. I haven't had them long, but hope and expect they will live up to my positive review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
closetmaid
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what i was looking for.
8/24/2013

Customer review by itoo

5.0 stars by itoo

sturdy and beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
itoo
Mesquite, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
3/4/2013

Customer review by BargainHunter123456

5.0 stars by BargainHunter123456

Color is only slightly darker than shown online, and looks very nice in my new bathroom. Holds as much as a large laundry basket. Great construction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BargainHunter123456
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
4/17/2015

Customer review by Pamawoman

5.0 stars by Pamawoman

very nice quality and looks so much better than the old plastic one I used to have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pamawoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hamper
2/8/2013

Customer review by 47MOM

4.0 stars by 47MOM

This hamper was smaller than I invisioned. One of the metal brackets was bent. Otherwise, it is functional and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
47MOM
Ruckersville,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Height is my only complaint
1/10/2014

Customer review by Kk0604

4.0 stars by Kk0604

I ordered this to replace a plastic hamper I have had since I left for college MANY years ago. It turned out to be considerably shorter than I expected. I thought it would be around the same height as any standard plastic hamper. It is not. Ordering error primarily on my part as I didn't pay special attention to the height. I am very visual when it comes to choosing new items for our home. Otherwise, it arrived in perfect condition (I ordered Site to Store) and looks great. It doesn't hold as much dirty clothes as my previous hamper but that is probably best. It has sturdy handles and when full is not difficult to lift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kk0604
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.